Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 900 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (743)
  • Easy To Clean (722)
  • Easy To Use (667)
  • Attractive Design (610)
  • Stores Easily (288)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (57)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Difficult To Assemble (7)
  • No Cons (7)
  • Flimsy (6)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 900 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Beverly
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Pug Mix
02/18/2018 5
“Perfect Choice”

Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Instructions are simple and easy to follow. We were worried that our 10 yr. old Puggle wouldn't understand having to 'step up' before he could settle down but he's a fast learner and Bently LOVES it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Alleviates Arthritic Pain
  • Doesn't Slide Around, Stays In Place
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Linda
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab Mix
02/17/2018 5
“Best bed ever”

Our dog, Loki (part lab and part walker hound) loves the bed! He even prefers it over the couch, which makes us very happy. Previously he liked to make fluffs of snow out of his beds, usually the first day he had them. It was easy to set up and is easy to clean. Wish we had found this product years ago!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Elizabeth
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer Mix
  • Bernese Mountain Dog
02/14/2018 5

Frankie really likes this bed. It's in our living room and for the first time in her 6 years she is choosing to sleep there instead of on her bed in our room at night. I'm pretty sure that sums up what she thinks about it. I also think it must be cooler for her as air moves freely under the bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Ryan
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
02/09/2018 5
“Worth the money”

Awesome bed. Have two labs that weigh a combined 120 lbs. Satisfied with the sturdiness and size. Purchased to keep the dogs off the ice when ice fishing in a portable.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Melanie
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
02/06/2018 3

My dog Newman is a almost 14 year old Pitbull. So the large bed size was perfect for him but at times i do have to help him up since it is higher off the ground than his other elevated bed. And i have to put a blanket on top of it because otherwise he slides around. Next, there is the whole assembling of the bed. It took me an hour to put the bed together. I had a very difficult time butting the last leg on- it never seemed to line up right. It was very frustrating to say the least.

Kuranda Response: Hi Melanie, we do have shorter legs available if you wanted to switch them with the 7" legs on your 44x27 size bed. We have 4 3/4" legs (standard size) or 3" legs (crate size). https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/pvc-replacement-leg Thank you for your review!

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Kristin
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cockapoo
02/06/2018 4
“Great bed but sizing needs to be more clear”

My dog trainer actually had me purchase this bed as part of my dog's training program. All previous beds were thrown out since he always tried to eat them. He loves this bed, doesn't chew it and uses it on his own. It's easy to move from room to room. Please note that although the sizing guidelines turned out fine because my dog curls up, the picture used in the instructions was midleading to me. The size includes the frame, so my 30 x 20 bed is actually a 26 x 16 bed with 2 in of frame. If you look at the picture, it looks like the 4 in they are telling you to add on to your dog's length for sizing purposes is so he has an extra 4 in of bed, not for the frame.

Kuranda Response: Thank you for your feedback on our size guide tool! We'll continue to work on improving it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By Cindy
From Arkansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
  • Boston Terrier
01/29/2018 5
“Best investment in 2017!”

Our Golden Retriever Toby and Boston Terrier Molly did not have any problem getting on the bed when we finished putting them together. We bought the fleece cover and they loved it. Best part is they can no longer chew it up or drag it all over the room! The only problem I have found is that it is right next to my chair and sometimes I get hit in the face with Tobys tail when he gets over excited. Lol! Great buy!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Can Be Cool Or Warm
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Toby relaxing in his cot!
Toby relaxing in his cot!
Molly taking a snooze!
Molly taking a snooze!
By HopesMom
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle Mix
  • Staffordshire Terrier
  • Basset Hound Mix
01/24/2018 5
“Godsend for senior dog with bladder issues”

This bed was a godsend with our elderly Beagle while we were proving her hospice care where her bladder was not completely controlled. We were able to just swap out a towel on top and keep her dry and comfortable when she had an accident (we used puppy pads under to protect our floors). She also had some issues walking so we also removed the legs where she only had to step up a tiny bit. Additionally we love the look and are looking forward to replacing the cloth beds for the other dogs to keep the house cleaner and better controlled on hair.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Appears To Repel Dog Hair
  • Cats Love It Too
  • Cleans Well Dries Quick
  • Does Not Hold Odors
  • Practical For My Uses
Cons
  • None So Far
  • Noisy
Best Uses
By Peter
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
01/23/2018 5
“The Ultimate Dog Bed”

Great design and solid construction. The end-all dog bed. Easy to assemble. Easy to clean. The bed is made to last.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Annette
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
01/18/2018 5
“Excellent dog bed; will recommend!”

Our German Shepherd absolutely loves her Kuranda elevated dog bed. After one month, it continues to support her 85 lbs without sagging, allowing her to easily get on and off the bed, and is the perfect size. We also purchased the reversible fleece cover, which seems to be quite durable and cozy...although it does slide to one side or the other some...not sure that this can really be prevented. Nonetheless, we are very happy with the product! Assembly took a little muscle and determination, but I was able to do it alone without any real frustration. The finished product looks good in the family room and can be easily moved to another room as needed. I would absolutely recommend this product to others!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews