Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 391 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (314)
  • Comfortable For Pet (264)
  • Attractive Design (214)
  • Long Lasting (186)
  • Durable (111)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Uncomfortable (7)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 391 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Fiona
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd Mix
  • Alaskan Malamute
02/07/2017 5
“Great dog bed!”

This is the first bed in 2 years that my dog ha not eaten. He loves it and sleeps all night. It is easy to clean and I really do recommend this product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Terri
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
02/06/2017 4
“Update to my earlier review:”

Kuranda did indeed contact me via phone to correct me. Our crate bed was not out of warranty. Somewhere I saw 90 days, but was assured the bed was covered for a full year. They sent a replacement fabric, which was supposed to be an upgrade to a heavier vinyl, but it was the same fabric that "Bob" had destroyed. I emailed and was sent the upgrade. It was a little more difficult to work with, but so far, so good.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
By Terri
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
Original Review: 01/20/2017 2

We purchased the all aluminum crate bed on 10/5/16. The dog that used this bed is a pit/husky mix. He had destroyed everything up to that point and we decided to make the investment in purchasing a "chew proof" bed. After a couple weeks, we noticed the fabric beginning to sag, but assumed it was going to happen to some extent. The dog weighs about 65 pounds. Yesterday, he shredded the fabric. Of course, we are now out of the "warranty period", and forced to start looking for another alternative for a hyperactive chewer. I'm sure the Kuranda beds are good for some dogs....but not this one.

Kuranda Response: Hi Terri, you are not out of the warranty period, we carry a 1 year warranty! We also have 2 other fabric options that are more durable than the cordura (textured nylon) so I will give you a call to upgrade your fabric under warranty!

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
Cons
  • Sags Quickly
  • Expensive
  • Not Chew Proof
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/06/2017
Review Follow-up

Kuranda did indeed contact me via phone to correct me. Our crate bed was not out of warranty. Somewhere I saw 90 days, but was assured the bed was covered for a full year. They sent a replacement fabric, which was supposed to be an upgrade to a heavier vinyl, but it was the same fabric that "Bob" had destroyed. I emailed and was sent the upgrade. It was a little more difficult to work with, but so far, so good.

How long have you owned this product? 2 months
By Rachel
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green
02/05/2017 5

Love these beds! Have 2 puppies, sisters, that were quite happily chewing through everything else... I was kinda worried that these wouldn't really be soft or comfy, but they LOVE them, and haven't even tried to chew them. Even my larger 9-year old wants to get in their crates just to lay on them, so I guess that one for her will be my next purchase :) They are great quality and very easy to assemble, took us just a couple minutes per bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Angela
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
Original Review: 11/03/2016 1

We are very pleased with our bed. Nitro, our yellow lab seems to love it. He climbs right into his kennel each night.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Follow-up Added: 02/04/2017
Review Follow-up

I am just noticing that the vinyl looks like it is getting wrinkled in the corners. I hope it doesn't start to crack there. But I will keep an eye on it

How long have you owned this product? 5 months
By Andrea
From Manitoba
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Jack Russel Terrier Mix
02/01/2017 5
“Excellent purchase!”

This is the second Kuranda bed I've purchased. I bought the first one because I saw the beds at the local animal shelter, and figured they must be durable to hold up in that setting. I have a Jack Russell Terrier and went through at least 6 or 7 mats before I finally bought the Kuranda bed because she'd tear them apart. That was four years ago and that first Kuranda bed is still in excellent shape! What I like about the Kuranda beds are that all the seams are enclosed - a great invention for dogs that find a vulnerability like a seam or stray thread and then pick and bite at it until it's destroyed. I bought this second Kuranda bed because I wanted something that fit inside my dog's crate that would raise her up off the cold floor in winter. She loves it and I'm happier knowing she won't be able to break it or tear it apart and that she's warmer!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Adds Warmth
  • Air Flow
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Clean Under And Around
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Roger
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
01/23/2017 5
“What an amazing product!!!!!!”

What an amazing product....before I purchased this product my dog had chewed up a few blankets and a bed. Not anymore! he's happy and more comfortable than ever!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Elizabeth
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Coonador
Original Review: 10/16/2016 5
“FINALLY a match for the ULTIMATE destructive chewer”

I really mulled over purchasing this bed for awhile... I have a 75lb. 9 month old Coonador puppy and he has chewed his way through every "chew proof", "chew resistant", and "indestructible" bed I have purchased. I decided maybe he just had to sleep on his crate pan, but he began to develop pressure sores on his elbows. So, I started researching more beds for my destructive chewer and came upon the Kuranda. At first I couldn't justify spending this much money on a dog bed, but after considering how much I had already spent on different beds thus far, and would continue to spend in the future, I decided to just go for it. (they also have a great return policy - in the unlikely chance that you would actually need it) I am so happy that I made the decision to buy the Kuranda! Construction of the bed is easy (he was laying in the middle of it the whole time -- a good first sign) and it fit perfectly into his crate. He jumped right in and has been laying in it on his own ever since. Since I have purchased this bed, his pressure sores are gone, and it still looks the same as the day it was built. For anyone with a boredom or destructive chewer who is looking for a bed solution - this is IT!! In time it pays for itself and I would recommend this to EVERYBODY!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • First Bed My Dog And I Love And He Hasn't Chewed
  • Fits Crate Perfectly
  • Good For Big Dogs
  • Great Directions, Easy To Put Together
  • Indestructible For Chewer
  • Keeps Dog's 'elbows' Soft
  • Light Weight And Strong
Follow-up Added: 01/18/2017
Review Follow-up

This bed looks exactly the same as the day it was built! This bed was worth every penny and I will continue to purchase from this company in the future! Thank you Kuranda for making a high quality product that actually lives up to its name and promise! Both Remington and I are extremely happy!!

How long have you owned this product? 4 months
He loved it before construction was complete
He loved it before construction was complete
His new favorite spot
His new favorite spot
By Daria
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador/Australian Shepherd mix
01/10/2017 5

First bed that our dog has not been able to destroy. It seems the design deters him from even attempting to do so. He seems to prefer laying in this bed over any other option. Glad we found this product!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Adds Warmth
  • Affordable Options
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Scott
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Shih tzu
01/09/2017 5
“Dogs live these beds”

Dogs love these beds. This is our fourth or fifth one. Two for the two labs. Two for the two ship tzu and one for the Great Dane

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States