Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Reviews 30 - 39 of 835

My dog loves the bed!

By Rick from Buffalo, NY.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • It Was A Little Hard To Put Together.

Best Uses

  • Medium Pet

Comments:
I'm pretty mechanical but the bet was pretty hard to put together. The concept is very simple but by the time you get to the last corner, it was a struggle to stretch the fabric enough to get the last part of the frame to fit right.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 3/9/2016

My dogs love it!

By Kapaea from Lebanon, IL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Clean

Cons

  • Difficult To Store
  • Uncomfortable

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
My two sporting dogs (a 50-lb English Setter and a 72-lb German Shorthaired Pointer) share on XXL-sized bed. I could not fit two smaller beds in their kennel, so I opted for the one big one. They love it with the fleece pad on top, but are a bit tentative about sleeping on it without a cover.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 3/8/2016
Truly Indestructible!!

Truly Indestructible!!

By GDSCompetes from Chicago, IL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Indestructible
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
We compete with our German Shepherd Dogs in a high drive sport - and they have a lot of energy. We recently increased the number of our competition dogs from 2 to 4. They have a fair amount of kennel time - but that doesn't mean they shouldn't be comfortable and have a healthy sleeping arrangement! We have 4 kennels and have a kundra bed in each. We use the aluminum frame with heavy vinyl for a truly indestructible bed! Our 80# - 105# dogs love the XXLarge beds and took to them right away - it keeps them off the concrete floor. Even my new puppies took to it right away! We will never be without a Kundra bed! Worth the investment (we have two that are over two years old and still like new).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 3/3/2016

Have had Kuranda beds for the last 12 years!!!

By Mike H. from San Juan, PR.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
I discovered Kuranda beds in the spring of 2004, to this day February 2016 I'm still using the original extra-large size one we bought back then. We've always had five Labrador Retrievers (anywhere between 80 and 95 pounds), all of them love these Kuranda beds. After about 5 months of buying our first Kuranda bed we bought 4 more. When the aluminum ones came out we replaced three of the old beds and donated the old ones to a dog shelter. After 12 years of owning these Kuranda beds I can very confidently tell you these will be the last dog beds you'll need to buy, these will last a lifetime with just common sense care. With 5 Labradors from puppies to very old ones for all those 12 years and we have not had one single failure ever!!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/25/2016

American bulldog approved

By Keith from Kentucky.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Holds Both Dogs With No Trouble

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
Both of our American Bulldogs love this bed. Love how the bed can hold both of them our male Swagger weighs 150lbs and our female Ripley weighs 110lbs no problem

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/24/2016
Best dog beds ever!

Best dog beds ever!

By ACD Owner from N Little Rock, AR.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
Kuranda beds are perfect for dogs that like to chew and destroy their bedding. My Australian Cattle Dogs have not been able to damage the Kuarnda aluminum beds. They are also very easy to clean. I just hose them off with a garden hose and they are like new again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/22/2016

So comfortable even my kids take naps on it!

By Piper from Boston, MA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
Super easy to put together. Kids helped and we made it a family activity to welcome our new pup home.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/21/2016
Great bed/ very durable
Great bed/ very durable

Great bed/ very durable

By Heather from Northeast Ohio.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Frustrating To Put Together

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
This bed is great, I own three. I have German Shepherds, one of which is a chewer. He was able to make some scratches with his teeth on the frame but has not been able to destroy it...lol. I think he has finally given up! When another was a puppy, he would flip the bed and the only thing he could do to it was remove the plastic insert inside one of the legs. This was easily replaced through the website and the bed is back to new condition. My flipper no longer does this either. This beds are super nice especially with older pets....it helps them to stand up easier from a laying position I think. The only negative thing I have to say is they are a bit frustrating to put together. Much easier to assemble with 2 people.....but the labor of love is worth it when you see your pup sleeping on the bed!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/20/2016

Ok, for some dogs

By Struggling in Wisconsin from Appleton, WI.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 3 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick

Cons

  • Uncomfortable

Comments:
We bought this for our 11 year old dane. However, she won't get on the darn thing because the fabric is too slick. Her paws slide all over on it, so she gets scared and now won't use it. We did purchase the Fleece Pad, but it was destroyed within a couple weeks, so we're left with this bed that she wont use. Luckily, our Rottweiler loves it (as long as there's a sheet on it). So at least one of our dogs uses it. Our plan is to pair it with a K9 Ballistics cushion and see what happens.


Date: 2/16/2016
Best Bed On the Market
Best Bed On the Market

Best Bed On the Market

By Cane Corso Mom from Dulles, VA.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • None

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Outdoors

Comments:
We have been using these beds since 1999 when I got my first German Shepherd as a young child. Now on my own with Cane Corso and Great Danes, this is THE bed for giant breeds. I am also apart of a huge short-coat Mastiff Rescue and these are the ONLY beds we buy for the fosters for crates, and just indoors in the house. They are long lasting, easy to clean, and thus far...INDESTRUCTIBLE! I am so pleased with these beds, will never go back to another! These are the best bed for bed shredders, dogs with anxiety and just dogs that are destructive in nature. The ballistic nylon is great for dogs that dig into their bed, good luck getting thru this one!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 2/16/2016

Review Summmary:

4.69 out of 5 based on 835 reviews.

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (700)
  • Attractive Design (581)
  • Comfortable For Pet (568)
  • Long Lasting (403)
  • Durable (187)

Cons:

  • Difficult To Store (55)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (30)
  • Difficult To Assemble (16)
  • None (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)

Best Uses:

  • Large Pets (637)
  • Indoors (420)
  • Medium Pet (206)
  • Small Pets (193)
  • Outdoors (117)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (735)
  • New Pet Owner (47)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (28)
  • Veterinarian (7)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States