Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 2324 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1972)
  • Attractive Design (1558)
  • Durable (1328)
  • Easy To Use (1191)
  • Comfortable For Pet (802)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2324 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Viviane
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Belgium Malinois
01/20/2017 5
“Dogs love it!”

The bed is well constructed and easy to keep clean, but more importantly, my dogs love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Loving his bed
Loving his bed
By Jones
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/19/2017 5

I am very pleased with this purchase-easy to assemble and my dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Lillian
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
01/19/2017 5

I have a Golden Retriever mix. She likes her new bed. It took several treats to get her to hop up on it, but now she is happy to be told to go to bed. I did have to get her a XXL. I tried the large and she didn't have room to stretch out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Teresa
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
01/19/2017 5

This bed was recommended by our puppy's breeder. It was very easy to put together, seems sturdy and hopefully will be useful in training with the "place" command. We have hardwood floors & this gives Gracie a comfortable place to lie down.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Diane
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
01/16/2017 4
“Trying to teach an old dog new tricks/ bed???”

Trying to get my 12 1/2 year old dog more comfortable by laying on her new bed. I bought one for my daughter's puppy and thought I would try it for my old girl. She will lay on it for about an hour and then jumps off.. Just thought it might be more comfortable for her joints and bones after reading your reviews. Any suggestions to getting her to stay on the bed ?? Thanks

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
By Jean
From Nebraska
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Standard Poodle
01/14/2017 5

Best bed out there...I raise Standard Poodles and have 6 dogs ranging in size from 60 to 80 lbs...they love these beds (been using them for 5yrs now.) They are strong, sturdy & attractive. I would not change them! My 2 re-tired females love them too even though they can get on the furniture in the house they also use the cots with the fleece cover to dry off when they come in from the weather. Thanks Jean Solo Standards

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Bea
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
01/13/2017 5

The bed is holding up great! My dog really loves it! Will probably be getting another one for my other dog!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Becky
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
01/10/2017 5

I love it...I do alot of rescue work and for our one lab he chewed up and destroyed every bed we got him....this bed has been a real blessing as he hasn't been able to destroy it yet!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Jackie
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Boston Terrier
01/09/2017 5
“Great beds!!!!”

I bought one for my Boston Terrier and one for my Chocolate lab. The beds were easy to assemble and have proven so far to be WELL WORTH the money and I would recommend to ANYONE to buy one.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Easy To Assemble
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Rebecca
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Boston Terrier
01/06/2017 5

This bed was extremely easy to put together and all the parts were in the box! My Boston Terrier loves the bed and is so happy to have it. Now I am trying to figure out how to keep the blankets on the bed. My dog is a snuggler and likes to burrow into her blankets to get warm. This causes the blankets to fall to the floor every night. Do you already have a solution for this problem?

Kuranda Response: Hi Rebecca, yes! We have a solution! All of our fleece pads have elastics on the corners so you can anchor the fleece to the bed! https://kuranda.com/fleece-pads Thanks for the great review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Did Not Require Coaxing
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States