Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Reviews 40 - 49 of 791

Years of use

By Skip from Hawaii.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
Used outdoors in covered area. Dogs love it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/3/2015

Exactly What We Needed

By Erin from Rifle, CO.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 4 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Fits Crate

Cons

  • Attracts Dirt/hair

Comments:
This bed has been great for Gwen, my rescued Australian Cattle Dog. She would destroy and eat anything placed in her crate, so until I purchased this bed, we were forced to have her sleep directly on the floor of the crate. She's not even tried to chew this bed, as there aren't any tempting edges.
The bed was far too tall in the crate with the legs on it, so we took the legs back off and it was perfect. The bed now only sits about 2 inches above the ground, and it doesn't sag enough with her 35lbs on it to hit the ground, but I think this option may not work so well with a heavier dog.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/3/2015

Stands up to my tough German Shepherds!

By Nancy from Chicago, IL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Indestructible
  • Long Lasting

Cons

  • Vinyl Hard To Assemble

Best Uses

  • Indoors
  • Kennel Use
  • Large Pets

Comments:
This bed is THE BEST! I have working line German Shepherds and have one in each kennel. My dogs rotate in the house, and these beds provide comfort for them when out in the kennel. They have no desire to chew them with the aluminum frame and even my 106# large male is happy and comfortable - - and he's picky! I will ALWAYS order one when I increase my kennel size.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 12/1/2015
Possibility

Possibility

By Ted from Jacksonville, NC.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 3 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
We had hard time finding material that would withstand our Great Dane kids. This material is holding OK, but both beds we bought are coming apart at the seems. Contacted Kuranda beds and waiting on their response.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/30/2015

sturdy and comfortable for our dog

By Ar from Naples, FL.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Small Pets

Comments:
We would like to see an outdoor dog bed that does not pond water, although after a time the water does seem to drain through. We like the aluminum used in the outdoor version, but is it possible to make the bed with dark aluminum supports rather than the standard silver color, so it would blend into the yard better?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/22/2015

Quality product

By Patti from Hutchinson Island, Florida.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
I have bought two of these products as I own several homes. Our English Cream Retreiver is a therapy animal and we use this throughout the day to place her.
Our ONLY complaint is that is very difficult to stretch the nylon platform to meet the aluminum frame.
We only wished that the cot came assembled.
Other than this the complaint I would highly recommend this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/21/2015

Awesome dog bed!

By Rosie from Hamilton. ON.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick

Best Uses

  • Medium Pet

Comments:
My dog Kodie absolutely loves it. He hops in it happily at bedtime. Kodie looks comfortable and relax sleeping in this bed. Bed looks sturdy and durable. Pet owners should check this bed out for their pets.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/8/2015

Indestructible bed!

By Danigirl from Sarasota Fl..
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

Pros

  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
Love this bed for my dogs. My trainer has a few and told me about them after I told her my puppy has chewed apart all the others. Great pet bed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 11/8/2015

XXL dog bed for great dane

By Rebecca from NC.
About Me: (Verified buyer)

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Great Customer Service

Cons

  • Assembly Was A Struggle

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
Boarded our Great Dane at a place with all concrete. Gracie was so happy to have her Kuranda bed to sleep on up off the ground.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/22/2015
Great Bed!
Great Bed!

Great Bed!

By Lexi from Rockville MD.
About Me:

Rated 5 out of 5.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

Pros

  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting

Best Uses

  • Large Pets

Comments:
I bought the xx-large aluminum Kuranda bed for my Anatolian pup Zander, he LOVES it. He knows to go on it for treats and take naps. We recently got another pup, a bigger one, and now we have to buy another one! because they won't fit on one once the puppy is full grown (55 lbs at 15 weeks).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Date: 10/21/2015

Review Summmary:

4.69 out of 5 based on 791 reviews.

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:

  • Easy To Clean (661)
  • Attractive Design (545)
  • Comfortable For Pet (528)
  • Long Lasting (371)
  • Durable (186)

Cons:

  • Difficult To Store (52)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (29)
  • Difficult To Assemble (16)
  • None (14)
  • Uncomfortable (9)

Best Uses:

  • Large Pets (598)
  • Indoors (404)
  • Medium Pet (191)
  • Small Pets (183)
  • Outdoors (115)

Reviewer Profile:

  • Long-time Pet Owner (694)
  • New Pet Owner (46)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (25)
  • Veterinarian (7)

Read More Reviews:

Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States