Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2641 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2209)
  • Attractive Design (1698)
  • Durable (1539)
  • Easy To Use (1349)
  • Comfortable For Pet (1040)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (171)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (52)
  • Difficult To Assemble (26)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2641 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Diana
From Connecticut
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Wirehaired Pointing Griffon
04/03/2018 5

Love the Kuranda bed. After spending hundreds of dollars on conventional dog beds I saw the Kuranda and haven't looked back since. We bought two both with the fleece pad for the top. They are the only beds my Wirehaired Pointing Griffons have not chewed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Wendy
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
04/02/2018 5

Our English Bulldog loves his new bed. Very happy with our purchase!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Terrance
From Wisconsin
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
04/02/2018 5

Great product

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Robert Wollet
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Yorkshire Terrier
  • Jack Russel Terrier Mix
04/02/2018 5
“Well Made - Built to Last!”

Great Product! Assembled easy, night tight, firm fit. Very well made. We purchased 2 - our dogs took to them immediately. They already have an assortment of "indoor" beds, several of those are on our living room. The 2 KURANDA will be inside our screened in porch aka lanai. We're waiting for them to go out onto the porch to enjoy their new beds and a nap. That event will happen any day now! Thank for your a very nice that is very well made product. Robert Wollet Business Development Manager PlexiDor Performance Pet Doors

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Worth The Price
By Jacey
From Arizona
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
  • American Staffordshire Terrier
04/01/2018 5
“After 5 years, 2 Rottweilers, and a pit bull-still like new!”

We purchased a x-large almond pvc bed for our Rottweiler Gus about 5 years ago when he was diagnosed with bone cancer. We were looking for something that could help alleviate his pain in the last months of his life. After he passed away, we gave the cot to our AmStaff Lucy. She has severe allergies and sleeping on the elevated cot with the breathable nylon fabric seemed to help lessen her skin problems. Lucy is now 14 and has severe arthritis in her hips. She prefers sleeping her Kuranda cot over the couch! She limps so much less and seems to be in less pain because she is elevated. We love this product!! It is incredibly durable and shows no wear and tear at all on the textured nylon fabric. It is easy clean! Just hose it down and it's dry within minutes!! Our 4 year old Rottweiler King has tried his hardest to dig a hole in the nylon and it still looks brand new. The screws do fall out quite often but after 5 years we have learned to keep extra ones in house. I can recommend this product enough!!! Worth every penny!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Allergen Free
  • Eases Aches And Pains
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Great For Dogs With Allergies
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Elizabeth
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Husky Mix
  • American Pit Bull Mix
  • Chihuahua
  • Long-hair dachshund
04/01/2018 5
“Good quality, sturdy, and easy to clean”

Great dog bed! Sturdy and easy to clean. My dogs and I love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Stacey
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
04/01/2018 3

I was hoping these beds would work for my 2 golden retrievers, in their pen outside. I liked the design because they couldn't chew the material, like other outdoor beds I've tired. Unfortunately they chewed the pvc instead. So they are now extra indoor beds. It was worth the try, but didn't work as I needed.

Kuranda Response: Hi Stacey, you can always upgrade the chewed parts of your PVC bed to aluminum. Just contact our customer service department to purchase aluminum frame rails, 800-752-5308. If the beds are less than a year old and the damage is extensive, replacement parts would be covered under warranty and you could upgrade to aluminum replacements. You can read more about our warranty policy or submit a claim here: https://kuranda.com/faq/warranty-return-exchange-policy Thanks for the review!

By Gina
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Thailand Ridgeback
03/31/2018 5
“Happy rescue dog ”

I have ten of these beds so I am a happy customer. This bed was purchased for a rescue dog that had chewed every bed he had and was left on a hard surface. He has ulcers in his joints. So far he has not destroyed the bed material. He has chewed the frame pretty bad and I think I should have gone with a metal frame for him.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Clean
By Robin
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
03/29/2018 5

I have 3 Boxers I got beds for. One XL for two of them who sleep together and one large for the other. It took them a few days to get used to them but they sleep

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
The first night. They weren’t happy they couldn’t sleep on our bed
The first night. They weren’t happy they couldn’t sleep on our bed
Baylee seems to like hers
Baylee seems to like hers
By Michael
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
  • Rottweiler
03/27/2018 5

We absolutely love our kuranda dog beds almost as much as our dogs! I just wish they had sells every once I a while.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews