Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 462 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (369)
  • Comfortable For Pet (325)
  • Attractive Design (243)
  • Long Lasting (212)
  • Durable (167)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (28)
  • Difficult To Store (17)
  • Difficult To Assemble (11)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 462 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Tyler
From Williamsburg, VA
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Chocolate Labrador Retriever
04/03/2018 5
“Dixie loves it”

Fit great in crate My chocolate lab Dixie loves it We got the heavier fabric which is good because pup is 80lbs and vinyl and the pvc are sagging a little

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Bowing And Sagging A Little
Best Uses
By Morgan
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Beagle
03/25/2018 5

We absolutely love the all aluminum crate beds! We have a labrador that eats everything. Finding this changed our world. The crate legs were necessary for our labrador since she bumped her head with the others, but the legs were easy to switch out. We recently adopted a very big Beagle boy too. I bought him one for his crate and he hasn't slept in the bedroom with us since! He prefers it! They do attract some hair, but a simple wipe down or spray off with the hose and we're good to go again!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
By Bob
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
03/20/2018 5

Our 8 month old female Rottweiler destroyed every piece of bedding she had in her crate.The hard plastic cage bottom was the only thing that she couldn't ruin , until we found the Kuranda aluminum crate bed.Easy to put together,durable and easy to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Stacey
From Kentucky
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
03/09/2018 5
“Highly recommend for chewers!”

Great crate bed! We have 2 great danes, both notorious for chewing up bedding among other things! I hated having them lay on the hard crate pans, so I was so happy to find something that provides them comfort and support for their joints, and so far no chewing!! I highly recommend this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Art
From Idaho
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
03/08/2018 5

Our dog took awhile to try it after we removed his pillow from the kennel but he is happy with it now. He is a young large dog and hope it will help prevent age related problems with joints in the future!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Air Flow
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Renee
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Cattledog Mix
  • Whippet
03/08/2018 5

I love this bed! My heeler mix could chew through a soft bed within minutes, and I was desperate for something other than just the plastic tray of his kennel for him to lay on since I crate him while I am gone. Not only can he not destroy this bed, but he seems less stiff and has stopped whining through the night and early in the mornings to be let out! The other reviews are true - it took me nearly two hours to put together and I thought for a moment it would be impossible - but once I finished it was well worth the work!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Judy
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Bloodhound
03/03/2018 5

I love the bed. It was easy to assemble (I don't know why other people thought it was hard). The puppies absolutely love it. Even though they are teething and enjoy chewing on the corners of the bed, the fabric is untouched. They are not entirely potty trained, and they thing using the bed as a potty is a good thing. Thank heavens I ordered the open weave. Urine passes right through it and it's very easy to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Gerald
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green
02/12/2018 5

A really great bed for my Belgian Malenois. She has eaten several "cushion" type crate beds which resulted in high vet bills and a life threatening case of pancreatitis. She has been on the kuranda crate bed since we purchased it, And she simply cannot chew it up. Could have purchased 12 of these beds for one of my vet bills. Thanks for a super product

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Sean
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
02/11/2018 5

I own a large breed mix about 100lbs. It’s only been just over a month since my purchase and it has outlasted all previous dog beds. The structural frame was easy to asssemble and appears built to last. I’m curious how the matt will hold up under the weight of a large breed dog over time, but so far it has been the best purchase ever! My dog lays in her crate on this bed whether she’s required to or not. She definitely enjoys the comfort. I did purchase the canvas bed pad with it so I can’t speak to the comfort of the bed on its own. Worth the price tag and would recommend.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Krystal Adkins
From Iowa
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Standard Poodle
02/10/2018 5
“best beds!”

It's the best dog bed!! We have several Kuranda beds at our house

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews