Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.71 771 Reviews. Average rating 4.71 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (659)
  • Easy To Clean (630)
  • Easy To Use (604)
  • Attractive Design (548)
  • Stores Easily (264)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (56)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • Difficult To Assemble (3)
  • There Are No Cons (2)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 771 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Lillian
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
01/19/2017 5

I have a Golden Retriever mix. She likes her new bed. It took several treats to get her to hop up on it, but now she is happy to be told to go to bed. I did have to get her a XXL. I tried the large and she didn't have room to stretch out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Diane
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
01/16/2017 4
“Trying to teach an old dog new tricks/ bed???”

Trying to get my 12 1/2 year old dog more comfortable by laying on her new bed. I bought one for my daughter's puppy and thought I would try it for my old girl. She will lay on it for about an hour and then jumps off.. Just thought it might be more comfortable for her joints and bones after reading your reviews. Any suggestions to getting her to stay on the bed ?? Thanks

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
By Rebecca
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Boston Terrier
01/06/2017 5

This bed was extremely easy to put together and all the parts were in the box! My Boston Terrier loves the bed and is so happy to have it. Now I am trying to figure out how to keep the blankets on the bed. My dog is a snuggler and likes to burrow into her blankets to get warm. This causes the blankets to fall to the floor every night. Do you already have a solution for this problem?

Kuranda Response: Hi Rebecca, yes! We have a solution! All of our fleece pads have elastics on the corners so you can anchor the fleece to the bed! https://kuranda.com/fleece-pads Thanks for the great review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Did Not Require Coaxing
By Susan
From New Mexico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
  • Shih Tzu
01/05/2017 5

Perfect for our dogs. It keeps them off the floor and cleaner. We have one inside and one outside so it's perfect. Very easy to put together too Thanks

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By cbens
From Omaha, NE
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/03/2017 4
“Favorite Dog Bed”

This was my second Kuranda. Had slightly taller legs than the large bed which was nice for the puppies to start learning to jump up for stairs. Dogs love it. Won't be last purchase from Kuranda

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Fabric Had A Slight Snag On It When We Got It Out Of The Box But Material Is Tough So Doesn't Bother The Puppy.
Best Uses
By Puffy
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Samoyed
12/31/2016 3

We loved the quality and design of the bed; however, our Sammy still isn't too fond of it. Even after we took the legs down, he almost always only lays on it when we tell him to "go lay down" on it. In the mean time...it's just a bulky wallflower.

By Deana
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
12/29/2016 5

I love this bed! So easy to clean and my dogs stay in it constantly, they love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Penny
From Oregon
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
12/23/2016 5

I bought the Standard Walnut PVC dog bed for one of our German Shepherds just to try it out. This is an outstanding product and I will be buying another one soon. The quality is the best, and it was so easy to assemble. Also bought the plus pad for the top of it, and that is also top-notch quality. Finally a bed that will last for years and years.

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Jody ... even the cat loves the bed!
Jody ... even the cat loves the bed!
By amanda
From Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer Mix
12/20/2016 4
“Thanks!”

So far, so good. We purchased 2 beds, one for each dog. We were tired of the dirty, smelly foam beds, which were always so difficult to clean. These are easy to clean and being able to vacuum under them is a gem. One dog seems to appreciate them more than the other, so I made sure to purchase the covers.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Use
By Barbara
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Greyhound
12/15/2016 1

Wonderful product. My daughter rescues greyhounds and her latest is a 12 year old beauty who is now enjoying his first "forever" home! Prince loves his bed and snuggled right in. Thank you for such a high quality product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States