Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2544 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2146)
  • Attractive Design (1652)
  • Durable (1477)
  • Easy To Use (1307)
  • Comfortable For Pet (966)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (169)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (51)
  • Difficult To Assemble (19)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2544 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Charles
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
11/11/2017 5
“Highly Recommended!”

We thought our Border Collie might take a while to transition from his previous foam bed to the Kuranda. We were wrong. The night we put it together, which was easy, he jumped on the Kuranda and has never looked back. Also, highly recommend the canvas bed pad. Great product at a great price!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Appears To Repel Dog Hair
  • Awesome Bed
  • Best Raised Bed Out There
  • Can Be Cool Or Warm
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kathie
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Rat Terrier/Fox mix
11/08/2017 5

The Labrador and the Rat Terrier/Fox mix are both very destructive but have not been able to damage either on of their beds. They spend a lot of time on them and seem to enjoy them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • All Of The Above.
By Ally1010
From Pennsylvania
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
11/06/2017 5
“Great quality ”

After trying several types of regular dog beds just to have them destroyed we ordered our first Kuranda bed over 10 years ago. It’s held up really well. Truly is chew proof and fabric is easy to clean. We have the 40 x 25 for our Golden Retriever and the size is perfect. Now that we’re out of our chewing stage, we added a canvas bed pad. As a puppy, it didn’t seem to get used much after we stopped crating. Now at age 5, it’s provides the support she needs and is used often. Just purchased a second one for our new puppy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Lily enjoying her new bed pad
Lily enjoying her new bed pad
By V~
From New Mexico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Cattledog Mix
  • German Shepherd
11/03/2017 5
“Best Purchase! ”

My big dog LOVES this bed! It was so Not easy to put together on that final crazy corner, but is worth it. I put his comfy mattress style bed on top it, and he is super happy which means so am I :) He had one outside under the deck, and one inside the living room where he sleeps at night.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Rachael
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
11/02/2017 5
“Awesome bed!!! Need another one STAT!”

Awesome bed! This is the only one my dog cannot destroy... I think I may need to get another on the hall because I have the Kuranda in her cage! I just have a pillow bed in the hallway and she just destroyed that two hours ago...

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Can't Be Torn Up
By Joe Bag O' Donuts
From Indiana
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Wild Thang!
11/02/2017 5
“Nice Quality”

Just got it and put it together yesterday. My dog took to it right off the bat. I really like the concept because it can be thoroughly cleaned with a hose if needed. Traditional foam/cushion beds only last a year or two because they eventually break down or become too soiled/smelly to retain. I can easily see this lasting quite a few years, if not the lifetime of my pet. I put an inexpensive folded up fleece blanket on top for added comfort. This is preferable for me since it can be machine washed or replaced as needed. I chose the textured nylon, which seems effective at keeping the blanket in place.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Jen
From Oklahoma
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
10/31/2017 4

We have a 14-month GSD. He has destroyed every bed we have given him that has had any kind of fluff to it. We thought the Kuranda bed would be a good fit after we bought a similar much cheaper (and wobbly) version off of Amazon. While he hasn't destroyed the Kuranda bed, he hasn't taken much to it either. I thought perhaps it was the loudness of the Textured Nylon cover pad, or that the pad makes him hot. I've removed that, and he still hasn't gone to it voluntarily. We are working on the "place" command, and hope with time he will come around and realize it's actually a really great bed! My husband and I were impressed with the quality of the materials.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Dog Uninterested
Best Uses
By Lucia
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dachshund Mix
10/30/2017 5
“Chew proof approved!”

We recently added a puppy to our family of adults + 8-year-old dog, and we were so frustrated when our new puppy destroyed THREE of our older dog's beds by chewing threw them (despite bucket loads of exercise and activity). As a last resort, we ordered a Kuranda. I must admit that I was hesitant because my 8-year-old pup is a snuggle around a bolster type of dog, but as soon as we assembled our Kuranda, he jumped right on and fell asleep! He is so in love with it, and now even our puppy wants one too (w'll be ordering another one, soon). The only caveat is that we had to take the legs off of the Kuranda because my older dog is a dachshund mix with a bit of weight on his tummy (he's the size of a corgi with the beauty of a doxie ;D). The lower size is perfect for him, so I think a crate bed would have been much better for him. My small Chihuahua puppy loves to jump into it, though, with the legs on, so it's less of a little dog problem and more of a little leg problem.

Kuranda Response: Hi Lucia, when you order the second bed for the puppy, you can also order a set of 3" crate legs to use on the bed for your older dog! That will make it pretty low to the ground and should be easy for him to climb up onto. Thanks for the great review! https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/pvc-replacement-leg

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Adjustable Legs
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Tim
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bulldog
10/30/2017 5
“Great bed”

Great bed for my Bulldog that weighs 54 pounds. She can stay cool and pressure point free on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
By mary
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
  • Collie Mix
10/29/2017 5

Boey loves his new bed because it's so comfortable. I love it because there is significantly less dog hair on my carpet. I used to scrape up handfulls of black hair anywhere he layed down. That doesn't happen with the Kurunda bed. The strong construction seems very sturdy and I believe it will last far longer than other dog mats I've looked at.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews