Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 1232 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (991)
  • Comfortable For Pet (857)
  • Attractive Design (793)
  • Long Lasting (587)
  • Durable (423)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (69)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (26)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • No Cons (12)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 1232 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Beverly
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff
Original Review: 10/11/2017 5
“Great Dog Bed for my Large Mastiff ”

The Kuranda Bed is the Best Bed I have found for my 150 pound BullMastiff. The best feature is that he fits and he is comfortable. The second best thing is that it is easy to clean (no more covers to remove, etc.). You spray it, wipe it, and it’s done. I can wash the pad easily. The CON is that it’s a little difficult to put together. I had to get help. But they DO tell you that in the instructions. I have this one in my living room and am considering another one for the bedroom. I highly recommend these beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Follow-up Added: 01/14/2018
Review Follow-up

It's been about 3-4 months and the bed is everything I hoped it would be. I am going to order a second one for the bedroom. The bed is sturdy, evidently comfortable, and very easy to clean. I highly recommend the Kuranda beds!

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
Sharing is Caring!
Sharing is Caring!
By Rachael
From South Dakota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
01/13/2018 5

Easy to assemble and durable! Our foster dogs never knew life in a home when she came into our care and wanted to demolish all her beds. This bed offered a durable and comfortable option for her and we and her love it!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Susan
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
  • Newfoundland Mix
01/13/2018 5
“Love Kuranda Beds!”

Love the Kuranda bed, this is our third purchase, still have all three beds, our dogs have loved these beds! Comfortable and easy to clean.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Gina
From Wisconsin
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
01/12/2018 5
“Excellent high quality, durable.....”

Excellent product!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Long Lasting
By Sheila
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
01/11/2018 4

So far she seems to love it. Definitely big enough for my Great Dane Mabel. It's a nice supportive bed for her to lay on outside. She is enjoying it. Fleece pad is very soft and a nice fit for her bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Kris
From California
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Saint Bernard
01/09/2018 5
“One Happy Saint!”

We couldn't be happier regarding the All Aluminum dog bed covered with heavy duty vinyl (40 oz.) smoke in color. Howard Huge our 9 month old Saint Bernard absolutely loves his new bed and feels like he is one lucky Saint!! My husband found assembling the bed very easy. It is made very well and looks great in the house. Thanks Kuranda for a wonderful product! K. Teal

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Big Enough For Giant Dog
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
One Happy Saint
One Happy Saint
By Mary
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
01/09/2018 5

Bed is awesome! Our Golden Retriever loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Amelia
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Bloodhound
01/08/2018 5
“Super buy”

Loving our aluminum bed. Purchased for 120 lb bloodhound but there is plenty room for our 2 other dogs too. This is built to last.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By cecil
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer Mix
  • Pit Bull Terrier Mix
01/08/2018 5

It was given as a gift to my daughter and her husband. They have been training two good sized dogs to stay off the furniture. Both dogs took the bed right away. As of this date, they haven't chewed on it yet.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Jessica
From Tennessee
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle Mix
  • Australian Cattledog Mix
Original Review: 10/03/2017 5
“Charlie's New Sanctuary ”

I ordered this bed after my dog chewed eight soft dog beds in three weeks. Sleeping on the hard floor made my two year old dog move like an old man. Plus he seemed incredibly unhappy, so I ordered the Kuranda bed. It wasn't difficult to put together, just time consuming. It would have been much faster if I had an extra set of hands. I do recommend using a drill to put on the legs though. My dog wouldn't use the bed on his own at first, but after putting something soft on top, he uses it all the time. I wish I had ordered one of the pads when I ordered the bed. Even so, my dog sleeps for hours at a time instead of getting up every hour or so; he now seems reluctant to get out of his Kuranda bed. Highly recommend Kuranda beds! Definitely worth the price!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 01/07/2018
Review Follow-up

Three months later, the bed is still in pristine condition. Kuranda beds are the only dog beds I will buy from now on.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
Trying out his new bed
Trying out his new bed
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews