Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 1230 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (990)
  • Comfortable For Pet (856)
  • Attractive Design (792)
  • Long Lasting (586)
  • Durable (421)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (69)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (25)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • No Cons (12)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 1230 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Beth
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/02/2018 5
“Labrador proof and easy to clean”

My dogs love the Kuranda dog beds I purchased. They are easy to clean and so far my Labradors have been unable to destroy them. I purchased one and had to order 3 more when all of my girls tried to sleep on it together. I would highly recommend this bed for dogs that are prone to destroying any other type of dog bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By James R
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Newfoundland
01/01/2018 5
“best bed for giant breed dogs”

amazing bed our girl LOVES it

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Big Enough For Giant Dog
  • A Place To Go
  • Does Not Hold Odors
  • Easy To Move For Vacuumin
  • Easy For My Dog To Get On
  • Hasn't Been Destroyed Yet
  • It Never Gets Stored
  • Made In Usa
  • Well Made
  • Strong For Big Dogs
Cons
  • None
  • None So Far
Best Uses
at 8 1/2 months she loves her bed
at 8 1/2 months she loves her bed
By Korky
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
01/01/2018 5
“Greatest Bed”

Best dog bed I've ever had. Durable, easy to clean, dogs love it. I had no trouble putting it together (unlike some reviewers). I have no comments for improvements. The heavy duty vinyl is the way to go for any chewers. Would definitely buy again.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Krystal
From Iowa
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Irish Wolfhound
12/30/2017 5

My 208 pound Irish Wolfhound loves the bed, but he does wish it was a little longer.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Finn
Finn
By Teigan
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
12/29/2017 4
“Great bed”

I love it, Boomer loves it,( I've spent double the cost on other beds that he's chewed). It's standing up quite well and he's been scratching at the mat and NO damage... thanks to my breeder Ultimate Gun Dog for telling me about you.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By CJ
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Terrier Mix
12/29/2017 5
“Great bed, though dog is not yet convinced”

I purchased this bed to replace an old pillow-type bed, as the Kuranda beds appeared to be very durable and easy to clean and wouldn't hold odors. I also thought the bed would be much more comfortable for my dog, keeping him elevated off the cold hard floor. Upon receiving the bed, I was immediately impressed with the quality of the materials, but unfortunately, I didn't anticipate that my dog would be so terrified of the Kuranda bed. We are currently working on associating the bed with treats and other positive things, and hopefully at some point he will grow to love it, but he's still skeptical. I have tried out the bed myself, and especially with the fleece pad, I can verify that it is exceptionally comfortable! The only drawback of these beds is that they can take a while to assemble; it was not difficult to assemble - instructions were clear and easy to follow, but it just took about 30-40 minutes to put it all together. Overall, this is a great bed in terms of quality and comfort. At this point, my dog would probably disagree with my 5-star rating, but I'm confident he will eventually change his mind.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Scott
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
12/28/2017 5

I've given him blankets to lay on in the past, but those end up shredded. I was wanting to find something that he wouldn't shred and I found this. Its exactly what Chewie needed. Its a bit bigger, but I would rather it be bigger than too small. He seems to love it. It keeps him off the cold concrete floor and I plan to put it on the deck during the summer, so it won't stay in storage during the winter.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Jolynn
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • many different breeds. using for Foster dogs
12/28/2017 5
“Perfect”

great!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By CHRISTINA
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
12/28/2017 5

I purchased this product for my two English labradors. They both love this bed, and particularly, they both can sleep on it together and snuggle. It's very easy to clean and maintain. I also love that it is elevated above the floor, so it adds to their warms and comfort. My one lab is 14yrs old, so being able to take pressure off her hip joints is wonderful!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Nozy Boy
From Oregon
Confirmed Purchase
Usage In a professional training environment
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Gold

Breeds using the product
  • Bloodhound
12/27/2017 5
“Stylish, functional and durable!”

Dogs Ltd & Training purchased two Kuranda beds to see how they would work for the board and train client dogs. I did not realize that the beds needed assembly. The aluminum frames and ballistic material look ideal for use with young dogs that like to chew beds. The beds look stylish in the runs and are functional to keep dogs off the floor... and it seem like they will be durable. The last beds that Dogs Ltd purchased before the Kuranda beds were on plastic frames. Dogs were able to damage the frames and the material. These beds needed to be replaced because they were damaged and not looking spiffy. The Kuranda bed design appears to make chewing difficult and will stay looking nice longer. Also, these beds are easy to clean and disinfect after use.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Allergen Free
  • Stylish And Functional
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews