Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 918 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (752)
  • Easy To Clean (729)
  • Easy To Use (675)
  • Attractive Design (616)
  • Stores Easily (289)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (57)
  • Difficult To Assemble (8)
  • No Cons (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Flimsy (6)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 918 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Tony
From Wisconsin
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/18/2018 5

Got two Kuranda beds for our two black labs. This is their second set of beds and they love them. Easy to assemble and built to last. Thumbs up for Kuranda.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
By Reese
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/12/2018 5
“5 Star Bed ”

Super Nice, We bought the XL bed for our old lab, But seems our Corgi loves the bed more and wont give it up....

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Kyra
From Hawaii
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Giant Schnauzer Mix
  • Blue Heeler
05/10/2018 5
“Attractive, sturdy, easy to assemble”

My dogs love the kuranda bed, which we use both as a training platform & bed. It's attractive, amazingly easy to assemble, sturdy, and the perfect height. I got one size too big by mistake, my error, I guessed! I like that it stays much cleaner than fabric beds and lasts longer.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Buy One For Each Dog
  • Cleaner Than Bedding
  • Excellent Quality
  • Gets Dogs Off The Floor
  • Training Tool
By Linda
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy
05/10/2018 4

My dog, Gigi, took right to the bed. She had already been sleeping on one made by another manufacturer; however, the covers just didn't hold up very well. There are times that Sue (the cat) will climb up on it and sleep. I'm considering getting one for her, too. I plan to purchase another dog bed so that Gigi will have one in the dog pen when she has to stay there.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Deborah
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
05/09/2018 5

Product is as described. Dogs adjusted well. Is sturdy and appears to comfortable.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Dawn
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
  • Newfoundland
05/07/2018 5

These beds have held up great with our Goldens who love to "tear" up their beds. Definitely worth the money!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Art
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky
05/05/2018 5
“Happy husky ”

At first Loki wasn’t sure about the bed but after a he got used to it he loves it. It is well built and easy to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Diane
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
05/05/2018 5

Great product

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Larry
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
04/25/2018 5
“Great beds”

I have 4 90lb Labradors and have purchased every type bed and they destroyed all of them within days of delivery. Elevated beds, canvas beds and pillow beds none of them lasted. This set of three has lasted a month with no hint of damage except to the legs. Not sure how you can stop that but even the legs just have tooth marks not destroyed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
  • Air Flow
By Vaishali
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
04/18/2018 3

My 2 shih tzus were curious at the begining but then went back to their old beds. The bed itself is nice, though the vinly/fabric could have been a bit more tough. I accidentally ripped prt of the fabric while installing. I think this type of bed is best suited for big breeds. My shih tzus prefer the cosy cotton beds as they liek to snuggle up. Its a good bed for large breeds though, considering easy clean up and space saving.

Pros
  • Air Flow
  • Breathable Mesh
Cons
  • Difficult To Put Together
  • Tears Easily
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews