Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 750 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (648)
  • Easy To Clean (618)
  • Easy To Use (592)
  • Attractive Design (535)
  • Stores Easily (261)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (56)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • Difficult To Assemble (3)
  • There Are No Cons (2)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 750 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Ann
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
11/05/2016 5

I have had Kuranda beds for three or four years, replacing PVC beds which proved totally unacceptable. My K-9 kids can be a bit destructive, but the Kurandas have held up well. Only one fabric has needed replacement, which was easily done.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Lauren
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • GSD mix
11/04/2016 5
“Great dog bed”

One month in and my 90 lb. GSD mix is loving the large! I went back and forth between the large and extra large, but ultimately went with the large because he usually sleeps curled up in a ball. If he spreads out, his legs hang off the edge of the bed just a bit, but we've put an old blanket over it make the PVC edges feel a little less rigid. The bed has a really sharp look and being raised off the ground prevents hair from getting caught around the bed--much easier to clean the room now!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Appears To Repel Dog Hair
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Sheryl
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Multiple breeds and sizes
11/01/2016 5
“Great Product!”

What a life saver for my boarding kennel! I had been using another brand of pet cots, but was constantly having to purchase replacement covers. They just weren't durable enough for a kennel environment. I purchased the heavy duty vinyl for my Kuranda beds. These beds are so easy to clean and will save me a lot of money because they're so durable. The dogs aren't as crazy about the vinyl surface, but a soft blanket does the trick!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By barbara
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
10/31/2016 4

i purchased the bed for my 11 yr.old rescued lab. he has OCD in both elbows and as he tried to get on the bed it moved like a trampoline and terrified him. he won't go near it so i donated it to the rescue where i got him from. it is a beautiful bed and i am sorry he won't use it but some other dog will enjoy it.

Kuranda Response: I'm sorry your dog didn't love it; if you ever wanted to try again, we have another fabric with less give to it and other customers with hesitant dogs have said that they let the dog get used to the elevated bed by introducing it without the legs on. Then, once the dog is familiar, they can put the legs on the bed without any problems. Thanks for donating the bed to a rescue, though, they are very popular in shelters and rescues.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
By Lab lover
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
10/30/2016 5
“Be patient. ”

Love this bed for my 85 lb lab. I have not owned long enough to comment on some of the other topics (only about 4 weeks ) but nice that I can vacuum easily under it and that it is light weight to move around. My lab is always warm and with the bed elevation and circulation under him it helps keep him cool rather then the foam beds. I do want to let people know it took my dog a couple weeks to become comfortable with the bed. Having to climb up and the little bit of motion on the fabric top when he turns in circles to find his comfy place took him a couple weeks to get use to. But now he loves his bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Eric
From New Brunswick
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd mix
10/30/2016 5

Our Shepherd mix Charlie loves his Kuranda bed. Charlie was already familiar with them at his boarding and day care place. When I decided to reclaim the couch for my own use I gave Charlie his new bed. I padded it with a fleece kennel pad and an old wool blanket. He spends many hours there either curled up or with his chin and single paw dangling over the edge. The bed was easy to assemble and is very solidly made. Better made than most human furniture!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Alice
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
10/26/2016 2
“Dogs Won't Use Them ”

They look sturdy and easy to clean. The cats love them but we bought them for our medium to large dogs. The cats kept marking the expensive beds we bought the dogs and those beds had to be thrown out each time as there was no way to urine-proof them. We opted for the Kuranda because they can be cleaned. The dogs won't use them however. The dogs insist on sleeping in our bed now rather than having to use the Kurandas, whereas before they were fine with sleeping in their memory foam beds. Disappointed the dogs won't use such an expensive bed. I laid down on one and it seems comfortable to me so I think the dogs have an issue with the fact that it's up off the floor. I think these are great for shelter and rescue situations where the dogs don't have a choice of a human bed. They are also great for the cats as ALL of our foster cats love them.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Cats Love It
Cons
  • Dogs Won't Use Them
Best Uses
By jeffrey
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Golden retriever/ Irish Setter mix
10/22/2016 5
“Great bed!”

Great bed! Dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Mark
From Trenton, N.J.
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
10/16/2016 4
“Took Some Time, Now She Loves It”

We bought the bed for our dog, Karma, after learning how popular these are with local shelters. It took her a couple of weeks to get used to it. She was tentative about it because, being a few inches off the ground, it has some give to it when stepped on. So I took to leaving a couple of her toys on it and she gradually got the idea that it was safe to step on. Now, after dinner and an hour of play time, she hops right up on it and sacks out soundly.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
By Rae
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
10/16/2016 5

Love it and so does Woodrow. I wish I could buy one for every dog.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States