Crate Bed Reviews

Reviews 20 - 29 of 323

Lab puppy proof

By Sorry I have to walk the dog from Oakland, CA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
The bed is going on a few weeks and looks brand new. No wear whatsoever. Which is amazing considering the large 18month old 80lb Labrador teenager. Fabric shows no sign of his digging. The metal edge discourages his dragging it around. He likes firm support so this bed is great- firm enough but getting rid of that developing elbow callus. The human kids like the bed too. Very sleek design with grey fabric and aluminum rails.

This bed is going to last a longggg time - no doubt. I like the fact that they offer replacement parts although I can't see a need anytime soon, shows that they're a true eco friendly company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/4/2015

One year follow up

By Ellen from NE Florida.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
My first review was early Nov. '14. This is a long term follow-up. It rates a "best buy"! "Our" PVC bed with Cordura fabric still looks brand new.
They use it and play on it but it has withstood their shenanigans. I don't understand why some folks thought they are pricy, (until they realize they don't have to replace them frequently or pay a vet bill to remove stuffing from their stomachs). The price of "pads" can be as much or more. Our local animal shelter is starting to use them for their dogs. A lot of these animals have no training or experience in a home environment so if Kuranda beds can hold up to them, and be safe for them (can't supervise them like we can at home) that is an excellent endorsement. Happy Holidays everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/3/2015

bed lived up to it's expectations

By KL from WI.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Best Uses

  • Indoors

Comments:
We decided to try the bed because we have a young dog who likes to chew up his blankets, and a older dog with arthritic legs. They both love it!!! Not even a problem with them using it the first night. I feel so much better that they are not laying on the hard plastic anymore, and now it is raised off the floor. Also they are crate trained and they fit perfect in the crates. Very happy we decided to buy your bed. Keep making them. Thank you.


Date: 11/27/2015

oh I wish I were a doggy

By Tucker's Mom from DeLand, FL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Easy To Clean

Comments:
Found out about this bed when we had to kennel our dog and the vet tech told us how he would stretch out on it after playing or walking, like it was the best thing ever. We were worried about him chewing on it and he didn't chew. So we ordered it and he loves it. No chewing the bed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/25/2015
Leo's comfortable finally!
Leo's comfortable finally!

Leo's comfortable finally!

By Momteacher from Quakertown Pa.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable Space
  • Easy To Clean

Best Uses

  • Dog Adapted Quickly
  • Easier Than Any Bed

Comments:
This product allows a special needs dog to be comfortable-off the pen floor and his body in structured alinement while at rest. He is kept cleaner, dryer and creates a safe space for this little man. I am so please I found kuranda and will continue to tell all pet owners about this well made product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/14/2015

I now own 6!

By Lisa from Greenville Oh.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
I know own 6 of these beds. My Labs love them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/4/2015

The only bed our dobie doesn't destroy

By Shawn from Cincinnati, OH.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Noisy

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
We got this bed for our 100 lb doberman pinscher because he would always eat his blankets or pillow beds and he didn't even want to go into his crate with a bare floor. This bed is a good compromise between durability and comfort. I would say that he is reasonably satisfied with the comfort; although, it is clear that he doesn't like it as much as a blanket or pillow, particularly because he can't "fluff" if up. When he tried to fluff it, it is fairly noisy, but it definitely holds up to the digging. It has been super easy to clean, which is a plus because it collects quite a bit of hair.

Overall, I would say this is the right fit for a dog who destroys his beds. Even though it is more expensive that other beds, the durability is invaluable. Now, if Kuranda could make and indestructible pillow topper for the bed, that would be great. I'm afraid the normal one wouldn't survive.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/25/2015

Perfect bed! Wish we'd found sooner!

By MamaJ from Bucks Co. PA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Comments:
We have spent hundreds on dog beds over the years. We own pit bulls and eventually all beds no matter there construction met the same fate: scratched, then then, then chewed, then trash. The Kuranda's design inhibits scratching and there is really not much for a dog's mouth to find purchase on. I'm sure some determined chewers would find a way, but for our dog it has been the perfect bed. She is a tru-pawed do the orthopedic benefits are important too. She loves it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/4/2015

Love our Kurunda bed!

By Katie from Lawton, OK.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Best Uses

  • Medium Pet

Comments:
This bed has saved me from replacing blankets/ towels that my dog was chewing. She's comfortable and the bed is still intact .

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 9/6/2015

My second Kuranda bed

By rjdez from Calgary, Alberta.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft

Cons

  • None

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
I have two Newfoundland dogs. The ten year old is on his bed all the time...I got the crate bed for the puppy...I could hardly keep him off it long enough to get it in the crate. These beds are easy to put together...easy to clean and attractive. My big newf is 170 pounds, the puppy is only 130 pounds so far. Keeping them off hard floors is a great thing!!! I can't recommend these beds enough!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 8/31/2015

Review Summmary:

4.63 out of 5 based on 323 reviews.

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (258)
  • Comfortable For Pet (205)
  • Attractive Design (180)
  • Long Lasting (146)
  • Durable (85)

Cons:

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (26)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • None (8)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses:

  • Indoors (204)
  • Large Pets (201)
  • Medium Pet (93)
  • Small Pets (77)
  • Travel (42)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (259)
  • New Pet Owner (46)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States