Crate Bed Reviews

Reviews 30 - 39 of 337

Outstanding quality and support for our lab

By Jason from Washington, DC.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
I really like the shorter legs for the crate but have the option for the taller legs outside the crate. It's the 1st dog bed our lab hasn't chewed, she seems to get a good night sleep now.


Date: 12/30/2015

Perfect fit, readily accepted by our dog

By Gryphon's Boss-mom from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Comments:
We purchased this bed for our 6 year old Australian Shepherd, who suffers from arthritis. Before this bed, he preferred lying on the cool wood or tile floors, as he found mattresses too warm due to his heavy coat. He really loves this bed, it is so much easier for him to get to standing after a long nap,and no more overheating. The bed is light weight but does not slide on our wood floors, so no dealing with the dog being frightened of the bed sliding away.
We use the bed indoors, moving it to wherever we are, so that our dog can lie in comfort nearby. He now sleeps very deeply, no more groans as he changes position, so we both get a good night's sleep!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/26/2015

These are great dog beds!

By Julie from Montreal, Canada.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Non-chewable

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
We first started using this bed with our husky who had chewed up all her other beds - once we put this in her crate the problem was solved for ever. The design is great - comfortable for the dog, and easy to clean. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a neat non-fluffy dog bed for crate use or just in the house.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/16/2015

Best bed for money

By Dobe fan from Hot Springs.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
Only bed my 2 yr old Dobe has not destroyed!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/12/2015

Lab puppy proof

By Sorry I have to walk the dog from Oakland, CA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
The bed is going on a few weeks and looks brand new. No wear whatsoever. Which is amazing considering the large 18month old 80lb Labrador teenager. Fabric shows no sign of his digging. The metal edge discourages his dragging it around. He likes firm support so this bed is great- firm enough but getting rid of that developing elbow callus. The human kids like the bed too. Very sleek design with grey fabric and aluminum rails.

This bed is going to last a longggg time - no doubt. I like the fact that they offer replacement parts although I can't see a need anytime soon, shows that they're a true eco friendly company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/4/2015

One year follow up

By Ellen from NE Florida.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
My first review was early Nov. '14. This is a long term follow-up. It rates a "best buy"! "Our" PVC bed with Cordura fabric still looks brand new.
They use it and play on it but it has withstood their shenanigans. I don't understand why some folks thought they are pricy, (until they realize they don't have to replace them frequently or pay a vet bill to remove stuffing from their stomachs). The price of "pads" can be as much or more. Our local animal shelter is starting to use them for their dogs. A lot of these animals have no training or experience in a home environment so if Kuranda beds can hold up to them, and be safe for them (can't supervise them like we can at home) that is an excellent endorsement. Happy Holidays everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/3/2015

bed lived up to it's expectations

By KL from WI.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Best Uses

  • Indoors

Comments:
We decided to try the bed because we have a young dog who likes to chew up his blankets, and a older dog with arthritic legs. They both love it!!! Not even a problem with them using it the first night. I feel so much better that they are not laying on the hard plastic anymore, and now it is raised off the floor. Also they are crate trained and they fit perfect in the crates. Very happy we decided to buy your bed. Keep making them. Thank you.


Date: 11/27/2015

oh I wish I were a doggy

By Tucker's Mom from DeLand, FL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Easy To Clean

Comments:
Found out about this bed when we had to kennel our dog and the vet tech told us how he would stretch out on it after playing or walking, like it was the best thing ever. We were worried about him chewing on it and he didn't chew. So we ordered it and he loves it. No chewing the bed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/25/2015
Leo's comfortable finally!
Leo's comfortable finally!

Leo's comfortable finally!

By Momteacher from Quakertown Pa.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable Space
  • Easy To Clean

Best Uses

  • Dog Adapted Quickly
  • Easier Than Any Bed

Comments:
This product allows a special needs dog to be comfortable-off the pen floor and his body in structured alinement while at rest. He is kept cleaner, dryer and creates a safe space for this little man. I am so please I found kuranda and will continue to tell all pet owners about this well made product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/14/2015

I now own 6!

By Lisa from Greenville Oh.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
I know own 6 of these beds. My Labs love them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/4/2015

Review Summmary:

4.65 out of 5 based on 337 reviews.

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (269)
  • Comfortable For Pet (216)
  • Attractive Design (188)
  • Long Lasting (157)
  • Durable (85)

Cons:

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (28)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • None (9)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses:

  • Large Pets (211)
  • Indoors (210)
  • Medium Pet (101)
  • Small Pets (84)
  • Travel (44)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (268)
  • New Pet Owner (49)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States