Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1047 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (849)
  • Comfortable For Pet (714)
  • Attractive Design (692)
  • Long Lasting (508)
  • Durable (303)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (61)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (13)
  • No Cons (6)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 1047 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Shelly
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
04/26/2017 5
“Great Dog Bed”

Ordered our second Kuranda bed/cot this spring for our new pup. Both the senior and the pup love the beds and we are so happy with their durability and ease to keep clean! No more damp and smelly beds!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By BHBrunner
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky Mix
Original Review: 01/19/2017 5
“Awesome bed!!!!”

I was at wits ends trying to find a bed to hold up my Husky mix, I decided to try the kuranda bed and I am so glad I did!! He has scratched, pounced, and try to chew this bed but it has held up!!! Will defiantly get a second on for inside someday!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Affordable Options
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 04/24/2017
Review Follow-up

Has held up great!!! Not years or rips!! Easy to clean the mud off of to!!! Would buy another if I ever need one!!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Craig
From Easton, Maryland
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Weimaraner
04/22/2017 5
“A One and Only Experience!! All Good!!!”

Just assembled our X-Large Aluminum dog bed for Maggie, our one-year old Weimaraner. This bed exceeds all expectations. First, Maggie has been in it for an hour. Goes outside, comes in and curls up on the bed. She has not chewed a thing (all other beds have been destroyed). The bed was easy to assemble...Maggie even stood by every step of the way. I might even be able to reclaim my couch!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Our Weimaraner Loves It!
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
I think the screw driver was of greatest interest!
I think the screw driver was of greatest interest!
First treat got her to sit. Second treat got her to go down. Now she is curled up watching me write the review!
First treat got her to sit. Second treat got her to go down. Now she is curled up watching me write the review!
By Megan
From Maine
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Goldendoodle Mix
  • Golden Retriever
  • Standard Poodle
04/17/2017 5

The aluminium dog beds are AMAZING. My dogs don't chew them. Each week when I wash them down the look just like new.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Clever Design
  • Great For Multiple Dogs
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Kelly
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
  • Pit Bull Mix
04/17/2017 5
“Awesome bed”

We love the bed! It's sturdy, and easy to clean! Of course our dogs prefer the couch but when we make them get done they go lay on the bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
There's a blanket over the bed but it's perfect for my girls!
There's a blanket over the bed but it's perfect for my girls!
By Tatiana
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
04/15/2017 5

These are the best beds for my Bulldogs I ever bought. I spent hundred of dollars, if not thousands, and my Bully shredded them all up in few month. These are extremely durable and indestructible. The dogs don't event attempt to chew them. The beds are also safe as there is no filling in them for dog to swallow and suffocate. One of my female Bulldogs is trying to dig a hole in her bed but so far the bed stays strong. Worst come to worst, I will replace the nylon lining but I doubt it will come to that. Dogs love them and mostly they love the comfy fleece which is very easy to wash. Fleece being reversible is helpful too. I will definitely be buying more of these beds for all my dogs in future. Excellent investment for dog cannels or pet owners.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Pet If Off The Floor But It Is Easy To Clime Into It Even For Older Bulldogs Or Bulldog Puppies
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By KMc
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • YELLOW LAB
04/11/2017 5
“Winner”

I saw our dog having mobility issues from just simply aging and being a little overweight. I wanted an ortho bed for older dogs. This is a real winner. I sense it's more comfortable than even being on the floor in front of the couch (his old spot). If I say it's "bedtime" he goes and hops right up and some days just goes without being prompted!! Hoping between the bed, some doggie glucosamine, and being able to get exercise in the pool this summer, he feels better.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
By wanita
From Oregon
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Cattledog Mix
04/10/2017 5

Attractive AND functional. My dog loves it: 2 paws up!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Lightweight
By Kelly
From Manitoba
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
04/10/2017 5
“Built to last and endure”

I have a high energy working yellow lab. we had gone through 4 "soft" dog beds, one of which was supposed to be of the tough variety. He absolutely destroyed them all. During the day Loki is kept in a wire crate. We bought the Aluminum bed with short legs for inside the create. The height is pretty much perfect leaving him enough room to stand up on the bed. The bed is still in perfect shape. When he first got it he would try digging and chewing but was unable to get a purchase on anything. There are no corners he can worry and he absolutely loves it. He can curl up in it and seems quite comfortable. My other older lab also likes it and will lie on it when it's available. I did buy the fleece blanket for it and that seems to also be holding up well due to its design. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone who has problems with chewing and destruction.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Bobby
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
04/08/2017 5
“Dobermans love them!!!”

We have four Kuranda beds. 2 plastic, and 2 aluminum. Both kinds are awesome, but one of our Dobermans was able to eat part of the corner piece out of one of the plastic ones. It's still in use, but if I were to do it again, I would order the aluminum. We will be replacing the plastic ones with the aluminum very sooon. Overall, great purchase. These beds have saved us a ton of money in bed replacements.

Kuranda Response: If you need replacement corners for your PVC beds, you can upgrade the parts to aluminum. If your fabrics are still in good shape, you can also just order aluminum frames and save yourself a little money. Just give customer service a call, 800-752-5308 and they'll help you out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Aluminum Construction
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States