Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2696 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2243)
  • Attractive Design (1722)
  • Durable (1577)
  • Easy To Use (1383)
  • Comfortable For Pet (1083)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (172)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (54)
  • Difficult To Assemble (28)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 2696 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By James
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
05/21/2018 5
“Dog Cot”

Have two large dogs (100+). The dog cot has held up just fine and as advertised. Sturdy and fairly easy to put together. Way better than the large fabric cushioned dog beds that we used to have.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Katie
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
05/21/2018 5
“Beds for Bulldogs”

Great value! We purchased 2 of these beds to work on training for out :place" command. Our two English Bulldogs LOVE them. Oddly, a friend offered us a 3rd hammock type bed a few days ago. I figured it would be nice to have a 3rd in the bedroom and would allow our two Kuranda beds to simply stay in our main living area. After one night with the other brand/donated bed, I can attest to Kuranda being a far superior product. The donated bed makes tons of noise, sags, and seems like it will fall apart within a few months. The bulldogs love their beds and I will certainly be buying more in the future. They are well made and I have no complaints - and that says a lot coming from me!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Beverly
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Pug Mix
Original Review: 02/18/2018 5
“Perfect Choice”

Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Instructions are simple and easy to follow. We were worried that our 10 yr. old Puggle wouldn't understand having to 'step up' before he could settle down but he's a fast learner and Bently LOVES it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Alleviates Arthritic Pain
  • Doesn't Slide Around, Stays In Place
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 05/20/2018
Review Follow-up

It's been several months now and I still give it 5 stars. It looks as new as when it arrived, has held up perfectly, and it's our Puggle's favorite spot in the house.

How long have you owned this product? 4 months
By Mike
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • English Cocker Spaniel
05/19/2018 5
“Love this bed!”

I love this bed My puppy loves it more!! It is a great product for not only the concept of “place” training but just a place established where the dog resides I move mine back and forth from my living room to my office and my dog loves me for it I’d love to see one in the future that easily collapses to travel? Otherwise, excellent product! I’m not the kind of guy that takes time to fill out product reviews!! Cheers! Mike Pilch, DVM

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Proof positive
Proof positive
By Tony
From Wisconsin
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/18/2018 5

Got two Kuranda beds for our two black labs. This is their second set of beds and they love them. Easy to assemble and built to last. Thumbs up for Kuranda.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
By Tatiana
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
05/17/2018 4

It's a solid bed. One complaint I have is that I thought the measurements were for the bed part itself, but it looks like the measurements include the pvc border. So the bed is smaller than I was expecting and it's kind of small for my dog. I may try to exchange or return it for a larger one. It was also kind of difficult to put together so that every side was even.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Carolyn
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
  • McNab
05/17/2018 5

My 12 year old border collie seems to be very happy with the Kuranda Almond Standard dog bed. I have placed a soft rug over the cover to add comfort and to keep the cover itself clean. I like the bed too because it’s easy to move for cleaning the floor. Yes, I would recommend it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Nurse Stacy
From Denver, NC
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Beagle
05/14/2018 5
“Three for Three”

Two yrs ago when I didn't know any better I purchased my labrador his first dog metal 'cot' by another maker for around $35 because I thought I was saving money and all cots were created equal. Shorty there after I got a beagle puppy who promptly chewed up the weave edges of the cot because unlike the Kuranda, they are exposed. I had to order a replacement weave cover for almost the same price. At that point I had invested $70 into my bargain cot. As the beagle puppy grew up fast she wanted her own cot so I discovered the Kuranda and decided to order the beagle her own but in a smaller size. Wow it was so much more durable than the first metal cot I had and my beagle could not destroy it despite her best efforts. Of course being a beagle, she made my 60lb lab sleep in the smaller Kuranda and she took the larger metal cot for herself so I decided to order a second Kuranda but in a large size for my poor lab to have his own. Two years later, both of the Kurandas still look like new and the dogs enjoy them during warm weather days outdoors. The non Kuranda metal one is very wobbly and torn but serves as a back up. I have recently adopted 2 more 70lb labs so I ordered another large Kuranda cot and yet again the beagle thinks it is for her but I'm sure eventually the labs will get to enjoy it too. We are definitely a Kuranda dog family now.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kelly
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer Mix
  • And Golden Retreiver
05/13/2018 5

My 7 yr. old Golden Retreiver and 7 yr. old Boxer-Shepherd mix have taken right to the beds. They are working out great!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Reese
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/12/2018 5
“5 Star Bed ”

Super Nice, We bought the XL bed for our old lab, But seems our Corgi loves the bed more and wont give it up....

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews