Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.44 367 Reviews. Average rating 4.44 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (294)
  • Comfortable For Pet (245)
  • Attractive Design (206)
  • Long Lasting (171)
  • Durable (92)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (15)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Uncomfortable (7)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 367 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Steve
From Edmond OK
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue
06/13/2016 5
“Perfectly fits our needs”

Fits perfectly in our crate, giving our 85 lb White German Shepard a more comfortable resting place.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Soft
By Souvlaki
From Long Island, New York
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky
06/06/2016 5
“I would buy this product again and recommend to my friends.”

Our Siberian Husky enjoys stretching out on this durable and chew resistant bed. Additionally, this bed is very easy to clean and sanitize!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
Cons
  • Thin
Best Uses
  • Indoors
  • Medium Pet
By Ella the Weimaraner
From Forest, VA
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Weimaraner
06/05/2016 5
“As good as they say it is!”

I love this Kuranda bed! It was so easy to put together when it came and I could tell right away that it was going to be sturdy and durable for my Weimaraner. She has tried a variety of fabric and canvas slipcovered beds... which were inevitably ruined by her chewing them and pulling them apart. The Kuranda fits perfectly inside her 42" crate and included the taller pedestals in case we ever wanted to use it outside of her crate. So easy to clean I just wipe down with some soap and water and wash the crate pad in the washing machine! Love this company and it was well worth the price! You will not buy another bed after this!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Kathryn
From Gorham, ME
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra
05/31/2016 5
“Kuranda Crate Bed”

Well made product, deters chewing at the corners, comfortable - all around great product. I just wish it fit in my dog's crate.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick
Cons
  • Does Not Fit My Standard Size Crate
Best Uses
  • Large Pets
By Houseofrex
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
05/25/2016 5
“Just replaced one that was 5 years old...”

We have one for his crate and one for our family room. Both are great and clean up beautifully. Easy to vacuum, easy to wash.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Sibe & Poodle mamma
From Trenton, OH
Verified Reviewer
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Standard Poodle
  • Husky
05/17/2016 5
“Outstanding beds for my Siberian huskies and standard poodle”

I have had two of the vinyl Kuranda crate beds for about TEN years. My two huskies tore up every other bed they got their paws and teeth on (including the very nice and expensive Orvis beds) until I purchased the Kuranda beds. They're perfect! One of my huskies has since passed away, and I now have a tall standard poodle puppy who is using the bed now. My dogs choose to go lie on their beds all times of day whether we are home or not. I never close their crate doors anymore, but they go n there anyway. These beds are very sturdy and have stood the test of time. I only just now have to purchase one replacement corner for the husky's bed. They're easy to clean. The dogs really do love them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Happy Camper
From Charlotte, NC
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
05/15/2016 5
“Highly recommend this dog bed”

Wonderful for crate training my dog. My dog gets anxious when closed up in a crate, but with my dog trainer's tips on getting my dog used to the crate a little at a time and putting the Kuranda bed in the crate have made a world of difference. So far he hasn't minded being closed in the crate for short periods of time and naps on the bed in the crate (with crate door open) for hours at a time by his own choice. Thanks Kuranda!This is our 2nd Kuranda bed. We have a larger one that we used with our last dog for 8 years and we are still using the original cover, even though he loved to dig on the cordura cloth!and it has been through numerous machine washings.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Peaceful Dog
Peaceful Dog
By GK
From Alaska!
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
05/11/2016 5
“A great answer for a bedding chewer!”

My year and a half Labrador, had a habit of chewing on whatever bedding was put in her crate. No amount of toys would stop it and she didn't chew up beds out side of her crate. I had to remove all bedding or risk an obstruction and possible surgery. I tried other "chew proof" crate mats, one she put a hole in the corner in less then 5 hours, the same model warranty replacement lasted 2 days after being sprayed with Bitter Apple. Then I thought of the Kuranda Bed and "went all in", purchasing a medium Dog Crate Bed with an aluminum frame and the heavy duty vinyl. I have been more than pleased! The bed was reasonably easy to put together myself, my dog took to it easily, a soft place for her to lay, and no more bed chewing! There isn't any edges to tempt her. The only problem I encountered is the Kuranda bed was wider than the crate door (a Precision Pet Great Crate Elite model) and I couldn't fit it through, no matter which angle I tried. Luckily, I had another wire crate (Midwest Lifestages 36") that had a wider door, so I just switched them out. Knowing this, I would measure your crate's openings to see if it will fit or look closely at your crate to see if the ends will fold out to allow you to place the Kuranda bed inside.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Soft
  • Thick
By Deb
From Kansas City, MO
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
05/06/2016 4
“Holding up to a heavy chewer”

We ordered 2 beds that were supposed to be different sizes. One was supposed to be a medium and one a large. They were exactly the same size. Fortunately we were able to make it work and are very happy with the beds. My only complaint is that the PVC tubing has deep scratch marks in it where our nervous girl has tried to claw her way out of the kennel. So far, the actual bed material has held up and she can't chew it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Able To Scratch Claw Marks Into The Tubing
  • Not What I Ordered
Best Uses
  • Heavy Chewer
  • Indoors
By Kate
From Owen Sound Ontario Canada
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
05/02/2016 5
“Wonderful crate bed”

This is the second Kuranda bed we have purchased. We were so pleased with the first bed we ordered one for the crate. Our dog literally eats regular dog beds and blankets so for her safety these beds are a god send.Also durable and easy to clean.Very pleased with the both beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States