Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 965 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (782)
  • Comfortable For Pet (653)
  • Attractive Design (649)
  • Long Lasting (468)
  • Durable (244)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (58)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • Wears Quickly (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 965 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Margaret
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • American Eskimo
12/07/2016 5
“Best dog bed!”

This dog bed was worth EVERY PENNY! Not to mention that I ordered one too small for my lab (ordered the large, and needed the x-large) and the company was SO kind and personable and sent me a new one at no charge. I did have to pay for shipping which was a bummer, but oh well. Customer service was excellent, the woman I spoke to on the phone was so personable and helpful. My 85 lb yellow lab loves the dog bed. Notice my previous comment, she needed an x-large to be comfortable. Her limbs were hanging out over the large. I also ordered the fleece topper, and I'm glad I did. It makes it so much more comfortable for her. Aside from comfort, the main thing that attracted me to this bed was the cleanliness of it. I was so sick of throwing away nasty, dirty, dusty, and hairy dog beds because I couldn't keep them clean! This one is SO EASY to clean. Take off the fleece topper (which is so simple to do, no unzipping, yanking out the stuffing, etc.) and throw it in the wash. Then, the ballistic material is vacuum friendly OR take it outside and hose it down if it's real messy. Who doesn't love easy cleanup?! My dogs shed a ton and this is a lifesaver. I would recommend this dog bed over and over!! I'm no longer spending money on a new dog bed EVERY YEAR!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kathryn
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • English Mastiff
12/07/2016 1

Nice sturdy design, easy to clean, and my growing mastiff puppy loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Breathable Mesh
  • Dog Loves It
By Melissa
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
  • Great Dane
  • North American Shepherd
12/06/2016 5

My German Shorthaired Pointer, Moose, would have loved nothing more than to have this bed succumb to his destructo-GSP-Energy-Superpower-fueled onslaughts ; however, he has given up his attempts at digging it into oblivion as it simply laughed in his face and shouted "come at me, bro!", and instead, he is simply enjoying lounging with his bud. I am very satisfied. (I also have a Great Dane pup and a mini Aussie). We need more of these for everywhere.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
  • Can't Be Torn Up
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jlind
From Canada
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
12/06/2016 5

My Golden Retriever as chewed every bed that I have gotten her and she hasn't been able to chew this one. Well built and she loves sleeping and chewing her toys on it

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Darius
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
12/05/2016 5

My dog loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Michelle
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
12/05/2016 5

Easy for my old GSD to get on and off it. So far this is the only dog bed my young GSD had not eaten. The fleece pads that I ordered did not stay in one piece though. I do like the fact that the fleece pads do have elastic loops on the four corners to ensure they stay on the beds. Well worth the money, easy on my floors, and so far - chew proof!!! (Xlg and XXlg beds)

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
By Lazy Paws Kennel
From Texas
Verified Reviewer
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
12/05/2016 5
“Awesome bed for Large Dogs”

I have a kennel with Golden Retrievers that love to chew. I purchased one aluminum bed and tried it for 6 months with several dogs. These beds last! I was so impressed I have ordered an addition 5 for my older dogs! Highly recommend this bed. Lazy Paws Kennel

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
By Kathleen
From Idaho
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Irish Wolfhound
12/04/2016 5
“Well built, well engineered”

We ordered two beds, one for each of our Irish Wolfhound pups. The pups weigh 70 pounds now at 5 months old & will more than double in size. My husband put each bed together in 15 minutes apiece. The pups are above the ground and cozy in their bed. They are sharing one now and easily cuddle up together. They've been unable to put a dent in these beds unlike other (indestructible) ones. When the dogs are full grown we plan to bring both beds into our living room so the girls can join the whole family on their couch (Great Dane), loveseat (Great Pyrenees) & chaise (Belgian Malanois). Our Cocker Spaniel just joins us on our double leather recliner. Thank you so much for engineering this marvel.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Lisa
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Anatolian Shepherd
12/03/2016 5
“The last bed I'll ever buy for my dog”

After buying many dog beds I finally purchased a Kuranda. This was the best investment ever. My 165 pound Anatolian Shepherd loves it. It is sturdy and indestructible. Was easy to assemble, the directions are spot on. I'm very happy with my purchase, I wish I would have bought one sooner!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Amanda
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Bulldog
12/02/2016 5

I bought this for my American Bulldog named Titan and I have to say this is the best pet bed product I have ever bought my dog . Before he would get up when called in the morning to go potty . But now he rather stay on his Kuranda Aluminum Bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States