Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2350 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1990)
  • Attractive Design (1571)
  • Durable (1347)
  • Easy To Use (1207)
  • Comfortable For Pet (822)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2350 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Annette
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage Other
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • English Cocker Spaniel
03/15/2017 5

This is my 3rd Kuranda dog bed. My dogs have loved them all. Very pleased with the beds. The small ones are for one dog but the larger one is shared by two of my dogs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Tiffany
From Medina Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cardigan Welsh Corgi
  • Black Lab
03/13/2017 5

Love these beds.. ordered one just to really see if they were as good as they claim! Well had to order another as the dogs would stand a stare at the other if they were lucky enough to lay down 1st! I drag them around to find bits of sunshine coming through the windows! Slice of heaven for these guys waiting for Ohio Spring! Getting a Newfie this summer and you guessed it ! a bed to go with him!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Alex
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
03/13/2017 5

Wonderful product. Well constructed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By nclady
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage Other
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
03/13/2017 5

I bought a toy size bed to use as a place board (training aid). The bed is just the right size for my dog to sit on. The parts all seem high quality and it was easy to assemble. It is easy to take with us to our training sessions and can get dirty. It is holding up well even though my dog weighs about 70 pounds. I like it enough that I am considering ordering my dog a larger one that he could use as a bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Debbie
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
03/12/2017 5

My dogs like e these beds. Here is a picture of our big dogs in the extra large.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Gammie
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Chocolate lab
03/11/2017 5

This bed is perfect for my 7 month old Labrador "granddog." Cushion style beds don't work for this exuberant boy because he gets wet, he gets dirty, and he utterly destroys the stuffed beds. Best of all, he Loves his Kuranda.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Easy To Move
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Catherine
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
03/10/2017 5

This bed is sturdy but yet easily moved. Our dog took to it right away and it looks neat and concise.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Andrew
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
03/09/2017 5

Great bed, our dog (9 month old husky mix) had previously chewed and destroyed several other beds and crate mats, including the ones marketed as very tough. Although he will still chew the plastic frame and scratch and bite at the fabric mat, he's not been able to destroy the Kuranda bed, and once he settles down he's happy to chew a Bully stick or snooze on the bed.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By Margaret
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Chesapeake Bay Retriever
03/06/2017 5
“Kuranda XL dog cot”

The extra large beds are nice for our big dogs (105 pounds). The legs are nice and sturdy, without bending even if all 3 dogs are on it. Beds are easy to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Mesha
From Nevada
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • French Bulldog
03/04/2017 5
“I LOVE THESE BEDS!”

I absolutely LOVE these beds for my French Bulldogs. I have a small breeding program and I use the beds for my adult Frenchies as well as my puppies. I currently own 3 of them in different sizes. I just bought another small one. My first purchase was almost 3 years ago & the bed seems like new still.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States