Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2350 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1990)
  • Attractive Design (1571)
  • Durable (1347)
  • Easy To Use (1207)
  • Comfortable For Pet (822)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 2350 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By MPM
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cats
02/14/2017 5
“Cat snoring great!”

We purchased 2 beds, one for each of our geriatric feline sisters along with two matching reversible fleece pads. They took to them immediately which can be a challenge with cats, who tend to like toys and places to hide and sleep that are items you are about to toss in the garbage, much more often than those purchased for them. We got two because our girls would have fought over just one. They appear to be supportive, warm, and comfortable for them and unobtrusive, lightweight and easy for us to move around or store. The fact that they are a few inches off the ground makes them easy to climb into, yet provides an opportunity for warm air to circulate underneath and for them to be more supportive. All of us are very pleased and highly recommend them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
Dueling Zzzzzzs
Dueling Zzzzzzs
By Barbara
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Domestic shorthair cats
02/14/2017 5
“Best quality pet bed on the market.”

Had been looking for beds to use outdoors. I had even made a pass through Home Depot looking at PVC thinking perhaps I could design something myself. Though I'd had a Kuranda bed years ago for my dog, I had completely forgotten about that. Thank goodness the light bulb finally came on. I was actually looking for something for my two cats so was thrilled to find Kuranda not only now offers cat beds but also towers! I ended up getting two of the small dog beds as I wanted something that was not as high off the ground. However, Kuranda has since let me know that all I had to do was ask and they would have sent shorter legs for the cat bed! I will be ordering one of the towers soon. These beds are very well made and easy to put together. My cats love them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Air Flow
  • Cleans Well Dries Quick
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Poe enjoying his Kuranda bed.
Poe enjoying his Kuranda bed.
Toulouse - very comfortable!
Toulouse - very comfortable!
By Robert
From New Mexico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
  • 4 Pitbulls
02/13/2017 5
“The only dog bed I would buy.”

I wouldn't buy ANY other dog bed now. Why? It can't be chewed to pieces like even the "tough" stuffed cordura beds. My 80+ lb Pitbull, Samson, loves his Kuranda bed and I intend to buy Kurandas for my 3 other Pitties. I wish I'd bought Kurandas when they first appeared.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Samson lovin his new Kuranda bed
Samson lovin his new Kuranda bed
why didn't you get me a Kuranda the day you adopted me?
"why didn't you get me a Kuranda the day you adopted me?"
By Alisha
From Mississippi
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
02/11/2017 5

My lab had a total knee and ligament reconstruction about 5 years ago and is showing signs of arthritis. When getting up from her old bed we could tell that she was stiff and hurting. She was hesitant to lay down on it and changed her position often especially through the night. She would prefer to lay on the couch instead of her old bed so I started looking for a bed that was more like a couch and didn't sit on the floor. From the moment she got her Kuranda bed she took right to it and we could tell a big difference! She loves it, sleeps soundly, and her pain and stiffness have almost vanished! I know it makes her happy!!! ❤❤❤

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Jeanette
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Yorkshire Terrier
02/10/2017 5

We are very happy that the Kuranda bed we ordered for our little Yorkie was a great choice. He loves his new bed, hops right up into it and is there for the night. The bed is durable, it keeps the dog off the cold floor and its real easy to clean. Thanks Kuranda!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Buddy Loves His Bed
Cons
  • Flimsy
Best Uses
By John
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
02/09/2017 5

My German Shepard jumped right on it and I am just as happy as he is! Thank you and I may order another one for inside my house! THIS WILL, KEEP HIM COOLER IN THE HOT Arizona WEATHER!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Air Flow
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Cyclone Ridge Kennels
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bloodhound
02/07/2017 5
“Tough Durable Bed”

We love our new dog bed, Wyatt, our youngest male bloodhound is an active guy with alot of chewing going on . . he can't get ahold of anything on this one and we are very excited not to be buying another one for him . . we have gone through several! We are getting ready to replace all the raised beds in our kennel with these! Love them!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Darin DVM
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
Original Review: 11/05/2016 5
“Salukis love Kuranda Beds! ”

My dogs love my recent Kuranda Bed purchase. This was my first Kuranda Bed and I've already duplicated my order since the bed is exactly what I expected. I liked being able to color set the materials. Assembly was easy. Shipping was as promised.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Gets Dogs Off The Floor
  • Hygienic For The Animal
Follow-up Added: 02/06/2017
Review Follow-up

After 3 months, my dogs continue to use their Kuranda Beds; so far, I am totally satisfied with the beds and they look great. This is a great product! I'm a veterinarian and have owned multiple dogs at any one time over the last 30 years and it's products like this that make our (my dogs and me) lives easier and more enjoyable! Thanks, Kuranda!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Christopher
From Utah
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
02/02/2017 5

Sturdily built, easy assemble, my dogs are well over a hundred pounds and the bed is holding up well.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Sheryl
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Multiple breeds and sizes
Original Review: 11/01/2016 5
“Great Product!”

What a life saver for my boarding kennel! I had been using another brand of pet cots, but was constantly having to purchase replacement covers. They just weren't durable enough for a kennel environment. I purchased the heavy duty vinyl for my Kuranda beds. These beds are so easy to clean and will save me a lot of money because they're so durable. The dogs aren't as crazy about the vinyl surface, but a soft blanket does the trick!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/02/2017
Review Follow-up

Three months later and my Kuranda cots are as beautiful as the day I bought them. Three more cots to purchase, and I'll be a 100% Kuranda kennel. Very satisfied customer!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States