Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Reviews 40 - 49 of 1425

Nice dog bed!

By Suz from Boston, MA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Thick

Comments:
My new dog loves her bed! She is a 44lbs and I got the X-Large bed for her and it fits her great. Great customer service! When we received the bed, a part was missing, so I called and they sent it over-night.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/25/2015

Best Dog Purchase

By Briatilly from Cresco, IA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Comments:
Great customer service on the phone, easy to navigate website, extremely satisfied with beds so far, let's hope they last a long time!!! I ordered two and had them in the garage next to each other, but my lab and Red Bone prefer to snuggle, so I have one outside in the sunshine now for them too!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/21/2015

Great beds! I have 28 of them and love them all!

By A.Canine from Mesick, MI.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • In Kennel Use
  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
I operate a 28 run kennel. I first heard about these beds from a client. I tried two large beds first, fell in love with them and bought 6 more. Then we put in a 20 run kennel for our hunting dogs and i bought a medium size bed for each run. I love them! I prefer the vinyl weave fabric to the cordura for ease of cleaning. If you have a dog that constantly digs or chews at the bed you will want the cordura though. The vinyl weave holds up well to normal scratching of the dog "making its bed".
The vinyl weave allows dirt/debris and water to pass through. The cordura holds it but when dry it brushes off easy and when wet everything sprays off good with a hose.
I really have nothing bad to say about these beds!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/16/2015

My favorite beds!

By Uli from Reisterstown.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Travel

Comments:
I love these beds, my dogs love it and they are perfect for my foster dogs.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/14/2015
Awesome for my  15- 20 pound savannah cats

Awesome for my 15- 20 pound savannah cats

By Savannah cat breeder from Cincinnati, ohio.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • A Little Bulky

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
I am a Savannah cat breeder and I was looking for a safe sturdy bed for my high generation cats. These beds are super easy to clean and solid. All of the cats love the lamb like fleece covering on the bed. I know these beds will last us a long time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/13/2015

Only dog bed I will buy

By Lesley from Omaha, NE.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
I am a dog trainer and kennel dogs I am training. Kuranda is the only pet bed I have found that the dogs cannot destroy. They are not cheap, but they last a long time. My dogs love them!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/5/2015
Best Bed Ever - Mastiff Proof!

Best Bed Ever - Mastiff Proof!

By Jen from Scottsdale, AZ.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Outdoors
  • Travel
  • X Large Pets

Comments:
Until Kuranda, I have never been able to find a pet bed that could withstand the rigors of my 210 lb English Mastiff. I have had this bed for two years now and it's still like new. He jumps on it like a trampoline - the integrity of this bed is amazing. It's easy to clean and it's light enough to travel with. We live in a harsh summer climate and the bed keeps him off the ground and protects his skin. I can't say enough great things about this bed. This is the best purchase for my Mastiff I have ever made!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 9/27/2015

Good product

By GSM from Toledo Ohio.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
Can't get our dog (Golden Retriever) to step onto it. I suspect that if she did, she'd like it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 9/24/2015

Great for GSD

By Claudia from Toronto, Canada.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
We bought the XL for our 7-year-old female GSD, weighing in at 78lbs and quite tall for the breed. She likes to stretch out when she lies down and this bed is perfect for her. She hardly leaves it now and it was so easy to assemble.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 9/23/2015

Love our new bed!

By French Bulldog Mom from Long Island, NY.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Best Uses

  • Small Pets

Comments:
Our two 23 pound French bulldogs love sharing this bed. It's a great height for them, since they can't jump very high and frenchies can develop joint problems easily. It keeps them off the couch too. They have been using the bed for two weeks and lie on it every day. Our nearly five year old daughter is over 40 lbs and has jumped on it several times. It's holding up great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 9/20/2015

Review Summmary:

4.71 out of 5 based on 1425 reviews.

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (1237)
  • Attractive Design (940)
  • Comfortable For Pet (666)
  • Durable (631)
  • Easy To Use (561)

Cons:

  • Difficult To Store (106)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • None (26)
  • Uncomfortable (13)
  • Hard To Clean (11)

Best Uses:

  • Large Pets (966)
  • Indoors (858)
  • Small Pets (453)
  • Outdoors (379)
  • Medium Pet (339)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1237)
  • New Pet Owner (77)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (69)
  • Veterinarian (16)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States