Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 1230 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (990)
  • Comfortable For Pet (856)
  • Attractive Design (792)
  • Long Lasting (586)
  • Durable (421)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (69)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (25)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • No Cons (12)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 1230 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Maria
From Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dachshund
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Pit Bull
01/26/2018 5
“BEST BED EVER!!!”

WE LOVE THIS BED!!! We have 4 rescue dogs...1 weenie dog, 2 pitts and an old lab. Three of them are aggressive chewers. This is the first bed that they did not devour in a matter of minutes. They love that its off the ground, its big enough for 3 of them to share, and its comfortable. The additional fleece pad is nice for cleaning as well. HIGHLY recommend!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Jennifer
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
01/23/2018 5

Great bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Patrick
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Saint Bernard
01/23/2018 5
“Awesome bed for large dogs”

Our 115lb Saint Bernard absolutely loves his new bed. Putting the bed together was very simple and took minimal time.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Heather
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull Mix
  • German Shepherd
01/23/2018 5

This bed had saved my wallet! My shepherd/Pitbull mix has destroyed every single bed i have ever purchased for her, costing me hundreds of dollars over the years. We have had this bed for a month now and it is still in mint condition. Its so nice being able to come home or wake up not worrying if shr has destroyed another bed. She finally has a bed she can relax in without feeking the need to destroy. So worth it!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Big And Sturdy
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Isabelle
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Redbone Coonhound
  • Large mix
01/22/2018 5

Bought this bed because my Redbone puppy chews everything. This was the perfect bed for both my dogs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Sonnet
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
01/17/2018 5

The bed was easy to assemble even my 9 year old was able to help. Sasha loves it. I recommend getting the cozy cover for it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
By Greg
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Airedale Terrier
01/17/2018 5

Very well made . Unfortunately my 2 Airedales seem to be afraid of them. Been there for a month now and they still will not lay or even attempt to get on them . I have them where their beds have always been ?

Kuranda Response: Hi Greg, we've had other customers with the same problem tell us that taking the legs off the beds to let the dogs get used to climbing onto a cot-style bed has done the trick. After the dogs are used to the new style of bed, you can put the legs back on. I hope this helps! Thank you for the review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Sylvie
From British Columbia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bernese Mountain Dog
01/14/2018 5
“Awesome !!!! I had to buy a second one”

I have a big puppy who tend to chew and scratch everything. I also have a very old one who is starting to have issue when laying on the floor so since it was handling up to 250 lbs, I thought I was giving it a try. My old dog loves it and my puppy has tried to chew and scratch but the bed is handling really well. I also love how easy to clean when there is something. I loved the bed so much that I had to buy another one for my living room for the dogs and it's again a hit.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Easy Assembly
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Beverly
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff
Original Review: 10/11/2017 5
“Great Dog Bed for my Large Mastiff ”

The Kuranda Bed is the Best Bed I have found for my 150 pound BullMastiff. The best feature is that he fits and he is comfortable. The second best thing is that it is easy to clean (no more covers to remove, etc.). You spray it, wipe it, and it’s done. I can wash the pad easily. The CON is that it’s a little difficult to put together. I had to get help. But they DO tell you that in the instructions. I have this one in my living room and am considering another one for the bedroom. I highly recommend these beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Follow-up Added: 01/14/2018
Review Follow-up

It's been about 3-4 months and the bed is everything I hoped it would be. I am going to order a second one for the bedroom. The bed is sturdy, evidently comfortable, and very easy to clean. I highly recommend the Kuranda beds!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
Sharing is Caring!
Sharing is Caring!
By Rachael
From South Dakota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
01/13/2018 5

Easy to assemble and durable! Our foster dogs never knew life in a home when she came into our care and wanted to demolish all her beds. This bed offered a durable and comfortable option for her and we and her love it!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews