Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 850 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (713)
  • Easy To Clean (693)
  • Easy To Use (646)
  • Attractive Design (584)
  • Stores Easily (280)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (57)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • No Cons (6)
  • Difficult To Assemble (4)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 850 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Ellen
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
08/30/2017 5

I think the Karunda dog beds are awesome! We first saw them at Doggy Daycare, Traveling Tails Inn, Glen Carbon, iL. The older dogs,as well as the young pups, used them with ease. That's why we decided to purchase one for our 5 month old Lab, Clementine. It was money well spent!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By lucy
From US
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Portugese Water Dog
08/16/2017 5

Arrived promptly. Good quality. Customer service responded promptly to my questions. Easy to assemble. Had to add my own non skid material to the feet to keep it from sliding. The smooth nylon surface was too slippery for my dog so I use a non slipping mat on the bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • The Feet Should Have A Non Skid Material
Best Uses
By Katherine
From British Columbia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pyrenees/Collie mix and Shepard mix
08/12/2017 5

Both my dogs love their beds!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Mary
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
  • Husky
08/08/2017 4

I love the dog bed but my dog isn't crazy about it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Christine
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd Mix
08/08/2017 5
“Excellent dog bed , we should have gotten it sooner.”

The Kuranda bed is very well made and sturdy. The X=large size has room to spare for our German Shepherd. After some conditioning our dog now uses it frequently as her default place to go.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Big And Sturdy
Cons
  • None
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Karen
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
08/07/2017 5

I ordered this bed on the recommendation of a local trainer, though it was at minimum three times more expensive than most of the beds I'd seen. After receiving it, I understood why it was more expensive. Really fabulous. So happy I have it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • A Place To Go
By Colette
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
08/07/2017 4

Nice!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By jacqueline
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Cattledog
08/06/2017 5

Very well made, easy to assemble, amazing quality. I bought not knowing a thing about puppies and dogs! I use this bed at home- inside and outside, at the dog training facility, and we throw the bed in the truck when we go to the beach house. My high energy ACD-Australian Shepherd is smart and has yet to do any damage.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Candace
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
07/31/2017 5

Nice looking bed, but never got to use it. The xl i purchased was too small and i had thrown out the original package. Therefore i couldn't return it. Would have liked to be able to exchange it for a larger one.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
  • Would Like To Have Been Able To Exchage For A Larger One
Best Uses
By Susan
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Greater Swiss Mountain Dog
07/29/2017 5

I called for Customer Service for advice before purchasing a bed for my new puppy. The rep. I spoke patiently explained the differences between the various types of fabrics. I settled on the heavy duty vinyl because Swissies take a little longer to potty train. Very happy with the selection! The bed is easy to clean and the sheepskin cover washes beautifully. Most importantly though both of our dogs love the beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Our older swissy enjoying yet another nap in her Kuranda bed.  The bed is 4-1/2 years old and going strong.   Thanks for making such a great product.
Our older swissy enjoying yet another nap in her Kuranda bed. The bed is 4-1/2 years old and going strong. Thanks for making such a great product.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews