Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 750 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (648)
  • Easy To Clean (618)
  • Easy To Use (592)
  • Attractive Design (535)
  • Stores Easily (261)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (56)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • Difficult To Assemble (3)
  • There Are No Cons (2)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 750 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Sally
From Spring Valley, IL
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
10/08/2016 5
“love the easy to clean, off -the -floor sleeping surfaces”

Discovered these while volunteering at our local shelter. Hooked on them now at home.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By Cat64
From Plain City, OH
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Weimaraner
09/20/2016 5
“Our Dogs favorite bed!”

We have 2 large athletic dogs who love to run and jump on their beds. One is a 13 year old Weimaraner and the bed style definitely helps keep him well rested and limber when we're on an adventure!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
By Maria
From Austin, Texas
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy
09/16/2016 4
“Good solid product”

I had to first put my pups regular dog bed on the top so she would lay on it, but now she loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
By Jennisci
From Belvidere, NJ
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/15/2016 4
“My German Shepherd loves his bed but it's too small”

I have a 90 lb German Shepherd, he is 1.5 years old and is long and lanky. I ordered the extra large bed since this was recommended for German Shepherds up to 125 lbs. I wish I got the 2xl bed instead as the XL is much too small for him. He hangs off all sides. Despite the size, he loves his bed. Everyone told me he wouldn't like a raised bed since Shepherds tend to prefer to down low, but he loves it. It's easy to clean, too.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Too Narrow
Best Uses
  • Indoors
By Maggie's Mom
From Waynesboro, VA
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
09/11/2016 5
“Great Bed -- My Elderly Dog Loves It!”

Maggie, my 13-year-old arthritic dog, took to this bed right away -- and spends most of her day on it. Within the past 6 months, it's been harder for her to get on the couch, but she seems so comfortable on the bed, I think she prefers it to the couch now!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Happy customer!
Happy customer!
By coco
From BC. Canada
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
09/05/2016 5
“Great bed”

my dogs love the bed. What a great product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
By DobieMom13
From Houston, TX
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
  • Doberman Pinscher
08/29/2016 5
“Amazing!!!!!!”

My dog trainer uses these beds in her training facility and strongly recommended that I invest in one of them for my 8 month old Doberman Pinscher puppy. At first, I was a little reluctant, because I wasn't sure if I really needed the bed, but after much debate I purchased one in Large. My pup absolutely LOVES his bed!!!! The first day I took it into work with me, he spent the entire day napping on it! Definitely one of his favorite places to sleep and he's out of the way at work (fits perfectly under the counter)!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
Naptime!!!
Naptime!!!
By kate
From Gonzales, la
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
08/25/2016 5
“The dog bed quality was great.”

The quality was great and was easy to assemble. The fabric looked like it would be easy to clean. My dog however, refused to step up onto the bed. I think this is because he is trained not to get on furniture and to him, this was furniture. We donated to bed to the shelter where we adopted him. They were very happy to get it and I was fine with donating it for a good cause.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
By Bob
From Fleming Island Florida
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy
08/24/2016 3
“Large size bed- good to get dog off the floor”

Large dog got on, but wouldn't stay because there are no sides to keep her secure, and she didn't like hanging her head off the side. Putting her old bed on top gave her the security, plus got her off the hard floor. I would suggest incorporating some kind of padded "sides" on the "trampoline-like' surface. My experience with dogs and cats are they like to have some kind of support behind them-for safety.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Dog Won't Use Because Head Hangs Off
  • No Padding For Dogs Head Anywhere
Best Uses
  • Using As A Base For Another Bed Works
By Eric
From Dallas, TX
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
08/23/2016 1
“Too small”

I wish I had bought an extra large. This is supposed to be a large but looks more like a medium.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Clean
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • I Bought A Large And It's More Like A Medium.
Best Uses
  • Indoors
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States