Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.75 1321 Reviews. Average rating 4.75 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1066)
  • Comfortable For Pet (924)
  • Attractive Design (838)
  • Long Lasting (634)
  • Durable (486)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (72)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (35)
  • Difficult To Assemble (34)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • None So Far (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 1321 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Lisa
From Georgia
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
04/28/2018 5
“Great bed for a great dane!”

Our Dane puppy loves it! Was easy to assemble.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Christine
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Lab/hound mix
04/24/2018 5
“Quality dog bed”

This is the best bed that I have ever purchased! I have an elderly dog with bad hips, and with this bed she is finally able to get comfortable. Thank you for making a great quality dog bed!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Brandi
From Missouri
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
04/24/2018 5

These bed are perfect and have been indestructible! I have Australian Shepherds and they love their Kuranda cots. These are much better than any other bed I have used in the past. I will be ordering more for the rest of my Aussies in the future so everyone can have their own.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Marianne
From Oregon
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
04/24/2018 5
“My dogs LOVE this bed!”

My Labs LOVED this bed immediately and still love it. Can't keep them off of it. Fits both my large Labradors and a puppy. So far, it's held up extremely well. I plan to purchase another one for a different room.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Bud
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
04/24/2018 5
“Labrador tested and approved”

So far so good. Just bought this about a month ago to get the dogs up off the concrete. Assembly was easy, although it required a little muscle to stretch the fabric for the final step. I put it in their kennel and they hopped right up on it - became concerned when one of them started "digging" frantically all over the fabric expecting it to start shredding. WOW not a single tear and none the worse for wear. The aluminum frame is very sturdy and deters any chewing. I wish I had seen the bunk beds before I ordered this one.

Kuranda Response: Hi Bud, you can give us a call to order bunk bed kits that will convert your existing beds to bunk beds! We don't have them listed on the website but customer service can take the order over the phone, 800-752-5308 Thanks for the review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Segyero
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Border Collie
04/23/2018 5
“Sturdiest Bed There Is!”

Look no further! Just get this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
Pure Bliss!!
Pure Bliss!!
By Amanda
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Pitbull/Mastiff mix
04/21/2018 5
“Worth every cent.”

Worth every penny. My dog is a pit Mastiff mix and has destroyed every bed and soft object within sight in his two short years. This bed he hasn't even attempted to destroy. Easy to put together, very nicely made. Strong, sturdy. Even the ballistic material. Save your money buying cheap beds and go straight for this one. You won't regret it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Teresa
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Shelter special
04/20/2018 5
“2nd purchase”

The aluminum dog bed frame fits my modern furniture taste, as silly as that is. This is my 2nd Kuranda dog bed and my dog enjoys both of them equally. Since he was already used to the elevated bed this one was an easier adjustment than the 1st. Appreciate that the roomba can fit underneath! The fleece pad seems to make my dog enjoy it more. The aluminum one was a bit harder to assemble than the beige one but it only took me 10 mins extra total. Love it, durable, good surface size for my 90lb dog and my dog likes it also

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By John
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Belgian Malinois
04/17/2018 4
“Best bed I ever bought, but hardest to assemble.”

Holds up much better than anything I tried before. I have a working Malinois that destroys any and every bed, I felt really bad about him sleeping on the floor but I didn't know what to do since we spend so much money on beds only to have it turn to mulch within a day. This Kuranda aluminum dog bed has already outlasted everything else we tried combined. My dog is also a digger so I got the ballistic cover. If I had any complaints it would be the assembly. I've built cars that were less stressful than putting this bed together. The ballistic cover simply does not have enough slack to slide into place at each corner, I was able to get 3/4 of the corners through and spent 3 hours stretching, twisting and fighting the final corner. I almost gave up but then I just started jumping up and down on the final corner until it finally stretched enough to close. Also you cannot simply screw in the legs with a regular screwdriver, you absolutely need a power-drill. If I ever buy another bed I would rather pay more to have it assembled already and shipped in a bigger box than to have to deal with assembly again. Assembly is the only reason I will give it 4 stars.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By George
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
04/16/2018 5

Product is great if I had a normal dog. He does not try to tear it up but he will not lay on it either. Go figure. Ah Well

Kuranda Response: Hi George, we have had other customers tell us that they took the legs completely off the bed to let the dog get acclimated. After the dog was familiar with the feel of the elevated bed design, you should be able to add the legs back on the bed without any trouble. Thanks for the review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews