Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 818 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (691)
  • Easy To Clean (665)
  • Easy To Use (627)
  • Attractive Design (569)
  • Stores Easily (271)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (56)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • No Cons (5)
  • Difficult To Assemble (3)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 818 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Denise
From Massachusetts
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
06/23/2017 5
“Best money I've spent !!!!!!”

Absolute best money I've spent since we've owned our pit mix. Our house would smell like her as soon as you walked through the door. She is, or maybe I should say was, a very sweaty dog. Soon as bed came, bathed her and gave her one small old bed until I buy the pad that goes on this bed. I notice a difference in house and dog already. The only thing was she didn't like the height so we just cut the legs and made sure there was just enough so air would still get under the bed. I'm VERY pleased with this product, can't wait to get pad. I feel like I got my house back and she seems happier too!

Kuranda Response: Thank you for the great review! If you ever wanted to replace the legs that you cut down yourself, we do have 3" legs (normally used inside of crates to maximize head-space) that you can purchase separately: https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/pvc-replacement-leg Thanks again for taking the time to review our bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Awesome Bed
Sleeping like a baby!!
Sleeping like a baby!!
By Anne
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Great Pyrenees Mix
06/18/2017 5

At first our pet wasn't too sure about the bed & would only stand on it to look out the window but now she loves it & will quite often just put herself to bed at night . Great purchase! Would highly recommend them!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jennifer - Sherwood barks Dog Training & Day Care.
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage In a professional training environment
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • all breeds ages 4mo.-10years
06/15/2017 4
“Chewed corner”

The dogs/pups love the beds to play on and sleep on. The fabric is holding up on all our beds. Unfortunately, they are chewing the 'no chew' corners. We have started wiping them down with 'McNasty' but yet a determined pup chewed up the corner. The bunk bed seemed to be the most fun to chew.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Lynn
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
06/13/2017 4

WE, my eight month old Golden Retriever Tucker, and I like the Kuranda bed a lot. I put it together easily enough, but a couple of the screws and nuts aren't very snug and must be stripped because we can't seem to tighten them. We are just careful when moving it. Maybe the material was expensive because the plastic piping and legs seem fairly inexpensive for a $99.95 bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Diane
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
06/12/2017 5
“Great chew resistant bed for our OEB”

We've had the standard walnut PVC dog bed for about a month now. It's still standing & has not been broken by our 8 month old OEB (who likes to occasionally chew on it), & it is very easy to clean. All as advertised. We are pleasantly surprised & very happy with our purchase. Highly recommend this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Dan
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green
06/12/2017 4

It took some work to get my dog interested in staying on this bed instead of trying to nuzzle into a pile of my clothes or somewhere else. I looked into getting a kuranda bed because his previous bed was too annoying to clean (foam inside that i didn't want to ruin in the washing machine) and because he had scratched or bitten a few holes in it. Eventually he relented once I put a blanket on top of the kuranda bed and now he sleeps on there. He apparently didn't like being directly on the nylon material. I may look into getting a fleece cover but so far he is fine just sleeping on top of a rumpled up blanket. Additionally I like buying something made in the Baltimore area.

By Wendy
From Maine
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
06/07/2017 3

We returned the bed before we even put it together as it was far too small for our dog.

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

By steven
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
06/05/2017 5

Great sturdy cot my Golden Retriever loves it

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Doris
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Cocker Spaniel
05/26/2017 5
“Joe B Cocker loves it!”

Love it! My brother has 2 in his house for his older dogs and we just had to get one for our Joe B Cocker (Cocker Spaniel of course) who is 10 and recovering from ACL surgery on his back leg, he stretches out and smiles all the time!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Eve
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
05/23/2017 5
“Great produst”

Love it!!! So much cleaner than my Orvis beds. easy to clean the mattress I just throw it in the washer;)

Kuranda Response: Thank you for the review! I just want to mention that if you are taking the bed apart to wash the fabric in a washing machine, we recommend reassembling the bed while the fabric is wet; this will ensure that the fabric does not shrink as it dries which would make reassembly very very difficult.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States