Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 800 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (679)
  • Easy To Clean (652)
  • Easy To Use (617)
  • Attractive Design (562)
  • Stores Easily (269)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (56)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • No Cons (5)
  • Difficult To Assemble (3)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 800 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jason
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle
03/28/2017 5
“This Bed Should Be Your First Choice For Dog Beds!”

Great product! This is the first dog bed that we have owned that our Beagle has not been able to chew through. K9 Ballistics-gone. Kong bed x 2-gone. This bed should be your first choice. Trust me it will save you money!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Sherri
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dachshund
03/27/2017 5

Love this bed! Only one that my puppy couldn't chew. Plenty of room for 4 dachshunds to sleep comfortably.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Livi
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle
03/19/2017 5
“Indestructible ”

After chewing through 3 dog beds including one that was supposedly indestructible Kuranda is the only bed our beagle Chase has not been able to destroy. Definitely worth the price!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
By Michael
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Collie
03/18/2017 5
“Great Dog Bed”

Dog Took To The Bed The First Night.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Well Made
Cons
  • None
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Molly
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bernese Mountain Dog
  • Golden Retriever
  • Standard Poodle
  • Bernedoodle
03/15/2017 5
“Best beds I've ever purchased! ”

The only dog bed that I have found that my dogs have not destroyed........now I have 3! Love, love, love my Kuranda beds and so do my dogs:) I was hesitant to purchase at first because they are not cheap........but they are worth every penny and much cheaper then the tons of $50 dog beds that my dogs have destroyed over the years. I can use them outdoors on the deck for the dogs to lounge around, or indoors. They are easy to clean with some soap and a hose. Will never buy another dog bed again.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Alex
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
03/13/2017 5

Wonderful product. Well constructed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Debbie
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
03/12/2017 5

My dogs like e these beds. Here is a picture of our big dogs in the extra large.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Rich
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky
03/03/2017 5
“Indestructible!”

My husky tends to scratch and tear up regular doggie beds. He can scratch and claw all he wants on this one - I have yet to see any damage whatsoever. It's super easy to clean / maintain and my husky seems to like laying on it because it stays nice and cool. If you have a destructive dog or are just tired of having to replace regular dog beds frequently - go with Kuranda. You won't be disappointed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Natalie
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
02/26/2017 5
“Best bed ever!!!!!”

Best bed! Hold up very well! It was a bit hard to put together being that the screws and hoes didn't always line up exactly. We have two of these beds and I'll never waste my money on another pet store pillow!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
Annabelle sitting pretty on her favorite bed
Annabelle sitting pretty on her favorite bed
By Karen
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Shetland Sheepdog
02/20/2017 5
“Excellent product”

I still have your original Kuranda beds with square metal legs. They have been in my kennels for decades and still look as good as the day I purchased them. I have now cut back on breeding and showing and just have four shelties left that are house dogs. They love their indoor walnut PVC beds with the cushions on top. I love their top quality and easy to clean features.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
My champion Lyra enjoying her retirement on her new Kuranda bed.
My champion Lyra enjoying her retirement on her new Kuranda bed.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States