Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.44 367 Reviews. Average rating 4.44 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (294)
  • Comfortable For Pet (245)
  • Attractive Design (206)
  • Long Lasting (171)
  • Durable (92)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (15)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Uncomfortable (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 367 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jenbb
From Cleveland ohio
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green
04/23/2016 5
“Finally- a bed my dog doesn't eat!”

It fits in my dog's crate and he can't eat it. He appears to be comfortable on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By INT
From Winnetka IL
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18 Toy
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold
04/20/2016 5
“No more sewing dog beds”

I bought this for my anxious dog who chewed/ate his dog beds regularly. He ate the foam, fabric, zipper and all. I was so tired of sewing them back together. Also, had to wash out the sticky bed after he licked himself and threw up. Now I don't have to worry about any of that any more. I ordered the toy size with ballistic material. The size is perfect for the crate, and the material is good for a dog that sheds a lot.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Rachel
From CO
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold
04/11/2016 5
“Love it!”

We use this in our dogs kennel. He goes in the kennel when we are away and has chewed up two previous dog beds. Wish I would have gotten this to begin with! He's not able to chew it and he seems so much more comfortable! Doesn't even hesitate to go in his kennel! Thank you!

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Rabbit
From Lynchburg, Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy
04/04/2016 5
“I would buy this product again”

For my dog when he's not in his crate while we are home

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
By NJ Nana
From Deptford, NJ
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Basenji
04/02/2016 5
“Great bed!”

Comfortable for our two 12 year old Basenjis when they're in their crate. They chewed the heavy duty mat we previously had in crate but haven't done any damage at all to the Kuranda bed. It gives us peace of mind knowing they are comfy and safe when we aren't home.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
By TX Bird Dogs
From Boerne, Texas
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
03/27/2016 5
“Bird Dog Beds”

We have 13 Bird Dogs and bring them all in the barn at night to sleep in their crates. We do this for safety reasons. However; every bed we gave them for support and comfort they would be destroy and it actually caused some health issues due to them ingesting parts. We switched to all Kuranda beds and it was the best decision we ever made. I ordered the CRATE beds to allow them more head room in their wire kennels. I didn't even use the 3" legs provided and just have the top frame in their kennels. They are raised off of the hard plastic liner and we feel confident they are comfortable and safe all night. They are very easy to clean. Thank you for making the best dog beds around! - Texas Bird Dog Owners

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick
By Amater
From courtland ontario
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20 Small
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green
03/21/2016 5
“excellent”

Fits into our dog crate perfectly.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
By Jim
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Malinois
03/21/2016 5
“Tuff bed!”

I have a Belgian Malinois who over the years has destroyed his crate bed and pan weekly. He didn't like being created during the day. The Kuranda bed as lasted a few weeks already without any signs of wear. If you're like me replacing a bed $20 and a crate pan $20 bucks either weekly or monthly then you will love this bed! Pretty easy to setup and put into the crate.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Long Lasting
By Jake
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green
03/17/2016 5
“Tough Bed”

Good product, resists tears from digging dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick
By No_Topher
From Greeley, CO
Confirmed Purchase
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold
03/08/2016 5
“I was hesitant, but now a believer!”

We have a very destructible Gerberian Shepsky. This is the first bed that he hasn't destroyed. There's barely a scratch on it after a month! So happy with our purchase, and would recommend this bed to anyone!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States