Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2399 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2029)
  • Attractive Design (1594)
  • Durable (1379)
  • Easy To Use (1232)
  • Comfortable For Pet (860)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • Noisy (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2399 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Kacie
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
05/11/2017 5

Our Great Dane LOVES this bed! As soon as we put it together she was glued to it. She even lets herself inside her kennel by herself just to go sleep on it. I really like how good it is for her joints and how comfortable it is for her, plus she has never tried to chew on it like the conventional beds we have gotten her in the past.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Patricia
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labradoodle
05/10/2017 5
“Kuranda Dog bed”

Great product. Our 3Rd one. 1st for when our dog was a puppy. Now our cats use it. 2nd when he was older. Now his 2nd bed downstairs. And our 3Rd because he is a lot bigger than we anticipated lol. Great product. Our cats love them too

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Karen
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Portugese Water Dog
05/08/2017 5

Had a litter of PWD puppies and ordered the beds for them to play on. They were wonderful for the puppies to jump on and to slide under. The adult dogs love them too and even with all of the additional activity the beds look like new. Highy recommend them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Pwds at play on their bed
Pwds at play on their bed
By Amelia
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dalmatian
05/08/2017 5
“Amazing product and great quality ”

I was hesitating to purchase this bed, because it was much more that other model similar. My mistake! No dog bed is similar to a Kuranda bed and my bed it's worth every penny. My boy is shedding a lot and the bed is so easy to clean and the hair don't stay on the fabric. My puppy seems to be so comfortable on his bed and even if he's too young to have joints issues, i think it's a good way to prevent them. The quality of the bed is superior to any other beds. I'm so glad that I've got it a try and so he's my dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Debra
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
05/08/2017 4
“Love/Hate. I Love Them, the German Shepherd Puppy, Not So Much”

I LOVE Kuranda beds. I've used them in the past for my Black Labs as they were all heavy chewers. They loved them and they worked great for us. I have a 10 month old German Shepherd now and I bought another bed. Even had this one monogramed with her name on it. The embroidery is a little too tight and it caused the fabric to buckle around it. No biggie, though. However, my puppy is afraid of it. When she jumps off it moves and it has scared her enough times that she won't get on it. The fabric on this bed is slicker and I think her paws slip on it, too. We're hoping she'll outgrow her fear and use it. Love the beds. Always have. But having difficulty with this new one. It may be helpful if the legs had non-skid pads on the bottoms.

Kuranda Response: Hi Debra, we have had other customers tell us that taking the legs completely off the bed for a while, is very helpful in getting hesitant dogs acclimated to the bed. We also have other fabrics that are not as slippery as the ballistic if you wanted to swap them out until your puppy is used to the bed. Don't hesitate to give us a call, 800-752-5308 and thanks for the review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By jill
From Wisconsin
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
05/07/2017 5
“Great outdoor "place"”

We got this bed to use outdoors for our 4 mo old Golden Retriever puppy through his adult life. We needed to have a "place" for him outdoors like he does in the house and didn't want a mat on the ground. The bed was easy to assemble. The surface is a little slick for him at his age but that's not a con as it results in an almost automatic down position. The bed appears to be very durable, easy to clean and shouldn't attract dog hair. We got it a month ago and are still in the process of training him on it so I've given 5 stars as an early review. Will see how it holds up over time.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Roberta
From Oregon
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bichon Frise
05/05/2017 5

My two puppies are earlier on top or under neath it all the time. They Bichons they run under it or over it. It's Sites next to our couch yo they try to get up and off the couch. They still babies at twelve weeks old. It was easyfor us to put together also. Thanks for making it teeth proof.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • My Dog Loves It
By Karen
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bulldog
05/02/2017 5

My English Bulldog loves her new bed, easy to put together and made of quality materials.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Kristin
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Old English Sheepdog
05/01/2017 5

Dogs all love the bed! easy to clean, sturdy, and shipping was fast.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Sandra
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Great Pyrenees Mix
05/01/2017 4

The quality of the bed is very good. It went together easily and the instructions were simple to follow. I purchased the XL for our Lab/Great Pyrenees cross, who is 100lbs but very leggy. I chose this size based on the reviews of others. I did find that, at first, neither he, nor our other Lab cross would use the bed, but once I put a blanket over it that smelled like home, I have found them using it more regularly. They have 3 beds to choose from and rotate as they wish. If I was to improve upon the styling, I would say that I wish the bed was more of a square shape vs. rectangular so that it was wider. If the dogs curl up on it, it works just fine, but the larger dog loves to lay with legs stretched out and that's not so feasible on this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States