Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 779 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (664)
  • Easy To Clean (634)
  • Easy To Use (607)
  • Attractive Design (549)
  • Stores Easily (265)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (56)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • Difficult To Assemble (3)
  • Difficult To Transport (2)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 779 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Robert
From New Mexico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
  • 4 Pitbulls
02/13/2017 5
“The only dog bed I would buy.”

I wouldn't buy ANY other dog bed now. Why? It can't be chewed to pieces like even the "tough" stuffed cordura beds. My 80+ lb Pitbull, Samson, loves his Kuranda bed and I intend to buy Kurandas for my 3 other Pitties. I wish I'd bought Kurandas when they first appeared.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Samson lovin his new Kuranda bed
Samson lovin his new Kuranda bed
why didn't you get me a Kuranda the day you adopted me?
"why didn't you get me a Kuranda the day you adopted me?"
By Alisha
From Mississippi
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
02/11/2017 5

My lab had a total knee and ligament reconstruction about 5 years ago and is showing signs of arthritis. When getting up from her old bed we could tell that she was stiff and hurting. She was hesitant to lay down on it and changed her position often especially through the night. She would prefer to lay on the couch instead of her old bed so I started looking for a bed that was more like a couch and didn't sit on the floor. From the moment she got her Kuranda bed she took right to it and we could tell a big difference! She loves it, sleeps soundly, and her pain and stiffness have almost vanished! I know it makes her happy!!! ❤❤❤

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Darin DVM
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
Original Review: 11/05/2016 5
“Salukis love Kuranda Beds! ”

My dogs love my recent Kuranda Bed purchase. This was my first Kuranda Bed and I've already duplicated my order since the bed is exactly what I expected. I liked being able to color set the materials. Assembly was easy. Shipping was as promised.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Gets Dogs Off The Floor
  • Hygienic For The Animal
Follow-up Added: 02/06/2017
Review Follow-up

After 3 months, my dogs continue to use their Kuranda Beds; so far, I am totally satisfied with the beds and they look great. This is a great product! I'm a veterinarian and have owned multiple dogs at any one time over the last 30 years and it's products like this that make our (my dogs and me) lives easier and more enjoyable! Thanks, Kuranda!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Sheryl
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Multiple breeds and sizes
Original Review: 11/01/2016 5
“Great Product!”

What a life saver for my boarding kennel! I had been using another brand of pet cots, but was constantly having to purchase replacement covers. They just weren't durable enough for a kennel environment. I purchased the heavy duty vinyl for my Kuranda beds. These beds are so easy to clean and will save me a lot of money because they're so durable. The dogs aren't as crazy about the vinyl surface, but a soft blanket does the trick!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/02/2017
Review Follow-up

Three months later and my Kuranda cots are as beautiful as the day I bought them. Three more cots to purchase, and I'll be a 100% Kuranda kennel. Very satisfied customer!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Fuujin
From Warren, OH
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Husky Mix
  • German Shepherd Mix
02/02/2017 4
“Brown, not walnut. ”

Nice product. However, a better name maybe brown PVC bed instead of walnut. Walnut is not an accurate description of the color.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Heather
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bulldog
01/31/2017 4

Great! No more dog bed smell. No more chewed beds!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Long Lasting
By Michele
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/22/2017 5

Sturdy and durable!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Jones
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/19/2017 5

I am very pleased with this purchase-easy to assemble and my dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Lillian
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
01/19/2017 5

I have a Golden Retriever mix. She likes her new bed. It took several treats to get her to hop up on it, but now she is happy to be told to go to bed. I did have to get her a XXL. I tried the large and she didn't have room to stretch out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Diane
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
01/16/2017 4
“Trying to teach an old dog new tricks/ bed???”

Trying to get my 12 1/2 year old dog more comfortable by laying on her new bed. I bought one for my daughter's puppy and thought I would try it for my old girl. She will lay on it for about an hour and then jumps off.. Just thought it might be more comfortable for her joints and bones after reading your reviews. Any suggestions to getting her to stay on the bed ?? Thanks

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States