Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.68 387 Reviews. Average rating 4.68 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (310)
  • Comfortable For Pet (260)
  • Attractive Design (212)
  • Long Lasting (183)
  • Durable (107)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Uncomfortable (7)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 387 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jules
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Cattledog Mix
  • Border Collie Mix
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
12/19/2016 5
“30 days and still intact!”

We have had this bed installed in our "Pro Select" heavy duty crate for nearly a month. So far it has worked well. We installed it without any legs to keep the bed as low as possible. This has not caused any problems, but it could if the bed sags. We did put an old towel under the bed so that if it sagged, there would be some cushioning between the bed and crate. We had to remove the top of the crate to insert the Kuranda bed due to the door design of the "Pro Select" crate. This was not difficult but it is a consideration. We had to remove the bed for cleaning once when our puppy had an accident. It was inconvenient to remove the top of the crate to get to the bed, but not difficult. The bed cleaned up well with soap and water and dried quickly. Our puppy has chewed through many beds and this is the only one she has not destroyed. It is safer, more cost effective, and better for the environment to buy one chew-proof bed than go through 4 or 5 chewable beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By John R
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Wirehaired Pointing Griffon
12/04/2016 5
“Sturdy and useful”

My dogs took to it right away, perhaps because breeder had a Kuranda bed for the puppies. Quite pleased

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Mary
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green
11/29/2016 3

Bed itself is fine. I thought assembly instructions were confusing but we got it together OK. Disappointed though because the bulging side/corners on the frame do NOT fit inside our dog's crate. We measured very carefully and it appeared, when we ordered, that the bed would fit. But no....because the corners stick out just a bit too much.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Lauren
From Nevada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Goldendoodle
11/28/2016 5
“Great bed for puppy”

What a great bed for our new puppy. He loved it immediately and will often go into his crate on his own to catch a nap on his bed. We appreciate the fact that he cannot chew it up. We're waiting until he is a bit older before putting the fleece cover on it. I wish I knew about this product when we had our older lab - I'm sure it would've helped her with her stiff joints.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Keith
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
11/04/2016 5
“Destroy No More!!”

Kuranda dog beds are the greatest dog beds ever. We have four aluminum crate beds and have never ever had a problem. The oldest bed is nearly ten years and looks as good today as it did when we took it out of the box. We have German Shepherd Dogs and the beds took a beating when the dogs were puppies, but not one showed any teeth marks or damage as the dogs cannot bite really bite into any part of the bed. We recommend these to all our friends, and if you have a big chewer, spend the extra money and get the aluminum bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
  • Bite And Chew Proof
  • Can't Be Chewed
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
  • Clean And Neat Appearance
  • Withstands Dog Nails
By Kimberly
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
  • Beagle
10/27/2016 5
“Awesome, my boys love it!!”

I absolutely love the Kuranda crate beds. Neither of boys have been able to destroy them and they just go in their crates and lie down. It used to be a struggle to get them in their. Since they are both puppies and not out of the chewing stage they cannot be left unsupervised.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Mom says I can't destroy this one!
Mom says I can't destroy this one!
Blitzkrieg, aka Mr I Eat Quilts - loves his new bed!
Blitzkrieg, aka Mr I Eat Quilts - loves his new bed!
By Cathy
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Boston Terrier
10/26/2016 5

The bed arrived quickly and I was able to put it together very easily. It fits perfectly into my dog's crate. She loves the bed and had no hesitation using it. I would definitely order other products from this company in the future.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By RAS
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
10/21/2016 5
“The Perfect Solution”

We love the Kuranda bed. We purchased the large standard crate bed, and it fits perfectly in a Large Midwest 2-door crate. Our four-month old lab mix, Emma, was cautiously suspicious at first, and had trouble accepting it for the first 24 hours or so. But after removing the legs (as was suggested in your FAQ's and which still raises the bed a couple of inches off the floor), she settled right in. Emma is a big-time chewer right now, but has only made a few scratches on the side rail. The fabric still looks brand new. As soon as the chewing eases up, we will be ordering a fleece topper, too. Thanks, Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By kak16
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
10/03/2016 3
“Love and hate”

Our dog really likes the bed, sleeps fine on it, but we have his crate in our bedroom and it is VERY loud. Every time he moves he wakes us up.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By The Hobbits
From Midwest
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest
10/03/2016 5
“One of a kind!”

This Kuranda bed allows circulation under my dog, helping him cool off much more easily. Love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Cool
  • Easy To Clean
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States