Crate Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 391 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

97% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (314)
  • Comfortable For Pet (264)
  • Attractive Design (214)
  • Long Lasting (186)
  • Durable (111)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (27)
  • Difficult To Store (16)
  • Thin (7)
  • Hard To Clean (7)
  • Uncomfortable (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (225)
  • Indoors (218)
  • Medium Pet (108)
  • Small Pets (86)
  • Travel (47)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (282)
  • New Pet Owner (55)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (11)
  • Veterinarian (1)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 391 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Cathy
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Boston Terrier
10/26/2016 5

The bed arrived quickly and I was able to put it together very easily. It fits perfectly into my dog's crate. She loves the bed and had no hesitation using it. I would definitely order other products from this company in the future.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
By RAS
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
Standard Walnut PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
10/21/2016 5
“The Perfect Solution”

We love the Kuranda bed. We purchased the large standard crate bed, and it fits perfectly in a Large Midwest 2-door crate. Our four-month old lab mix, Emma, was cautiously suspicious at first, and had trouble accepting it for the first 24 hours or so. But after removing the legs (as was suggested in your FAQ's and which still raises the bed a couple of inches off the floor), she settled right in. Emma is a big-time chewer right now, but has only made a few scratches on the side rail. The fabric still looks brand new. As soon as the chewing eases up, we will be ordering a fleece topper, too. Thanks, Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By kak16
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
10/03/2016 3
“Love and hate”

Our dog really likes the bed, sleeps fine on it, but we have his crate in our bedroom and it is VERY loud. Every time he moves he wakes us up.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By The Hobbits
From Midwest
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 30 x 20
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest
10/03/2016 5
“One of a kind!”

This Kuranda bed allows circulation under my dog, helping him cool off much more easily. Love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Cool
  • Easy To Clean
By Big D
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
09/27/2016 5
“Great Dog bed for dogs that like to chew”

My 6 month old lab has destroyed a few kennel beds. Some of the beds I tried were suppose to be indestructible, yet she had a hole in them in less then 1 day. The Kuranda bed works like a hammock for your dog and is chew proof. I would recommend the Cordura material over the ballistic material (I have both). The Cordura seems cooler and flexes a little more so it looks more comfortable

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By George and Gracie
From Oakville, Ontario Canada
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff
09/26/2016 5
“Seriously..I think I have driven everyone crazy.............”

I had no idea that Kuranda beds existed. I have two Bullmastiffs, George who weighs 180 lbs and Gracie who weighs in at 135. They both love their "bedroom" crate at night and George was getting lumps and bumps on his elbows from being on a crate plastic bottom as he hates, literally, any towel, bedding (which I have invested a lot of money in). Gracie on the other hand loves bedding, so not so much of the same problem for her. I don't know why it took me so long to discover the Kuranda Beds, especially that fit inside their xxxl crates. Took George a couple of days to make sure it was something he wanted. (keep in mind the beds were in the family room so they could get used to them). Gracie was on it immediately, and as I said George a couple of days. They fit perfectly in the crates. George is a big boy and the bed sags a bit of course in the middle when he sits, but keeps him off the floor of the crate while sleeping. We have a hard time getting them off the beds in the morning. They are so happy and so am I. The beds are easy to clean and so far the material used seems tough enough to handle the weight. I want to say a big Thank you for making such a wonderful product for my "kids". Would recommend them without hesitation!!!!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick
By Robert E.
From Ontario, Canada
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke
09/23/2016 5
“My 5 mo. old pup loves this bed!”

My dog took to his new bed immediately. I love the fact that it is off the floor as our bedroom floor is above the garage and is very cold during the winter months.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Off The Floor - Good For Canadian Winters
  • Soft
  • Thick
By Sucker for Rescues
From Fayetteville, NC
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
09/09/2016 5
“Great bed choice!”

Bought 2 of these out of desperation after my newest dog chewed up her 4th bed. We opted for the crate version to have the flexibility of the two different heights. These are currently their "open access" beds, but I love the idea of being able to use them in the crate in the event of travel or living space changes. Really appreciate the durability and versatility, as well as the shelter bed program!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
By Moosie
From Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
08/28/2016 5
“Best bed for a large dog”

I have a Great Dane puppy. He lounges on a giant bean bag chair. When it is time for his many naps, he gladly trots to his crate and collapses on his Kuranda bed. The bed keeps his dense body off the ground, like a hammock. He is a chewer but has not managed to get his teeth around the Kuranda bed. I would buy this product again and recommend it to anyone with a pet. Great quality and easy to clean. Especially great for large, heavy dogs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
Nap time.....
Nap time.....
By HopeJon
From Wake Forest, NC
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Standard Almond PVC Crate Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
08/07/2016 5
“Beats the competition!”

Had such a hard time finding something for our Great Dane that would relieve the pressure of a crate and that he wouldn't chew up. We had tried a bed very similar to this from another company that didn't hold up AT ALL and horrible customer service. Kuranda turned our nightmare into a dream come true! So so glad we found them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States