Standard Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 2737 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (2272)
  • Attractive Design (1744)
  • Durable (1606)
  • Easy To Use (1403)
  • Comfortable For Pet (1117)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (174)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (54)
  • Difficult To Assemble (30)
  • Hard To Clean (19)
  • Uncomfortable (17)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (1469)
  • Indoors (1435)
  • Outdoors (704)
  • Small Pets (657)
  • Medium Pet (371)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (1917)
  • New Pet Owner (145)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (86)
  • Veterinarian (22)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 2737 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Larry
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
Original Review: 04/25/2018 5
“Great beds”

I have 4 90lb Labradors and have purchased every type bed and they destroyed all of them within days of delivery. Elevated beds, canvas beds and pillow beds none of them lasted. This set of three has lasted a month with no hint of damage except to the legs. Not sure how you can stop that but even the legs just have tooth marks not destroyed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
  • Air Flow
Follow-up Added: 07/29/2018
Review Follow-up

They have been great, no damage after 3 months and the dogs sleep on them all the time

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Gia
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)

Breeds using the product
  • Rescue mix lab
07/26/2018 5
“A sensible dog bed!”

Very nice dog bed. Cleo likes it also but she does prefer mine if possible. I have been thinking of contacting you however. I thought I had ordered the plush mattress but I received the canvas. It is nice but I think I would have preferred the white one. This is the forth dog bed I have purchased for a five year old lab mix. The others were about $100. each. All developed a terrible sag in the center very quickly. The Kuranda looks as though we will have it for a long time. Thank you for making it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Cleo Is A “digger”. She Can’t Get Through It!!!
By Rochelle
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pug
07/26/2018 5

Durable, stands up to my puppy chewing on it. We have an older beds that’s years old and it’s still in great shape.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Benjamin
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra
07/25/2018 5
“Two dogs, no shred, very happy!”

We LOVE our dog bed. We have two smaller dogs and they share the bed. We bought the Reversible Fleece Pad to go on top. This is the first bed that they haven't tried to shred! It's funny to watch them because they will pile ALL of their toys on the bed with them and then pass out! Great product! Thanks so much!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Passed out! (with out the toys!)
Passed out! (with out the toys!)
By David
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
07/23/2018 4

I like the attachment design using slot and dowel much better than other designs on the market. My German Shorthair seems to really like it as an alternative to traditional dog bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Stores Easily
By Janet
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle
07/23/2018 5

I love the bed the only problem is the screws were not long enough, I went to hardware store and bought longer ones now its fine. Still a great bed my beagles cannot destroy it!!!

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Melissa
From PA
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Terrier Mix
07/21/2018 5

This bed is great! I have a 75lb pitty who is afraid of everything. After a day of walking around it and sniffing it, he tried it and he loves it! My dog have significant arthritis but loves to be out on the patio. Now he can lay out in comfort. I highly recommend this bed....especially for large dogs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By mike
From Oklahoma
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
07/21/2018 5

It's the only bed we will use for are dogs in the shelter and home. easy to put together easy to clean we ship 30 dogs a week to new for every homes.so what I'm saying is its one thing that works for us

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Young
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra
07/20/2018 5

Both dogs love the bed. They don’t always have to share, but it is big enough for them to sit next to each other when we want them to. It’s held up to them leaping on and off repeatedly. It’s only been through one rain shower, but I can’t imagine it will be an issue. Love it! Worth the money for it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Derek
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/19/2018 5

Our big 80+lb puppy labrabor loves it. He tried his best to eat it, dig at it and destroy it but has yet to make any progress. Great product and definitely recommend for those puppies that love to chew!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Cool In The Summer
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews