Crate Bed Reviews

Reviews 50 - 59 of 323

crate bed

By swissies from Homer Ak.
About Me:

Rated 4 out of 5.

(1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Hides Toys And Hair Under

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
heavy vinyl shared by 2 swissies is not indestructible but are long lasting, vinyl is delaminating. Each dog is about 105 pounds. still used by both dogs new cover ordered, They have shredded any other beds,

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 4/23/2015

Wish I had purchased sooner!!

By halaroche from North Branch, MN.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet

Comments:
My dogs now sleep through the night and can't destroy it. I thought about this purchase for over a month before actually deciding to buy them. I wish I hadn't waited as they have been a blessing in disguise. My Goldendoodle now has a bed to sleep on that he is unable to destroy. My Boxer has something so comfortable that he now sleeps through the night.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 3/20/2015

Works As Advertised

By Boats from Washington, DC.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Comments:
Excellent product that works as described: It's easy to clean, durable, and is the first bed I've owned that my 60 lb Shepherd/Whippet mix hasn't torn apart. I'm not sure how comfortable she finds it, especially since she likes to stretch out as she sleeps and this is a little smaller in her crate than I thought it would be, but overall it's working well. She's made a couple messes that were easy to wipe off, and I can run a Dustbuster over it and get all the dog hair in less than 5 minutes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 3/20/2015

So far, so good!

By Kimber from Indian Trail, NC.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Hasn't Been Destroyed Yet

Cons

  • Fabric Stretches
  • Wears Quickly

Best Uses

  • Medium Pet

Comments:
I've been very pleased with these beds as I purchased them for my two medium-sized dogs' crates. Up until now, they've destroyed EVERYTHING, including the plastic crate tray. We've had these beds for almost two months now and they're doing great with them! They scratch to make their beds comfy and the fabric (Cordura) shows no signs of fray or tearing. I don't think they've even attempted to chew the sides as they fit the crates to a T. My only concern is that the fabric appears to be sagging a bit and while I expect a little give, especially because they stand in their crates from time to time, I am watching closely to see how it continues to wear. Overall, however, Kuranda delivered what they promised - clean, neat, streamlined, *INDESTRUCTIBLE* beds. Awesome!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 3/18/2015

Crate Training Whiz

By Juan L from Miami, FL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Medium Pet

Comments:
My new Kuranda bed has simplified the crate training process for my medium sized pit mix. Prior to this purchase, my dog had ripped the crate tray into pieces (either due to boredom or anxiety) and refused to enter the crate when prompted. Now, she happily enters the crate without hesitation and often enters it on her own to relax. It's definitely comforting for her, and when she does happen to eliminate in the crate, it's very easy to clean up due to the material used. The installation of the product was simple as well. I'd definitely recommend to those looking for a solution to crate training especially for dogs who like to scratch, claw, and bite through most things when left alone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 3/10/2015
Slightly Disappointed
Slightly Disappointed

Slightly Disappointed

By Angela from Erlanger, KY.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 3 out of 5.

(2 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Cons

  • Already Chewed Through

Best Uses

  • Indoors

Comments:
I placed my order on 1/10 and received it on 1/15. On 2/5 I came home to find that my dog had chewed through the textured nylon fabric (Cordura). I spoke to Dale and he was very quick to send out a replacement fabric. Dale did reassure me that if my dog chews through the replacement fabric I am covered under warranty until January 2016- and offered suggestions (bitter apple spray) to deter the chewing, however I was disappointed that I already had this issue only 21 days after receiving the product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/25/2015

Bed lasted almost two years

By Meagan from Northern New Jersey.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Difficult To Store
  • Tears Easily
  • Uncomfortable

Best Uses

  • Indoors

Comments:
I keep my dog's Kuranda bed in her crate. She loves cloth beds, but she will sometimes get anxiety in her crate and tear them apart. I don't think the Kuranda is as comfortable as the cloth beds for her, but she likes it well enough, and it remains durable almost two years later (although she has scratched through the tarp covering).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/16/2015

Love this product!

By Lilygirl from Cold Lake, AB.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
We've owned our two X-large Kuranda beds, with fleece and covers for the past 8 years. They are still in the same shape as when we bought them. This after many moves and washing! Our dogs love them!
I recommend them to all my friends who have or get dogs. Best things every!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/9/2015
High quality and comfort
High quality and comfort

High quality and comfort

By Jeffrey S. from Atlanta, GA, USA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Assemble
  • Fits In Crate

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
Perfect height and bed size for my 65 lbs. husky mix. He can just stand up on top of the bed while inside his crate. He destroyed a couple other beds but can't touch his Kuranda. easy to clean and handle. Worth the small extra initial cost. Highly recommend!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 1/28/2015

Love these Beds

By Dantrydanes from Ontario Canada.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Comments:
I am a breeder of Great Danes I have 14 Danes in the house. I use these beds for my big puppies during the time they are likely to have a mess. This way they still get a soft bed but if they mess I only have to wash one blanket. I also use them for boarding dogs and small puppies for the same reason. Really like how well made they are and easy to clean.
Also if you have a cold floor it keeps them off the floor and stops condensation build up under the bed from the warm body on a tile floor. My one room has a cold basement under it and the beds get damp from the heat of the dogs body against the floor.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 1/9/2015

Review Summmary:

4.63 out of 5 based on 323 reviews.

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (258)
  • Comfortable For Pet (205)
  • Attractive Design (180)
  • Long Lasting (146)
  • Durable (85)

Cons:

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (26)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • None (8)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses:

  • Indoors (204)
  • Large Pets (201)
  • Medium Pet (93)
  • Small Pets (77)
  • Travel (42)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (259)
  • New Pet Owner (46)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States