Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.44 367 Reviews. Average rating 4.44 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (294)
  • Comfortable For Pet (245)
  • Attractive Design (206)
  • Long Lasting (171)
  • Durable (92)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (15)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Uncomfortable (7)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 367 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Kona the Destroyer
From Denver, Co
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Rhodesian Ridgeback
03/04/2016 5
“Make your dog and wallet happy!!”

We've had many dogs in the past. Our 9 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback we just adopted, was our first intently dog bed destroyer. Her dog bed in her kennel lasted 1 night. Wife came home from picking our son up from school to a completely shredded dog bed & dog filled kennel. In her first week she defeated a dog bed, 2 old blankets, and some old towels. She now has one of these. 3 months in and still looks new. Now she'll even go lay in her kennel and chew on a bone or just sleep. Great product, I tell everyone with a dog I meet about these beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
Kona
Kona
By Wildbelle
From Ontario, Canada
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green
02/23/2016 5
“Product so far”

I have only had the bed for a month but have been very happy with it. My dog honestly destroys every single bed I have ever purchased.....except this one! I am thrilled that I can leave the home and not be worried if my pup will be ingesting bedding or foam. I haven't had any problems with the bed yet however I don't know how comfortable it is for him. He's a 55lb 1y3m old dog and seems like he has trouble getting in and out of it (possibly because the design is more like a hammock), he shifts around a lot during the night if I have to crate him, I wish I could put some sort of cushion in there for him but alas he will destroy it. As far as the bed goes, its lightweight, easy to clean, and thus far, durable. Although time will tell. I'm happy with this product and would definitely recommend to a friend.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Creatures of comfort
From Cleveland, OH
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
  • Maltese
02/18/2016 5
“Love, love, love this bed!”

I was given a recommendation for these beds by my dog trainer at Evolution Canine and he couldn't have been more right about how awesome these beds are for his dogs and now mine. We have the medium I have a 50lb black Lab/Catahoula Leopard dog and 3 maltese mixes. My Lab mix (Roxi) is a bit of a digger. She is one of the calmest dogs I have ever known, but I've found that is unless you give her some alone time in her crate with something soft, at which point she will destroy it within minutes. Several dogs beds and a lot of cash spent later we have found the bed she cannot destroy. Now her elbows won't get sore and calloused from laying in a bare crate during the day and I'm happier knowing she has a soft surface to sleep on while we're away. My three Littles (Astrud, Phrassy, and Prudence) have the small bed and share it one one crate. They do not have digging issues, but it's great support for them and keeps them off the floor as well. I can't wait to be able to take the Kuranda beds outside in the summer and be able to just hose them off. Thank you for making this bed and all the options were great. No complaints from this family.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Jessa
From Myrtle Beach Sc
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
02/12/2016 5
“I would highly recommend this dog bed!”

The only bed my chocolate lab hasn't destroyed! She loves it and I am happy with this purchase. If your dog destroys their bedding you need this dog bed !

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick
Cons
  • Wears Quickly
Best Uses
  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel
By Aussie Mom in MA
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
01/27/2016 5
“Finally!”

This is the first bed my 6 year old Australian Shepherd has not been able to destroy. If he can grab anything in his teeth he will relentlessly chew until it's ruined. I think because this bed's edges are all rounded and there's no way to grab fabric, he doesn't even try. I bought 2 large K9 Ballistic beds (which are more like a traditional filled dog bed) and my female who also chews was unable to do damage to that but she gave up trying. My male however killed it in 10 minutes so I decided to try the KURANDA. I wish he could have a soft filled bed (maybe someday) but this one is definitely better than the hard plastic crate tray he had been sleeping on. I wasn't willing to chance him eating a bed and getting an obstruction; so he went without a bed for his whole life. I can breathe a sigh of relief now knowing my baby has a soft surface to sleep on. Thanks KURANDA.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Soft
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
bedtime for the pups!
bedtime for the pups!
By Malamute Lady
From La Verne, California
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
01/14/2016 5
“Makes them use their crates!”

Placed it in my crates that I use as dog houses. Magically the old dogs were seeking shade in the crates instead of the dirt. Now that it's winter they enjoy the warmth up off the ground. My younger dogs at a year old and the other at three years old just enjoy the beds outside of the crates but they are young and a touch crazy still.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Dog lover
From Michiagan
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold
01/12/2016 5
“Very nice product”

This seems like a very well built product. Our dog loves to lay on it. So far so good he hasn't been able to chew on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
By Gary
From North central pa
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
01/09/2016 5
“works well”

Pretty happy with the Kuranda bed we got our cheesy for xmas, he has chewed up all his other beds in the past

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Meredith
From Alpharetta GA
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
01/02/2016 5
“Excellent bed, worth every penny”

After a few months sleeping on the Kuranda bed, our dog's hygromas completely disappeared. He loves the bed and so does his brother, who will be getting his own soon.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy On Joints
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Corners Flake Over Time
  • Looses Tautness
Best Uses
  • Dogs That Chew Up Beds
  • Dogs With Hygromas
By Dave B.
From Baltimore MD
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
12/31/2015 5
“Everything I was hoping for”

I was reluctant to buy this dog bed mainly because of the price and not being able to see/feel the quality in person (ordered online). After our new puppy, now 9month pup chewed through everything we put in her crate, from cheap $10 superstore pet beds up to the $60 "indestructible" bed made by a popular dog toy maker, nothing lasted more than 2 days. Literally 2 days and it would be a wet pile of shreds and bed stuffing. This Kuranda bed however has nothing but a small cosmetic scratch on the frame from a one time chewing attempt after 3 months. Due to some unforeseen circumstances we were forced to leave our dogs crated more often and for longer than they were used too, and still the new Kuranda bed held up great with no damage. I can't recommend this brand enough to those with chew happy pets. My only complaint is that it is not a perfect fit in our standard size dog crate but with a divider it works well enough.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Not Standard Crate Size
Best Uses
  • Medium Pet
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States