Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.71 926 Reviews. Average rating 4.71 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (750)
  • Attractive Design (625)
  • Comfortable For Pet (614)
  • Long Lasting (441)
  • Durable (210)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (57)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • Wears Quickly (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 926 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Robert
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
10/24/2016 5
“Highly Recommend raised Dog bed”

Great quality produce, easy to put together. Purchased this product for my Great Dane.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Bridget
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Mastiff
10/23/2016 5
“Big enough for 2 mastiffs!!”

This is a great dog bed. Assembly was easy and both dogs were trying to help. Our largest mastiff weighs 175 and when stretched out he takes up the whole bed. Our smaller mastiff is 155 and both dogs will fit on the bed when curled together. Clean up is a breeze with a damp cloth or just vacuum. The bed is not obnoxious looking and takes up the same amount of space as their old foam bed. I highly recommend this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Karen
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bulldog
10/22/2016 5
“Wonderful beds”

Love these beds! My bulldogs have chewed up, unstuffed or broken every bed I tried previously. They don't even try with these. They love these beds, and so do I. After ordering one I ordered two more, and I recommend them to all of my Bulldog owning friends.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
They love it!
They love it!
By Mike
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
10/20/2016 5
“Our puppy loved his bed from the time we brought him home!”

Our Great Dane Gus absolutely loves his bed! We were very impressed with the quality and are very happy that this will be our dogs life long bed. I will be recommending this product to all friends and family.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Sharon
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Great Pyrenees
10/17/2016 5
“Great Beds”

We bought two XX large Kurana beds for our dogs. We have a Great Pyrenees and a Border Collie/Great Pyrenees mix. Our Great Pyrenees had leg surgery before he was a year old. When he got up from lying on the floor, he had a limp until he walked several steps. More and more, both dogs sleep on the Kuranda beds. Not a limp to be found when they get up. Extra bonus? Our grand kids think they are a great place for a nap. I would definitely recommend these beds to anyone who wants comfort for their dogs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Stores Easily
Pete the Pyrenees relaxing on his Kuranda bed
Pete the Pyrenees relaxing on his Kuranda bed
JoJo sound asleep on his Kuranda  bed.
JoJo sound asleep on his Kuranda bed.
By Tom
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue
10/16/2016 5
“Rescue Shelter with 9 Kuranda Beds”

I am on the board of a community rescue shelter. We have had 8 Kuranda beds (aluminum frame, heavy duty vinyl) that we have used inside for years, and just bought another one to put outside for a particular dog. They have proven to be indestructible! We have tried guaranteed chew-proof beds of all types on top of the Kuranda beds during the winter, but none have held up to the dogs we have had! However, we have never replaced a Kuranda bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick
By Junnie Bug Great Dane
From Auburn, Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
10/06/2016 5
“Great product my dog loves this bed!”

My dog is just a puppy and experienced this bed at another home. While visiting she claimed ownership to the bed and loved being on/in it. As soon as I returned home I ordered this bed and it is the best bed I have ever purchased. My dog was so excited when this bed arrived and could not wait to be on/in her new bed. This bed is getting some heavy use and proved very beneficial as she has had surgery to her leg and provided her with great comfort during her recuperation time. Thank you!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Dane Mom
From Tulsa, Ok
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
09/29/2016 5
“best dog bed!”

I wish I would have found this bed before! We love it and so does out Great Dane. I recommend it to everybody I can. We own 2 and defiantly will purchase more when we need one.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Plumber lady
From Buffalo, NY
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
09/23/2016 5
“I want to buy one for my cat...”

I could use two more of these beds.. One for my cat and one for my daughters dog that I watch two days a week.. It is great quality and if you buy the pad very comfortable.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Kia
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
09/19/2016 5
“This is an excellent product I would purchase it again.”

My pet first used a Kuranda pet bed at a pet resort while we were away. She seemed satisfied so I purchased one for at home to get her off of the floor. When I had assembled it she got right on and curled up and stayed there for most of the day. Both of us are very happy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States