Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 2267 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1932)
  • Attractive Design (1530)
  • Durable (1290)
  • Easy To Use (1163)
  • Comfortable For Pet (757)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (18)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Noisy (8)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2267 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Sheryl
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Multiple breeds and sizes
11/01/2016 5
“Great Product!”

What a life saver for my boarding kennel! I had been using another brand of pet cots, but was constantly having to purchase replacement covers. They just weren't durable enough for a kennel environment. I purchased the heavy duty vinyl for my Kuranda beds. These beds are so easy to clean and will save me a lot of money because they're so durable. The dogs aren't as crazy about the vinyl surface, but a soft blanket does the trick!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By barbara
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
10/31/2016 4

i purchased the bed for my 11 yr.old rescued lab. he has OCD in both elbows and as he tried to get on the bed it moved like a trampoline and terrified him. he won't go near it so i donated it to the rescue where i got him from. it is a beautiful bed and i am sorry he won't use it but some other dog will enjoy it.

Kuranda Response: I'm sorry your dog didn't love it; if you ever wanted to try again, we have another fabric with less give to it and other customers with hesitant dogs have said that they let the dog get used to the elevated bed by introducing it without the legs on. Then, once the dog is familiar, they can put the legs on the bed without any problems. Thanks for donating the bed to a rescue, though, they are very popular in shelters and rescues.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
By Lab lover
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
10/30/2016 5
“Be patient. ”

Love this bed for my 85 lb lab. I have not owned long enough to comment on some of the other topics (only about 4 weeks ) but nice that I can vacuum easily under it and that it is light weight to move around. My lab is always warm and with the bed elevation and circulation under him it helps keep him cool rather then the foam beds. I do want to let people know it took my dog a couple weeks to become comfortable with the bed. Having to climb up and the little bit of motion on the fabric top when he turns in circles to find his comfy place took him a couple weeks to get use to. But now he loves his bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Eric
From New Brunswick
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd mix
10/30/2016 5

Our Shepherd mix Charlie loves his Kuranda bed. Charlie was already familiar with them at his boarding and day care place. When I decided to reclaim the couch for my own use I gave Charlie his new bed. I padded it with a fleece kennel pad and an old wool blanket. He spends many hours there either curled up or with his chin and single paw dangling over the edge. The bed was easy to assemble and is very solidly made. Better made than most human furniture!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Alice
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
10/26/2016 2
“Dogs Won't Use Them ”

They look sturdy and easy to clean. The cats love them but we bought them for our medium to large dogs. The cats kept marking the expensive beds we bought the dogs and those beds had to be thrown out each time as there was no way to urine-proof them. We opted for the Kuranda because they can be cleaned. The dogs won't use them however. The dogs insist on sleeping in our bed now rather than having to use the Kurandas, whereas before they were fine with sleeping in their memory foam beds. Disappointed the dogs won't use such an expensive bed. I laid down on one and it seems comfortable to me so I think the dogs have an issue with the fact that it's up off the floor. I think these are great for shelter and rescue situations where the dogs don't have a choice of a human bed. They are also great for the cats as ALL of our foster cats love them.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Cats Love It
Cons
  • Dogs Won't Use Them
Best Uses
By Jan
From Kentucky
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Shepherd mix
10/26/2016 3
“Dogs not so crazy about the bed.”

Customer service is excellent! I have 2 large shepherd mix dogs and wanted to get them off the ground outside. They both like to sleep "up" on furniture. One dog will use this bed with her favorite blanket on it (great if it doesn't rain) the other will only go on it if she is commanded and then as soon as she is released she's off, so not as successful as I hoped.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Peggy
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • English Springer Spaniel
10/25/2016 5
“Love Kuranda!”

Our English Springers took immediately to their new Kuranda beds. We also purchased the reversible fleece covers. The beds were easy to assemble using the instructions given. The covers hold firmly to the bed with the elastic bands. Our dogs have never scratched to fluff them up as other reviewers have commented. We highly recommend both products!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Stores Easily
Winston and Sasha
Winston and Sasha
By jeffrey
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Golden retriever/ Irish Setter mix
10/22/2016 5
“Great bed!”

Great bed! Dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Penny
From British Columbia
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Akbash
10/22/2016 4

I am pleased with the bed, my dog spends most of the night on it. I found that the sizes were not clear. I bought what I felt would be good for my dog. Turns out that it's a bit small. The side and end pipes are higher than the bed and are included in the measurement. My 90 lb Akbash, hangs over the sides. I have his foam bed on top of the KURANDA bed so he isn't lying right on top of the PVC pipes. A suggestion for future would be better pictures, close ups, with measurements of bed surface, not including pipes.

Kuranda Response: Hi Penny, thank you for the suggestion! It's something some other customers have suggested so we are currently working on improving size explanations. Your feedback is very helpful! Thank you!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfort For The Dog
By Taylor
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
  • Mix
10/21/2016 5

Very good for large breeds!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Can't Be Chewed
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States