Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2445 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2064)
  • Attractive Design (1608)
  • Durable (1408)
  • Easy To Use (1254)
  • Comfortable For Pet (893)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (167)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • Difficult To Assemble (11)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 2445 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Kathryn
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Lab Shepherd mix
06/22/2017 4

I love these beds & so do our dogs! One problem though. We live in Houston & have a pool so the outdoor vinyl mesh is the only fabric that will work for us. It is pulling & shredding very easily. Please develop a fabric that is more durable for outdoor use.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Air Flow
Cons
  • Tears Easily
Best Uses
By Kathleen
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Coonhound Mix
06/19/2017 5
“Fabulous bed”

LOVE this bed, but most importantly my Coonhound Albert loves this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Albert on his Kuranda Bed
Albert on his Kuranda Bed
Albert eating a chew half on his Kuranda bed
Albert eating a chew half on his Kuranda bed
By Sue
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
06/18/2017 5

I wish my leather couch were as resistant to my dog's nesting/scratching as this bed is!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Anne
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Great Pyrenees Mix
06/18/2017 5

At first our pet wasn't too sure about the bed & would only stand on it to look out the window but now she loves it & will quite often just put herself to bed at night . Great purchase! Would highly recommend them!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jan
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Irish Setter
06/17/2017 5
“Great product”

Love the bed. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. I am using it outside more than inside so wish I had purchased the outdoor mesh instead of the vinyl. The vinyl is too hot for summer use.

Kuranda Response: You can purchase a replacement fabric in the outdoor mesh for the summer months, https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/fabrics Thanks for the review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Jill
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky
06/17/2017 3
“ok, but probably won't be used”

Bed appears strong enough for my Husky, but unfortunately, she refuses to lay on it! Fabric has too much give. Hoping to slowly get her to like it. Her being a stubborn dog, it probably will be a futile effort

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Gets Dogs Off The Floor
Cons
  • Flimsy
Best Uses
By Jennifer - Sherwood barks Dog Training & Day Care.
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage In a professional training environment
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • all breeds ages 4mo.-10years
06/15/2017 4
“Chewed corner”

The dogs/pups love the beds to play on and sleep on. The fabric is holding up on all our beds. Unfortunately, they are chewing the 'no chew' corners. We have started wiping them down with 'McNasty' but yet a determined pup chewed up the corner. The bunk bed seemed to be the most fun to chew.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Lynn
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
06/13/2017 4

WE, my eight month old Golden Retriever Tucker, and I like the Kuranda bed a lot. I put it together easily enough, but a couple of the screws and nuts aren't very snug and must be stripped because we can't seem to tighten them. We are just careful when moving it. Maybe the material was expensive because the plastic piping and legs seem fairly inexpensive for a $99.95 bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Diane
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
06/12/2017 5
“Great chew resistant bed for our OEB”

We've had the standard walnut PVC dog bed for about a month now. It's still standing & has not been broken by our 8 month old OEB (who likes to occasionally chew on it), & it is very easy to clean. All as advertised. We are pleasantly surprised & very happy with our purchase. Highly recommend this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Dan
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green
06/12/2017 4

It took some work to get my dog interested in staying on this bed instead of trying to nuzzle into a pile of my clothes or somewhere else. I looked into getting a kuranda bed because his previous bed was too annoying to clean (foam inside that i didn't want to ruin in the washing machine) and because he had scratched or bitten a few holes in it. Eventually he relented once I put a blanket on top of the kuranda bed and now he sleeps on there. He apparently didn't like being directly on the nylon material. I may look into getting a fleece cover but so far he is fine just sleeping on top of a rumpled up blanket. Additionally I like buying something made in the Baltimore area.

Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States