Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 445 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (356)
  • Comfortable For Pet (311)
  • Attractive Design (235)
  • Long Lasting (206)
  • Durable (154)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Difficult To Assemble (9)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 445 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By ANNMARIE
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Coon hound
12/11/2017 5
“Dog bed ”

This is my fourth bed. I have three outdoors. I bought this one for indoor use. It is perfect. It is well made, and accommodates my 125lb dog perfectly.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Wendy
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky
  • Standard Poodle
  • Standard Poodle
11/26/2017 5
“All four of my dogs over the past eleven years have LOVED their Kuranda crate beds!”

I have had two Siberian husky rescues (one of whom has passed away a couple of years ago) and two standard poodles who have used Kuranda crate beds over the past eleven years. They have ALL loved them. They go into the crates at all times of day or night when they want to lie down. They’re extremely durable and easy to clean. I have the heavy duty vinyl ones. If a corner needs replaced after years and years of heavy use, you simply purchase replacement parts instead of spending another $90 on a new bed. I just ordered my third Kuranda bed for my second standard poodle puppy because she goes in the husky’s and poodle’s crates to lie down on their beds, which I assume means she is telling me she needs one for Christmas now that she is housebroken.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Vivian N
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest
11/26/2017 5

The bed was easy to assemble. Our dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Maxwell
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab Mix
  • Collie
11/24/2017 5

Best dog bed we have owned. Went through a few kong beds before getting these. Have had them for around a month and they are still going strong! Plan on purchasing 2 more for our new puppies.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Nikki
From Kentucky
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd Mix
  • Husky Mix
Original Review: 08/17/2017 5
“Love it”

I love this bed. My dog has attempted to chew it up but all that is visible is teeth marks. It's easy to clean. So far so good! Better than having fluff all over the house from his last bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 11/19/2017
Review Follow-up

It’s been months and this bed is still holding up perfectly. Nothing on it but some teeth marks. It’s easy to clean when my dog had an accident on it. We LOVE it!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Kristin
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
11/17/2017 5
“I love this crate bed!”

My lab puppy had to have emergency surgery for eating something he shouldn’t have. After that, I could no longer keep anything in his crate, including beds/blankets that could be eaten. I felt so bad leaving him in there without anything so I searched the Internet for an indestructible bed and I found that with Kuranda! He can’t chew on it and he loves it. 100% worth the money!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Angela
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
11/05/2017 5
“Just what I was looking for”

Just what I was looking for. Has held up well for my puppy. I went through several other dog beds and I'm so glad I found this one. Durable and comfortable for my dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • First Bed My Dog And I Love And He Hasn't Chewed
  • Fits Crate Perfectly
  • Keeps Dog Off Cold Ground
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Janine
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
11/02/2017 5

So far so good! We have a Great Dane who destroyed 5 beds within 2 months. This one has been in our possession for about a month and of course still good to go! I'm so happy we found a bed that he can't destroy. :)

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Big Enough For Giant Dog
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
Cons
  • Expensive
Best Uses
By Nicole
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Bully
10/24/2017 5
“Should have been the first bed I bought!”

This bed has held up well and my 60lbs American Bully has destroyed several "chew proof" beds, he is not interested in chewing this one. Also he had scabbing on his elbow joints from the pressure of him laying directly on the plastic in his kennel because he always destroyed his beds. This bed was my last resort, thank goodness it works! His scabs are healing nicely! He had bully humps around his face and redness and itchiness on his body and since getting this bed he has no more allergic reactions (I had no idea that beds I bought him wear causing him more pain then good). It will show so easy to clean this bed, I will he buying my pittie dog one too! Money very well spent!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Adjustable Legs
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Allergen Free
  • Appears To Repel Dog Hair
  • Cleaner Than Bedding
  • Does Not Hold Odors
  • Excellent Customer Servic
  • In Doors Or Out
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Cindy
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
10/18/2017 4

The bed is great! It’s durable and has lasted our puppy over a month now with little signs of wear of tear. Unfortunately, the bed does not fit the crate although we measured the dimensions.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews