Crate Bed Reviews

Reviews 50 - 59 of 335

Great bed and great people!

Great bed and great people!

By the dog owner from Missouri.
About Me:

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Cons

  • Difficult To Store
  • Wears Quickly

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
My dog and I love this bed! Lincoln is a 75 lb Great Pyrenees mix who is around 2 years old. A Kuranda bed is the way to go if you have a dog who rips up fabric beds. I installed the fabric wrong the first I purchased this bed, and when he tore it up, I called and they sent me another fabric! The only downside about this fabric is that it wears easily. I love that when Lincoln has an accident on the bed, I can take it outside and hose it off, no need to fuss with getting the washing machine dirty. This bed is also great for him because it is raised up off the ground which keeps the heat levels down.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/22/2015

Totally Sucks

By Bobo the Bear from Los Angeles, CA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 1 out of 5.

Cons

  • Dog Hates It
  • Dog Ignores It
  • Dog Won't Go Near It
  • Hard To Put Together

Comments:
It was not easy to assembly. Neither of my pitbulls will go anywhere near it. They seem to find the material offensive or maybe it smells bad. I can't coax either onto it. Maybe the dog is allergic to the tarp material.

The assembly was IMPOSSIBLE. I gave up after three corners and gave it to a professional cabinet maker. He worked on it for while, got a colleague, who got a third colleague. It took all THREE of them to stretch the bed onto the poles. He declared it a manufacturing design error.

YOU NEED TO SELL THESE BEDS ALREADY ASSEMBLED.

I would not recommend this prouct to a friend or an enemy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/20/2015

the first bedding ever that is tougher than my bed eater

By shredder from Boynton Beach, FL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
no bed or blanket lasted longer than 3 days in my puppy's crate, he was not only shredding but also eating fabric, even the so called 'heavy duty' ones. For Safety we had to resort to having him sleep on bare plastic tray in th his crate.... Until I discovered Kuranda! Thank you!!!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/17/2015

This bed is the best

By Dobegal from Orlando, Florida.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
I have two Kuranda dog beds. My first dog bed has lasted for 9.5 years. It has survived 2 Dobermans. If anyone knows anything about a Dobie they know they are aggressive chewers. You would never know it has withstood 2 Dobermans. The only thing I changed was the liner only because I wanted one where the sand would fall through easily. My lasted Kuranda bed is for a soft sided crated and is for a Dobie puppy. Again an aggressive chewer and yes again the Kuranda bed continues to survive. This is the only bed that I highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/12/2015
We love this bed and so does our 75 lbs mountain cur puppy!!

We love this bed and so does our 75 lbs mountain cur puppy!!

By Nicole, Bruno's happy owner from Philadelphia, PA.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
My dog, Bruno, used to tear through and eat his bedding until now. It's a healthy alternative that is very strong but soft enough that our large dog is comfortable. Plus he can't eat and swallow this bed any longer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/10/2015

Nice & sturdy!

By Dog mom from Virginia.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Travel

Comments:
Because my pup likes to dig into pillows & beds I chose the vinyl and am very pleased with it's strength!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/6/2015

Excellent choice for avid chewers

By Moodytue from Richmond, VA.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
Have a 1year old Labrador that had chewed up 4 beds before this one - so far she's been unable to chew (read destroy) this one. Excellent product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/4/2015

So far, so good

By Yoshi's Mom from Lakewood, Ohio.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
Loving our Kuranda so far. We purchased a crate bed made out of a PVC frame and ballistic fabric a couple months ago for our lab mix who chews everything made of cloth. He hasn't even considered chewing on his crate bed and its a hit with him and our pug mix for sleeping on. Thank you Kuranda!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 6/13/2015

Love it

By Rock Star Teacher from San Antonio, TX.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Durable
  • Sturdy

Cons

  • Difficult To Put Together

Best Uses

  • Service Dog Crate

Comments:
My service dog loves it. It gives him a comfortable place to relax in my classroom. He likes to chew and this has held up.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 5/30/2015

Great bed! Worth the money.

By GreatDaneMom from Fort Riley, KS.
About Me:

Rated 4 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Cons

  • Attracts Dirt/hair

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
I was hesitant on buying this bed due to the price, however I have no regrets on spending the money. It's like an investment. My only major con was putting it together was a little frustrating at times and it makes it easier if you have two sets of hands to put it together.
I got the heavy duty vinyl because my dog likes to scratch in his crate at night and so far it has kept up with him scratching. It does collect hair easily, but nothing a wet napkin or a vacuum can't fix. If you're a dog owner and your dogs hair is the only thing you're worried about, then you've got more things coming.
Also, the crate bed comes with extra legs so you can take the bed out. However, you have to unscrew the current legs and then install the new legs. It'd be better if you could either insert the longer legs to the small ones, or just have it set so you could extend the legs out.
The aluminum frame is also holding up well. My Great Dane was scared of the bed at first but once I threw a treat in his crate he was all about the bed. He does seem to enjoy it, though he prefers sleeping on the couch. All in all, great investment and great bed. Will definitely be purchasing more in the future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 5/22/2015

Review Summmary:

4.65 out of 5 based on 335 reviews.

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (265)
  • Comfortable For Pet (211)
  • Attractive Design (185)
  • Long Lasting (152)
  • Durable (85)

Cons:

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • None (9)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses:

  • Indoors (207)
  • Large Pets (207)
  • Medium Pet (97)
  • Small Pets (81)
  • Travel (44)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (264)
  • New Pet Owner (47)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States