Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 1283 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1034)
  • Comfortable For Pet (895)
  • Attractive Design (823)
  • Long Lasting (618)
  • Durable (463)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (71)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (34)
  • Difficult To Assemble (30)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • None So Far (14)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 1283 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Gregory
From Wisconsin
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
03/10/2018 5
“The Mother of Durable Sleeping Platforms”

I am glad I found this company product since I needed to get a sleeping platform for my 75 lb. lab mix dog especially when going to the kennel when gone since he destroyed a number of beds, blankets and other items with anxiety of being left. The company was great to get the order out quickly. I received the bed just before leaving on a trip, assembled it and my Bentley has used the platform without being able to destroy it during two stays now. I chose the ballistic nylon platform and the aluminum frame is very sturdy and designed when assembled. What is unique to this product is the platform slides inside the frame inacessible so the dog cannot chew it as occurred on a model with the platform material wrapped around the framework of a cheaper product. The assembly was not overly difficult(1/2 hour) but tricky on the last corner. The 44 * 27 inch frame is a comfortable size for my dog. The product flexibility is great since they have a choice of platforms and sizes. The sleeping platforms are costly but considering they are indestructible it is worth the extra cost and piece of mind.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Chance
From Iowa
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cane Corso
03/09/2018 5
“Finally found a bed that lasts”

One of our dogs had destroyed literally every dog bed we had ever purchased until now. After purchasing so many expensive beds that claimed to be indestructible, only to find them ruined, we had almost given up on looking. A fellow friend had great success with Kuranda so we gave it a shot. These beds are well worth the money and are literally the only bed that’s ever lasted more than a month with our Cane Corso. She’s put it to the test and it’s still in perfect condition!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By robert brock
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
03/09/2018 5
“It's still alive! ”

I have a gsp/large Munsterlander hes only a year and a bit but he's a big boy. And he loves to rip apart anything he can. The kuranda bed was his last chance of having somewhere soft to lay down and I'm happy to report he's not even attempted to rip it or chew it.. Even the top pad he has left alone. Thank you kuranda! And also I'm from Canada shipping was right on time and hassle free!!.... One more thing. Who ever said they found the beds difficult to assemble... If you can't use a screw driver don't write a review.. Easiest thing to build ever!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By kathryn
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
03/08/2018 5

FANTASTIC bed, I also have one of the original beds so I am a huge fan of these beds. I use them inside my creates since my dogs destroy all other bedding. Fast delivery and very easy to assemble.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Tammy
From Manitoba
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
03/07/2018 5

We think it is real good

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kevin's kennels
From Eagle River, WI
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • English Setter
03/07/2018 5

I love the Kuranda beds. They are durable and comfortable for the dogs and have outlasted any other solution I have had in my boarding kennel. And I appreciate that the plastic corner pieces have been upgraded to metal. A company that continuously improves their product is rare and worth partnering with.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Lynda
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
03/06/2018 4

I have owned a Kuranda dog bed before. This bed, the all aluminum, with the steel fittings was harder for me to assemble. I had to really work hard to get the last section to be square in the connector pieces. I also had to use a ratchet set to tighten it up good. Our dog is a golden retriever pup, four months old, and he has found the bed that I bought to cover the Kuranda to be a bit slippery when on the Kuranda. He likes it on the floor. The bed is fine, and solid. Lynda Fall

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By James C
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Newfoundland
  • Labrador Retriever
03/06/2018 5

We currently have 12 Kuranda dog beds and have retired about four of them by giving them to our local animal shelter. We purchased our first Kuranda beds in about 2000 (do not remember exactly when). All of our older beds have been upgraded by replacing the cordura fabric with blue vinyl and on most of them by replacing the PVC rails and legs with aluminum rails and legs. The ability to easily repair and/or upgrade older beds is very helpful. Most of our beds are the large (50" x 36") size but a couple are the medium size and one smaller one for puppies when we have them. The Kuranda website is very good and our interactions with Kuranda staff by phone and email have been excellent.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • My Dogs Love These Beds
  • Easy To Replace Parts
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Lynn
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Kuvasz
03/05/2018 5

I love these beds. I now have four of them for my Kuvasz. I plan to get additional Kuranda beds in the future. I done with the cheap beds that hardly last a month.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Rod
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Cane Corso
  • Dogo Argentino
03/05/2018 5

Nice product. Easy to assemble and clean.

Kuranda Response: Hi Rod, you should check out or professional page: https://kuranda.com/kennel

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews