Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.68 420 Reviews. Average rating 4.68 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (336)
  • Comfortable For Pet (288)
  • Attractive Design (225)
  • Long Lasting (195)
  • Durable (134)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 420 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Joseph
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
08/08/2017 5

Excellent quality and extremely durable. Perfect for my growing GSD pup. I assembled it by myself in less than 10 mins.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
By Lauren
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
08/04/2017 5

My dog chews through metal. I needed something in his (industrial strength) crate so that he wasn't just laying on the floor all day and had tried just about every dog chew-proof product out there. He's had this bed for a few weeks now and I haven't even seen a scratch mark in the PVC or in the fabric. It's also very easy to clean. Some assembly required, but the instructions are easy and it didn't take much time. Couldn't recommend it more and I rarely do online recommendations.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Nancy
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Standard Poodle
07/12/2017 5
“Awesome bed!”

I love this bed! Great idea to have the shorter feet. It fits in a crate plus it's less intimidating for my puppy to get on. It also cleans up great--spray and wipe! Well worth the money. We have had our first one for 5 yrs and it looks just like it did when I bought it!! About once a month I take it in my tub and suds it up and rinse it off. Dries very quickly in the sun.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Jodi
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • American Pit Bull
07/11/2017 5
“Loved by 2 dogs and 2 human kids”

We bought this bed for our 18mo lab who is always in her crate (for her protection while we work) and she loves it. Her big sister, a pit, regularly tries to get onto her kuranda bed lol. Add to that her human brothers love it and think they need to go sit on it and take naps with her, it's a winner in our household.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Air Flow
  • Comfortable And Durable
Lady wasn't too keen on sharing with her furless brothers
Lady wasn't too keen on sharing with her furless brothers
By Neil
From British Columbia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/08/2017 5

The bed is perfect, only thing I would do different is to upsize to the next size. I used the reference size for a German Shepherd on your website and I think it is a little small for our 14 month old shepherd. Other than the size issue we are very happy with the product quality and really impressed with the customer wervice at Kuranda.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Can't Chew It Up
  • High Quality Product
By Elle
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
  • Boxer
07/06/2017 5
“Five Stars”

This is the only dog bed that gets out great dane out of ours!!! We use the crate legs so it can slide under our bed during the day. Our dog literally paces at night if she's ready to go to sleep and I haven't pulled it out. It's durable, easy to clean, and easy to store. A good night's sleep is definitely worth the investment. Our daughter even fell, hitting her chin on the frame. Three stitches later, I would still buy this bed again in a heartbeat.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Julie
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull Mix
07/04/2017 5
“Two thumbs (and 4 paws) up!!”

This is the first crate bed our 9-month rescue pittie has been unable to chew up! Excellent quality, very durable, and it must be comfortable, because she happily climbs into her crate every night at bedtime, often before we even tell her to.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By WKM
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Dachshund
  • Long Hair
07/01/2017 5
“SHORT LEGS LOVE KURANDA CRATE BED!”

We chose the crate bed for our two long-haired mini dachshunds (short legs you know). They needed no encouragement to try it and owned it immediately. I appreciate how easy it is to keep clean and the way it doesn't trap hair. Our dogs are not chewers so we won't be able to review that. The medium size is perfect for both. We are very satisfied and so are they.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Lisa
From Nebraska
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
06/30/2017 5
“Wonderful bed!!”

Our Sampson (German Shepherd puppy) chewed up every bed I bought him. Now he LOVES his kuranda bed! Although there are a few teeth marks on the aluminum, he has caused no damage and seems to love his bed! Thank you for making such a wonderful bed for pets; it is safe and comfortable and I never worry about him ingesting his own bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
I would say he is very comfortable in his new bed.
I would say he is very comfortable in his new bed.
By Erin
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
06/29/2017 5

This bed is amazing! Before purchasing this bed, my boxer had chewed through 2 "chew proof" beds. She loves this bed and hasn't made a mark on it! Great quality!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States