Crate Bed Reviews

Reviews 40 - 49 of 350

works well

By Gary from North central pa.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
Pretty happy with the Kuranda bed we got our cheesy for xmas, he has chewed up all his other beds in the past

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 1/9/2016

Excellent bed, worth every penny

By Meredith from Alpharetta GA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy On Joints
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Corners Flake Over Time
  • Looses Tautness

Best Uses

  • Dogs That Chew Up Beds
  • Dogs With Hygromas

Comments:
After a few months sleeping on the Kuranda bed, our dog's hygromas completely disappeared. He loves the bed and so does his brother, who will be getting his own soon.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 1/2/2016

Everything I was hoping for

By Dave B. from Baltimore MD.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Not Standard Crate Size

Best Uses

  • Medium Pet

Comments:
I was reluctant to buy this dog bed mainly because of the price and not being able to see/feel the quality in person (ordered online). After our new puppy, now 9month pup chewed through everything we put in her crate, from cheap $10 superstore pet beds up to the $60 "indestructible" bed made by a popular dog toy maker, nothing lasted more than 2 days. Literally 2 days and it would be a wet pile of shreds and bed stuffing. This Kuranda bed however has nothing but a small cosmetic scratch on the frame from a one time chewing attempt after 3 months. Due to some unforeseen circumstances we were forced to leave our dogs crated more often and for longer than they were used too, and still the new Kuranda bed held up great with no damage. I can't recommend this brand enough to those with chew happy pets. My only complaint is that it is not a perfect fit in our standard size dog crate but with a divider it works well enough.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/31/2015

Outstanding quality and support for our lab

By Jason from Washington, DC.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
I really like the shorter legs for the crate but have the option for the taller legs outside the crate. It's the 1st dog bed our lab hasn't chewed, she seems to get a good night sleep now.


Date: 12/30/2015

Perfect fit, readily accepted by our dog

By Gryphon's Boss-mom from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Comments:
We purchased this bed for our 6 year old Australian Shepherd, who suffers from arthritis. Before this bed, he preferred lying on the cool wood or tile floors, as he found mattresses too warm due to his heavy coat. He really loves this bed, it is so much easier for him to get to standing after a long nap,and no more overheating. The bed is light weight but does not slide on our wood floors, so no dealing with the dog being frightened of the bed sliding away.
We use the bed indoors, moving it to wherever we are, so that our dog can lie in comfort nearby. He now sleeps very deeply, no more groans as he changes position, so we both get a good night's sleep!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/26/2015

These are great dog beds!

By Julie from Montreal, Canada.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Non-chewable

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
We first started using this bed with our husky who had chewed up all her other beds - once we put this in her crate the problem was solved for ever. The design is great - comfortable for the dog, and easy to clean. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a neat non-fluffy dog bed for crate use or just in the house.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/16/2015

Best bed for money

By Dobe fan from Hot Springs.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
Only bed my 2 yr old Dobe has not destroyed!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/12/2015

Lab puppy proof

By Sorry I have to walk the dog from Oakland, CA.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
The bed is going on a few weeks and looks brand new. No wear whatsoever. Which is amazing considering the large 18month old 80lb Labrador teenager. Fabric shows no sign of his digging. The metal edge discourages his dragging it around. He likes firm support so this bed is great- firm enough but getting rid of that developing elbow callus. The human kids like the bed too. Very sleek design with grey fabric and aluminum rails.

This bed is going to last a longggg time - no doubt. I like the fact that they offer replacement parts although I can't see a need anytime soon, shows that they're a true eco friendly company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/4/2015

One year follow up

By Ellen from NE Florida.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
My first review was early Nov. '14. This is a long term follow-up. It rates a "best buy"! "Our" PVC bed with Cordura fabric still looks brand new.
They use it and play on it but it has withstood their shenanigans. I don't understand why some folks thought they are pricy, (until they realize they don't have to replace them frequently or pay a vet bill to remove stuffing from their stomachs). The price of "pads" can be as much or more. Our local animal shelter is starting to use them for their dogs. A lot of these animals have no training or experience in a home environment so if Kuranda beds can hold up to them, and be safe for them (can't supervise them like we can at home) that is an excellent endorsement. Happy Holidays everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/3/2015

bed lived up to it's expectations

By KL from WI.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Best Uses

  • Indoors

Comments:
We decided to try the bed because we have a young dog who likes to chew up his blankets, and a older dog with arthritic legs. They both love it!!! Not even a problem with them using it the first night. I feel so much better that they are not laying on the hard plastic anymore, and now it is raised off the floor. Also they are crate trained and they fit perfect in the crates. Very happy we decided to buy your bed. Keep making them. Thank you.


Date: 11/27/2015

Review Summmary:

4.66 out of 5 based on 350 reviews.

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (281)
  • Comfortable For Pet (230)
  • Attractive Design (198)
  • Long Lasting (167)
  • Durable (86)

Cons:

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (28)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • None (9)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses:

  • Large Pets (220)
  • Indoors (216)
  • Medium Pet (105)
  • Small Pets (85)
  • Travel (46)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (280)
  • New Pet Owner (52)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States