Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2399 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2029)
  • Attractive Design (1594)
  • Durable (1379)
  • Easy To Use (1232)
  • Comfortable For Pet (860)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • Difficult To Assemble (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 2399 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By MaryBeth
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Fox Hound
04/05/2017 5
“Durable and nail proof!!!”

My dog loves this bed and it seems far more durable than the cots that I've purchased in the past from different companies. His nails would tear the mesh fairly easily on the other beds. I ordered the heavy duty vinyl in hopes that it would be more durable and so far so good! Would definitely buy again! Assembly was a struggle, had to get my bf to get the last corner for me because it was so hard to get the screws to line up because its so tight. Looking to purchase another one for him to lounge on outside. Thanks again for designing a great bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Tracy
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
04/03/2017 5
“Love it!!”

My 8 month old German Shepherd loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Bedtime!
Bedtime!
By Sharon
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • King Shepherd
04/01/2017 4

I have only had the Kuranda XXL bed for 3 weeks - however, Tucker (our large King Shepherd) loves it! It has helped with continuing to train him for "place". My daughter put it together while I was out of town and I didn't receive many complaints (she's pretty handy). I came home to find my daughter (22 years old) sitting on it with the dog - I kindly reminded her it wasn't made for a 160 pound human and 105 pound dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Too Early To Judge Durability - Thus 4 Stars Rather Than 5.
Best Uses
Tucker on his bed with his own pillow and blanket!
Tucker on his bed with his own pillow and blanket!
By Susan
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
04/01/2017 5
“Happy dog bed”

I couldn't be more pleased! My 7yr old yellow lab seems to love her bed in the family room daytime and in our bedroom at night! I highly recommend this product for others to consider for a happy dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Monty
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
  • American Pit Bull
  • Labrabull
03/31/2017 5
“Love the bed”

Annie and I like the bed! Nice for her to have options for places to lie down. Annie often picks Kuranda over on the floor cushions. It was easy to put together. We can use it outside and the cover I got with it washes up really nice. Annie has ACL issues with her knees. The vet says this bed is easier on her knees. I'm very satisfied.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Air Flow
  • Arthritic Dogs
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Annie on her bed
Annie on her bed
My Annie
My Annie
By Jennifer
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Maltese
03/31/2017 5
“Puppy loves it ”

My Maltese puppy loves this bed. Right now it's set up in his exercise pen. I like that there's no stuffing for him to pull out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By barbara
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
03/29/2017 5
“PERFECT”

I have purchased two standard walnut dog beds for my golden retriever and chocolate lab. They both love them and I, as a homemaker love how easy to keep them clean. Barbara T.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Melissa
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cocker Spaniel Mix
03/29/2017 5
“Best beds for you and your pet!”

I have 3 dogs; a Cocker Spaniel, Cocker Spaniel/ Jack Russell mix and a German Shepherd Mix. These guys have completely different personalities, from active to couch potato. All the beds I would buy before were more of a chew toy. In fact, they rarely slept on the beds I purchased before the Kuranda beds. I love how easy they are to clean. Although I recently fostered a puppy, and she chewed the corner up a bit. I purchased the pvc because I know my dogs only have interest in biting soft cloth materials. But if your dog chews through hard material I recommend the aluminum bed frame Kuranda. I know these are very resilient as I see the proof working in my local animal shelter.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
  • Clean And Neat Appearance
My two girls enjoying their beds
My two girls enjoying their beds
My big boy babysitting my foster.
My big boy babysitting my foster.
By Jason
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle
03/28/2017 5
“This Bed Should Be Your First Choice For Dog Beds!”

Great product! This is the first dog bed that we have owned that our Beagle has not been able to chew through. K9 Ballistics-gone. Kong bed x 2-gone. This bed should be your first choice. Trust me it will save you money!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By CINDY
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
03/27/2017 4

My dog really seems to enjoy her bed. However, we ordered the olive color and they sent the wrong color mesh.

Kuranda Response: Hi Cindy, if you give customer service a call, we'll get the correct fabric shipped out to you ASAP. So sorry for the error and the inconvenience!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States