Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1130 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (910)
  • Comfortable For Pet (774)
  • Attractive Design (735)
  • Long Lasting (539)
  • Durable (349)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (67)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (16)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • No Cons (10)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 1130 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jeannine
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
08/28/2017 4

As you know I purchased two beds. The one dog loves it but the other is not interested at all. Needless to say it was money well spent anyway.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
By Karen
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
08/27/2017 4
“Very Nice Cots”

Very nice dog cots. Sturdy. I do not care for the vinyl type mat that came with them. It's quite hot here, and the dogs don't use them as much as they did the Coolaroo cot mesh type mat. They destroyed them quickly also!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
  • Uncomfortable
Best Uses
By Sadea
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Mix
  • German Shepherd Mix
  • Great Dane
Original Review: 05/26/2017 4
“My dogs preferred pillow beds ”

The bed was easy to assemble, it's easy to clean and has rubber on the feet so it doesn't scratch my floors or move when my dogs get on it. It took my dogs a few weeks to get used to it. They were skeptical and I think that's because they're used to pillow beds, which they still choose to sleep on at night. Only every now and then I catch them on the Kuranda. But I know eventually the pillow beds will wear out, or be chewed apart, and the kuranda won't.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Easily Assembled
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
  • Dogs Don't Like It
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 08/27/2017
Review Follow-up

My dog still prefers pillow type beds the majority of the time but it seems he's become especially fond of this elevated bed. Sometimes I can't find him out in the living room and it's cause he's in the bedroom laying on the kuranda bed. My other two dogs still don't know what to do with it. They think it's a trampoline and use it to jump into my bed. It's held up though. Still looks brand new since it's so easy to clean.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Jennifer
From Shreveport
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Irish Wolfhound
08/25/2017 5

I wasn't sure if they would like it so I only ordered one but they both wanted on it so got the second and they absolutely love them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Its Up Off The Floor, Great For My Old Dog.
By Zarin
From Alaska
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
08/23/2017 5
“Dog bed still intact!”

This is the first bed that hasn't been destroyed instantly! My Great Dane loves it. She wasn't in to it until I put the fleece pad on, now it's her favorite!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Andrea
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
08/20/2017 5

Great bed for the price, true to size easy assembly

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Elizabeth
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Mastiff
  • American Mastiff
08/17/2017 4

The bed is great for my Mastiff and provides her with a lot of support. She really enjoys using it. The bed was a bit challenging to put together, as some of the parts didn't align well with the screw holes. I didn't have the strength to force it to fit but my husband did.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Vincent
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
08/16/2017 5
“Great Products and Company”

Great products and a great company! I am the owner of a dog retreat in upstate New York and I use these beds in all of my Kennels. I have about 50+ of these beds, all different sizes and colors and the dogs love them. These beds look great, are comfortable, easy to clean and with the occasional fabric replacement, they can withstand even the most destructive dogs. The customer service is great too, they are friendly and will respond to any questions or concerns very quickly, always looking to help you. I recommend these products to anyone.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Amy
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
08/16/2017 5

This is an awesome bed! My quirky German Shepherd took to it right away. I was amazed because she is wary of everything. My GSD puppy keeps trying to sneak into her bed. Guess i will be getting another one for him!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By RiverPaddler23
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Cattle dog/rat terrier
08/15/2017 5
“Just do it”

Had I known 7 years ago that this bed existed, I could have saved myself A LOT of $$$! It will pay for itself very quickly. However, Jax hasn't been speaking to me since he can no longer play his favorite game of "let's see how quickly I can destroy my cot";-)

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States