Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2640 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2208)
  • Attractive Design (1698)
  • Durable (1538)
  • Easy To Use (1348)
  • Comfortable For Pet (1040)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (171)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (52)
  • Difficult To Assemble (26)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 2640 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By VF
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull Mix
03/03/2018 5

Extremely tough!!! My husband and I put this together in about 10 minutes, maybe less. The corners can be kind of challenging but it wasn’t bad at all. I purchased this bed because my 2-year-old APB decided to chew and shredded up his soft bed and the description of the Kuranda fit the bill in terms of strength ... and let me tell you it was worth the purchase! I haven’t seen any teeth marks in it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By HEATHER
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
02/28/2018 5
“Heavy Duty Vinyl for Labrador Retrievers”

I have used Kuranda beds in dog crates for approximately 5 years, and have had no serious issues. The only one I had was the textured nylon (canvas) fabric. I have Labradors, and after being in the water and still damp, would come in and fall asleep on their beds...perfect LOL... but the beds were left with a very strong odor. I switched to the 40oz heavy duty vinyl, issue resolved. I have 6 beds, very durable, puppies unable to chew the frames when in their crates, older dogs unable to scratch through. Easy to assemble. Easy cleaning...just wipe. Fast shipping to Canada. I highly recommend Kuranda beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Laura
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy
02/27/2018 5
“My Airedale loves his bed!!”

I love it - and more importantly, my dog loves it. I will be buying more.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Awesome Bed
Cons
  • None
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
Mick reclining on his bed with his blankie.
Mick reclining on his bed with his blankie.
By Cynthia
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pug
02/23/2018 5
“Best indoor/outdoor dog bed”

A sturdy well made dog bed. My Pug is happy and so am I.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Awesome Bed
By Christy
From Iowa
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
02/23/2018 5
“Best indestructible bed available. ”

The bed we bought 14 years ago is starting to show some wear and tear. Since it held up so well, and our 3 dogs argue over who gets to sleep on it, we bought 2 more! Love these beds!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By David
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Miniature Poodle
02/19/2018 5
“My dog loves his new bed!”

My dog loves his new bed! I first saw this type of dog bed as a volunteer at our local animal shelter. The dogs there seemed to like them so I got one for my dog too. Easy to assemble and my dog seems very comfortable on it.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Beverly
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Pug Mix
02/18/2018 5
“Perfect Choice”

Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Instructions are simple and easy to follow. We were worried that our 10 yr. old Puggle wouldn't understand having to 'step up' before he could settle down but he's a fast learner and Bently LOVES it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Alleviates Arthritic Pain
  • Doesn't Slide Around, Stays In Place
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Linda
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab Mix
02/17/2018 5
“Best bed ever”

Our dog, Loki (part lab and part walker hound) loves the bed! He even prefers it over the couch, which makes us very happy. Previously he liked to make fluffs of snow out of his beds, usually the first day he had them. It was easy to set up and is easy to clean. Wish we had found this product years ago!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kelly
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
02/16/2018 5
“Best dog beds ever!”

I have 2 German shepherds. These beds hold up to their weight and abuse. Best part is, they love them!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Katie
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
02/16/2018 5

Great! Our dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews