Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 2299 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1956)
  • Attractive Design (1546)
  • Durable (1312)
  • Easy To Use (1182)
  • Comfortable For Pet (781)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (8)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2299 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Lugene
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
12/31/2016 5

Hank my dog uses it all the time I have it on my brezzeway gets him off concrete

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Diane
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Havanese
12/31/2016 5

The product is extremely well made, and every area of possible concern had been addressed when it was manufactured to ensure a quality product. Super sturdy and comfortable. Much thought was put into the considerationI of potential chewing areas and addressed perfectly once again securing a long lasting quality product. I love how every detail was well thought out right down to the optional pad and how it is secured to prevent sliding. I would not hesitate to buy again.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Allows Air To Circulate
By Alison
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Boxer
  • Keeshond
12/31/2016 5
“I will buy another ”

This is great product. They all take turns udi g it throughout the day. Even if he cats take a turn. I found they prefer it with a blanket as it is a bit slippery for older lab with bad hips.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cyrus
Cyrus
Harley
Harley
By L Bryan
From Idaho
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Berger Blanc Suisse
12/30/2016 5

I was initially impressed with the quality of the materials. The fit and finish is very good. The bed is well-constructed and durable. I expected it to last a long time. Our dog loves it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By GREGORY
From Connecticut
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle
12/30/2016 5
“5 * Kuranda dog cots/beds”

We really like the dog beds/cots. We have 3 beagles. We only purchased 2 as they are pricey but the 2 beagles that destruct and eat everything they have not bothered them in their crates at all. They love them and they still look as new as when we purchased them about a month ago. Not even 1 tooth mark nor diggy diggy marks. Before I knew about the beds, my beagles had to be in crates with nothing and it was sad but it was for their protection and not long periods at all. These beds bring the girls comfort! 100% recommend them! When I called Kuranda, they were extremely pleasant and helpful and wanted to make sure we were satisfied and we are!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
These cots are comfi!
These cots are comfi!
By Deana
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
12/29/2016 5

I love this bed! So easy to clean and my dogs stay in it constantly, they love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Richard
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Mini Schnauzer
12/28/2016 5
“Comfy plus!”

We set the bed up and our little dog took to it immediately. The fleece bed helped make it even better. He just lounges in it now. The only complaint we have has to with setting up the bed. It took more time and was more difficult than expected.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Stores Easily
By Vanessa
From Connecticut
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Gordon Setter
12/28/2016 5

I love your product. But my dogs have still chewed the corner. I'm not sure there is a product that is chew proof.

Kuranda Response: This order is still covered under our 1-year chew proof warranty and our all-aluminum bed is the most durable frame we have. If you wanted to upgrade your PVC top corners to aluminum, that is also an option that might work out well for you. Don't hesitate to contact customer service about the warranty claim, 800-752-5308.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Angela
From Pasadena CA
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy
12/26/2016 5
“Dogs love it”

Love this product! Dogs immediately jumped onto their beds and seem to know instinctively that it's pretty luxurious. It's sturdy, well-made, and easy to put together.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Penny
From Oregon
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
12/23/2016 5

I bought the Standard Walnut PVC dog bed for one of our German Shepherds just to try it out. This is an outstanding product and I will be buying another one soon. The quality is the best, and it was so easy to assemble. Also bought the plus pad for the top of it, and that is also top-notch quality. Finally a bed that will last for years and years.

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Jody ... even the cat loves the bed!
Jody ... even the cat loves the bed!
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States