Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2595 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2180)
  • Attractive Design (1673)
  • Durable (1506)
  • Easy To Use (1328)
  • Comfortable For Pet (1006)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (170)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (51)
  • Difficult To Assemble (23)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 21 - 30 of 2595 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Peter
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
01/23/2018 5
“The Ultimate Dog Bed”

Great design and solid construction. The end-all dog bed. Easy to assemble. Easy to clean. The bed is made to last.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Len
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Mix of beagle/pointer/whatever else!
01/23/2018 3

We bought this for our 45 lb beagle/pointer/whatever else dog. She has allergies to mites and mold, etc. so I thought getting her off the floor would be good. The bed will also be easy to clean. It was easy enough to put together until the last corner, which was quite difficult! My dog doesn't love this bed. I measured as indicated and increased it as indicated. I feel like she'd love it more if it was one size bigger. It's quite taut, which is good, but also bad in a way. She doesn't find it comfortable -- I have to pad it with a thick blanket which is great for winter, but not so great come summer. We'll see.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable If You Add A Topper
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
  • Uncomfortable
Best Uses
By Larry
From Oklahoma
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
Original Review: 10/19/2017 5
“Very good product”

The bed has performed well. The pvc is not showing any signs that the dog is attempting to chew on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Follow-up Added: 01/21/2018
Review Follow-up

Dogs have been able to chew a hole in one pvc corner.

How long have you owned this product? 5 months
By Boone43atc
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/21/2018 5

Best buy that I have made for my dog in a long time. She jumps right up on the bed and I love the fact that she is up off of the concrete floor when in her kennel. Will use the second bed that I bought for her to sleep on when our new house is complete.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By LORRIE
From British Columbia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
01/20/2018 5

Definitely a two man operation to put it together! However once all was said and done — our 10 year old 72 lb Boxer can’t wait to go to bed. He loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Robyn
From Prince Edward Island
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Gordon Setter
  • Irish Setter
01/19/2018 5
“Best Hammock Beds Ever”

Love the Kuranda beds - this is the third one I have ordered. My dogs are pretty rough on beds and I am delighted to say that the first one I bought in 2013 looks as good as new. The way the fabric is sandwiched between the pvc piping halves is ingenious. The other beds I have had over the years never lasted very long as the dogs always destroyed the fabric that wrapped around the top of the pvc pipe. I heartily recommend these beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Annette
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
01/18/2018 5
“Excellent dog bed; will recommend!”

Our German Shepherd absolutely loves her Kuranda elevated dog bed. After one month, it continues to support her 85 lbs without sagging, allowing her to easily get on and off the bed, and is the perfect size. We also purchased the reversible fleece cover, which seems to be quite durable and cozy...although it does slide to one side or the other some...not sure that this can really be prevented. Nonetheless, we are very happy with the product! Assembly took a little muscle and determination, but I was able to do it alone without any real frustration. The finished product looks good in the family room and can be easily moved to another room as needed. I would absolutely recommend this product to others!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Jeffrey
From Guam
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Guam Boonie dogs (rescued)
01/17/2018 5
“Great Product”

Ordered two of the beds. First positive was they shipped to Guam, when many companies don't. The beds arrived quickly. They were easy to put together. The beds are well built. We had previously owned beds from another company which our 5 dogs quickly wore out simply by laying on them. The Kuranda beds have had no problem holding up to 5 dogs sleeping and playing on them. I also like the fact the covers can be easily replaced if necessary. However as well built as the beds are I suspect replacing the covers will not be an issue for a very long time.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Cynthia
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
01/16/2018 5
“Loving the Kuranda Beds”

It was perfect. My pup loves his bed. I do rescues and have bought these beds before. They hold up and last for years. Sadly we had a house fire and lost all our dog beds. As we get money saved we will buy the same beds just in different sizes. I Love Kuranda beds and they will always be my go to beds. I will say you need to buy a pillow stop to make them feel nice and cozy. Well done Kuranda.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
Cons
  • None
  • No Cons
Best Uses
Belleami sharing his Kuranda bed with his buddy Finn!
Belleami sharing his Kuranda bed with his buddy Finn!
One of our rescues (Barkley) posing for me while relaxing on his Kuranda bed
One of our rescues (Barkley) posing for me while relaxing on his Kuranda bed
By Manny
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
  • German Shepherd
01/14/2018 5
“Great dog beds”

... what can I say...this is the 3rd bed for my 3 rescue dogs....

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Comfortable For Pet
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews