Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.76 459 Reviews. Average rating 4.76 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (368)
  • Comfortable For Pet (324)
  • Attractive Design (242)
  • Long Lasting (211)
  • Durable (165)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (28)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Difficult To Assemble (10)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 459 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jennifer
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
01/10/2018 5

Love it! Rollo has destroyed every other bed we've tried and was developing sore spots on his legs from having to sleep on the floor of his crate. He loves his new bed and the spots are already healing. So worth the money.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Elizabeth
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Corgi
12/20/2017 5
“Love the new beds, I think I need one LOL”

I have three dogs- 2 corgis and 1 lab! All 3 of the children instantly LOVED their new beds! They just cuddle up and get so excited to get in their beds. It is so cute! They love it! I love it! It was also so easy to put together. Some people had said that it was so hard to put together but... I fully disagree with that!!! It was super simple! Just yesterday one of the children had a accident- super easy to clean up!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Aluminum Construction
  • Durability
By Elizabeth
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
Original Review: 09/14/2017 5
“Rocco our Golden Puppy loves his bed!”

10-month-old 63# Golden Retriever, "Rocco" loves his bed! We ordered it in aluminum with heavy duty vinyl, since he is very "mouthy". When he tried to chew the frame, we were happy to see him get a mouth full of aluminum, which he learned right away he did not like. We ordered the 40x25" bed, which fits him fine. If he keeps growing, it may be snug for him, as he loves to stretch out on his back, belly up. It should fit him though, overall, when curled up or on his side. The crate bed is what worked for us, and we do take it out of his crate daily, where he lays on it when in his "down" place, and then we put it in crate when he is in his crate. Before the crate bed, he would wake up in morning limping and stiff (though still a puppy), and since sleeping on the bed, he scampers out of his crate much faster. Also, at night, he is utterly flopped out, and unmoving overall, as compared to before the bed. Much more restful sleep for our pooch! We did also order a bed pad, in canvas camouflage material. He has tried to chew it occasionally, if it is OFF the aluminum bed, but for whatever doggy reason, he will not chew it if on his bed, so we leave it attached to his bed. !!! I would order an extra set of rubber/plastic tips at same time you order the bed, if you are worried about hardwood floors. I did not, and I notice that the black tips are already wearing thin. With my beautifully refinished hardwood floors, I have caution with the aluminum legs, and will now need to place a separate order for the tips. !!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Aluminum Construction
Follow-up Added: 12/17/2017
Review Follow-up

Our big (almost 70#) one+ year old Golden is still lovin' his aluminum/vinyl crate bed. He doesn't constantly move all night in his wire crate--he is so quiet and peaceful, and wakes up more rested/less stiffness in the morning. Tho still a puppy, before the crate bed he would limp/be stiff/stretching like crazy in the morning. Now, he is much more energetic right away in the morn. Also, it (the crate bed) allows for air flow under his body, which is better overall in the summer.

How long have you owned this product? 4 months
By Beth
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
12/12/2017 5
“Finally done buying dog beds!”

I had the absolute hardest time putting together the beds; actually one was only a little difficult but one I almost returned because I was sure it was impossible to assemble. I got it together though and wow are my dogs happy. We have two dogs and one is a bed destroyer. Both dogs have been without beds for a while because it was expensive and dangerous to keep buying foam beds to be shredded. Enter the Kurunda and now both are lounging comfortably and I don't have to fight with my husband anymore about wasting more money on dog beds that end up in little pieces all over the house. Everyone is happy. I wish I had bought this bed sooner though, like 4 or 5 beds ago.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By ANNMARIE
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Coon hound
12/11/2017 5
“Dog bed ”

This is my fourth bed. I have three outdoors. I bought this one for indoor use. It is perfect. It is well made, and accommodates my 125lb dog perfectly.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Wendy
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky
  • Standard Poodle
  • Standard Poodle
11/26/2017 5
“All four of my dogs over the past eleven years have LOVED their Kuranda crate beds!”

I have had two Siberian husky rescues (one of whom has passed away a couple of years ago) and two standard poodles who have used Kuranda crate beds over the past eleven years. They have ALL loved them. They go into the crates at all times of day or night when they want to lie down. They’re extremely durable and easy to clean. I have the heavy duty vinyl ones. If a corner needs replaced after years and years of heavy use, you simply purchase replacement parts instead of spending another $90 on a new bed. I just ordered my third Kuranda bed for my second standard poodle puppy because she goes in the husky’s and poodle’s crates to lie down on their beds, which I assume means she is telling me she needs one for Christmas now that she is housebroken.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Vivian N
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest
11/26/2017 5

The bed was easy to assemble. Our dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Maxwell
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab Mix
  • Collie
11/24/2017 5

Best dog bed we have owned. Went through a few kong beds before getting these. Have had them for around a month and they are still going strong! Plan on purchasing 2 more for our new puppies.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Nikki
From Kentucky
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd Mix
  • Husky Mix
Original Review: 08/17/2017 5
“Love it”

I love this bed. My dog has attempted to chew it up but all that is visible is teeth marks. It's easy to clean. So far so good! Better than having fluff all over the house from his last bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 11/19/2017
Review Follow-up

It’s been months and this bed is still holding up perfectly. Nothing on it but some teeth marks. It’s easy to clean when my dog had an accident on it. We LOVE it!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Kristin
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
11/17/2017 5
“I love this crate bed!”

My lab puppy had to have emergency surgery for eating something he shouldn’t have. After that, I could no longer keep anything in his crate, including beds/blankets that could be eaten. I felt so bad leaving him in there without anything so I searched the Internet for an indestructible bed and I found that with Kuranda! He can’t chew on it and he loves it. 100% worth the money!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews