Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 441 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (353)
  • Comfortable For Pet (308)
  • Attractive Design (234)
  • Long Lasting (204)
  • Durable (151)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Difficult To Assemble (9)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 441 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Vickie
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Whippet
10/04/2017 5
“Kuranda ind a Crate”

I bought the bed for the crate and did not use any legs as it made it too tall. This boy tears up all his beds but at least with this one he is not sleeping on a hard surface and cannot tear it up. It was too tall even with the short legs to it's just sitting on the bottom of the crate.. Thank you !

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Diane
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull Mix
10/03/2017 5
“Personal attention is top notch”

The bed is wonderful. Our rescue Pitbull mix puppy, Bonnie, is the sweetest girl, but is also a constant chewer and shredded her bedding to pieces, no matter what we put in there. This bed is great. It's easy to assemble, durable, and seems to be very comfortable. Bonnie settles right in when it's time to go in her crate.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Assemble
Bonnie snuggled in her crate
Bonnie snuggled in her crate
Bonnie - outside and ready to run (the pup behind is our second rescue, Heather)
Bonnie - outside and ready to run (the pup behind is our second rescue, Heather)
By Lisa
From Nebraska
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
Original Review: 06/30/2017 5
“Wonderful bed!!”

Our Sampson (German Shepherd puppy) chewed up every bed I bought him. Now he LOVES his kuranda bed! Although there are a few teeth marks on the aluminum, he has caused no damage and seems to love his bed! Thank you for making such a wonderful bed for pets; it is safe and comfortable and I never worry about him ingesting his own bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Follow-up Added: 10/01/2017
Review Follow-up

6 months now and Sampson still loves his kuranda bed! No damage, easy to clean, just wipe off, and still keeping him comfy and safe. Love this bed and would not have any other!

How long have you owned this product? 6-12 months
I would say he is very comfortable in his new bed.
I would say he is very comfortable in his new bed.
By Joanna
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dachshund Mix
  • American Pit Bull
09/23/2017 5

I use this as a crate bed (because my puppy ate two fabric beds in a week). Very happy with this purchase! Holding up perfectly and just the right size to fit inside his crate.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Chew Digging Proof
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Olivia
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
Original Review: 06/16/2017 5
“5/5”

We purchased the aluminum frame and it is still in one piece! Our 60lb lab/hound can break her crate, but not this bed! I am not sure how comfortable it is.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Follow-up Added: 09/18/2017
Review Follow-up

Months later, she still has not destroyed the bed!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Michael
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Terrier
Original Review: 06/08/2017 4
“Great durable bed”

My dog chewed through several beds that we thought were indestructible, but has not put a dent in her Kuranda dog bed. I was worried that it would not be soft enough for her, but she seems to like it. It fits almost perfectly in her crate too and leaves plenty of head room for her to stand up. My only, and very minor complaint was that it was more difficult to assemble than I expected.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 09/10/2017
Review Follow-up

I am glad to report that my dog still has not chewed any part of this bed and it is holding up great. Longest lasting bed we've had so far.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Philip
From Manitoba
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/10/2017 5
“Durable and tough bed”

First time buyer of a kuranda and my dog likes their bed plus from what I can tell its puppy proof which says a lot considering my 10 month old shepherd has already killed two soft beds, one being a kong

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Shannon
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Husky / Pitt mix
Original Review: 06/07/2017 5
“Best bed ever”

Fantastic product! Our pooch has destroyed numerous things in his crate and this one he's not even touched! He loves it and loves laying on it- even our cat loves it! So happy with our purchase. You really do get what you pay for.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 09/10/2017
Review Follow-up

This bed is still going strong ! He's not messed with it at all and absolutely loves going to sleep on it! Would highly recommend to anybody who has a hard time finding a pet bed their pooch doesn't destroy!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
We just put it together and he's already on it!
We just put it together and he's already on it!
By Susan
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle
09/05/2017 5

Love this bed my dogs like to be up off the ground but it supports their weight great. I like it is easy to clean and they can not chew it up!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Lauren
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
08/28/2017 5
“Satisfied!”

Absolutely love the kuranda bed. The almond frame with the smoke fabric looks sharp. It's easy to clean and keeps my playful aussie puppy off of the hard crate bottom without coming home to shredded blankets. This is our second Kuranda bed (our GSD has one as well) and we will always have Kuranda going forward. I will say that the vinyl is easier to clean material wise, but I like the breathability of the cordura fabric that I got this time around. Can't go wrong with either option! I also have the reversible fleece pad (smoke on one side, natural on other). This is the ONLY pad that my aussie will not shred. I have tried other crate pads and blankets, and he chews holes/shreds them easily. I'm not sure why he leaves the Kuranda one alone, but I am thinking I need to order another for laundry days :) *Note - our GSD did somehow manage to get a thread loose on the first Kuranda bed that we ordered. I will say that Kuranda replaced the fabric right away no questions asked. I think that was more of a fluke deal, as the replacement has lasted years without any signs of wear.. and our GSD is ROUGH on the bed. I can say for a fact that they stand by the warranty on these beds if needed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Worth The Price
  • Well Built
testing it out fresh out of the box!
testing it out fresh out of the box!
fast asleep before I could even take his food bowl out.  clearly not comfortable...
fast asleep before I could even take his food bowl out. clearly not comfortable...
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews