Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.75 411 Reviews. Average rating 4.75 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (329)
  • Comfortable For Pet (281)
  • Attractive Design (222)
  • Long Lasting (193)
  • Durable (126)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Uncomfortable (7)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 411 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Emily
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
06/19/2017 5
“Great crate option”

This bed is a great option for blanking chewing puppies. Our dog sits on it more comfortably than the plastic try and does not chew on it. I'd definitely buy this product again.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Olivia
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
06/16/2017 5
“5/5”

We purchased the aluminum frame and it is still in one piece! Our 60lb lab/hound can break her crate, but not this bed! I am not sure how comfortable it is.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Bite And Chew Proof
By Terri
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
06/11/2017 5
“"Chocolate Lab" tested and approved! ”

This bed is fantastic! This is the first bed that Dakota hasn't been able to destroy. My son adopted Dakota (a chocolate lab) just over a year ago. The humane shelter used these beds in their facility. I tried 9 different beds, all were destroyed within 3 days. I should have just spent the money on a Kuranda bed originally. Our dog has tried numerous times to dig at the nylon bedding. So thankful it has held up. I highly recommend purchasing the Kuranda bed for your pet. Assembly is super easy! I had it put together in 10 minutes.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
  • Dog And Owner Are Happy
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Steven
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Cocker Spaniel
06/11/2017 5

After going through so many pet beds and $$$, this one is the best. My dog was not able to chew at the bed first day and has not since then. Would recommend for anyone who as a dog that chews the stuffing out of their beds and looks comfortable for those who don't.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
By Andrea
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
06/09/2017 5

I have a new puppy and after about a week he began to tear up and chew (and swallow!) anything that I put in his crate for bedding. The Kuranda crate bed is just the ticket. He has a soft place to sleep and I don't have to worry about what he's doing. I got the heavy duty vinyl just to be sure, and I did not put the plastic caps on the legs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Michael
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Terrier
06/08/2017 4
“Great durable bed”

My dog chewed through several beds that we thought were indestructible, but has not put a dent in her Kuranda dog bed. I was worried that it would not be soft enough for her, but she seems to like it. It fits almost perfectly in her crate too and leaves plenty of head room for her to stand up. My only, and very minor complaint was that it was more difficult to assemble than I expected.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Shannon
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Husky / Pitt mix
06/07/2017 5
“Best bed ever”

Fantastic product! Our pooch has destroyed numerous things in his crate and this one he's not even touched! He loves it and loves laying on it- even our cat loves it! So happy with our purchase. You really do get what you pay for.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
We just put it together and he's already on it!
We just put it together and he's already on it!
By elaine
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff
06/06/2017 5

I just ordered two more xxxlarge crate beds for our Bullmastiffs. George weighs in a 190lbs. and Gracie at 145lbs. There are times when they both are in the same bed..... We decided to buy two more kuranda beds for when we board the kids and keep the new ones for home. I wish I had known about these beds when George and Gracie were puppies. George doesn't want to get out of bed in the morning as he is so comfortable. They are easy to keep clean (and Bullmastiffs slobber a lot even when sleeping). I have recommended your beds to everyone I know who owns a large breed . Thank you for making both of mine so comfortable and off the hard floor. p.s George and Gracie send their thanks as well.......

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By David
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
06/02/2017 4
“Durable bed”

So far so good! My dog has chewed at the PVC corner pieces but it's still in good condition. Our nine month puppy chewed through the canvas cover but the customer service was great and reimbursed us immediately! Happy Customer

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Use
By norman
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Mixed rescue dog
05/29/2017 5
“Daisy is happy!”

After about 1 month the bed is holding up just great. Daisy is 55 pounds and about 10 months old. She has not chewed on the bed or your canvas pad. We us a cheap rug over the pad as she learns not to chew. She like the bed and we are pleased with it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States