Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.68 420 Reviews. Average rating 4.68 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (336)
  • Comfortable For Pet (288)
  • Attractive Design (225)
  • Long Lasting (195)
  • Durable (134)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 420 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Deb
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bichon Frise Mix
06/21/2017 5

This is a very nice bed and little Abby is quite pleased with it. I had a little bit of trouble putting it together, but I'm old and my hands aren't as flexible as they used to be. It didn't take long for a more able-bodied friend to have it up and running.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By SERGIO
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd Mix
  • English Setter Mix
06/19/2017 5
“Our dog "slept in" for weeks after we got her this bed.”

Our English Setter / German Shepherd Mix shredded so many stuffed crate pads in her first year that we eventually gave up on them. She would initially "play nice" with those beds for weeks on end but eventually get bored & start undoing the stitching along the seems & pulling the stuffing out. So I decided the next step was to leap frog several steps up in quality & durability to an aluminum Kuranda crate bed with their most durable material which is the 40oz vinyl. Our dog was used to sprawling out across the entire length & width of her crate. We could tell she initially wasn't too thrilled with giving up a few inches on all sides to sleep on this new bed...BUT...much to our surprise our reliable 5am wake up potty call slept in for the next two weeks. She was so stinking comfortable on this bed that she stopped waking us up at 5am for a good while. She's slowly worked her way back to being an early bird but we don't mind since we like to get a jump on our work & school days. I've also recently heard her attempting to dig through the fabric. We get a good laugh hearing that rapid fire, "Foop-foop-foop-foop..." sound coming from her crate yet the fabric doesn't show one bit of wear from her doing so. Impressive!!! BTW, a super duper Kudos to Kuranda's Customer Service. When I placed my order I ordered a bed that I felt at best might fit right up against the inside dimensions of our dog's crate but would more than likely not because of the curvature of the crate pan. So...in the comments section of the order, I left a note citing the specific model of crate that the bed was intended for & I personally authorized Kuranda to alter my order to the next size down if they believed the bed would not fit properly into that crate. And much to my surprise, they followed through on my instructions exactly as I had asked them to. While this might not seem much to some, I am very much thrilled by their diligence in following through with those instructions. I am now a grateful & loyal customer that wants others to know that these are great dog beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Wish For Some In Between
Best Uses
By Emily
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
06/19/2017 5
“Great crate option”

This bed is a great option for blanking chewing puppies. Our dog sits on it more comfortably than the plastic try and does not chew on it. I'd definitely buy this product again.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Terri
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
06/11/2017 5
“"Chocolate Lab" tested and approved! ”

This bed is fantastic! This is the first bed that Dakota hasn't been able to destroy. My son adopted Dakota (a chocolate lab) just over a year ago. The humane shelter used these beds in their facility. I tried 9 different beds, all were destroyed within 3 days. I should have just spent the money on a Kuranda bed originally. Our dog has tried numerous times to dig at the nylon bedding. So thankful it has held up. I highly recommend purchasing the Kuranda bed for your pet. Assembly is super easy! I had it put together in 10 minutes.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
  • Dog And Owner Are Happy
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Steven
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Cocker Spaniel
06/11/2017 5

After going through so many pet beds and $$$, this one is the best. My dog was not able to chew at the bed first day and has not since then. Would recommend for anyone who as a dog that chews the stuffing out of their beds and looks comfortable for those who don't.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
By Andrea
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
06/09/2017 5

I have a new puppy and after about a week he began to tear up and chew (and swallow!) anything that I put in his crate for bedding. The Kuranda crate bed is just the ticket. He has a soft place to sleep and I don't have to worry about what he's doing. I got the heavy duty vinyl just to be sure, and I did not put the plastic caps on the legs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By elaine
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff
06/06/2017 5

I just ordered two more xxxlarge crate beds for our Bullmastiffs. George weighs in a 190lbs. and Gracie at 145lbs. There are times when they both are in the same bed..... We decided to buy two more kuranda beds for when we board the kids and keep the new ones for home. I wish I had known about these beds when George and Gracie were puppies. George doesn't want to get out of bed in the morning as he is so comfortable. They are easy to keep clean (and Bullmastiffs slobber a lot even when sleeping). I have recommended your beds to everyone I know who owns a large breed . Thank you for making both of mine so comfortable and off the hard floor. p.s George and Gracie send their thanks as well.......

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By David
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
06/02/2017 4
“Durable bed”

So far so good! My dog has chewed at the PVC corner pieces but it's still in good condition. Our nine month puppy chewed through the canvas cover but the customer service was great and reimbursed us immediately! Happy Customer

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Use
By norman
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Mixed rescue dog
05/29/2017 5
“Daisy is happy!”

After about 1 month the bed is holding up just great. Daisy is 55 pounds and about 10 months old. She has not chewed on the bed or your canvas pad. We us a cheap rug over the pad as she learns not to chew. She like the bed and we are pleased with it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Reg
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Miniature Schnauzer
05/23/2017 5
“Kuranda Bed”

This is an AMAZING product! Our dog, who is wonderful, destroys almost everything. He has not caused any damage on his new bed! This is worth every penny. We weren't sure what we were going to do with him as he's eaten his other beds. This product is perfect!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States