Crate Bed Reviews

Reviews 50 - 59 of 350

oh I wish I were a doggy

By Tucker's Mom from DeLand, FL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Easy To Clean

Comments:
Found out about this bed when we had to kennel our dog and the vet tech told us how he would stretch out on it after playing or walking, like it was the best thing ever. We were worried about him chewing on it and he didn't chew. So we ordered it and he loves it. No chewing the bed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/25/2015
Leo's comfortable finally!
Leo's comfortable finally!

Leo's comfortable finally!

By Momteacher from Quakertown Pa.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable Space
  • Easy To Clean

Best Uses

  • Dog Adapted Quickly
  • Easier Than Any Bed

Comments:
This product allows a special needs dog to be comfortable-off the pen floor and his body in structured alinement while at rest. He is kept cleaner, dryer and creates a safe space for this little man. I am so please I found kuranda and will continue to tell all pet owners about this well made product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/14/2015

I now own 6!

By Lisa from Greenville Oh.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
I know own 6 of these beds. My Labs love them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/4/2015

The only bed our dobie doesn't destroy

By Shawn from Cincinnati, OH.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Noisy

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
We got this bed for our 100 lb doberman pinscher because he would always eat his blankets or pillow beds and he didn't even want to go into his crate with a bare floor. This bed is a good compromise between durability and comfort. I would say that he is reasonably satisfied with the comfort; although, it is clear that he doesn't like it as much as a blanket or pillow, particularly because he can't "fluff" if up. When he tried to fluff it, it is fairly noisy, but it definitely holds up to the digging. It has been super easy to clean, which is a plus because it collects quite a bit of hair.

Overall, I would say this is the right fit for a dog who destroys his beds. Even though it is more expensive that other beds, the durability is invaluable. Now, if Kuranda could make and indestructible pillow topper for the bed, that would be great. I'm afraid the normal one wouldn't survive.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/25/2015

Perfect bed! Wish we'd found sooner!

By MamaJ from Bucks Co. PA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Comments:
We have spent hundreds on dog beds over the years. We own pit bulls and eventually all beds no matter there construction met the same fate: scratched, then then, then chewed, then trash. The Kuranda's design inhibits scratching and there is really not much for a dog's mouth to find purchase on. I'm sure some determined chewers would find a way, but for our dog it has been the perfect bed. She is a tru-pawed do the orthopedic benefits are important too. She loves it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/4/2015

Love our Kurunda bed!

By Katie from Lawton, OK.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Best Uses

  • Medium Pet

Comments:
This bed has saved me from replacing blankets/ towels that my dog was chewing. She's comfortable and the bed is still intact .

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 9/6/2015

My second Kuranda bed

By rjdez from Calgary, Alberta.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Cons

  • None

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
I have two Newfoundland dogs. The ten year old is on his bed all the time...I got the crate bed for the puppy...I could hardly keep him off it long enough to get it in the crate. These beds are easy to put together...easy to clean and attractive. My big newf is 170 pounds, the puppy is only 130 pounds so far. Keeping them off hard floors is a great thing!!! I can't recommend these beds enough!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 8/31/2015
Dogs love it, and so do we!

Dogs love it, and so do we!

By Direwolf owner from Alpharetta, GA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Relieves Elbow Pressure
  • Sturdy

Cons

  • Setup Requires Patience

Best Uses

  • Dogs With Developing Hygr
  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
Wonderful crate bed, now both our dogs try to get in the same crate at night to lay on the Kuranda! Has helped our larger dog's hygromas wonderfully. They started shrinking the day after we set up his new bed!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 8/27/2015

Great product!!

By Dixie's Mom from Nashville, TN.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
Love this product. Fits well in the crate. Cleans up easily and my dog hasn't chewed it up yet!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 8/26/2015

Good design

By Lily's Dad from Cypress, Tx.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Difficult To Store
  • Uncomfortable

Best Uses

  • Small Pets

Comments:
Good sturdy design. However our Beagle was able to chew up a corner which Kuranda replaced quickly. Unfortunately our beagle does not like sleeping on it so it is not getting much use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 8/25/2015

Review Summmary:

4.66 out of 5 based on 350 reviews.

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (281)
  • Comfortable For Pet (230)
  • Attractive Design (198)
  • Long Lasting (167)
  • Durable (86)

Cons:

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (28)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • None (9)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses:

  • Large Pets (220)
  • Indoors (216)
  • Medium Pet (105)
  • Small Pets (85)
  • Travel (46)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (280)
  • New Pet Owner (52)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States