Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2571 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2165)
  • Attractive Design (1662)
  • Durable (1490)
  • Easy To Use (1319)
  • Comfortable For Pet (987)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (170)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (51)
  • Difficult To Assemble (20)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 2571 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jen
From Texas
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull
12/08/2017 5
“FINALLY!!!”

Finally a bed my dog didn't completely destroy in 10 minutes! I have a pitbull & she has torn up every single dog bed ever made...until this one! I've had it for almost a month now, & she hasn't even tried to tear it apart. She will even go & lay in it with the crate door open, all on her own (which she never does - she screams any time I crate her). Side note, I have a large dog crate & the 40x25 fit in there perfectly, even with the risers. She also had a rash on her tummy that would never go away & I've been convinced it's because she's been laying on the ground in her crate. Now that she has the bed (& we bought a little blanket to put on top of it as well) her stomach rash has disappeared. I can't say enough wonderful things about this bed, so happy I found it. It's super easy to assemble as well.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Amanda
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
12/07/2017 4
“Great quality but very hard to assemble ”

The bed didn't come pre-assembled, which didn't worry me until I tried putting it together. It was so difficult to force the joints and sides into place we nearly gave up. After about 45 min, 3 people collectively managed to put together 1 bed. I love it now that it's together, sturdy, lightweight and easy to clean. Please consider pre-assembly!

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Mark
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage Other
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labradoodle
12/07/2017 5

A little difficult to assemble but I got it done. The dog loves it after about 2min he was on it and uses it everyday.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By rEaldRagOn88
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
12/03/2017 5

My dog love his kuranda bed. Super love it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Elizabeth
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
12/02/2017 5
“Highly Recommended ”

We have 2 Kuranda beds and both of our dogs love them! We bought one just to see if it would be used and within a week we purchased a second one as both dogs traded off using the first bed. We love having them up off the floor so we don’t accidentally step on them while they’re sleeping. We’re also planning to take them when we board our dogs next weekend as the last time the dogs were there, they chewed up the pet motel’s bed. We’ve had no chewing on our Kuranda beds and both dogs sleep through the night on their own bed. We highly recommend them! We covered both with a soft throw and clearance bought comforter, and our dogs absolutely love their special beds!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Keeps Dog Off Floor
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Amy
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie Mix
  • Papillon
  • Australian Shepherd Mix
12/01/2017 5

Fast shipping. Easy to put together. Dogs love them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Jenny
Jenny
Frisco, Pollie and Magic.
Frisco, Pollie and Magic.
By Lisa
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
11/29/2017 5

I have English bulldogs and they love their beds! My female is a destructive chewer and she hasn't tried to chew or gnaw on her bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
By BRENDA
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green
11/28/2017 5
“My dogs love these beds!”

These are the dog beds I use for my house full of dogs. They are easy to clean. They are chew proof. The dogs love them! The only thing I don't like about them is you have to put them together (not difficult but would rather they were shipped more complete). I have had people make look alike beds out of pvc pipe and woven fabric - they do not last!!! I still have the original Kurunda bed that I purchased for my dogs several years ago.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • Would Rather Not Have To Assemble
Best Uses
By Judy
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
11/25/2017 5
“"The Destroyer"”

Our 6 month old German Shepherd pup Caiohme loves her new kuranda dog bed. We also purchased the camo bed pad and one month later both are still in tact. My husband has nick named her "the destroyer" because every other bed or so called indestructible toy has fallen to the garbage pail in days or even hours. For some reason she has not attempted to chew it up, think she likes it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • So Far So Good
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Caiohme the destroyer
Caiohme the destroyer
By Steve
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
11/24/2017 5

Working great so far, my Shorthair is always scratching and she has scratched right trough two pet cots so will know in a few months.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews