Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2460 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2075)
  • Attractive Design (1615)
  • Durable (1416)
  • Easy To Use (1260)
  • Comfortable For Pet (904)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (168)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • Difficult To Assemble (12)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2460 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Charles
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/21/2017 5

These are the exact brand our Dog Trainer had. They are made from high quality materials and are also very easy to assemble. We bought two of them and they are worth the investment. I would highly recommend them if you are serious about training your dogs and want something that is durable and sturdy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Big And Sturdy
  • Worth The Price
  • Well Made
  • Well Designed
  • Well Constructed
  • Well Built
  • Weatherproof
  • Training Tool
  • Simple But Durable.
  • Quality Materials
Cons
  • None
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Anne
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
07/21/2017 5

Kuranda beds are THE BEST. The dogs love them. So easy to clean. Sturdy ... they LAST forever! Even my toughest chewers that can destroy ANY toy, can't do any more than a tooth mark or two on their Kuranda's.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
By Judy
From Edmond oklahoma
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Bichon Frise
  • Norwich Terrier
07/20/2017 5

I like it but more importantly my dogs love it. I have had kuranda beds for quiet a few years.I just got this one for the new puppy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Sue
From Nevada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bernedoodle
07/16/2017 5

We are very happy with our bed. We have a bernedoodle puppy and he already loves it. He takes his toys on it with him to play with now. When he grows there may not be room!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By A Magpie
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
07/15/2017 4

Dogs have always been on plush pillows and crib size mattresses. Opted to go with Kuranda because of a senior dog who now seems to enjoy a firmer surface. The younger dog doesn't like the Kuranda unless he has a little more padding and the fleece topper, purchased with the Kurandas, just wasn't enough. From the owners point of view, I like that the dogs are up and off ground level and more importantly that these beds are much much easier to keep clean. Gone are the days of dealing with stuffing bags and foam rubber forms.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
By Marilyn
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Weimaraner
  • Rottweiler
07/14/2017 5

Have had 5 dogs over my adult years and all have had Kurunda beds Sure and easy to clean. No effort to put together.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Yolanda
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Italian Greyhound
07/14/2017 5
“Kuranda cot”

My Italian Greyhound chews up everything!!! She has not been able to chew the Kiran da PVC type cot. I love this product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • A Place To Go
  • Best Raised Bed Out There
By Martha
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/12/2017 5
“No fear of puppy teeth”

This bed is amazing. It is quite strong and puppy teeth do not bother it at all. Our puppy is a bit small yet to fully enjoy it but we see this as a clear winner! Dog toys easily fit on it with plenty of room for the dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Air Flow
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None
  • No Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
Water will not Bother the new Kuranda Dog Bed!
Water will not Bother the new Kuranda Dog Bed!
By Gina
From Oklahoma
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/12/2017 3

For some reason, my Labrador will not get on this bed. I keep thinking he will eventually but it hasn't happened for 6weeks since receiving the bed.

Kuranda Response: Try letting him get used to the bed without the legs on for a while. After he gets comfortable with it, you can put the legs back on the bed and usually dogs who are timid at first, get quite comfortable on the bed after that.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Denise
From Saskatchewan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Saint Bernard Mix
  • German Shepherd
07/11/2017 5

Jax loves it. The original cover i bought was scratchy and noisy and the big guy was afraid of it. I took it off and ordered a second softer cover and now hes happy.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States