Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.71 960 Reviews. Average rating 4.71 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (778)
  • Comfortable For Pet (648)
  • Attractive Design (647)
  • Long Lasting (466)
  • Durable (241)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (58)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • Wears Quickly (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 960 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Richard
From Puerto Rico
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
12/12/2016 5

Excellent quality for it's price

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Richard
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
12/12/2016 5

Excellent product, I do recommend it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jane
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
12/10/2016 5
“Great dog bed!”

We purchased the Kuranda bed after learning about shelters using them for their animals and the health benefits. We also hoped that our 8 month old 80 lb black lab would leave our bed and move to his own :) That didn't happen; however, he has napped on it and seems to really like it. Beware that the xxl takes up alot of space! This was a good purchase and feel that as our pup gets older he will appreciate the comfort of his Kiranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Tamra
From New York
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
12/10/2016 5
“Danes Comfort”

I have a older Great Dane that was on our floor with a little pad and blanket. She would get a chill from the draft on the floor plus it was a hard surface for her bones and joints. Now she loves her new bed as its off the floor so no cold draft on her anymore. Also, she has a nice soft surface to lay on that gives a little for her weight. It is the best investment I've made, easy to clean and it will last a very long time. Now my Dane can enjoy her older she says. Thanks again for s great product. Rich schad

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Wish It Had Adjustable Size Legs
Best Uses
By Michele
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
12/09/2016 5
“Love you product!”

This is my second purchase. Now Lola, my son's Great Dane, has a bed at his home and my home. She loves your bed and the reversible fleece and so do we ❤️

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Margaret
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • American Eskimo
12/07/2016 5
“Best dog bed!”

This dog bed was worth EVERY PENNY! Not to mention that I ordered one too small for my lab (ordered the large, and needed the x-large) and the company was SO kind and personable and sent me a new one at no charge. I did have to pay for shipping which was a bummer, but oh well. Customer service was excellent, the woman I spoke to on the phone was so personable and helpful. My 85 lb yellow lab loves the dog bed. Notice my previous comment, she needed an x-large to be comfortable. Her limbs were hanging out over the large. I also ordered the fleece topper, and I'm glad I did. It makes it so much more comfortable for her. Aside from comfort, the main thing that attracted me to this bed was the cleanliness of it. I was so sick of throwing away nasty, dirty, dusty, and hairy dog beds because I couldn't keep them clean! This one is SO EASY to clean. Take off the fleece topper (which is so simple to do, no unzipping, yanking out the stuffing, etc.) and throw it in the wash. Then, the ballistic material is vacuum friendly OR take it outside and hose it down if it's real messy. Who doesn't love easy cleanup?! My dogs shed a ton and this is a lifesaver. I would recommend this dog bed over and over!! I'm no longer spending money on a new dog bed EVERY YEAR!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kathryn
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • English Mastiff
12/07/2016 1

Nice sturdy design, easy to clean, and my growing mastiff puppy loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Dog Loves It
By Melissa
From California
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
  • Great Dane
  • North American Shepherd
12/06/2016 5

My German Shorthaired Pointer, Moose, would have loved nothing more than to have this bed succumb to his destructo-GSP-Energy-Superpower-fueled onslaughts ; however, he has given up his attempts at digging it into oblivion as it simply laughed in his face and shouted "come at me, bro!", and instead, he is simply enjoying lounging with his bud. I am very satisfied. (I also have a Great Dane pup and a mini Aussie). We need more of these for everywhere.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
  • Can't Be Torn Up
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jlind
From Canada
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
12/06/2016 5

My Golden Retriever as chewed every bed that I have gotten her and she hasn't been able to chew this one. Well built and she loves sleeping and chewing her toys on it

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Darius
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
12/05/2016 5

My dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States