Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 2326 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1974)
  • Attractive Design (1560)
  • Durable (1330)
  • Easy To Use (1193)
  • Comfortable For Pet (804)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 2326 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jackie
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Boston Terrier
01/09/2017 5
“Great beds!!!!”

I bought one for my Boston Terrier and one for my Chocolate lab. The beds were easy to assemble and have proven so far to be WELL WORTH the money and I would recommend to ANYONE to buy one.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Easy To Assemble
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Rebecca
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Boston Terrier
01/06/2017 5

This bed was extremely easy to put together and all the parts were in the box! My Boston Terrier loves the bed and is so happy to have it. Now I am trying to figure out how to keep the blankets on the bed. My dog is a snuggler and likes to burrow into her blankets to get warm. This causes the blankets to fall to the floor every night. Do you already have a solution for this problem?

Kuranda Response: Hi Rebecca, yes! We have a solution! All of our fleece pads have elastics on the corners so you can anchor the fleece to the bed! https://kuranda.com/fleece-pads Thanks for the great review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Did Not Require Coaxing
By Kelly
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
01/06/2017 5

Nice bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
By Julie
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
01/05/2017 5

Rusty loves his new dog bed. It was super easy to put together and looks really nice. We've only had it for a few weeks but so far it has been a really great purchase.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Susan
From New Mexico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
  • Shih Tzu
01/05/2017 5

Perfect for our dogs. It keeps them off the floor and cleaner. We have one inside and one outside so it's perfect. Very easy to put together too Thanks

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By cbens
From Omaha, NE
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/03/2017 4
“Favorite Dog Bed”

This was my second Kuranda. Had slightly taller legs than the large bed which was nice for the puppies to start learning to jump up for stairs. Dogs love it. Won't be last purchase from Kuranda

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Fabric Had A Slight Snag On It When We Got It Out Of The Box But Material Is Tough So Doesn't Bother The Puppy.
Best Uses
By Julianne
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
01/01/2017 5
“BEST BED EVER!”

Can't say enough about this bed! Our 160 lb lab LOVES this bed. We needed to get him up off the floor and couldn't keep "other" beds bc our 1 yr old lab/coon would tear apart every bed we tried until this one. We need to purchase another for him bc he tries to get on it too. Seriously the best purchase we've made in awhile!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By james
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
01/01/2017 5

Very pleased. Both dogs took to the beds quickly. They no longer try and get in our bed. They appear well made. Should have bought them sooner.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Puffy
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Samoyed
12/31/2016 3

We loved the quality and design of the bed; however, our Sammy still isn't too fond of it. Even after we took the legs down, he almost always only lays on it when we tell him to "go lay down" on it. In the mean time...it's just a bulky wallflower.

By Lugene
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
12/31/2016 5

Hank my dog uses it all the time I have it on my brezzeway gets him off concrete

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States