Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 818 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (691)
  • Easy To Clean (665)
  • Easy To Use (627)
  • Attractive Design (569)
  • Stores Easily (271)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (56)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • No Cons (5)
  • Difficult To Assemble (3)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 818 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Tracey
From Denton, tx
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Jack Russel Terrier
  • Jack Russel Terrier Mix
05/23/2017 5
“Love the beds! ”

This the second bed I have bought. I just got a new dog, which now makes three. He is larger thank my Jack Russell Terriers, who share a medium bed. Everyone loves their beds and they really stand up for durability. I think this was a very economical and practical purchase for my dogs

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Debi
From Idaho
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Shetland Sheepdog
  • Havanese
05/15/2017 5

Love this bed!!!! It was easy to assemble and perfect for my dogs. The cover is durable and sturdy. This product get a 5 star rating !

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Lightweight
By Patricia
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labradoodle
05/10/2017 5
“Kuranda Dog bed”

Great product. Our 3Rd one. 1st for when our dog was a puppy. Now our cats use it. 2nd when he was older. Now his 2nd bed downstairs. And our 3Rd because he is a lot bigger than we anticipated lol. Great product. Our cats love them too

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Debra
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
05/08/2017 4
“Love/Hate. I Love Them, the German Shepherd Puppy, Not So Much”

I LOVE Kuranda beds. I've used them in the past for my Black Labs as they were all heavy chewers. They loved them and they worked great for us. I have a 10 month old German Shepherd now and I bought another bed. Even had this one monogramed with her name on it. The embroidery is a little too tight and it caused the fabric to buckle around it. No biggie, though. However, my puppy is afraid of it. When she jumps off it moves and it has scared her enough times that she won't get on it. The fabric on this bed is slicker and I think her paws slip on it, too. We're hoping she'll outgrow her fear and use it. Love the beds. Always have. But having difficulty with this new one. It may be helpful if the legs had non-skid pads on the bottoms.

Kuranda Response: Hi Debra, we have had other customers tell us that taking the legs completely off the bed for a while, is very helpful in getting hesitant dogs acclimated to the bed. We also have other fabrics that are not as slippery as the ballistic if you wanted to swap them out until your puppy is used to the bed. Don't hesitate to give us a call, 800-752-5308 and thanks for the review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Roberta
From Oregon
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bichon Frise
05/05/2017 5

My two puppies are earlier on top or under neath it all the time. They Bichons they run under it or over it. It's Sites next to our couch yo they try to get up and off the couch. They still babies at twelve weeks old. It was easyfor us to put together also. Thanks for making it teeth proof.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • My Dog Loves It
By Paulette
From Illinois
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
04/30/2017 5

Best investment I ever made for my GSD 4 years ago. With the arrival of our 2 year old grand-dog (also a GSD), we needed to get 2 more beds for them to lounge on outside their crates. The bed works wonderfully during outdoor training too since they are allergic to grass. It also helps with "stay" and "place" commands.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
And this is why we are ordering another one-elimanates controversy.
And this is why we are ordering another one-elimanates controversy.
By Holly
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
04/30/2017 5
“Great bed for our GSP”

Easy to put together and our dog loves it. The bed stays put too, doesn't slide around on our wood floor.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Stores Easily
By jody
From Arkansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Yellow Labrador
04/25/2017 4

I have one bed that is sagging for some reason. The dog is only 55lbs well under the weight limit and I have double checked the beds assembly and it's fine not sure what the problem is on that one the other bed is perfect.

Kuranda Response: Hi Jody, if you give customer service a call, 800-752-5308 or send us an email, [email protected], we'll be happy to make sure your fabric is to your satisfaction.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
By Mike
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
04/21/2017 5
“I like it, my doggie LOVES it...”

Great product, easy assembly any my doggie just took to it like she's had it forever...

Kuranda Response: We've had such a demand to bring them back, we just might have to!

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Easy To Put Together
By lura
From South Dakota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Shiloh shepherd
04/19/2017 5

I love this product and so do my dogs. I will be ordering more beds in the future.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Comfort For The Dog
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States