Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2352 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1991)
  • Attractive Design (1572)
  • Durable (1349)
  • Easy To Use (1207)
  • Comfortable For Pet (824)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2352 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Margaret
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Chesapeake Bay Retriever
03/06/2017 5
“Kuranda XL dog cot”

The extra large beds are nice for our big dogs (105 pounds). The legs are nice and sturdy, without bending even if all 3 dogs are on it. Beds are easy to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Mesha
From Nevada
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • French Bulldog
03/04/2017 5
“I LOVE THESE BEDS!”

I absolutely LOVE these beds for my French Bulldogs. I have a small breeding program and I use the beds for my adult Frenchies as well as my puppies. I currently own 3 of them in different sizes. I just bought another small one. My first purchase was almost 3 years ago & the bed seems like new still.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Rich
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky
03/03/2017 5
“Indestructible!”

My husky tends to scratch and tear up regular doggie beds. He can scratch and claw all he wants on this one - I have yet to see any damage whatsoever. It's super easy to clean / maintain and my husky seems to like laying on it because it stays nice and cool. If you have a destructive dog or are just tired of having to replace regular dog beds frequently - go with Kuranda. You won't be disappointed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By CC
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage In a professional training environment
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold
03/02/2017 3

Bed is a very nice raised bed, as advertised. However, it is not what I ordered.

Kuranda Response: I am so sorry you were shipped the wrong color; I'm not sure who you spoke with but they must have been confused because it would not be at your expense to correct an error that we made. We would be happy to ship out the gold fabric with a prepaid shipping label to get the smoke colored one back. I am happy to take care of that, 800-752-5308 ext 103, Beth Klein.

Pros
  • Platform Dog Bed
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Debbie
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
03/01/2017 5

Our dogs love it. It's great to get off the floor and easier to keep clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Natalie
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
02/26/2017 5
“Best bed ever!!!!!”

Best bed! Hold up very well! It was a bit hard to put together being that the screws and hoes didn't always line up exactly. We have two of these beds and I'll never waste my money on another pet store pillow!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
Annabelle sitting pretty on her favorite bed
Annabelle sitting pretty on her favorite bed
By Ann
From Hawaii
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • One lab mix and two English shepherds.
02/21/2017 5
“Sturdy comfy bed”

So far so good. This one is mainly for in the house with my not destructive dog. She wasn't finding it comfy so I got a fleece pad and now she loves it. I'm planning on getting a couple of the aluminum ones later on for outside kennel use. My 6 year old daughter likes getting on the bed too.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
My daughter and one of my English shepherds.
My daughter and one of my English shepherds.
My mixed breed and daughter asleep.  They are still under the weight limit.
My mixed breed and daughter asleep. They are still under the weight limit.
By Karen
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Shetland Sheepdog
02/20/2017 5
“Excellent product”

I still have your original Kuranda beds with square metal legs. They have been in my kennels for decades and still look as good as the day I purchased them. I have now cut back on breeding and showing and just have four shelties left that are house dogs. They love their indoor walnut PVC beds with the cushions on top. I love their top quality and easy to clean features.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
My champion Lyra enjoying her retirement on her new Kuranda bed.
My champion Lyra enjoying her retirement on her new Kuranda bed.
By Louise
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • American Basset Mix
  • Beagle / Jack Russell mix
02/18/2017 5
“Excellent & safe for chewers”

I got the chew proof vtnyl coated bed in blue for my super chewer beagle mix. So far it is as advertised, chew proof, & my dog loves it. Definitely a good investment for my dog's well-being! Highly recommend Kuranda beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Laurie
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
02/16/2017 5
“Best dog bed I've owned”

I now have two for my border collies, and they both love them. I also love them because they can go inside or outside, and the weather does not ruin them. We've had a very wet winter here in California, and my dogs can hang out on their beds on the covered deck and dry off before coming inside. Best dog bed I've owned.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States