Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 2326 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1974)
  • Attractive Design (1560)
  • Durable (1330)
  • Easy To Use (1193)
  • Comfortable For Pet (804)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Flimsy (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2326 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jeanette
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Yorkshire Terrier
02/10/2017 5

We are very happy that the Kuranda bed we ordered for our little Yorkie was a great choice. He loves his new bed, hops right up into it and is there for the night. The bed is durable, it keeps the dog off the cold floor and its real easy to clean. Thanks Kuranda!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Buddy Loves His Bed
Cons
  • Flimsy
Best Uses
By John
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
02/09/2017 5

My German Shepard jumped right on it and I am just as happy as he is! Thank you and I may order another one for inside my house! THIS WILL, KEEP HIM COOLER IN THE HOT Arizona WEATHER!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Air Flow
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Cyclone Ridge Kennels
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bloodhound
02/07/2017 5
“Tough Durable Bed”

We love our new dog bed, Wyatt, our youngest male bloodhound is an active guy with alot of chewing going on . . he can't get ahold of anything on this one and we are very excited not to be buying another one for him . . we have gone through several! We are getting ready to replace all the raised beds in our kennel with these! Love them!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Darin DVM
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
Original Review: 11/05/2016 5
“Salukis love Kuranda Beds! ”

My dogs love my recent Kuranda Bed purchase. This was my first Kuranda Bed and I've already duplicated my order since the bed is exactly what I expected. I liked being able to color set the materials. Assembly was easy. Shipping was as promised.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Gets Dogs Off The Floor
  • Hygienic For The Animal
Follow-up Added: 02/06/2017
Review Follow-up

After 3 months, my dogs continue to use their Kuranda Beds; so far, I am totally satisfied with the beds and they look great. This is a great product! I'm a veterinarian and have owned multiple dogs at any one time over the last 30 years and it's products like this that make our (my dogs and me) lives easier and more enjoyable! Thanks, Kuranda!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Christopher
From Utah
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
02/02/2017 5

Sturdily built, easy assemble, my dogs are well over a hundred pounds and the bed is holding up well.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Sheryl
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Multiple breeds and sizes
Original Review: 11/01/2016 5
“Great Product!”

What a life saver for my boarding kennel! I had been using another brand of pet cots, but was constantly having to purchase replacement covers. They just weren't durable enough for a kennel environment. I purchased the heavy duty vinyl for my Kuranda beds. These beds are so easy to clean and will save me a lot of money because they're so durable. The dogs aren't as crazy about the vinyl surface, but a soft blanket does the trick!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/02/2017
Review Follow-up

Three months later and my Kuranda cots are as beautiful as the day I bought them. Three more cots to purchase, and I'll be a 100% Kuranda kennel. Very satisfied customer!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Fuujin
From Warren, OH
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Husky Mix
  • German Shepherd Mix
02/02/2017 4
“Brown, not walnut. ”

Nice product. However, a better name maybe brown PVC bed instead of walnut. Walnut is not an accurate description of the color.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Heather
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bulldog
01/31/2017 4

Great! No more dog bed smell. No more chewed beds!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Long Lasting
By Joyce
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Forest Green
01/30/2017 5

love it my girls love their new beds !

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Kimberly
From Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
01/29/2017 5

Love it and all the products!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States