Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 2267 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1932)
  • Attractive Design (1530)
  • Durable (1290)
  • Easy To Use (1163)
  • Comfortable For Pet (757)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (18)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (8)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 2267 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Samuel
From Montana
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Pug
10/20/2016 5

The beds are wonderful. Our dogs are comfortable and enjoy staying in their "place" while inside.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By James
From California
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
10/16/2016 5
“Great Bed!”

I purchased The XXL bed for my 65 pound lab to keep her off the concrete when in her kennel. The bed is great and she loves laying on it. I am considering getting another one for her so she can sleep on it during duck season when we're not at home.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Mark
From Trenton, N.J.
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
10/16/2016 4
“Took Some Time, Now She Loves It”

We bought the bed for our dog, Karma, after learning how popular these are with local shelters. It took her a couple of weeks to get used to it. She was tentative about it because, being a few inches off the ground, it has some give to it when stepped on. So I took to leaving a couple of her toys on it and she gradually got the idea that it was safe to step on. Now, after dinner and an hour of play time, she hops right up on it and sacks out soundly.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
By Rae
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
10/16/2016 5

Love it and so does Woodrow. I wish I could buy one for every dog.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Rae
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
10/16/2016 5

Perfect! Love it! I wish I could afford one for every dog out there.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Ginny
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Chesapeake Bay Retriever
10/14/2016 5

Our Chesapeake Bay Retriever pups grew up on Kuranda beds and all the adults have their own....plus a few extra ones so that everyone can find their favorite spot on the deck, in the yard or in their kennel. As show dogs, we have no worries about calloused elbows, or naps on wet surfaces! GREAT product

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Dog Stays Cleaner
  • Easier On The Old Dog
  • Great For Outdoor Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Baker
From Cleveland, oh
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
10/10/2016 5
“Best pet bed I've had”

My dog loves his bed. He lays on it all the time

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Bruce and Annie's daddy
From Kennesaw, GA
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Anatolian Shepherd
10/08/2016 5
“Nice dog hammock, very practical, our dogs like it”

The dogs like it: 94 lb lab and 84 lb Anatolian Shepherd. They prefer it over lying on the concrete patio. They adapted to it readily. The Kuranda dog bed is now the preferred spot on the patio. It seems to make them feel cooler. They won't both fit, but rather take turns on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Sally
From Spring Valley, IL
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
10/08/2016 5
“love the easy to clean, off -the -floor sleeping surfaces”

Discovered these while volunteering at our local shelter. Hooked on them now at home.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By Country Dogs
From Robstown, Texas
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
10/04/2016 5
“LOVE these beds!”

My dogs love these beds. I have 4 of them in the house. And these are not just for house dogs. They are sturdy enough for working dogs also. When younger, my German Shorthair Pointers could be very destructive. The beds have some superficial teeth marks, but no real damage. I even backed over one with my car (the husband washed it and set it behind my car to dry....). I ordered 1 replacement piece, and the bed was good as new! Still using it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Terrific For Older Pets Also
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States