Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1008 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (816)
  • Comfortable For Pet (686)
  • Attractive Design (672)
  • Long Lasting (489)
  • Durable (275)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (59)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • None So Far (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 1008 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Kaven
From Quebec
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
01/28/2017 5

Super!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Linda
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Hungarian Puli - hearding group
01/25/2017 5
“Jackson loves his new bed!”

My 13 year old Hungarian Puli loves to lay outside on the balcony. He will stay outside for hours in the cold. I tried other outdoor beds for him but I was always washing beds or buying new ones. My son suggested I try the Kuranda. I read every review and finally decided it was worth a try. The bed arrived within 4 days. I unwrapped it, checked to make sure I had all the parts for the bed, collected the tools I needed to put it together and got to work. I had it together within 1 hour. No problems. My dog watched with interest as I worked. After it was together I made his bed with a favorite blanket, pillow and several big soft toys. I put 2 treats on the pillow, placed the bed where he usually lays and called him over. I explained that this was his bed with his things and his treats. I patted the bed several times and he hopped up on the bed and hasn't left since. When it rains or snows I bring the bed inside, wipe with a dry cloth then stand on end by the door. If I wipe it down it never drips onto the floor. This bed is perfect for our needs. This bed is not difficult to put together. It's logical. The parts can only go together one way. It's so easy to maintain. For us there just isn't a down side.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Allergen Free
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Clean Under And Around
  • Cleaner Than Bedding
By Benjamin
From Wyoming
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Pudelpointer
01/24/2017 5
“Great Products!”

Love the bed, excellent quality. My dog likes it too. Aluminum much better than the regular plastic. My dog chewed up one corner of the plastic one., but not bad enough to destroy it. He won't be doing that with this one though which makes it worth the extra money in my opinion. Love the bad too. Fits great and stays in place. I should have bought one for his old plastic bed too.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Karen
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bulldog
Original Review: 10/22/2016 5
“Wonderful beds”

Love these beds! My bulldogs have chewed up, unstuffed or broken every bed I tried previously. They don't even try with these. They love these beds, and so do I. After ordering one I ordered two more, and I recommend them to all of my Bulldog owning friends.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Follow-up Added: 01/23/2017
Review Follow-up

It has been three months now, and the beds still look brand new after hard use by a dozen naughty bulldogs.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
They love it!
They love it!
By Cathy
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
01/23/2017 5

My new Doberman puppy loves her new bed. I plan on purchasing the fleece cover to make it more comfortable. She seems to like softer surfaces.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Omar
From Puerto Rico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
  • Bully
01/21/2017 5

My dog loves the Kuranda Bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By BHBrunner
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky Mix
01/19/2017 5
“Awesome bed!!!!”

I was at wits ends trying to find a bed to hold up my Husky mix, I decided to try the kuranda bed and I am so glad I did!! He has scratched, pounced, and try to chew this bed but it has held up!!! Will defiantly get a second on for inside someday!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Affordable Options
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By rick
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
01/18/2017 5

Easy to put together and my dog hank loves it

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Leslie
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/17/2017 5
“Great Bed”

Wow it really works!!! The bed came fast and was easy to put together. My youngest Labrador, Maggie, has eaten every dog bed we have even the "indestructible" ones so I had my doubts this one could last. I tried everything to get them up off of the cold concrete on days where they had to be outside and always came home to a big mess. We had ruined blankets, splintered wood, chew proof bedding shredded, linoleum and plastic crate liners in pieces all over the yard. Her mom and grandmom were very unhappy when we got home sure someone was going to get into huge trouble while Maggie was oblivious. Now we come home to 3 happy dogs waiting at the door and no mess to clean up. Thank you Kuranda!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Jason
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
01/16/2017 5

Fantastic! everything from customer service, delivery and quality of product is top notch. My litter mate boys are very happy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States