Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.44 367 Reviews. Average rating 4.44 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (294)
  • Comfortable For Pet (245)
  • Attractive Design (206)
  • Long Lasting (171)
  • Durable (92)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (15)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Uncomfortable (7)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 367 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Big D
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
09/27/2016 5
“Great Dog bed for dogs that like to chew”

My 6 month old lab has destroyed a few kennel beds. Some of the beds I tried were suppose to be indestructible, yet she had a hole in them in less then 1 day. The Kuranda bed works like a hammock for your dog and is chew proof. I would recommend the Cordura material over the ballistic material (I have both). The Cordura seems cooler and flexes a little more so it looks more comfortable

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By George and Gracie
From Oakville, Ontario Canada
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff
09/26/2016 5
“Seriously..I think I have driven everyone crazy.............”

I had no idea that Kuranda beds existed. I have two Bullmastiffs, George who weighs 180 lbs and Gracie who weighs in at 135. They both love their "bedroom" crate at night and George was getting lumps and bumps on his elbows from being on a crate plastic bottom as he hates, literally, any towel, bedding (which I have invested a lot of money in). Gracie on the other hand loves bedding, so not so much of the same problem for her. I don't know why it took me so long to discover the Kuranda Beds, especially that fit inside their xxxl crates. Took George a couple of days to make sure it was something he wanted. (keep in mind the beds were in the family room so they could get used to them). Gracie was on it immediately, and as I said George a couple of days. They fit perfectly in the crates. George is a big boy and the bed sags a bit of course in the middle when he sits, but keeps him off the floor of the crate while sleeping. We have a hard time getting them off the beds in the morning. They are so happy and so am I. The beds are easy to clean and so far the material used seems tough enough to handle the weight. I want to say a big Thank you for making such a wonderful product for my "kids". Would recommend them without hesitation!!!!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick
By Robert E.
From Ontario, Canada
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
09/23/2016 5
“My 5 mo. old pup loves this bed!”

My dog took to his new bed immediately. I love the fact that it is off the floor as our bedroom floor is above the garage and is very cold during the winter months.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Off The Floor - Good For Canadian Winters
  • Soft
  • Thick
By Sucker for Rescues
From Fayetteville, NC
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
09/09/2016 5
“Great bed choice!”

Bought 2 of these out of desperation after my newest dog chewed up her 4th bed. We opted for the crate version to have the flexibility of the two different heights. These are currently their "open access" beds, but I love the idea of being able to use them in the crate in the event of travel or living space changes. Really appreciate the durability and versatility, as well as the shelter bed program!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
By Moosie
From Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
08/28/2016 5
“Best bed for a large dog”

I have a Great Dane puppy. He lounges on a giant bean bag chair. When it is time for his many naps, he gladly trots to his crate and collapses on his Kuranda bed. The bed keeps his dense body off the ground, like a hammock. He is a chewer but has not managed to get his teeth around the Kuranda bed. I would buy this product again and recommend it to anyone with a pet. Great quality and easy to clean. Especially great for large, heavy dogs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
Nap time.....
Nap time.....
By HopeJon
From Wake Forest, NC
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
08/07/2016 5
“Beats the competition!”

Had such a hard time finding something for our Great Dane that would relieve the pressure of a crate and that he wouldn't chew up. We had tried a bed very similar to this from another company that didn't hold up AT ALL and horrible customer service. Kuranda turned our nightmare into a dream come true! So so glad we found them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Katelyn
From St. Louis, MO
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
08/06/2016 5
“Recommend 1,000%”

Our Golden Retriever doesn't care for the Missouri heat and we had been looking for a "cooling mat" for him. We had searched and search and found Kuranda and couldn't be happier. He lovessss it. Our pup dig before he lays down and this had held up to the "claw test". We got a Large (to fit in his crate also) but we will be getting an extra large for outside. If you have a dog that likes to spread out, get the extra large!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
Max and his Kuranda
Max and his Kuranda
By KB
From San Antonio, TX
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
07/27/2016 5
“Bought a Kuranda for my dog after seeing one at my aunt's”

Love the bed--great design and highest quality construction! The bonus is they're a company with top notch customer service and dedicated care for their product and for your pet. Smooth edges, sturdy and balanced construction, streamlined appearance, easy assembly, lots of color/material options, and well sized for use in crates. Looks great inside the house yet functions great outdoors too. Very happy with my purchase...glad I found Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Good For Wamer Climates/good Air Circulation
Cons
  • Takes Longer To Assemble/disassemble
Best Uses
  • In Crate
  • Indoors
  • Medium Pet
  • Outdoors
By Keefer's Human
From Albuquerque, NM
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
07/07/2016 5
“Indestructable”

My dog Keefer destroyed several other beds in his crate and most within a couple days of getting them. After a few months this bed shows no damage.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By BrandoBaby
From Norwood, MA
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
07/05/2016 5
“SO great”

My recently adopted one year old irishdoodle was tearing through all of the towels, blankets, and beds I gave him in his crate and I was hopeless. I thought he would have to stay in his empty crate as a "prisoner" without anything comfortable...until I started googling and discovered Kuranda. I am a firm believer in reading reviews before I purchase most things online and after so many positive ones I decided I'd give it a shot. We've had the Kuranda All Aluminum Crate Bed for a little over 2 weeks and my pooch is SO happy ! He doesn't even attempt to chew it and I think he enjoys being elevated off of the floor. Great warranty (that I hope we will never have to use!) and excellent quality.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States