Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2571 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2165)
  • Attractive Design (1662)
  • Durable (1490)
  • Easy To Use (1319)
  • Comfortable For Pet (987)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (170)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (51)
  • Difficult To Assemble (20)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 2571 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Kris
From Iowa
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • American Bulldog
11/22/2017 4
“Kris”

Size is perfect for my American Bulldog, was easy to put together until it was time to line corners up, was difficult to get nuts on but nothing that stops me from recommending the bed, I love that my dog only took a few hours to try it out, and he loves it as well as my pug

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Tracey
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Jack Russel Terrier
11/22/2017 5
“Size”

The kuranda bed is a great durable bed I was pleased to receive it. I was displeased only that I expected it to be bigger. When it said standard and could hold up to a 100 pound dog. It arrived and my fiancée put it together it was sized for what I would call a toy sized dog and the bed was intended for my jack Russell so it is something that I paid for but can't be used by him, not enough room to turn on and be comfortable unfortunately.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Indestructable
By Maria
From Puerto Rico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra
11/17/2017 5

My dogs really love it and it was very easy to ensemble.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Suzy
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
  • Fox Terrier Mix
11/15/2017 5
“Love Love Love”

Love the Kuranda beds. I originally purchased only one bed. It immediately became my dog's favorite place to sleep and she guards it to keep the other dogs away. I decided to get my older dogs one each. In total I have purchased 4 beds! All dogs love sleeping in it. The beds are easy to put together with a little struggle to get the 4th corner screwed down.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Justine
From British Columbia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
11/15/2017 5
“Best Dog Bed of All Time”

This is an amazing product! We have a senior dog with fecal incontinence issues, which was resulting in a lot of dog beds being taken apart and washed constantly. Now we just take our garden hose and spray this down when she has an accident! It's saved us a lot of headaches and allows our dog to have her bed back almost instantly (just wait a few minutes for it to dry ... it dries SO FAST). She can get onto it quite easily considering her age and while not as plush as her old beds, she still seems comfortable, especially if we plop a towel on top. This bed is 100% worth the price. I wish I had bought one sooner. Thank you SO much!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Affordable
  • Awesome Bed
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Cleans Well Dries Quick
By Melisa
From Quebec
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Old English Sheepdog
11/13/2017 5

We have a young Bobtail (Old English Sheepdog)at home. We are happy with the size of the bed and it is easy to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
By NANCY
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
11/11/2017 5
“Pittsburg grandma”

Love this bed! My 95 lb Golden Retriever is very comfortable on the xlgl cot. This is our 3rd bed. Quality product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Charles
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
11/11/2017 5
“Highly Recommended!”

We thought our Border Collie might take a while to transition from his previous foam bed to the Kuranda. We were wrong. The night we put it together, which was easy, he jumped on the Kuranda and has never looked back. Also, highly recommend the canvas bed pad. Great product at a great price!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Appears To Repel Dog Hair
  • Awesome Bed
  • Best Raised Bed Out There
  • Can Be Cool Or Warm
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kathie
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Rat Terrier/Fox mix
11/08/2017 5

The Labrador and the Rat Terrier/Fox mix are both very destructive but have not been able to damage either on of their beds. They spend a lot of time on them and seem to enjoy them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • All Of The Above.
By Ally1010
From Pennsylvania
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
11/06/2017 5
“Great quality ”

After trying several types of regular dog beds just to have them destroyed we ordered our first Kuranda bed over 10 years ago. It’s held up really well. Truly is chew proof and fabric is easy to clean. We have the 40 x 25 for our Golden Retriever and the size is perfect. Now that we’re out of our chewing stage, we added a canvas bed pad. As a puppy, it didn’t seem to get used much after we stopped crating. Now at age 5, it’s provides the support she needs and is used often. Just purchased a second one for our new puppy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Lily enjoying her new bed pad
Lily enjoying her new bed pad
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews