Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2594 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2180)
  • Attractive Design (1673)
  • Durable (1506)
  • Easy To Use (1328)
  • Comfortable For Pet (1005)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (170)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (51)
  • Difficult To Assemble (23)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2594 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Melanie
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
02/06/2018 3

My dog Newman is a almost 14 year old Pitbull. So the large bed size was perfect for him but at times i do have to help him up since it is higher off the ground than his other elevated bed. And i have to put a blanket on top of it because otherwise he slides around. Next, there is the whole assembling of the bed. It took me an hour to put the bed together. I had a very difficult time butting the last leg on- it never seemed to line up right. It was very frustrating to say the least.

Kuranda Response: Hi Melanie, we do have shorter legs available if you wanted to switch them with the 7" legs on your 44x27 size bed. We have 4 3/4" legs (standard size) or 3" legs (crate size). https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/pvc-replacement-leg Thank you for your review!

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Debra
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
02/06/2018 5
“I wished I had purchased the Kuranda first!”

Our German Shepherd Dog is able has so far been able to de-construct anything she puts her mind to! She even destroyed a "chew-proof" bed! In truth the bed was chew proof, but not indestructible. Our GSD was able to rip it and gut it even though she could not chew through it. The raised bed Kuranda is very sturdy and also serves as a platform as our dog is receiving professional training to harness her drive.A platform is a dog's safe place when in training. If you have a high- drive working dog you can save money in the end by purchasing the Kuranda first! Like me, you'll wish you had!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
By Kristin
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cockapoo
02/06/2018 4
“Great bed but sizing needs to be more clear”

My dog trainer actually had me purchase this bed as part of my dog's training program. All previous beds were thrown out since he always tried to eat them. He loves this bed, doesn't chew it and uses it on his own. It's easy to move from room to room. Please note that although the sizing guidelines turned out fine because my dog curls up, the picture used in the instructions was midleading to me. The size includes the frame, so my 30 x 20 bed is actually a 26 x 16 bed with 2 in of frame. If you look at the picture, it looks like the 4 in they are telling you to add on to your dog's length for sizing purposes is so he has an extra 4 in of bed, not for the frame.

Kuranda Response: Thank you for your feedback on our size guide tool! We'll continue to work on improving it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By Michael
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd Mix
02/05/2018 5

Excellent

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Linda
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Borzoi
02/03/2018 5
“Exceptional!”

This is the only bed for your dog. I bought one for my huge Borzoi. It was durable and my diva dog rarely moves from it. She prefers to hold court lying on it. The teal pad was durable and was well made. It's worth paying for this quality because it will probably outlast your dog. I got tired of dragging her old heavy dog from room to room. Since they are heavy dogs I had to keep replacing her old bed because it would flatten out. I never have to worry about this again. The customer service is prompt and exceptional, like their product!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Philip
From Alaska
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
02/02/2018 5
“Good product”

Breeder had one where we got our pup and decided to try one.. pup loves it and it’s easy to maintain..

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Cindy
From Arkansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
  • Boston Terrier
01/29/2018 5
“Best investment in 2017!”

Our Golden Retriever Toby and Boston Terrier Molly did not have any problem getting on the bed when we finished putting them together. We bought the fleece cover and they loved it. Best part is they can no longer chew it up or drag it all over the room! The only problem I have found is that it is right next to my chair and sometimes I get hit in the face with Tobys tail when he gets over excited. Lol! Great buy!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Can Be Cool Or Warm
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Toby relaxing in his cot!
Toby relaxing in his cot!
Molly taking a snooze!
Molly taking a snooze!
By Andrea
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
01/28/2018 5

Bogey, 75-80 lb, chocolate lab just loves his Kuranda bed. I got the fleece pad cover and he loves it too. The 40 x 25 is plenty big for him.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By HopesMom
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle Mix
  • Staffordshire Terrier
  • Basset Hound Mix
01/24/2018 5
“Godsend for senior dog with bladder issues”

This bed was a godsend with our elderly Beagle while we were proving her hospice care where her bladder was not completely controlled. We were able to just swap out a towel on top and keep her dry and comfortable when she had an accident (we used puppy pads under to protect our floors). She also had some issues walking so we also removed the legs where she only had to step up a tiny bit. Additionally we love the look and are looking forward to replacing the cloth beds for the other dogs to keep the house cleaner and better controlled on hair.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Appears To Repel Dog Hair
  • Cats Love It Too
  • Cleans Well Dries Quick
  • Does Not Hold Odors
  • Practical For My Uses
Cons
  • None So Far
  • Noisy
Best Uses
By Peter
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
01/23/2018 5
“The Ultimate Dog Bed”

Great design and solid construction. The end-all dog bed. Easy to assemble. Easy to clean. The bed is made to last.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews