Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 1171 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (943)
  • Comfortable For Pet (806)
  • Attractive Design (756)
  • Long Lasting (556)
  • Durable (377)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (67)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • None So Far (10)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 41 - 50 of 1171 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Lori
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
09/27/2017 5
“Great durable product!”

The quality of the bed is fantastic! The ease of cleaning is appreciated. Our dogs love it!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By TBK
From Mississippi
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bloodhound
09/23/2017 5

We love the Kuranda all aluminum dog bed. We have a boarding kennel and keep a bloodhound regularly. He has shredded every other bed but this one (including a standard kuranda bed). He has tried his best to tear this one up but has not been able to yet. I am completely sold on this bed!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Karen
From Vermont
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
09/23/2017 4

My dog is a little fearful of new things and would not stay on her new bed at first. Within a few days with a little coaching she was choosing her Kuranda bed over her old bed and sleeping comfortably through the night.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Diana
From Kentucky
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Miniature Bull Terrier
  • Pug
09/21/2017 5

Indestructible. If my mini bill terrier can't destroy it and she has destroyed countless beds. The only downside was the cover. She was able to destroy it in no time. Now we use a felt blanket that she cannot swallow to cover the bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Happy mini bill terrier
Happy mini bill terrier
Life is good when my bed is over the warm cool air vent.
Life is good when my bed is over the warm cool air vent.
By James
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/20/2017 5

We ordered 3 of these amazing beds. They look great and our dogs love them. We will see how they hold up as time goes on.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Happy German Shepherd's
Happy German Shepherd's
By Curtis
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • French Bulldog
09/17/2017 5
“EASILY CONFUSES SMART BULLDOG”

Our Bulldog learned how to unzip zippers and open Velcro at the University of Indestructible Dogbeds. Since it takes opposable digits and simple human tools to take his aluminum Kuranda apart, he has been completely stymied by it. He has no awareness of it as a plaything, but loves hanging out on it with toys and sleeping on it. Problem solved!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Colleen
From Connecticut
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
09/16/2017 5

the two dogs beds that I purchased were for the local dog shelter.. they had a request for dog beds and they told me the Kuranda beds were the best..they have been delivered and they are quite happy with the durability of your product

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Karen
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
09/16/2017 4

The bed is nice but our dog will only lay on it if we make him "crate"

By Colleen
From Nevada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
09/15/2017 5

Our Labrador loves it !!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jacki
From Nebraska
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/14/2017 5

Great product and the first bed that 2 of my dogs have not been able to destroy!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews