Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.75 1369 Reviews. Average rating 4.75 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1107)
  • Comfortable For Pet (961)
  • Attractive Design (865)
  • Long Lasting (658)
  • Durable (524)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (74)
  • Difficult To Assemble (38)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (35)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • None So Far (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 1369 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Scott
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/08/2018 4

Great bed, very sturdy, well built and holds up to abuse by our shepherd. The only caveat was the difficult assembly process, due tk the very exacting measurements of each piece. I almost gave up but I powered through

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Lynn
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/06/2018 5

My dog loves her bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Katy
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/06/2018 5

The Kuranda dog bed (aluminum model) was the perfect find for our very large shepherd. It was super easy to put together. He jumped right up when it was done! He loves it, and so do I!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Ritchie
From New Brunswick
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/05/2018 5
“Dog bed”

All aluminum dog bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Sherry
From Mississippi
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Belgian Malinois
07/04/2018 5
“ Awesome”

I have a Belgian Malinois. They are very smart and quite destructive. The aluminum bed is the first bed he hasn't destroyed. Had the normal one fittest and he chewed all the corners and legs off. Bored. So fast betty pleased with the aluminium version.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Aluminium One Belgian Malinois Proof
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Becca
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest
07/03/2018 5
“Best bed for your pup”

Fantastic bed, easy to assemble, very sturdy. My 110 lb lab loves it, there's plenty of room for him on there.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Lightweight And Easy To Move
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kira
From Montana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Great Pyrenees
06/30/2018 5
“Great way to keep my destructive dog comfortable!”

I was nervous about the elevated design and whether my Pyrenees puppy would like it. But when I put it in his kennel he jumped right up and hasn't looked back. It is cool and comfortable for him and keeps him off of the hard/wet ground and away from the bugs. He doesn't even try to chew on it, something that I'm still amazed by. I'm hoping that as he continues to grow this size continues to be ok for him, but he seems to feel that he fits just fine even as he has doubled in size.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Tammi
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
06/29/2018 5
“AMAZING PRODUCT”

I have a 220 pound male Great Dane that has chewed every bed avail inside and out. This bed is amazing! He loves it and doesnt even try to drag it around. I will be ordering two more for the other Danes asap!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Caitlin
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Belgian Malinois
06/29/2018 5

We love our Kuranda beds. I have bought 3 aluminum beds and 2 crate beds. They have lasted through 3 Belgian Malinois, a 100 pound German Shepherd, and. Golden Retriever/Chow Mix. We LOVE our Kuranda beds. It gets the dog’s body off the cement in our outdoor kennels and they just love it so much. These beds are worth every penny!!!! I have spent about $800 so far on our Kuranda beds, but guess what... I won’t ever have to replace them! If I do, it will be after years and years of use.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Air Flow
  • Easy Assembly
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
We secured the top portion of the kennel with hog wire to prevent our dogs from jumping over from the top bunk.
We secured the top portion of the kennel with hog wire to prevent our dogs from jumping over from the top bunk.
Our pups love Kuranda.
Our pups love Kuranda.
By Alyssa
From District of Columbia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
06/28/2018 5

My 62 lb Bulldog who chews everything has not chewed this bed at all. He loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews