Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2478 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2092)
  • Attractive Design (1626)
  • Durable (1434)
  • Easy To Use (1275)
  • Comfortable For Pet (919)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (168)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (15)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 2478 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Susan
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Greater Swiss Mountain Dog
07/29/2017 5

I called for Customer Service for advice before purchasing a bed for my new puppy. The rep. I spoke patiently explained the differences between the various types of fabrics. I settled on the heavy duty vinyl because Swissies take a little longer to potty train. Very happy with the selection! The bed is easy to clean and the sheepskin cover washes beautifully. Most importantly though both of our dogs love the beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Our older swissy enjoying yet another nap in her Kuranda bed.  The bed is 4-1/2 years old and going strong.   Thanks for making such a great product.
Our older swissy enjoying yet another nap in her Kuranda bed. The bed is 4-1/2 years old and going strong. Thanks for making such a great product.
By Alexandra
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue
07/29/2017 5
“best long lasting bed for dog”

Perfect for dog kennel, easy washable, easy assambled

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Affordable
By David
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/29/2017 5
“Attractive Durable Bed”

Attractive, durable bed durable for even aggressive chewers. Choose the heavy vinyl cover if you have a persistent scratcher.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Tracy
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy
07/25/2017 5

The bed is great. Indestructible and washes right up like new.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By judith
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Lhasa Apso
07/24/2017 5

We really like the bed purchased our dogs love the bed I would purchase it again

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By Mike
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
Original Review: 04/21/2017 5
“I like it, my doggie LOVES it...”

Great product, easy assembly any my doggie just took to it like she's had it forever...

Kuranda Response: We've had such a demand to bring them back, we just might have to!

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Easy To Put Together
Follow-up Added: 07/24/2017
Review Follow-up

Great bed, my KIKI just loves it... she's a senior dog, and spends lots of time in it... And...when are you bringing back the slipcovers????

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Iris
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Jack Russel Terrier Mix
07/24/2017 5

I bought it because I was leaving him at a kennel for a few days and did not want him on the cement floor. He loves the raised bed, and chooses it at home over his other bed. Other reviews have said they had problems getting the pet used to the bed but he wasted no time getting up on it and has enjoyed it ever since. He is older and cannot jump onto the bed any more, so this makes him happy to be "elevated"! He tends to mark things, and the bed was no exception, but it is easy to clean up. Seems sturdy and durable.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By DogMom
From Virginia
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
  • German Shepherd
  • Golden Retriever
07/23/2017 5
“Fantastic Customer Service with a Great Product!”

Purchased a Kuranda bed several years ago and my dogs love it. Has held up well through a German Shepherd, a (large ) Golden, and a Black lab, still looking new. Purchased 2 more for outdoor (poolside) use. First I ordered the wrong fabric, and as soon as I saw this, called Customer Service to exchange. Accomplished this easily, thank you Jamie!!. When this arrived, my husband and I attempted to assemble the beds. We could not get the fabric to slide into the rails no matter how hard we tried. Called Customer Service again and talked with James. After some trouble shooting, we returned the beds (Kuranda covered the return cost, thank you again) and 2 new preassembled beds arrived in just 3 days. Their products are great, but the customer service at Kuranda is stellar. They are polite, pleasant, and going to do whatever it takes to make it right. Service is fast. Will be ordered another bed soon. Even though we had trouble with assembly, have no hesitation in ordering another bed because I am confident Kuranda will fix any problems. Fantastic service with a super product. Thank you Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Charles
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/21/2017 5

These are the exact brand our Dog Trainer had. They are made from high quality materials and are also very easy to assemble. We bought two of them and they are worth the investment. I would highly recommend them if you are serious about training your dogs and want something that is durable and sturdy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Big And Sturdy
  • Worth The Price
  • Well Made
  • Well Designed
  • Well Constructed
  • Well Built
  • Weatherproof
  • Training Tool
  • Simple But Durable.
  • Quality Materials
Cons
  • None
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Anne
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
07/21/2017 5

Kuranda beds are THE BEST. The dogs love them. So easy to clean. Sturdy ... they LAST forever! Even my toughest chewers that can destroy ANY toy, can't do any more than a tooth mark or two on their Kuranda's.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States