Standard Walnut Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 880 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Durable (731)
  • Easy To Clean (712)
  • Easy To Use (657)
  • Attractive Design (599)
  • Stores Easily (285)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (57)
  • No Cons (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Difficult To Assemble (7)
  • Flimsy (6)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (551)
  • Large Pets (459)
  • Outdoors (324)
  • Small Pets (188)
  • Travel (78)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (622)
  • New Pet Owner (62)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (16)
  • Veterinarian (6)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 880 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Cynthia
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
01/16/2018 5
“Loving the Kuranda Beds”

It was perfect. My pup loves his bed. I do rescues and have bought these beds before. They hold up and last for years. Sadly we had a house fire and lost all our dog beds. As we get money saved we will buy the same beds just in different sizes. I Love Kuranda beds and they will always be my go to beds. I will say you need to buy a pillow stop to make them feel nice and cozy. Well done Kuranda.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
Cons
  • None
  • No Cons
Best Uses
Belleami sharing his Kuranda bed with his buddy Finn!
Belleami sharing his Kuranda bed with his buddy Finn!
One of our rescues (Barkley) posing for me while relaxing on his Kuranda bed
One of our rescues (Barkley) posing for me while relaxing on his Kuranda bed
By Manny
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
  • German Shepherd
01/14/2018 5
“Great dog beds”

... what can I say...this is the 3rd bed for my 3 rescue dogs....

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Cherie
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
  • Miniature Pinscher
01/14/2018 3
“Dogs not using the beds”

I like them but my dogs are not using them. Maybe they will when the weather gets warmer. I hope so.

Kuranda Response: Hi Cherie, we have had people with the same problem tell us that when the took the legs off the bed so the dogs could get acclimated, that did the trick! After the dogs are used to the feel of getting on and off a cot-style bed, they could put the legs back on. Thanks for the review!

By Christopher
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff Mix
01/13/2018 5
“Great Bed”

Kodiac Loves his New Bed!! Every Bed I have ever bought him he has absolutely destroyed, but not this one!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Rebecca
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cavalier KC Spaniel
01/13/2018 5
“Easy to put together!”

I know that some reviews indicated it was little hard to put together, that I didn't find at all. I think the trick is not to tighten the screws real tight until you have all four side installed and then slowly tighten them up. As for the my SDawg, he still prefers the bed with puffy edge, so I ended putting that on top the new bed and he very happy with it. The real key will be this summer, Phoenix summer that is, to see if he sleeps on it more than the tiled floor. Last x-ray indicated start of arthritis in hip area, so that was a big reason for getting this bed. I purchased the most durable vinyl one because he a medium side dog, but he loves to dig, scratch, and re-arranged his bed stuff. I went little bigger because he usually lays on his back, sprawl out when he sleeps.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kathy
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/09/2018 3

It was easy to assemble, looks nice, and our lab stays on it but she has chewed bits off the corners. I thought it would be chew proof.

Kuranda Response: Hi Kathy, I see your bed is still covered by our 1 year chew proof warranty; you can submit a claim here: https://kuranda.com/faq/warranty-return-exchange-policy and we can either discuss upgrading your corners to aluminum or we can send our replacement corners at no charge. Please don't hesitate to contact customer service with any questions! 800-752-5308

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Lania
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labradoodle
01/03/2018 5

Love the Kuranda dog bed. We ordered the XL, Walnut bed. Our Australian Labradoodle is a puppy but he will be able to enjoy it for a long time. He jumps up on it now and takes his toys, then goes to sleep. Our breeder recommended Kuranda, glad she did.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By MELANIE
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Cattledog
01/02/2018 5
“Best Bed Ever”

I recently purchased this dog bed for my seven year old Blue Heeler. She has problems with her back leg and since getting the bed I have noticed she is not near as gimpy on it. She absolutely loves this bed. I have another bed that she could still go to and this one is the one she is always in. I could not be more please and am a believer that this bed is the best out there. I so wish I would of bought one when my old dog was still alive. If I had known I would of because I am convinced it would of helped him so much in getting up from laying down. Thank You Kuranda !

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Arthritic Dogs
  • Awesome Bed
  • Animals Actually Use Them
  • Comfortable And Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Chillin with my bone on my new Kuranda bed
Chillin with my bone on my new Kuranda bed
By Nancy
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy
01/01/2018 4

I am very happy with the kuranda dog bed. Sammie loves his bed also and he can’t chew on the bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Thomas
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Airedale Terrier
12/28/2017 4

Hi, This is by far the sturdiest raised bed of the 4 I have. I would have liked it to be a few inches wider. For my 80lb Airedale, 44" is long enough but the 27" width is tight.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews