Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.71 428 Reviews. Average rating 4.71 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (343)
  • Comfortable For Pet (295)
  • Attractive Design (228)
  • Long Lasting (197)
  • Durable (140)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 428 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Candy
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Staffordshire Bull Terrier Mix
03/30/2017 5
“Love the Kuranda Crate Bed”

My dog Max and I love the Kuranda crate bed. It was pretty easy to assemble, and fits perfectly into the crate. Max does not resist going into his crate at night, and I'm pretty sure he's sleeping better, as I don't hear a peep from him until morning! Max is a very stronger chewer and I had tried numerous other "indestructible" beds, and every one was chewed up within a day or two. If you are on the fence about the cost and have a dog that is a destructive chewer, then you need to give the Kuranda bed a shot. It was well worth the investment. I'm considering a second bed for another room in the house, so maybe Max will stay off the sofa! Haha.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By darren
From Oklahoma
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bull Terrier
03/21/2017 5

The company is wonderful to work with my Bull Terrier did get through a couple of corners but you guys stepped up and sent a new cover. I always said I need to get my Bullies jobs as product tester because they can sure put Toys and beds to the test. I will buy another bed in the future just because the company stand behind their products.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Bed Testers
Bed Testers
By Brian
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
03/07/2017 5
“Great Product!!!!”

My dog loves it and has not attempted to chew it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Colleen
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Mini doodle
02/26/2017 5

Love your dog beds - this one I just ordered I got for my daughter,s mini doodle to put inside the crate - works perfect and the dog absolutely loves it. I originally got one for our golden retriever 11 1/2 years ago which our dog used in place of her crate when she was a year old - she is still using and loving her bed today - the mesh is a little worn but is still working for her. We would definitely recommend this bed - I know we won't buy any other bed for our dog. We laugh because we usually find her laying upside down (paws up) sleeping in her bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Anita
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull/Dalmation/Lab
02/18/2017 5

Our "chewing" dog does not even seem interested in sinking his teeth into this bed. He goes right to it when we say "it's bedtime", and he seems to sleep just fine on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Chew Digging Proof
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Diana
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
02/14/2017 5

Love it!! I can't tell you how many beds we have gone through with our 7 month Doberman. She can now sleep comfortably and we don't need to worry about her eating her bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Mmr
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
02/08/2017 5
“Indestructible and calming crate bed!”

Over a month of use in crate and our 8 month old lab has not been able to even make a mark or even seems to want to on her Kuranda crate bed. And this is a pup who destroys about 75% of the beds & toys - even the ones for extreme chewers - in 24 hours or less. She seems to love her bed - she lounges on it and is very relaxed. This bed is a lifesaver! Thank you Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Fiona
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd Mix
  • Alaskan Malamute
02/07/2017 5
“Great dog bed!”

This is the first bed in 2 years that my dog ha not eaten. He loves it and sleeps all night. It is easy to clean and I really do recommend this product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Terri
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
Original Review: 01/20/2017 2

We purchased the all aluminum crate bed on 10/5/16. The dog that used this bed is a pit/husky mix. He had destroyed everything up to that point and we decided to make the investment in purchasing a "chew proof" bed. After a couple weeks, we noticed the fabric beginning to sag, but assumed it was going to happen to some extent. The dog weighs about 65 pounds. Yesterday, he shredded the fabric. Of course, we are now out of the "warranty period", and forced to start looking for another alternative for a hyperactive chewer. I'm sure the Kuranda beds are good for some dogs....but not this one.

Kuranda Response: Hi Terri, you are not out of the warranty period, we carry a 1 year warranty! We also have 2 other fabric options that are more durable than the cordura (textured nylon) so I will give you a call to upgrade your fabric under warranty!

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
Cons
  • Sags Quickly
  • Expensive
  • Not Chew Proof
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/06/2017
Review Follow-up

Kuranda did indeed contact me via phone to correct me. Our crate bed was not out of warranty. Somewhere I saw 90 days, but was assured the bed was covered for a full year. They sent a replacement fabric, which was supposed to be an upgrade to a heavier vinyl, but it was the same fabric that "Bob" had destroyed. I emailed and was sent the upgrade. It was a little more difficult to work with, but so far, so good.

How long have you owned this product? 2 months
By Terri
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
02/06/2017 4
“Update to my earlier review:”

Kuranda did indeed contact me via phone to correct me. Our crate bed was not out of warranty. Somewhere I saw 90 days, but was assured the bed was covered for a full year. They sent a replacement fabric, which was supposed to be an upgrade to a heavier vinyl, but it was the same fabric that "Bob" had destroyed. I emailed and was sent the upgrade. It was a little more difficult to work with, but so far, so good.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews