Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2640 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2208)
  • Attractive Design (1698)
  • Durable (1538)
  • Easy To Use (1348)
  • Comfortable For Pet (1040)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (171)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (52)
  • Difficult To Assemble (26)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 2640 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Stacey
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green
03/22/2018 5
“Duchess”

My dog has gone through so many beds during the past a little over a year (she's 1½ years old). This is the first bed that she has not destroyed and loves laying on. Great Product!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Tonya
From Utah
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
03/21/2018 3
“Good Product, not so good mesh”

Okay Quality but not as nice as the other kurandas I have purchased (I am a dog trainer). This is the first time I bought the mesh and it started sagging with one week of use.... I have purchased other types of kurandas in the past and have been happy so i thought the mesh would be a better quality than other brands mesh..... I am finding that not to be as true as I thought. Which is a bummer. Still recommend your brand, but just not the mesh.

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
  • Flimsy
Best Uses
By Karen
From Hawaii
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
03/14/2018 4

My doberman likes his bed he is 11 years old and has hip issues. I wanted a bed that would be off the floor so he could get in and out easily and a bed that would be easy to clean. I love the the slip cover however, I will have to put a board over the bed since he is a large dog and with hip issues, the middle of bed has a slight sag and makes it hard for him to stand and get out. Other than that, we all love the bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Tammy
From Idaho
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
03/13/2018 4

So far the bed has been great. It was pretty easy to assemble and seems very sturdy. My 110 dog fits nicely on the size I bought. I’ve only recently put it outside so I’m interested to see how it holds up to the elements. Thank you.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Monica
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
03/11/2018 5

While other raised beds were destroyed by my 10 month old Boxer, this one is withstanding the test! I bought the most durable material and so far so good. I highly recommend this for a dog that likes to get into trouble chewing away at his bedding. Definitely worth the extra investment.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Easy To Assemble
By Paul
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Bedlington Terrier
03/11/2018 4
“Almost perfect dog beds.”

The assembly of the beds could not have been easier. However the nuts provided would have been better if lock washers had been in the bag. Also since I chose the solid vinyl fabric over the mesh, I wish a single gromet would have been located in the center to allow the bed to drain. The winter storms here in California, cover to beds into shallow pools that must be drained daily. Other than these issues the dogs love them, I love them and now have them in all runs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Dog And Owner Are Happy
Cons
  • Does Not Drain
  • Bolts Do Not Stay Tight
Best Uses
By Kelley
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer/Weimaraner
03/10/2018 5

Thankfully my son put the bed together when it arrived because I wouldn’t have been strong enough to do it alone. As soon as it was put together my dog got right on it and laid down. She knew it was for her and seems to like it. She is a big girl, 85 lbs. and looks comfortable on it. It is sturdy and well made, I would recommend this for anyone looking for an elevated dog bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By William
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
03/09/2018 5
“Best bed for the money”

This is a great bed and our puppy loves it. She is place training. She. We return home from a walk, she takes a running leap for her bed...nuff said. It was hard to put together, but once that was done we have enjoyed it ever since. Puppy tries to chew on it but no makes from her efforts are evident. Have been telling others about the bed. easy to clean and same price as a a poof style bed that will be harder to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
Nap time
Nap time
By Christina
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Irish Setter
03/07/2018 5

Fabulous. No chewing. Bed is great.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Gerry
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
03/07/2018 5

Our dogs Love the bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews