Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 445 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (356)
  • Comfortable For Pet (311)
  • Attractive Design (235)
  • Long Lasting (206)
  • Durable (154)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Difficult To Assemble (9)
  • Uncomfortable (8)
  • Thin (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 445 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Philip
From Manitoba
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/10/2017 5
“Durable and tough bed”

First time buyer of a kuranda and my dog likes their bed plus from what I can tell its puppy proof which says a lot considering my 10 month old shepherd has already killed two soft beds, one being a kong

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Shannon
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Husky / Pitt mix
Original Review: 06/07/2017 5
“Best bed ever”

Fantastic product! Our pooch has destroyed numerous things in his crate and this one he's not even touched! He loves it and loves laying on it- even our cat loves it! So happy with our purchase. You really do get what you pay for.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 09/10/2017
Review Follow-up

This bed is still going strong ! He's not messed with it at all and absolutely loves going to sleep on it! Would highly recommend to anybody who has a hard time finding a pet bed their pooch doesn't destroy!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
We just put it together and he's already on it!
We just put it together and he's already on it!
By Susan
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle
09/05/2017 5

Love this bed my dogs like to be up off the ground but it supports their weight great. I like it is easy to clean and they can not chew it up!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Lauren
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
08/28/2017 5
“Satisfied!”

Absolutely love the kuranda bed. The almond frame with the smoke fabric looks sharp. It's easy to clean and keeps my playful aussie puppy off of the hard crate bottom without coming home to shredded blankets. This is our second Kuranda bed (our GSD has one as well) and we will always have Kuranda going forward. I will say that the vinyl is easier to clean material wise, but I like the breathability of the cordura fabric that I got this time around. Can't go wrong with either option! I also have the reversible fleece pad (smoke on one side, natural on other). This is the ONLY pad that my aussie will not shred. I have tried other crate pads and blankets, and he chews holes/shreds them easily. I'm not sure why he leaves the Kuranda one alone, but I am thinking I need to order another for laundry days :) *Note - our GSD did somehow manage to get a thread loose on the first Kuranda bed that we ordered. I will say that Kuranda replaced the fabric right away no questions asked. I think that was more of a fluke deal, as the replacement has lasted years without any signs of wear.. and our GSD is ROUGH on the bed. I can say for a fact that they stand by the warranty on these beds if needed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Worth The Price
  • Well Built
testing it out fresh out of the box!
testing it out fresh out of the box!
fast asleep before I could even take his food bowl out.  clearly not comfortable...
fast asleep before I could even take his food bowl out. clearly not comfortable...
By Chetan Sharma
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
08/22/2017 5
“Love the dog bed!!”

My dog (Labrador Retriever) is 15 months old and a heavy chewer. We tried many options but nothing could sustain. The new kundra bed was awesome. My dog has no difficulty to sleep on it in crate. And the best part, I am able to get it delivered to Ottawa, Canada.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
  • Shipping To Canada
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Melanie J
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
08/12/2017 2

I have 5 of them. Two of the heavy vinyl and three if the lighter Cordova like material. All sag to the bottom of the crate. Cannot decide if they are any comfort for them. Show labradors. I took a picture and you sent me a new one but it also hit the crate pan.

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • Uncomfortable
  • Wears Quickly
Best Uses
By Joseph
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
08/08/2017 5

Excellent quality and extremely durable. Perfect for my growing GSD pup. I assembled it by myself in less than 10 mins.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
By Lauren
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
08/04/2017 5

My dog chews through metal. I needed something in his (industrial strength) crate so that he wasn't just laying on the floor all day and had tried just about every dog chew-proof product out there. He's had this bed for a few weeks now and I haven't even seen a scratch mark in the PVC or in the fabric. It's also very easy to clean. Some assembly required, but the instructions are easy and it didn't take much time. Couldn't recommend it more and I rarely do online recommendations.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Nancy
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Standard Poodle
07/12/2017 5
“Awesome bed!”

I love this bed! Great idea to have the shorter feet. It fits in a crate plus it's less intimidating for my puppy to get on. It also cleans up great--spray and wipe! Well worth the money. We have had our first one for 5 yrs and it looks just like it did when I bought it!! About once a month I take it in my tub and suds it up and rinse it off. Dries very quickly in the sun.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Jodi
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Crate Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • American Pit Bull
07/11/2017 5
“Loved by 2 dogs and 2 human kids”

We bought this bed for our 18mo lab who is always in her crate (for her protection while we work) and she loves it. Her big sister, a pit, regularly tries to get onto her kuranda bed lol. Add to that her human brothers love it and think they need to go sit on it and take naps with her, it's a winner in our household.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Air Flow
  • Comfortable And Durable
Lady wasn't too keen on sharing with her furless brothers
Lady wasn't too keen on sharing with her furless brothers
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews