Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2481 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2094)
  • Attractive Design (1627)
  • Durable (1435)
  • Easy To Use (1276)
  • Comfortable For Pet (920)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (168)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2481 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Desiree
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/12/2017 5
“Great great bed for my German shepherd ”

This bed is awesome! My German Shepherd boy Loves it and I love the durability of it. At 65lbs at 6 months he still has a lot of growing to do but I have no worries it will hold up. The only thing is he may outgrow it due to his length but if I do need a larger one , I know it'll be worth it. I bought the lg & thinking I might have been better buying the xl for my full grown boy but other than that I love this purchase!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By connie
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
09/11/2017 5

This is the second one I have purchased, Great product!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Morgan
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green
09/07/2017 5

This bed is amazing. I absolutely love it and so does my dog. We use it for "down-stay" training and it works really well because it sets clear boundries of what is on/off the bed. This bed is also super durable (it has stood up to a 70 pound dog jumping on and off of it). I highly recommend this product, though sometimes it can be a little slippery so one of those cheap anti-skid floor mats is useful.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Lindsay
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Medium mixed breed
09/05/2017 5
“Best dog bed on the market”

We love our kuranda bed. Indestructible, easy to clean. Wish we had bought the second one sooner. Only minor complaint is the new bed legs are longer than our first bed, so leaves less clearance in our dog's kennel.

Kuranda Response: Hi Lindsay, you can buy crate legs that will maximize head space in the crate; they're only 3" tall, https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/pvc-replacement-leg

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kelly
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Mastiff Mix
  • St. bernard/Great Pyrenees cross
09/02/2017 5

Hi there, I have a 120lbs mastiff cross and a 110lb St.Bernard/Great Pyrenees cross and they both love the beds. They first used them at their boarding facility and loved them there so they were the ones who gave me the name of the beds. I ahve since bought the one from you and my mom has also bought one for her big goof. All the dogs love them. They wear great and I have no worries that my one dog who destroys blankets and such has no interest in chewing on the bed. I love how durable and strong it is. Fantastic beds and worth the cost.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By jennifer
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue
09/01/2017 5

Amazing bed! I highly recommend this product to any and every Pit Bull owner!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By rhonda
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
08/31/2017 5
“Great product easy to clean ! ”

I purchased a x- large dog bed for my 6 month old Golden Retriever since who has manage to destroy every bed he's has had since we got him I was very pleased to see the sturdy construction of the kuranda dog bed! He loves it and it's very easy to clean. It was so easy to put together I was able to do it myself! Happy customer! Happy puppy!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Ellen
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
08/30/2017 5

I think the Karunda dog beds are awesome! We first saw them at Doggy Daycare, Traveling Tails Inn, Glen Carbon, iL. The older dogs,as well as the young pups, used them with ease. That's why we decided to purchase one for our 5 month old Lab, Clementine. It was money well spent!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Laurel
From Manitoba
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
08/27/2017 5
“Love the new Kuranda Dog cots!”

Our dogs love their new Kuranda dog cots. They are very comfy and easy to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Look Great!
Roman looks pretty happy!
Roman looks pretty happy!
By Halexa
From Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dachshund
08/26/2017 3

Our Dachshund is okay with her kuranda bed. I think she would like it better with a blanket, but I want her to be cool in Louisiana summer.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • Not Soft
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States