Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.71 771 Reviews. Average rating 4.71 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (659)
  • Easy To Clean (630)
  • Easy To Use (604)
  • Attractive Design (548)
  • Stores Easily (264)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (56)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • Difficult To Assemble (3)
  • There Are No Cons (2)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 771 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Kary
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
12/09/2016 5

We love the Kuranda bed and best of all our Dobe loves it. The bed is very durable

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Barbara
From Connecticut
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer Mix
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
12/06/2016 5
“She finally loves it :)”

I saw several of your fleece-covered beds at our vet's office, and Kleo hopped right on top of one. I finally found out where they obtained it, and ordered one for her (without the fleece). I put her "blankie" on top of it, since that's what she's been napping on since we rescued her. She wouldn't even get close to it... It was painful to watch her lying on the rug instead of her blankie, but I thought tough love was the way to go. To avoid it, she'd go nap on her other bed in our bedroom instead of spending the time near us. Fortunately, I found on this site some recommendations for how to acclimate a hesitant pup. The one that made absolute sense to me was, TAKE THE LEGS OFF! So we did that, and Kleo immediately walked over to it and lay down. We left it on the ground for almost a month, and put the legs back on last night. She hopped right onto it, not a problem!! The only issue that I have is that her "blankie" slides on the material that we ordered. I might be able to remedy that with some homemade gyrations, we'll figure that out. Thanks for making a bed that gets her off of the cold floor!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Dog Is Off The Floor
  • Easily Assembled
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Julie
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
12/04/2016 5

Excellent quality. My yellow lab lives it. He's about 70 lbs

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By Keith
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
12/02/2016 5

Great dog bed for the porch

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Adriana
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Jack Russel Terrier
11/28/2016 1
“Lola proof bed”

Great bed! We have 2 Jack Russell sisters, Lola and Lucy, they share an extra large bed. It allows them to look out our front window while sitting or lying in their favorite spot and keeps the heating vent free and clear. Lola is a digger and a chewer and I've finally found a Lola proof bed! Thank you.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
By JUDITH
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • English Setter
11/26/2016 5
“Our three dogs love their beds.”

Our three dogs love their beds. I would suggest buying the pads--they are nice and cushy. I put the beds together myself and it wasn't difficult at all.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Jill V.
From Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
11/26/2016 5
“The ONLY bed for your pets ”

This is the second bed we have purchased from Kuranda. The other one we have is the aluminum frame, and we have had it for almost 2 years now. It looks exactly the way it did since bringing it home, surviving both my puppy's teething and crazy teenager stages. I have no doubt that both of these beds will last us many years into the future. Both my dog and cat absolutely love them. They look nice in our home, and the outdoor mesh material allows the hair to fall though, so that it is not only easy to clean, but it also stays clean and scent free. Given the orthopaedic benefit, it helped ease my concerns about putting stress on my pups developing joints, and it will continue to be a great support for her as she ages. There is no other bed that we would buy for our pets to sleep on. They deserve the best, and that is Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Does Not Hold Odors
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
She loved it from the moment we brought her home.
She loved it from the moment we brought her home.
And it is still her favourite place to sleep.
And it is still her favourite place to sleep.
By Christine
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Mastiff
  • Black Lab
11/25/2016 5
“Very pleased for my lab and mastiff”

I have an 80# Lab and a 90# Mastiff and the Large (40x25) size is perfect for both of them. I bought one to see if they would use it, and they both loved it so much I bought the second one. The frame keeps them a little off the floor, but it is low and sturdy enough that they don't seem to feel shaky or hesitant about it at all. The frame doesn't shake at all despite them plopping down on it, and the small footies that fit into the frame keep it from scratching my hardwood floor. I bought the pad to go on top and like that it gives a little extra cushion and will be washable.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Robert
From Nova Scotia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
11/24/2016 5
“Tough bed”

My dog has destroyed anything made of fabric that I put in her crate. This Kuranda bed is perfect for her. She attempted to chew the tubes, but gave up in a short while, so only minimal scratches so far. I expect this bed to last a long while.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Linda
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • American Bulldog
  • Doberman Mix
  • Great Dane Mix
11/17/2016 5

I purchased 2 beds for our dogs and was so happy to see just how easy and fast it was to put them together. The next step was to see if the dogs would go on the beds. The first couple of days they would only sniff and look at them, but then one morning our American Bull Dog/ Husky decided to give her bed a try. She now has claimed both beds as hers until our Doberman/ Great Dane tries his bed. Thank you Kuranda for these great beds and best of all the dogs aren't chewing them. Linda

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States