Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2504 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2115)
  • Attractive Design (1636)
  • Durable (1449)
  • Easy To Use (1290)
  • Comfortable For Pet (938)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (169)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (50)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Difficult To Assemble (16)
  • Uncomfortable (15)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2504 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Mike
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/23/2017 4
“GSD tested... GSD approved!”

It's been a few weeks and this 8 month old German Sheppard Dog hasn't even attempted to destroy this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Durable
By Mary
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Pit/catahoula
09/22/2017 5

I love it! It was easy to assemble, and my dog took to it right away. I had never heard of this brand of dog beds. I learned of them from watching Pit Bulls and Parolees! Thank you for producing such a good product! Mary

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Milo's Dad
From Stays on the Patio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Terrier
09/22/2017 5
“Milo's Outside Bed”

These beds are used at the shelter where I volunteer. They keep dogs off the hard floor surface, and are an orthopedic Godsend. My pitbull loves his bed, we opted for the outside version because he has so many beds inside, but we wanted something durable and easy to clean for on the patio. This bed is awesome and if it lasts as long as the one's I see at the kennel, we will get many years of service, the fabric can be replaced if that ever does become an issue. I just wish I would have invented it, highly recommended!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Can B Personalized
  • Cleaner Than Bedding
  • Cleans Well Dries Quick
  • Dog Loves It
  • Excellent Quality
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Michael
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
09/20/2017 5

Easy to put together. Good product. Puppy has not used it too much yet as she wants to run around, but this will be her place when she is out of the crate untie house.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
First bed
First bed
By Patsy
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dachshund
09/20/2017 5

Love the bed and so do the dogs! Looking forward to purchasing MORE!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Dawn
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
09/19/2017 5

It is a beautiful bed. Very well made. I even had my Moses' name embroidered on it. Unfortunately, he passed away unexpectedly a week after I received it. He did seem to like it while he was able to use it. I will donate it in his honor to a shelter.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Julie
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Jessie's Chihuahuas
09/18/2017 5
“Great dog beds, great price”

I have 5 beds & plan to buy 2 more. They are cute, easy to put together & my dogs can't rip them. easy to clean & I don't think they are hot my dogs are always on them. I am a chihuahua breeder & my chihuahuas love them. I bought the. Lg size so more then one can sleep together. I was shocked how fast I received them. The colors are pretty as well. I give a 5 star to this company. Ty for making my dogs happy

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Affordable
By Krista
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
09/18/2017 5

It's amazing my Doberman loves it and it's so comforting to know he has a soft pad to sleep on while we are gone

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Terry
From Wisconsin
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador
09/18/2017 5

My second set of beds. The dogs love them and I am completely satisfied with them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Karen
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Toy Poodle
09/18/2017 5
“Best pet purchase I've made!”

I searched and read about many different dog/pet elevated beds and I am extremely happy that I purchased the Kuranda bed! It is well made (in the U.S.A.), all of the parts are easy to replace if that becomes an issue and it has been completely accepted by our furry friends. Well done, Kuranda! Thanks for an excellent product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews