Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2399 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2029)
  • Attractive Design (1594)
  • Durable (1379)
  • Easy To Use (1232)
  • Comfortable For Pet (860)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • Noisy (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2399 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Paulette
From Illinois
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
04/30/2017 5

Best investment I ever made for my GSD 4 years ago. With the arrival of our 2 year old grand-dog (also a GSD), we needed to get 2 more beds for them to lounge on outside their crates. The bed works wonderfully during outdoor training too since they are allergic to grass. It also helps with "stay" and "place" commands.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
And this is why we are ordering another one-elimanates controversy.
And this is why we are ordering another one-elimanates controversy.
By Holly
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
04/30/2017 5
“Great bed for our GSP”

Easy to put together and our dog loves it. The bed stays put too, doesn't slide around on our wood floor.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Stores Easily
By Shannon
From Kentucky
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest
04/28/2017 5

My 85 lb lab is 10 years old and looks to go to his outside concrete kennel run. Now he curls up and bask in the sun on his bed. He loves it! I would recommend highly

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Add A Cuddler Bed
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By OhanaMama
From California
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
04/27/2017 5
“Everything it's Cut out to Be”

Perfectly sized. Lightweight so it's easy to move and the mesh makes it easy to clean as needed. I absolutely love it and so does my baby. Everyone once in a while she'll scratch aggressively at the mesh while she'd chewing on her stick or toys, but that does seem to do anything, so I'm even more surprised.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By SARAH
From Hawaii
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Tibetan Terrier Mix
04/26/2017 5
“Perfect Bed for Hawaiian Weather”

Easy to assemble, though I'm not sure about those use only once nuts, so it can't be disassembled without ruining the nuts. But I don't think I will have to take the bed apart anytime soon. I love the elevated bed being off the floor so my dog Theo can "float" on the bed canvas. For Hawaii's weather I like that there is air circulation underneath my dog while he sleeps. I think this bed is well worth the price since it looks like it will last a lifetime.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Air Flow
  • Elevated
By jody
From Arkansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Yellow Labrador
04/25/2017 4

I have one bed that is sagging for some reason. The dog is only 55lbs well under the weight limit and I have double checked the beds assembly and it's fine not sure what the problem is on that one the other bed is perfect.

Kuranda Response: Hi Jody, if you give customer service a call, 800-752-5308 or send us an email, [email protected], we'll be happy to make sure your fabric is to your satisfaction.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
By Naomi
From Mississippi
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer Mix
04/24/2017 5
“I love it and puppy does too!”

Best dog bed ever! Our 9 month old boxer mix can destroy anything stuffed in seconds but this is the answer to never having to replace her bed! She loves it and I love that I can spray it off and put right back in her crate after it dries! I would recommend this bed for anyone looking for an indestructible, comfortable bed for your baby!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Can't Be Chewed
By Viviane
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Belgium Malinois
Original Review: 01/20/2017 5
“Dogs love it!”

The bed is well constructed and easy to keep clean, but more importantly, my dogs love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 04/24/2017
Review Follow-up

Dogs absolutely love their bed and I'm considering getting a second one! It looks just as good as the day we got it!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
Loving his bed
Loving his bed
By margarita
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
04/22/2017 5
“Great bed for rough dogs”

I am in love with these beds. The dog like them also. They clean very easy and dry very fast. I would recommend them to anyone that has aggressive chewers.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Affordable
Cons
  • None
  • Difficult To Assemble
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
By Mike
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
04/21/2017 5
“I like it, my doggie LOVES it...”

Great product, easy assembly any my doggie just took to it like she's had it forever...

Kuranda Response: We've had such a demand to bring them back, we just might have to!

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Easy To Put Together
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States