Standard Dog Bunk Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.88 26 Reviews. Average rating 4.88 out of 5.

100% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (23)
  • Comfortable For Pet (19)
  • Attractive Design (19)
  • Long Lasting (13)
  • Durable (10)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Impossible To Assemble (1)

Best Uses

  • Indoors (12)
  • Large Pets (10)
  • Medium Pet (7)
  • Small Pets (7)
  • Outdoors (2)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (16)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (2)
  • New Pet Owner (2)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 26 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Lisa the Whippet owner
From Newark, IL
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Whippet
08/13/2014 4
“Love this product!”

I bought the bunkbeds to use in my office. When I first opened the box I thought it was too small but it is the perfect size for my Whippets. They used it immediately and like both levels. It is strong enough for them, easy to clean and comfortable. The only issue I had is that we did not receive all the correct hardware and assembling the corners was a bit confusing. Once we had long enough screws it came together nicely. I would purchase again.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Dogs Love It
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Funny Farm
From Stanford, KY
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed
06/23/2014 5
“The Best”

I first bought a cheaper cot type bed for my young Lab. Needless to say it lasted maybe 2 weeks before he had holes all chewed thru it. I started researching and found Kuranda beds. Bought him a standard bed. He loved it but outgrew it, so got him a bigger one. I have also bought the bunk beds for our indoor dogs. We have 4 that like to sleep in the room with us. However not enough floor space for dog beds for everyone. Bunk Beds are the perfect solution. Easy to clean and all my beds still look brand new. No chewed holes :) My cats love them as well!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By AB
From New Milford, NJ
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
03/14/2014 5
“Double the fun and comfort”

I love Kuranda beds and my 6 year old Golden loves them even more. She was thrilled when I set up the Bunk Bed. She hopped right up and now the Queen has her throne. She can also use the lower level in the heat of the summer to give her shade. Much more comfortabel then laying on a cold or hot hard ground. These beds are perfect for outdoors. I kept her's out all winter and it stood up to the worst winter we have had. I highly reccomend this product to anyone with a dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable Easy To Assemble
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
By courtneyelise
From Los Angeles
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed
03/04/2014 5
“Can be a bunk or two separate beds!”

I have two big dogs and imagined that they'd enjoy a bunk because they don't mind jumping on my bed. Nope. That's ok, because this bed separates seamlessly into two, and now I have two nice Kurandas that my dogs both use. Thanks!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Dog Mom
From Ontario, Canada
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Chihuahua
01/22/2014 5
“Nap time!”

Our fur girls love laying on the bunk beds and looking out the window and relaxing in the sun. It is the perfect height for the window, a little too tall for the girls to jump up onto the top bunk but that is what doggie stairs are for ;). We added a couple small blankies for them and they have been using it since we put it together. Actually the youngest has been laying on it even before it was fully put together. Perfect size to sit, lay, curl up, and sometimes play on for our girls: Lhasa x Poo 18 lbs., Chihuahua Mix just under 8 lbs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
Vada's turn to nap
Vada's turn to nap
By New Moon Ranch
From South Texas
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed
01/14/2014 4
“Rockin' Product from a Rockin' Company!”

Wish the fleece cover fit a little tighter, but that's just my OCD talking. Dogs love it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Soft
Pretty darn comfy....
Pretty darn comfy....
By Weim Mom
From Saugatuck, MI
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Weimaraner
10/10/2013 5
“Genius Concept and Durable Too!”

We currently have 6 rescued weimaraners and I had purchased two of the Kuranda bunk beds years ago (as well as a couple standard Kuranda beds). Here it is close to 10 years later and they are still in perfect condition (no sagging or tearing). My office is small and that's where everyone hangs out so instead of moving the bunks from the living room to my office, I purchased 2 more! They are against a wall so they also like the flexibility of being on the top or in their "cave" on the bottom. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Add A Cuddler Bed
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Bliss!
Bliss!
By GD
From Raleigh, NC
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Coonhound
12/02/2012 5
“My 4th personal purchase”

The only dog bed I have ever found, and I have bought a lot of them, that is still around years later. If you are tired of buying beds, then picking up all the fluff after the dogs have eaten them, then Kuranda beds are the perfect choice. These beds really hold up, outside or inside, and all my dogs love them. Be sure to get the vinyl weave fabric if used outside, since the other fabrics will hold the water.You can't go wrong with this bunk bed, even if the dogs don't like the bunk bed (mine certainly do, especially the top bunk), you can easily take it apart and use the beds separately.I can also recommend the covers, I have several, but one is over 2 years and still looks brand new. The cover really dresses the bed up if you are using them inside (can't really be used with bunk bed though).I am owned by 6 large rescue dogs, so these beds have definitely seen a LOT of use. We have a dane/lab mix (90 lbs), 3 coonhound mixes (50-65 lbs), a flat coat retriever (70lbs), and an aussie mix (50lbs). Ages from pups to 13 years, and every one loves these beds.Please consider donating a bed to your local shelter also!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By CJGolden
From Reno, NV
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed
03/05/2012 4
“My Goldens didn't like the bunk beds.”

I have used the Kuranda beds for years and only had to buy replacement fabric (Vinyl weave) twice because I have male pup that likes to dig.I bought the bunk beds for the smaller of my two kennels thinking it would give them more space inside. Unfortunately neither the boys or the girls liked them. I was so glad to see that you included in the bed extra parts so that I could use them as two separate beds. So now I own 5 beds and just order another for my daughter's boy for inside her house with the padding and faux suede.I have recommended your product to many of my breeder friends.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By tate
From Longboat Key, FL
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Dog Bunk Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Vizsla
01/03/2012 4
“the cats took over the dog bunk bed!”

Although my very old Vizsla doesn't feel secure in the upper bunk (our bed level), he liked the upper removed for a bed on a sleep over. Cats took over the bunks so I have 2 of 3 animals out of my bed, anyway. I bought the smaller size bunk bed than suggested for a Vizsla. The larger size bunk may have made a difference with its extra shoring in the upright pilings, but was too wide for my space. More info on weights, heights, etc. would be good, but I think the product is well done! Carol C.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews