Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 2267 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1932)
  • Attractive Design (1530)
  • Durable (1290)
  • Easy To Use (1163)
  • Comfortable For Pet (757)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (18)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (8)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 2267 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Ricknrudi
From San Diego
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
09/29/2016 5
“My Rudi loves his bed”

As you put your pets bed together you will see the quality. The bed is super sturdy and I also ordered the fleece cover which is heavy duty but thick and comfy....Rudi chews his chews on it and a quick wipe and it's like new again. Love this product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Sturdy
  • Thick
My Rudi Loves His Bed
My Rudi Loves His Bed
By KathyZ
From Chicago area
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
09/27/2016 5
“Love these beds. I purchased two more”

These are so lightweight. Much easier to pick up and move than a regular dog bed. I have Bassets and their clawing and drool, and general messiness doesn't even show. In fact, I wiped the bed down with an organic cleaner I make, and yes, the towel was dirty. But you'd never know it from the appearance of the bed.I have noticed these beds in multiple pictures of shelter dogs. Seems a very appropriate place. So easy to clean and keeps dogs up off the floor.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By JT
From Kelowna, British Columbia
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
09/22/2016 4
“Daisy loves it!”

We use it for our puppy both inside and outside.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Carol
From Walker, Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
09/21/2016 5
“I will buy again!”

My dogs love these beds. One is particularly rough on her bed because she does a fast digging with her nails, as if digging a hole. The vinyl is very durable.I like the fact that your company helps animals in need. Being from Louisiana, we had Katrina and a month ago we had a 1000 year flood. Our animal shelters really appreciate donations of these beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Cat64
From Plain City, OH
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Weimaraner
09/20/2016 5
“Our Dogs favorite bed!”

We have 2 large athletic dogs who love to run and jump on their beds. One is a 13 year old Weimaraner and the bed style definitely helps keep him well rested and limber when we're on an adventure!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
By Steph
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
09/16/2016 5
“My dogs love these beds”

My first Kuranda bed I inherited from a relative who's dog had passed away. I'm not sure how long they had it before that, but 8 years later my pups have finally started to wear through the fabric. I ordered a replacement fabric along with a second bed since I now have two dogs. The box didn't contain any instructions, but since I had an assembled one on hand I didn't have much trouble figuring it out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Cami the Fur Mom
From Battle Creek, MI
Verified Reviewer
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
  • Mastiff
  • Wheaten Terrier
09/16/2016 5
“I Wish I'd Found This Bed Sooner”

I purchased this for my senior Wheaten Terrier. She has arthritis and I searched high and low for anything to make her more comfortable. It took some coaxing and trickery to get her to use the bed initially, but now she sleeps in it all the time. I have not seen her limp once since she started sleeping in her Kuranda bed. I've already recommended this bed to my friend who has a Great Dane-Mastiff.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Maria
From Austin, Texas
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy
09/16/2016 4
“Good solid product”

I had to first put my pups regular dog bed on the top so she would lay on it, but now she loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
By Jennisci
From Belvidere, NJ
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/15/2016 4
“My German Shepherd loves his bed but it's too small”

I have a 90 lb German Shepherd, he is 1.5 years old and is long and lanky. I ordered the extra large bed since this was recommended for German Shepherds up to 125 lbs. I wish I got the 2xl bed instead as the XL is much too small for him. He hangs off all sides. Despite the size, he loves his bed. Everyone told me he wouldn't like a raised bed since Shepherds tend to prefer to down low, but he loves it. It's easy to clean, too.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Too Narrow
Best Uses
  • Indoors
By Luke's happy parents
From Mint Hill, NC
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Forest Green
09/15/2016 5
“Awesome ped bed - our Lab loves it!”

We are thrilled with our purchase of the Kuranda ped bed for our 10 year old yellow lab who uses it outdoors in his kennel. He lays/sleeps on this bed non-stop and if he could talk I think would tell us "thank you!". Being off the ground means he has air circulating around him and he's on a soft flexible surface and not the hard ground or concrete. Being able to rinse it easily with a hose, it's fast drying and stays cool and comfortable for him. I would recommend for any pet owner who has a dog outside especially and for those dogs who would tear up/eat a regular soft dog bed in a matter of hours! Worth every penny!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States