Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 2267 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1932)
  • Attractive Design (1530)
  • Durable (1290)
  • Easy To Use (1163)
  • Comfortable For Pet (757)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (166)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (48)
  • Hard To Clean (18)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • Noisy (8)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2267 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Linda
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • American Bulldog
  • Doberman/ Great Dane
11/17/2016 5

I purchased 2 beds for our dogs and was so happy to see just how easy and fast it was to put them together. The next step was to see if the dogs would go on the beds. The first couple of days they would only sniff and look at them, but then one morning our American Bull Dog/ Husky decided to give her bed a try. She now has claimed both beds as hers until our Doberman/ Great Dane tries his bed. Thank you Kuranda for these great beds and best of all the dogs aren't chewing them. Linda

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By TJ
From Huntsville AL
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Rescued
11/12/2016 5
“Great bed my dogs love! ”

All my dogs love this bed, so much that I will be buying a few more.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Loraine
From New Hyde park, New York
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest
11/10/2016 5

Our family and dogs love this bed. It is everything it is promised to be.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Pat
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Wirehaired Pointing Griffon
11/07/2016 5

Excellent!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Dan
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
  • Staffordshire Terrier
11/07/2016 5
“My dogs love their new pvc beds!”

My dogs, pit bulls, have shredded every bed I've ever bought for them. They love their new kuranda beds. Theyre always happy to hit their crates at bed time now!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By James
From Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle
11/06/2016 5
“Beagle Rescue”

First saw your beds at Hokie's Hounds rescue and fell in love with them. Bought one for the two Beagles we adopted since they were already used to the bed. Best purchase I have ever made online. easy to clean and the dogs love it. I highly recommend the beds to anyone with a pet, inside or outside it is the best pet bed I have ever used. Do you make a human size?

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Durable Easy To Assemble
By Darin DVM
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
11/05/2016 5
“Salukis love Kuranda Beds! ”

My dogs love my recent Kuranda Bed purchase. This was my first Kuranda Bed and I've already duplicated my order since the bed is exactly what I expected. I liked being able to color set the materials. Assembly was easy. Shipping was as promised.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Gets Dogs Off The Floor
  • Hygienic For The Animal
By Ann
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
11/05/2016 5

I have had Kuranda beds for three or four years, replacing PVC beds which proved totally unacceptable. My K-9 kids can be a bit destructive, but the Kurandas have held up well. Only one fabric has needed replacement, which was easily done.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Lauren
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • GSD mix
11/04/2016 5
“Great dog bed”

One month in and my 90 lb. GSD mix is loving the large! I went back and forth between the large and extra large, but ultimately went with the large because he usually sleeps curled up in a ball. If he spreads out, his legs hang off the edge of the bed just a bit, but we've put an old blanket over it make the PVC edges feel a little less rigid. The bed has a really sharp look and being raised off the ground prevents hair from getting caught around the bed--much easier to clean the room now!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Appears To Repel Dog Hair
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Donna
From Connecticut
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
11/01/2016 5

The bed is awesome, I have had these beds for several years, my dogs love them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States