Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 837 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (703)
  • Easy To Clean (681)
  • Easy To Use (638)
  • Attractive Design (578)
  • Stores Easily (275)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (57)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • No Cons (6)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • Difficult To Assemble (4)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 837 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Sue
From Nevada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bernedoodle
07/16/2017 5

We are very happy with our bed. We have a bernedoodle puppy and he already loves it. He takes his toys on it with him to play with now. When he grows there may not be room!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By A Magpie
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
07/15/2017 4

Dogs have always been on plush pillows and crib size mattresses. Opted to go with Kuranda because of a senior dog who now seems to enjoy a firmer surface. The younger dog doesn't like the Kuranda unless he has a little more padding and the fleece topper, purchased with the Kurandas, just wasn't enough. From the owners point of view, I like that the dogs are up and off ground level and more importantly that these beds are much much easier to keep clean. Gone are the days of dealing with stuffing bags and foam rubber forms.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
By Marilyn
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Weimaraner
  • Rottweiler
07/14/2017 5

Have had 5 dogs over my adult years and all have had Kurunda beds Sure and easy to clean. No effort to put together.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Yolanda
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Italian Greyhound
07/14/2017 5
“Kuranda cot”

My Italian Greyhound chews up everything!!! She has not been able to chew the Kiran da PVC type cot. I love this product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • A Place To Go
  • Best Raised Bed Out There
By Maria
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cockapoo
07/10/2017 5

My cockapoo absolutely loves this bed. It's durable, yet light weight so it's easy to carry from room to room.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kristy
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/08/2017 5
“Finally!!”

After 6 "heavy duty" dog beds in 3 months, we finally found one that our 6 month, 80 pound yellow lab CANNOT destroy! Couldn't be happier with this product, well made, well priced! Thank you Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
By Diana
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/05/2017 5
“The last beds I'll let ever buy...I hope.”

Just ordered my first two Kuranda beds for my Girls (Labs) and I love them. easy to clean and vacuum under. Holding up well and so far "No chewing"! Ya. I ordered the heavy duty vinyl and although I like it...I wish I have ordered the breathable mesh. Next time, ha.

Kuranda Response: Hi Diana, I'm glad you love the beds but I want to advise against the outdoor mesh if you believe your dogs will try to chew or dig on the beds. The mesh is the only fabric we do not cover under our 1 year warranty; its breath-ability makes it more vulnerable to tearing.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Easy To Vacuum Under
Perfect for these chewing machines...
Perfect for these chewing machines...
Gunnie likes them too!
Gunnie likes them too!
By Stacey
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
07/03/2017 5
“Great Dane Approved”

I am pleased with this bed. I got it for my 126 lb Great Dane. He has plenty of room to lay comfortably, and it holds its shape well even with his weight. We live in Texas, so during the summer it is too hot for him to lay on a regular padded dog bed. This offers him an alternative to the concrete porch that is much easier on his joints.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Jennifer
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Maltese
Original Review: 03/31/2017 5
“Puppy loves it ”

My Maltese puppy loves this bed. Right now it's set up in his exercise pen. I like that there's no stuffing for him to pull out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 07/02/2017
Review Follow-up

Lilttle Cooper (my Maltese) still loves his bed. Highly recommend this bed.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Alexandra
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Pomeranian
  • German Shepherd
06/27/2017 5
“best beds for breeders!! I recommend it. Nothing better than Kuranda!”

I have got dozens Kuranda beds for my Kennel. I love it but must say plastic corners are CHEWABLE!!!!!! by big breed dogs so use an aluminium parts for corners. And I can say most better fabric for in and outside- is OUTSIDE MESH fabric, it is easier for sanitazing it and more stardy also it getting dry easily I love Kuranda beds, i will continue to buying from them. It is not cheap product but it is YES worthy :) AlexandroffPomeranians Kennels

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Can't Tear It Up
Cons
  • None
  • None So Far
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States