Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.66 415 Reviews. Average rating 4.66 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (332)
  • Comfortable For Pet (283)
  • Attractive Design (222)
  • Long Lasting (193)
  • Durable (129)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 415 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Colleen
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Mini doodle
02/26/2017 5

Love your dog beds - this one I just ordered I got for my daughter,s mini doodle to put inside the crate - works perfect and the dog absolutely loves it. I originally got one for our golden retriever 11 1/2 years ago which our dog used in place of her crate when she was a year old - she is still using and loving her bed today - the mesh is a little worn but is still working for her. We would definitely recommend this bed - I know we won't buy any other bed for our dog. We laugh because we usually find her laying upside down (paws up) sleeping in her bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Anita
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull/Dalmation/Lab
02/18/2017 5

Our "chewing" dog does not even seem interested in sinking his teeth into this bed. He goes right to it when we say "it's bedtime", and he seems to sleep just fine on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Chew Digging Proof
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Diana
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
02/14/2017 5

Love it!! I can't tell you how many beds we have gone through with our 7 month Doberman. She can now sleep comfortably and we don't need to worry about her eating her bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Mmr
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
02/08/2017 5
“Indestructible and calming crate bed!”

Over a month of use in crate and our 8 month old lab has not been able to even make a mark or even seems to want to on her Kuranda crate bed. And this is a pup who destroys about 75% of the beds & toys - even the ones for extreme chewers - in 24 hours or less. She seems to love her bed - she lounges on it and is very relaxed. This bed is a lifesaver! Thank you Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Fiona
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd Mix
  • Alaskan Malamute
02/07/2017 5
“Great dog bed!”

This is the first bed in 2 years that my dog ha not eaten. He loves it and sleeps all night. It is easy to clean and I really do recommend this product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Terri
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
02/06/2017 4
“Update to my earlier review:”

Kuranda did indeed contact me via phone to correct me. Our crate bed was not out of warranty. Somewhere I saw 90 days, but was assured the bed was covered for a full year. They sent a replacement fabric, which was supposed to be an upgrade to a heavier vinyl, but it was the same fabric that "Bob" had destroyed. I emailed and was sent the upgrade. It was a little more difficult to work with, but so far, so good.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
By Terri
From Ohio
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
Original Review: 01/20/2017 2

We purchased the all aluminum crate bed on 10/5/16. The dog that used this bed is a pit/husky mix. He had destroyed everything up to that point and we decided to make the investment in purchasing a "chew proof" bed. After a couple weeks, we noticed the fabric beginning to sag, but assumed it was going to happen to some extent. The dog weighs about 65 pounds. Yesterday, he shredded the fabric. Of course, we are now out of the "warranty period", and forced to start looking for another alternative for a hyperactive chewer. I'm sure the Kuranda beds are good for some dogs....but not this one.

Kuranda Response: Hi Terri, you are not out of the warranty period, we carry a 1 year warranty! We also have 2 other fabric options that are more durable than the cordura (textured nylon) so I will give you a call to upgrade your fabric under warranty!

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
Cons
  • Sags Quickly
  • Expensive
  • Not Chew Proof
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/06/2017
Review Follow-up

Kuranda did indeed contact me via phone to correct me. Our crate bed was not out of warranty. Somewhere I saw 90 days, but was assured the bed was covered for a full year. They sent a replacement fabric, which was supposed to be an upgrade to a heavier vinyl, but it was the same fabric that "Bob" had destroyed. I emailed and was sent the upgrade. It was a little more difficult to work with, but so far, so good.

How long have you owned this product? 2 months
By Rachel
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green
02/05/2017 5

Love these beds! Have 2 puppies, sisters, that were quite happily chewing through everything else... I was kinda worried that these wouldn't really be soft or comfy, but they LOVE them, and haven't even tried to chew them. Even my larger 9-year old wants to get in their crates just to lay on them, so I guess that one for her will be my next purchase :) They are great quality and very easy to assemble, took us just a couple minutes per bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Angela
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
Original Review: 11/03/2016 1

We are very pleased with our bed. Nitro, our yellow lab seems to love it. He climbs right into his kennel each night.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Follow-up Added: 02/04/2017
Review Follow-up

I am just noticing that the vinyl looks like it is getting wrinkled in the corners. I hope it doesn't start to crack there. But I will keep an eye on it

How long have you owned this product? 5 months
By Andrea
From Manitoba
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Jack Russel Terrier Mix
02/01/2017 5
“Excellent purchase!”

This is the second Kuranda bed I've purchased. I bought the first one because I saw the beds at the local animal shelter, and figured they must be durable to hold up in that setting. I have a Jack Russell Terrier and went through at least 6 or 7 mats before I finally bought the Kuranda bed because she'd tear them apart. That was four years ago and that first Kuranda bed is still in excellent shape! What I like about the Kuranda beds are that all the seams are enclosed - a great invention for dogs that find a vulnerability like a seam or stray thread and then pick and bite at it until it's destroyed. I bought this second Kuranda bed because I wanted something that fit inside my dog's crate that would raise her up off the cold floor in winter. She loves it and I'm happier knowing she won't be able to break it or tear it apart and that she's warmer!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Adds Warmth
  • Air Flow
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Clean Under And Around
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States