Crate Bed Reviews

Reviews 40 - 49 of 323

the first bedding ever that is tougher than my bed eater

By shredder from Boynton Beach, FL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
no bed or blanket lasted longer than 3 days in my puppy's crate, he was not only shredding but also eating fabric, even the so called 'heavy duty' ones. For Safety we had to resort to having him sleep on bare plastic tray in th his crate.... Until I discovered Kuranda! Thank you!!!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/17/2015

This bed is the best

By Dobegal from Orlando, Florida.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
I have two Kuranda dog beds. My first dog bed has lasted for 9.5 years. It has survived 2 Dobermans. If anyone knows anything about a Dobie they know they are aggressive chewers. You would never know it has withstood 2 Dobermans. The only thing I changed was the liner only because I wanted one where the sand would fall through easily. My lasted Kuranda bed is for a soft sided crated and is for a Dobie puppy. Again an aggressive chewer and yes again the Kuranda bed continues to survive. This is the only bed that I highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/12/2015
We love this bed and so does our 75 lbs mountain cur puppy!!

We love this bed and so does our 75 lbs mountain cur puppy!!

By Nicole, Bruno's happy owner from Philadelphia, PA.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
My dog, Bruno, used to tear through and eat his bedding until now. It's a healthy alternative that is very strong but soft enough that our large dog is comfortable. Plus he can't eat and swallow this bed any longer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/10/2015

Nice & sturdy!

By Dog mom from Virginia.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Travel

Comments:
Because my pup likes to dig into pillows & beds I chose the vinyl and am very pleased with it's strength!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/6/2015

Excellent choice for avid chewers

By Moodytue from Richmond, VA.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Travel

Comments:
Have a 1year old Labrador that had chewed up 4 beds before this one - so far she's been unable to chew (read destroy) this one. Excellent product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 7/4/2015

So far, so good

By Yoshi's Mom from Lakewood, Ohio.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
Loving our Kuranda so far. We purchased a crate bed made out of a PVC frame and ballistic fabric a couple months ago for our lab mix who chews everything made of cloth. He hasn't even considered chewing on his crate bed and its a hit with him and our pug mix for sleeping on. Thank you Kuranda!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 6/13/2015

Love it

By Rock Star Teacher from San Antonio, TX.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Durable
  • Sturdy

Cons

  • Difficult To Put Together

Best Uses

  • Service Dog Crate

Comments:
My service dog loves it. It gives him a comfortable place to relax in my classroom. He likes to chew and this has held up.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 5/30/2015

Great bed! Worth the money.

By GreatDaneMom from Fort Riley, KS.
About Me:

Rated 4 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Cons

  • Attracts Dirt/hair

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets

Comments:
I was hesitant on buying this bed due to the price, however I have no regrets on spending the money. It's like an investment. My only major con was putting it together was a little frustrating at times and it makes it easier if you have two sets of hands to put it together.
I got the heavy duty vinyl because my dog likes to scratch in his crate at night and so far it has kept up with him scratching. It does collect hair easily, but nothing a wet napkin or a vacuum can't fix. If you're a dog owner and your dogs hair is the only thing you're worried about, then you've got more things coming.
Also, the crate bed comes with extra legs so you can take the bed out. However, you have to unscrew the current legs and then install the new legs. It'd be better if you could either insert the longer legs to the small ones, or just have it set so you could extend the legs out.
The aluminum frame is also holding up well. My Great Dane was scared of the bed at first but once I threw a treat in his crate he was all about the bed. He does seem to enjoy it, though he prefers sleeping on the couch. All in all, great investment and great bed. Will definitely be purchasing more in the future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 5/22/2015

Bed fits my dogs' needs

By BMB from Canada.
About Me:

Rated 4 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Cons

  • Attracts Dirt/hair

Comments:
I use this in a large crate that houses both my lab and pug (they need to be together so the lab is less anxious). The dogs seem to be okay with the bed but preferred the old pillow beds that I used to use. Unfortunately they would destroy one about every 3-4 months so that wasn't sustainable. They would probably prefer a soft top but I'm quite sure the lab would shred it in days. Nonetheless, it seems to be comfortable and I am hoping that it minimizes the pressure points that the lab has trouble with.

It is holding up well although it shows all of his bite marks. It is easy to wipe down and clean. It an easily hold the combined weight of both dogs (around 80 pounds)

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 5/20/2015

Just what I expected

By Crossbow from Indianapolis, IN.
About Me:

Rated 4 out of 5.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Difficult To Store
  • Tricky To Assemble

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets

Comments:
I have a Cane Corso Mastiff pup. I wanted something that would lift him off the floor, and help cushion his joints while he's growing. He likes the bed, and uses it as a launch pad as he runs through the house. It's that durable, and stable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 5/12/2015

Review Summmary:

4.63 out of 5 based on 323 reviews.

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (258)
  • Comfortable For Pet (205)
  • Attractive Design (180)
  • Long Lasting (146)
  • Durable (85)

Cons:

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (26)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • None (8)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses:

  • Indoors (204)
  • Large Pets (201)
  • Medium Pet (93)
  • Small Pets (77)
  • Travel (42)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (259)
  • New Pet Owner (46)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States