Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 1283 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1034)
  • Comfortable For Pet (895)
  • Attractive Design (823)
  • Long Lasting (618)
  • Durable (463)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (71)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (34)
  • Difficult To Assemble (30)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • None So Far (14)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 1283 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Teigan
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
Original Review: 12/29/2017 4
“Great bed”

I love it, Boomer loves it,( I've spent double the cost on other beds that he's chewed). It's standing up quite well and he's been scratching at the mat and NO damage... thanks to my breeder Ultimate Gun Dog for telling me about you.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 04/02/2018
Review Follow-up

Standing up well ( especially for a lab lol) we even bring it with us when we visit others so boomer has something to lay on... and recommend it to our friends as well!!

How long have you owned this product? 5 months
By Angela
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
04/02/2018 5

I am very pleased with my new Kuranda bed. My Rottweiler puppy has been very destructive with everything I have placed in his kennel for bedding. My Kuranda bed is now a month old and still no damage. Thank you

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Robin
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Boarding kennel
04/01/2018 5

We've been using Kuranda PVC cot beds for many years in our boarding kennel. Needed a few new beds so decided to try the all aluminum cot bed. WOW fantastic product. Will be ordering more !!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By CJ
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Terrier Mix
Original Review: 12/29/2017 5
“Great bed, though dog is not yet convinced”

I purchased this bed to replace an old pillow-type bed, as the Kuranda beds appeared to be very durable and easy to clean and wouldn't hold odors. I also thought the bed would be much more comfortable for my dog, keeping him elevated off the cold hard floor. Upon receiving the bed, I was immediately impressed with the quality of the materials, but unfortunately, I didn't anticipate that my dog would be so terrified of the Kuranda bed. We are currently working on associating the bed with treats and other positive things, and hopefully at some point he will grow to love it, but he's still skeptical. I have tried out the bed myself, and especially with the fleece pad, I can verify that it is exceptionally comfortable! The only drawback of these beds is that they can take a while to assemble; it was not difficult to assemble - instructions were clear and easy to follow, but it just took about 30-40 minutes to put it all together. Overall, this is a great bed in terms of quality and comfort. At this point, my dog would probably disagree with my 5-star rating, but I'm confident he will eventually change his mind.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 04/01/2018
Review Follow-up

After three months, I continue to be very pleased with the bed, and I am happy to report that my dog now loves it, too! It took a little while (and a lot of treats), but patience and persistence paid off, and the Kuranda bed is now his preferred sleeping spot. The bed still looks brand new and is very easy to clean, and the fleece pad has held up well to multiple washes. I anticipate this bed will be well-loved for years to come!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Susan
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Borzoi
03/28/2018 5
“Worth the investment!”

Love the beds. The frame stops chewing issues. My fabrics of choice have been: 1) the 40oz vinyl which is very durable even with diggers 2) the open weave is my preferred fabric as it doesn’t let liquid pool but they are eventually damaged by digging and require nearly yearly replacement. I’m glad the aluminum corners are no longer painted. Corners are a prime chewing area and the paint didn’t last long and looks patchy. I don’t know what changed for dimensions but these beds went together without the struggle with the corners that I’ve had in the past. Very nice. Very quick. It took about 30 min to assemble each new bed or one hour to change out the fabric. In the yard open weave beds in the shade where they can watch what is happening has reduced digging. In the house a people bed is still the prime spot over any dog bed and tile is still the prime real estate in the heat of summer. But the dogs use the beds throughout the day both as beds and ‘home base’ in games of tag. And as the beds are lightweight both I and the dogs easily move them to where we want them. In summary, I love the Kuranda beds for both looks and durability and recommend them to everyone who is interested.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By York
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
03/26/2018 5
“FANTASTIC DOG BED”

Finally found a dog bed that my golden retriever loves and has not been able to destroy! I hesitated to buy the Ultra Plush Microsuede Slip Cover for it in fear that my dog would chew it up. But, it's been several weeks now and I'm so happy to say that both the bed and slip cover are still intact. The bed is so easy to clean and so light to lift up when vacuuming and mopping the floors. I've also washed the slip cover and there was no fading or shrinkage - just perfect. So happy with this purchase. Congratulations and thank you to Kuranda for making such high quality, well designed dog beds and accessories.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Light Weight And Strong
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Diana
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
03/24/2018 5

Our two Border Collie pups chewed through 8 other beds of various material until their kuranda. Love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Abbey at rest
Abbey at rest
By AMY
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Irish Wolfhound
  • Irish Wolfhound
  • Beagle
03/21/2018 5
“LOVE these”

LOVE these beds! Pretty easy to put together and sturdy. All three of our dogs love them too. They get our big dogs up off the floor, so it's easiet for them to get up.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
Relaxed
Relaxed
Sharing is caring
Sharing is caring
By Ron
From Utah
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Dalmatian
03/21/2018 5

Excellent product. It has held up to my young chewing Dalmatian. I also purchased the pad for the bed, as the material is tough, it is also not soft or cushy. When I add up the cost of the many beds that my dog destroyed before I purchased this one. The value is obvious. It was not the easiest item to put together, as the fabric has to be stretched very tight to hold the weight of a large dog, but I did manage without help. It was slightly bigger than I anticipated, but still fit in my dog's pen nicely.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Sara
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
03/21/2018 5

My dogs LOVE their new bed! They had no hesitation in transitioning to this bed and they also have not even attempted to destroy it!!!!!! Complete win!!!!!!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews