Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.71 428 Reviews. Average rating 4.71 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (343)
  • Comfortable For Pet (295)
  • Attractive Design (228)
  • Long Lasting (197)
  • Durable (140)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 428 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Emily
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
06/19/2017 5
“Great crate option”

This bed is a great option for blanking chewing puppies. Our dog sits on it more comfortably than the plastic try and does not chew on it. I'd definitely buy this product again.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Terri
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
06/11/2017 5
“"Chocolate Lab" tested and approved! ”

This bed is fantastic! This is the first bed that Dakota hasn't been able to destroy. My son adopted Dakota (a chocolate lab) just over a year ago. The humane shelter used these beds in their facility. I tried 9 different beds, all were destroyed within 3 days. I should have just spent the money on a Kuranda bed originally. Our dog has tried numerous times to dig at the nylon bedding. So thankful it has held up. I highly recommend purchasing the Kuranda bed for your pet. Assembly is super easy! I had it put together in 10 minutes.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
  • Dog And Owner Are Happy
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Steven
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Cocker Spaniel
06/11/2017 5

After going through so many pet beds and $$$, this one is the best. My dog was not able to chew at the bed first day and has not since then. Would recommend for anyone who as a dog that chews the stuffing out of their beds and looks comfortable for those who don't.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
By Andrea
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
06/09/2017 5

I have a new puppy and after about a week he began to tear up and chew (and swallow!) anything that I put in his crate for bedding. The Kuranda crate bed is just the ticket. He has a soft place to sleep and I don't have to worry about what he's doing. I got the heavy duty vinyl just to be sure, and I did not put the plastic caps on the legs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By elaine
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff
06/06/2017 5

I just ordered two more xxxlarge crate beds for our Bullmastiffs. George weighs in a 190lbs. and Gracie at 145lbs. There are times when they both are in the same bed..... We decided to buy two more kuranda beds for when we board the kids and keep the new ones for home. I wish I had known about these beds when George and Gracie were puppies. George doesn't want to get out of bed in the morning as he is so comfortable. They are easy to keep clean (and Bullmastiffs slobber a lot even when sleeping). I have recommended your beds to everyone I know who owns a large breed . Thank you for making both of mine so comfortable and off the hard floor. p.s George and Gracie send their thanks as well.......

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By David
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
06/02/2017 4
“Durable bed”

So far so good! My dog has chewed at the PVC corner pieces but it's still in good condition. Our nine month puppy chewed through the canvas cover but the customer service was great and reimbursed us immediately! Happy Customer

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Use
By norman
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Mixed rescue dog
05/29/2017 5
“Daisy is happy!”

After about 1 month the bed is holding up just great. Daisy is 55 pounds and about 10 months old. She has not chewed on the bed or your canvas pad. We us a cheap rug over the pad as she learns not to chew. She like the bed and we are pleased with it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Reg
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Miniature Schnauzer
05/23/2017 5
“Kuranda Bed”

This is an AMAZING product! Our dog, who is wonderful, destroys almost everything. He has not caused any damage on his new bed! This is worth every penny. We weren't sure what we were going to do with him as he's eaten his other beds. This product is perfect!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jennifer
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Československý vlčák
05/08/2017 5
“Changed our lives, changed our dog”

Our dog is a rare breed with a troubled past, having suffered extreme abuse and neglect for more than a year of her life. Try as we might, we couldn't resolved all of her stress behaviors after rescuing her: dogs get PTSD just like humans do, and while time may restore more peace to her, this is not something that can be "trained out" of her. In her anxiety she becomes destructive, which meant NOTHING was safe: she once at a crate bed, the crate tray, then the floor underneath the crate, before destroying the crate itself... tearing apart the house, and then tearing through an exterior door to the outside. She is a digger and a biter and a chewer, all with neurotic desperation. Her Kuranda all-aluminum 40oz vinyl bed has changed EVERYTHING: it fits inside of her IMPACT "High Anxiety" crate, also aluminum and built with trauma/anxiety dog cases in mind, and the two products combine to create an environment that she doesn't even WANT to destroy; she has done no real damage at all, and has been using these products for almost two months. (Other products were destroyed in 20-120 minutes, often at great harm to her own body/face/mouth). This has changed our life: she can now sleep through the night, and be crated for times we have to go out, without incident or issue. We will be buying a second Kuranda for outside of her crate, and possibly a third for our larger Anatolian Shepherd.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Affordable
  • Aluminum Construction
  • Bite And Chew Proof
  • Can't Tear It Up
  • Dane Sized
  • Hasn't Been Destroyed Yet
  • Makes Me Jealous
  • Use 40 Oz Vinyl
By Deb
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Cairn Terrier Mix
04/11/2017 5
“Fantastic Bed”

I recently adopted a one year old, 17 lb. Cairn Terrier Mix from a local rescue group. Within the first three weeks she completely destroyed three different dog beds including a Kong crate mat that was advertised as chew proof and indestructible. The crate mat lasted less than 6 hours and was reduced to a pile of stuffing and shredded fabric! She ended up spending a week with nothing more than a thick piece of fleece as a crate bed. I researched Kuranda beds and even though the price seemed high I decided it was worth trying rather than replacing her bed every few days. It was a great decision. The bed has been in her crate for over a month now and she has not even put a scratch on the vinyl! I keep her piece of fleece on top of the bed and she uses it to curl up in, as a pillow and even gets underneath it. She loves her new Kuranda and will even go into her crate just to lay down. What a difference this incredible bed has made. She is comfortable and happy and I am thrilled to finally have found a solution. I highly recommend this bed. It is very well made and exactly as advertise. It fit her crate perfectly. What a wonderful product!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews