Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 391 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (314)
  • Comfortable For Pet (264)
  • Attractive Design (214)
  • Long Lasting (186)
  • Durable (111)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Uncomfortable (7)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 391 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Crystal
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
01/08/2017 5
“Best bed ever!”

This is the only crate bed that lasted more than 24hrs with our Pit Bull. We've had it for a few weeks now and I can't find any damage. This is perfect for your strong chewers that destroy everything!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
By PV
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
01/05/2017 5

The dogs love their beds. Was easy to put together and with the added fleece cover- an instant hit.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Chelsea
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull Mix
12/25/2016 5
“Best choice for a destructive dog”

My 8-month-old pit bull mix, Toby, has destroyed every bed/mat I've purchased for his crate. He tears apart dog beds and shreds blankets. I've had to clean up countless piles of fluff since I adopted him. I once spent two hours cleaning memory foam bits out of the carpet. He also had a lot of anxiety when left alone in the crate. The kuranda crate bed has changed my life AND Toby's. He is so much more comfortable. He no longer whines or stands uncomfortably in the crate. And the best part, he no longer feels the need to relentlessly "dig". He no longer protests when it's time to go in, either. We love this bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Fits Perfectly In Crate
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Toby loves it!
Toby loves it!
By Christopher
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
12/25/2016 5
“No more destroyed beds!”

I'm very pleased with the quality of this bed, and it's the first one my dog hasn't shown an inclination to destroy. Makes his crate a little more comfortable for him, and he'll willingly go spend time in there without being forced to now.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Jules
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Cattledog Mix
  • Border Collie Mix
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
12/19/2016 5
“30 days and still intact!”

We have had this bed installed in our "Pro Select" heavy duty crate for nearly a month. So far it has worked well. We installed it without any legs to keep the bed as low as possible. This has not caused any problems, but it could if the bed sags. We did put an old towel under the bed so that if it sagged, there would be some cushioning between the bed and crate. We had to remove the top of the crate to insert the Kuranda bed due to the door design of the "Pro Select" crate. This was not difficult but it is a consideration. We had to remove the bed for cleaning once when our puppy had an accident. It was inconvenient to remove the top of the crate to get to the bed, but not difficult. The bed cleaned up well with soap and water and dried quickly. Our puppy has chewed through many beds and this is the only one she has not destroyed. It is safer, more cost effective, and better for the environment to buy one chew-proof bed than go through 4 or 5 chewable beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By John R
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Wirehaired Pointing Griffon
12/04/2016 5
“Sturdy and useful”

My dogs took to it right away, perhaps because breeder had a Kuranda bed for the puppies. Quite pleased

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Mary
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green
11/29/2016 3

Bed itself is fine. I thought assembly instructions were confusing but we got it together OK. Disappointed though because the bulging side/corners on the frame do NOT fit inside our dog's crate. We measured very carefully and it appeared, when we ordered, that the bed would fit. But no....because the corners stick out just a bit too much.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Lauren
From Nevada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Goldendoodle
11/28/2016 5
“Great bed for puppy”

What a great bed for our new puppy. He loved it immediately and will often go into his crate on his own to catch a nap on his bed. We appreciate the fact that he cannot chew it up. We're waiting until he is a bit older before putting the fleece cover on it. I wish I knew about this product when we had our older lab - I'm sure it would've helped her with her stiff joints.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Keith
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
11/04/2016 5
“Destroy No More!!”

Kuranda dog beds are the greatest dog beds ever. We have four aluminum crate beds and have never ever had a problem. The oldest bed is nearly ten years and looks as good today as it did when we took it out of the box. We have German Shepherd Dogs and the beds took a beating when the dogs were puppies, but not one showed any teeth marks or damage as the dogs cannot bite really bite into any part of the bed. We recommend these to all our friends, and if you have a big chewer, spend the extra money and get the aluminum bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
  • Bite And Chew Proof
  • Can't Be Chewed
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
  • Clean And Neat Appearance
  • Withstands Dog Nails
By Kimberly
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
  • Beagle
10/27/2016 5
“Awesome, my boys love it!!”

I absolutely love the Kuranda crate beds. Neither of boys have been able to destroy them and they just go in their crates and lie down. It used to be a struggle to get them in their. Since they are both puppies and not out of the chewing stage they cannot be left unsupervised.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Mom says I can't destroy this one!
Mom says I can't destroy this one!
Blitzkrieg, aka Mr I Eat Quilts - loves his new bed!
Blitzkrieg, aka Mr I Eat Quilts - loves his new bed!
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States