Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 850 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (713)
  • Easy To Clean (693)
  • Easy To Use (646)
  • Attractive Design (584)
  • Stores Easily (280)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (57)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)
  • No Cons (6)
  • Difficult To Assemble (4)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 850 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By James
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
10/02/2017 5

Very nice beds. Our black lab loves his. He has three.....

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Summer
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
09/26/2017 5

Excellent! Easy to assemble, sturdy, and looks good with our living room decor!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Tori
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green
09/25/2017 5
“Couldn't expect more. ”

I ordered these beds for my Weimaraner and Bulldog. They have been perfect! The dogs walk into their "bedroom" and go straight to their kuranda beds. I would definitely recommend these beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Michael
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
09/20/2017 5

Easy to put together. Good product. Puppy has not used it too much yet as she wants to run around, but this will be her place when she is out of the crate untie house.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
First bed
First bed
By Dawn
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
09/19/2017 5

It is a beautiful bed. Very well made. I even had my Moses' name embroidered on it. Unfortunately, he passed away unexpectedly a week after I received it. He did seem to like it while he was able to use it. I will donate it in his honor to a shelter.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Julie
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Jessie's Chihuahuas
09/18/2017 5
“Great dog beds, great price”

I have 5 beds & plan to buy 2 more. They are cute, easy to put together & my dogs can't rip them. easy to clean & I don't think they are hot my dogs are always on them. I am a chihuahua breeder & my chihuahuas love them. I bought the. Lg size so more then one can sleep together. I was shocked how fast I received them. The colors are pretty as well. I give a 5 star to this company. Ty for making my dogs happy

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Affordable
By Lindsey
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
09/12/2017 5

Great product so far! My dog took a few days to warm up to it, but he seems to be enjoying it now. I feel that this bed was a good investment for the price, compared to buying other beds every few years when they wear out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Desiree
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/12/2017 5
“Great great bed for my German shepherd ”

This bed is awesome! My German Shepherd boy Loves it and I love the durability of it. At 65lbs at 6 months he still has a lot of growing to do but I have no worries it will hold up. The only thing is he may outgrow it due to his length but if I do need a larger one , I know it'll be worth it. I bought the lg & thinking I might have been better buying the xl for my full grown boy but other than that I love this purchase!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Morgan
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green
09/07/2017 5

This bed is amazing. I absolutely love it and so does my dog. We use it for "down-stay" training and it works really well because it sets clear boundries of what is on/off the bed. This bed is also super durable (it has stood up to a 70 pound dog jumping on and off of it). I highly recommend this product, though sometimes it can be a little slippery so one of those cheap anti-skid floor mats is useful.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Lindsay
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Medium mixed breed
09/05/2017 5
“Best dog bed on the market”

We love our kuranda bed. Indestructible, easy to clean. Wish we had bought the second one sooner. Only minor complaint is the new bed legs are longer than our first bed, so leaves less clearance in our dog's kennel.

Kuranda Response: Hi Lindsay, you can buy crate legs that will maximize head space in the crate; they're only 3" tall, https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/pvc-replacement-leg

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews