Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.76 457 Reviews. Average rating 4.76 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (366)
  • Comfortable For Pet (322)
  • Attractive Design (240)
  • Long Lasting (209)
  • Durable (163)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (28)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Difficult To Assemble (10)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 457 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Nicole
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Bully
10/24/2017 5
“Should have been the first bed I bought!”

This bed has held up well and my 60lbs American Bully has destroyed several "chew proof" beds, he is not interested in chewing this one. Also he had scabbing on his elbow joints from the pressure of him laying directly on the plastic in his kennel because he always destroyed his beds. This bed was my last resort, thank goodness it works! His scabs are healing nicely! He had bully humps around his face and redness and itchiness on his body and since getting this bed he has no more allergic reactions (I had no idea that beds I bought him wear causing him more pain then good). It will show so easy to clean this bed, I will he buying my pittie dog one too! Money very well spent!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Adjustable Legs
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Allergen Free
  • Appears To Repel Dog Hair
  • Cleaner Than Bedding
  • Does Not Hold Odors
  • Excellent Customer Servic
  • In Doors Or Out
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Cindy
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
10/18/2017 4

The bed is great! It’s durable and has lasted our puppy over a month now with little signs of wear of tear. Unfortunately, the bed does not fit the crate although we measured the dimensions.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Katie
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
  • Black lab 70-75 pounds
10/09/2017 5
“Tough cool bed for a large dog”

I have a black lab about 70-75 pounds. She really likes it. It's cool for her and very sturdy. She has not destroyed it so to me that's excellent. She finally has a bed she likes that she can't destroy so it's perfect for her. I put it together inside the crate. If you have a wire type kennel it works. If you don't I don't think this bed will work for you inside a kennel. I am 100% satisfied with this bed. Her bed size is the 44X27.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Jessica
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle/Australian Cattle Dog mix
10/09/2017 5
“The Cadillac of Dog Beds”

I bought this bed after my dog destroyed 8 beds in 3 weeks. I thought about not buying another bed at all, but after two days of sleeping on the bare floor, my eighteen month old dog started moving around like he was a senior dog. So, I chose the Kuranda both for its durability and its orthopedic support. It wasn't difficult to put together, but it was time consuming- it probably would have gone faster with an extra set of hands. The bed is really sturdy. My only complaint is that my dog will only sleep on it when something is on top. I usually put an old throw rug on top. My dog thinks that it's the Cadillac of dog beds. He'll snooze for hours on it, and he no longer moves like an old man. I only wish I had gone ahead and ordered a pad to go with it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jessica
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
10/06/2017 5

Shorty (1.5 year old lab-shepherd-mutt rescue) ate anything we put in the crate with her, from nice doggy beds to old towels. Bought a "indestructible" crate pad from the crate manufacturer that she destroyed as well. Finally got her this - she sometimes digs at it and then gives up. She sleeps soundly on it and has yet to destroy it after 1 month! Was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in our XL crate.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Mark
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage Other
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Terrier
10/05/2017 5

I bought the PVC bed and added an additional 2" orthopedic pad to it . My dog loves it .

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Vickie
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Whippet
10/04/2017 5
“Kuranda ind a Crate”

I bought the bed for the crate and did not use any legs as it made it too tall. This boy tears up all his beds but at least with this one he is not sleeping on a hard surface and cannot tear it up. It was too tall even with the short legs to it's just sitting on the bottom of the crate.. Thank you !

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Diane
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull Mix
10/03/2017 5
“Personal attention is top notch”

The bed is wonderful. Our rescue Pitbull mix puppy, Bonnie, is the sweetest girl, but is also a constant chewer and shredded her bedding to pieces, no matter what we put in there. This bed is great. It's easy to assemble, durable, and seems to be very comfortable. Bonnie settles right in when it's time to go in her crate.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Assemble
Bonnie snuggled in her crate
Bonnie snuggled in her crate
Bonnie - outside and ready to run (the pup behind is our second rescue, Heather)
Bonnie - outside and ready to run (the pup behind is our second rescue, Heather)
By Lisa
From Nebraska
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
Original Review: 06/30/2017 5
“Wonderful bed!!”

Our Sampson (German Shepherd puppy) chewed up every bed I bought him. Now he LOVES his kuranda bed! Although there are a few teeth marks on the aluminum, he has caused no damage and seems to love his bed! Thank you for making such a wonderful bed for pets; it is safe and comfortable and I never worry about him ingesting his own bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Follow-up Added: 10/01/2017
Review Follow-up

6 months now and Sampson still loves his kuranda bed! No damage, easy to clean, just wipe off, and still keeping him comfy and safe. Love this bed and would not have any other!

How long have you owned this product? 6-12 months
I would say he is very comfortable in his new bed.
I would say he is very comfortable in his new bed.
By Joanna
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dachshund Mix
  • American Pit Bull
09/23/2017 5

I use this as a crate bed (because my puppy ate two fabric beds in a week). Very happy with this purchase! Holding up perfectly and just the right size to fit inside his crate.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Chew Digging Proof
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews