Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2438 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2057)
  • Attractive Design (1607)
  • Durable (1404)
  • Easy To Use (1250)
  • Comfortable For Pet (887)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (167)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • Difficult To Assemble (10)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2438 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Kimberly
From New Brunswick
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rotti/ Dob
Original Review: 04/07/2017 5
“Worth every penny. ”

I haven't had the beds for long ( approx 1 month). I purchased an xx large ( pictured) and a medium. My dogs weigh about 120 and 45 lbs. So far the beds have held up. My dogs are kenneled in runs when I am not home so the beds are getting at least 40-50 hrs of use a week. They look and feel as good as when I got them a month ago. They are light wt enough for me to take upstairs to clean in the shower. I just spray down with a cleaner the Sparta with my shower head, let dry and take back down. They also dry pretty quick. It was also very easy to put together. I had 4 dogs running around me and I still was able to put together.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 07/09/2017
Review Follow-up

Ok ... first off that Sparta was suppose to be spray...lol. Autocorrect. Second... the beds are holding up well. To clean I have also just used a mop on them after sweeping excess fur off. My medium bed still looks almost new... but lighter in colour from use and cleaning. My xxlrg bed looks used but good. It is still really functional. My big dog uses it a lot and it is slightly sagging in the middle but still solid. Highly recommend these beds. They are quite durable and very easy to clean

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Linda
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Greyhound
  • Scottish Deerhound pup, and a Basenji adolescent
07/09/2017 5
“Well worth it!”

This bed is amazing! All of our dogs have been enjoying it, although the Basenji has nearly taken it over as her own. Assembly was a bit of a challenge, but once it was put together, we couldn't have been more pleased with it. Light, easy to move around, when it rains, I tip it up against the side of the house on our deck and it stays dry. We are very pleased with the quality and durability of the materials, the workmanship, and the look.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Kristy
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/08/2017 5
“Finally!!”

After 6 "heavy duty" dog beds in 3 months, we finally found one that our 6 month, 80 pound yellow lab CANNOT destroy! Couldn't be happier with this product, well made, well priced! Thank you Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
By Ruth
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Shiba Inu
07/07/2017 5

My dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Comfort For The Dog
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Diana
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/05/2017 5
“The last beds I'll let ever buy...I hope.”

Just ordered my first two Kuranda beds for my Girls (Labs) and I love them. easy to clean and vacuum under. Holding up well and so far "No chewing"! Ya. I ordered the heavy duty vinyl and although I like it...I wish I have ordered the breathable mesh. Next time, ha.

Kuranda Response: Hi Diana, I'm glad you love the beds but I want to advise against the outdoor mesh if you believe your dogs will try to chew or dig on the beds. The mesh is the only fabric we do not cover under our 1 year warranty; its breath-ability makes it more vulnerable to tearing.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Easy To Vacuum Under
Perfect for these chewing machines...
Perfect for these chewing machines...
Gunnie likes them too!
Gunnie likes them too!
By Anna Katia
From Quebec
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Boston Terrier
  • Doberman Pinscher
07/04/2017 5

Beautiful, confortable. My Boston Terrier love it. I Will command another one for my Doberman. I live in Québec, and no problem for delivery. The bed arrived directly at home.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By VICTORIA
From New Mexico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cane Corso
  • 4 other dogs
07/04/2017 3
“My dogs aren't fans”

My dogs don't use it. They prefer their regular dog beds. One is enjoying chewing on the pvc. We'll c how long it lasts.

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

By Stacey
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
07/03/2017 5
“Great Dane Approved”

I am pleased with this bed. I got it for my 126 lb Great Dane. He has plenty of room to lay comfortably, and it holds its shape well even with his weight. We live in Texas, so during the summer it is too hot for him to lay on a regular padded dog bed. This offers him an alternative to the concrete porch that is much easier on his joints.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Jennifer
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Maltese
Original Review: 03/31/2017 5
“Puppy loves it ”

My Maltese puppy loves this bed. Right now it's set up in his exercise pen. I like that there's no stuffing for him to pull out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 07/02/2017
Review Follow-up

Lilttle Cooper (my Maltese) still loves his bed. Highly recommend this bed.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Alexandra
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Pomeranian
  • German Shepherd
06/27/2017 5
“best beds for breeders!! I recommend it. Nothing better than Kuranda!”

I have got dozens Kuranda beds for my Kennel. I love it but must say plastic corners are CHEWABLE!!!!!! by big breed dogs so use an aluminium parts for corners. And I can say most better fabric for in and outside- is OUTSIDE MESH fabric, it is easier for sanitazing it and more stardy also it getting dry easily I love Kuranda beds, i will continue to buying from them. It is not cheap product but it is YES worthy :) AlexandroffPomeranians Kennels

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Can't Tear It Up
Cons
  • None
  • None So Far
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States