Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 1028 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (832)
  • Comfortable For Pet (702)
  • Attractive Design (684)
  • Long Lasting (499)
  • Durable (291)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (60)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • Wears Quickly (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 1028 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Katrina M
From Nevada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
  • American Pit Bull
  • American Bully
02/26/2017 5
“Don't hesitate ”

My dogs have been sleeping on this bed for a couple weeks now and they absolutely love it. I have a 13 year old pit who's hips have been bothering him and after switching to this bed I'm noticing him walking much better. My only regret is that I didn't order this sooner!! I did buy the comfy pad topper and so far so good with that as well :) p.s. Both my dogs choose to share one XXL bed and fit comfortably with room to spare (both pits)

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Candi
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
02/26/2017 5

The Great Dane ADORES the bed. I'm not kidding. ADORES. Well made. Happy dog. So pleased.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Paula
From Maine
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherds and Cardigan Welsh Corgis.
02/21/2017 5

I love ALL the Kuranda beds I have ordered over the years. You do a great job. My dogs love them! They would certainly give you a 5 star review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Linda
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd/Rottweiler ++ Mixed breed
02/18/2017 5
“Best Dog Bed Ever”

I just love this dog bed but my dog and cats love it even more. We ordered a larger one than we needed as there are often multiple occupants at any given time using the dog beds. There is more than enough room for everyone now. The elevated design on legs makes it easy to clean under and pet hair doesn't accumulate all around the base as is common with most pet beds. We located the Kuranda bed in our sun room where the windows extend almost to the floor so our dog and cats have a wonderful view of outside from the bed. I would certainly recommend this bed to any pet owner, excellent quality and loved by all our pets.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Nice Selection Of Fabrics And Colours To Choose From.
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
The intended recipient.
The intended recipient.
The frequent users.
The frequent users.
By Jayne
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
02/18/2017 5
“Dogs love em!”

We ordered 3 extra large because we have 7 dogs who took to these beds right away. They are indestructible and were easy to assemble. Highly recommended!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Sherry
From North Dakota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Mastiff
02/17/2017 5

Product was easy to assemble. Our Mastiff loves his new bed he's still in the puppy chewing phase and it's the one bed he hasn't been able to destroy. Love the grey color and cleans up very easily. I would give this product a 10 out of 10.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By TROYFAN
From Troy, Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
  • Labrador Retriever
Original Review: 11/16/2016 5
“Best dog bed EVER!”

This bed is awesome! Both dogs, lab and GSD, want to get the best spot on it before the other one comes over. It was easy for one person to put together. This is definitely a good buy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/17/2017
Review Follow-up

This is holding up 10 stars! Both my 85 lb lab & 105 GSD lay together on it. There is not any evidence of wear & tear. Best purchase ever.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Penny
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Alaskan Malamute
  • Australian Shepherd
02/14/2017 5
“Best Dog Beds!”

We have 2 dogs and finally ordered each of them the aluminum beds. My large Malamute is getting to appreciate it as it is entirely different than his other bed. But I know he likes it because he is using it. My small mini Australian Shepherd loves it! She is always on it when relaxing and sleeping of course. Worth the investment

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Kyla
From Montana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Setter
02/14/2017 4
“Chew-Proof Bed!”

Our 4-year old English Setter (70lbs.) LOVES to chew. We have had his Kuranda bed for 3 weeks and he has not been able to chew it at all, anywhere. The bed sits high enough off the ground to keep him dry, even when there is melted snow or rain on the floor.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Durable
  • Gets Dogs Off The Floor
By Barbara
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
02/14/2017 5

We love it. I truly do not think my Boxer can eat this bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States