Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.68 387 Reviews. Average rating 4.68 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (310)
  • Comfortable For Pet (260)
  • Attractive Design (212)
  • Long Lasting (183)
  • Durable (107)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Uncomfortable (7)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 387 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Angela
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
Original Review: 11/03/2016 1

We are very pleased with our bed. Nitro, our yellow lab seems to love it. He climbs right into his kennel each night.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Follow-up Added: 02/04/2017
Review Follow-up

I am just noticing that the vinyl looks like it is getting wrinkled in the corners. I hope it doesn't start to crack there. But I will keep an eye on it

How long have you owned this product? 5 months
By Andrea
From Manitoba
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Jack Russel Terrier Mix
02/01/2017 5
“Excellent purchase!”

This is the second Kuranda bed I've purchased. I bought the first one because I saw the beds at the local animal shelter, and figured they must be durable to hold up in that setting. I have a Jack Russell Terrier and went through at least 6 or 7 mats before I finally bought the Kuranda bed because she'd tear them apart. That was four years ago and that first Kuranda bed is still in excellent shape! What I like about the Kuranda beds are that all the seams are enclosed - a great invention for dogs that find a vulnerability like a seam or stray thread and then pick and bite at it until it's destroyed. I bought this second Kuranda bed because I wanted something that fit inside my dog's crate that would raise her up off the cold floor in winter. She loves it and I'm happier knowing she won't be able to break it or tear it apart and that she's warmer!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Adds Warmth
  • Air Flow
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Clean Under And Around
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Roger
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
01/23/2017 5
“What an amazing product!!!!!!”

What an amazing product....before I purchased this product my dog had chewed up a few blankets and a bed. Not anymore! he's happy and more comfortable than ever!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Elizabeth
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Coonador
Original Review: 10/16/2016 5
“FINALLY a match for the ULTIMATE destructive chewer”

I really mulled over purchasing this bed for awhile... I have a 75lb. 9 month old Coonador puppy and he has chewed his way through every "chew proof", "chew resistant", and "indestructible" bed I have purchased. I decided maybe he just had to sleep on his crate pan, but he began to develop pressure sores on his elbows. So, I started researching more beds for my destructive chewer and came upon the Kuranda. At first I couldn't justify spending this much money on a dog bed, but after considering how much I had already spent on different beds thus far, and would continue to spend in the future, I decided to just go for it. (they also have a great return policy - in the unlikely chance that you would actually need it) I am so happy that I made the decision to buy the Kuranda! Construction of the bed is easy (he was laying in the middle of it the whole time -- a good first sign) and it fit perfectly into his crate. He jumped right in and has been laying in it on his own ever since. Since I have purchased this bed, his pressure sores are gone, and it still looks the same as the day it was built. For anyone with a boredom or destructive chewer who is looking for a bed solution - this is IT!! In time it pays for itself and I would recommend this to EVERYBODY!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • First Bed My Dog And I Love And He Hasn't Chewed
  • Fits Crate Perfectly
  • Good For Big Dogs
  • Great Directions, Easy To Put Together
  • Indestructible For Chewer
  • Keeps Dog's 'elbows' Soft
  • Light Weight And Strong
Follow-up Added: 01/18/2017
Review Follow-up

This bed looks exactly the same as the day it was built! This bed was worth every penny and I will continue to purchase from this company in the future! Thank you Kuranda for making a high quality product that actually lives up to its name and promise! Both Remington and I are extremely happy!!

How long have you owned this product? 4 months
He loved it before construction was complete
He loved it before construction was complete
His new favorite spot
His new favorite spot
By Daria
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador/Australian Shepherd mix
01/10/2017 5

First bed that our dog has not been able to destroy. It seems the design deters him from even attempting to do so. He seems to prefer laying in this bed over any other option. Glad we found this product!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Adds Warmth
  • Affordable Options
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Scott
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Shih tzu
01/09/2017 5
“Dogs live these beds”

Dogs love these beds. This is our fourth or fifth one. Two for the two labs. Two for the two ship tzu and one for the Great Dane

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Crystal
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
01/08/2017 5
“Best bed ever!”

This is the only crate bed that lasted more than 24hrs with our Pit Bull. We've had it for a few weeks now and I can't find any damage. This is perfect for your strong chewers that destroy everything!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
By PV
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
01/05/2017 5

The dogs love their beds. Was easy to put together and with the added fleece cover- an instant hit.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Chelsea
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull Mix
12/25/2016 5
“Best choice for a destructive dog”

My 8-month-old pit bull mix, Toby, has destroyed every bed/mat I've purchased for his crate. He tears apart dog beds and shreds blankets. I've had to clean up countless piles of fluff since I adopted him. I once spent two hours cleaning memory foam bits out of the carpet. He also had a lot of anxiety when left alone in the crate. The kuranda crate bed has changed my life AND Toby's. He is so much more comfortable. He no longer whines or stands uncomfortably in the crate. And the best part, he no longer feels the need to relentlessly "dig". He no longer protests when it's time to go in, either. We love this bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Fits Perfectly In Crate
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Toby loves it!
Toby loves it!
By Christopher
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
12/25/2016 5
“No more destroyed beds!”

I'm very pleased with the quality of this bed, and it's the first one my dog hasn't shown an inclination to destroy. Makes his crate a little more comfortable for him, and he'll willingly go spend time in there without being forced to now.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States