Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 965 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (782)
  • Comfortable For Pet (653)
  • Attractive Design (649)
  • Long Lasting (468)
  • Durable (244)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (58)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • Wears Quickly (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 965 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By David
From West Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
11/29/2016 5
“Aluminum Kuranda Bed”

My Great Dane Mariah would constantly chew her blankets and bedding and would have nothing to sleep and lay on. I can across kuranda on a forum and thought I would give it a shot considering she needed some type of Orthopeadic bedding to support how big she is and will get. She absolutely loves it, and she seems to have more energy because she gets good rest. I would definitely suggest this to anyone who has an aggressive chewing dog, it works instantly!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
She's 9 months old and 110lbs in this picture
She's 9 months old and 110lbs in this picture
By Linda
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • Cane Corso
11/26/2016 5
“Rested night sleep ”

Our kuranda bed for our Cane Corso is fantastic sturdy construction that can hold our growing corso that is currently 125 pounds. The dog seems to think so to going straight to it at bed time and staying on it the whole night in a deep sleep snoring away. I would and have highly recommend kuranda beds to friends and relatives that also have large breed dogs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Leonberger Lover
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Leonberger
11/25/2016 5

We love the beds. We have 4 Leonbergers and they stand up to them, which says a lot.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Andrew
From Canada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dutch Shepherd
11/23/2016 5
“Fantastic dog bed!”

Once the bed was setup Bandit my Dutch Sheperd tried to chew through the aluminum and dig through the nylon surface immediately. He finally gave up and the bed was fine. He has tried again since and left fine scratches in the aluminum frame. This bed is amazingly tough!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Sound asleep
Sound asleep
By Ellen
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
11/23/2016 1

We really have not used it much yet. Purchased it on the recommendation of the breeder we bought our pup from because they used one in training him.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable And Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Todd
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
11/22/2016 5
“Best Bed Hands Down for a Chewer”

This is honestly the best bed hands down that anyone can buy for a dog that loves to chew! I can't even tell you how many beds I have bought with the end result being the same each and every time. That is until I found Kuranda online. You will not regret this purchase, I promise. I have two labs... One being the chewer, and an older one with arthritis. Getting on and off of it even with bad hips is no trouble for my older pup. She seems to love the bed as well. Go for it! (Note: I bought the XXL and both labs are 130 pounds combined weight and it holds them just fine as they share the bed). I would recommend the XXL even for one dog if they are a large breed just for the fact it has more room available for them. Thanks again Kuranda!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Karin N
From Nova Scotia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
11/21/2016 4

I like the study aluminum dog beds. The dogs like them too. If the material was a woven product then the dirt would fall through and the dogs would be cleanet and dryer.

Kuranda Response: Hi Karin, thank you for the review. I noticed you wished for a woven fabric that dirt would fall through; we do indeed have a fabric like that! Our outdoor mesh is a vinyl weave and it is designed for exactly that purpose. You can order a replacement fabrics here: https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/fabrics If you want to just exchange the fabrics you have, give customer service a call to set that up since you don't need to exchange complete beds. 800-752-5308 Thanks again for the feedback!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Stays Wet A
Best Uses
By TROYFAN
From Troy, Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
  • Labrador Retriever
11/16/2016 5
“Best dog bed EVER!”

This bed is awesome! Both dogs, lab and GSD, want to get the best spot on it before the other one comes over. It was easy for one person to put together. This is definitely a good buy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jessica
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Bulldog
11/14/2016 5
“Never going to buy another bed!”

Bought this for my mothers new Labrador puppy. I had purchased one over three years ago for my Bulldog who managed to destroy every bed we gave him. Not the KURANDA! It has lasted so well all I had to do recently was replace the liner because the plastic was flaking off.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
By Robert
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Newfoundland
11/13/2016 5
“Just what I was looking for. ”

This is a great product that is well made. I cannot imagine this bed not lasting for 15-20yrs. Might have to replace the insert before that time but the frame should last forever. I got this for my Newfoundland dog what is always outside with me and always getting dirty. I wanted something comfortable for him but I knew a normal bed would get way to dirty way to fast. This thing is great!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States