Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1068 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (865)
  • Comfortable For Pet (730)
  • Attractive Design (702)
  • Long Lasting (519)
  • Durable (316)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (64)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • No Cons (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 1068 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By James
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cane Corso
05/08/2017 5
“Exceptional”

Hi, I love it. I have a Cane Corso puppy and he is not gentle with anything! He loves his bed. He obviously feels safe and stable when on it. He tried chewing it once and quickly realized he wasn't going to get far with the aluminum. I bought a folding bed(place) before I received the Kuranda bed. What a difference. The folding bed was immediately retired. I couldn't be more pleased with the bed. I know it will last for decades!!! Thank you.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Linda
From Saskatchewan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
05/08/2017 5

Awesome! My Rottweiler loves it. I love it easy to clean!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Cheryl
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
05/07/2017 5

All around A+ so far. Arrived on time, was easy (and kinda fun) to put together (clear instructions). Seems to be very well made. I purchased it for my Great Dane .... being giant dogs, they always want to have a soft spot to lay, to protect their bones. To phase in the new bed, I put my Great Dane's old bed on top of the Kuranda, and he hopped right on. My Dane and my Aussiedoodle both love it ... looks like I will have to get another one for my Aussiedoodle.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Sondra
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
05/07/2017 5

I have the toughest pups on chewing but finally they can't get through these beds. Being on a farm my dogs also get very dirty and the beds simply need a good hosing off to keep clean. I am finally pleased with a product that actually states the truth about itself.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
By Linda
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/05/2017 5

I bought this bed for our 10 year old lab who has arthritis in neck and hips. He seems to be resting better with less turning and re-positioning himself. I bought the fleece cover and just put his blanket on top of it, so it's nice and soft.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By joon
From New York
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull
05/05/2017 2
“If you have senior dog, Do NOT buy Textured Nylon (Cordura), buy 40 Oz. Vinyl ”

Kuranda was recommend by the animal shelter where I adopted my 70 pound pitbull. We ordered the large All Aluminum dog bed with 40 Oz. Vinyl. This is a solid bed and I like it a lot. I told and recommended Kuranda to everyone I know. I sister decided to buy another bed for my 50 pound senior pitbull. This time she ordered All Aluminum Dog Bed with Textured Nylon (Cordura) via Amazon. The reason we got this fabric was because the description states "Textured Nylon (Cordura) Abrasion resistant high-denier nylon. This canvas is ideal for older dogs as it provides plenty of traction getting on and off the bed. It’s also the best fabric choice for dogs with sensitive skin or allergies." I regret getting the Textured Nylon (Cordura). It does not give any traction for my senior dog. She slips when she gets on and off. She no longer uses this bed because she slipped and injured her front leg. She limped for few days but she is better now. I call Kuranda about this and asked for a exchange for the 40 Oz. Vinyl. They told me, because this was purchased via Amazon they can not exchange it and I would have to buy one. I was very disappointed because the ONLY reason we bought the Textured Nylon (Cordura) because the description of it on this web site. Now my two dogs use the 40 Oz. Vinyl bed together and Textured Nylon (Cordura) is collecting dust. If you are looking to buy the bed for a senior dog, buy it with the 40 Oz. Vinyl. It's the BEST!!!

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
By Diane
From Illinois
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
05/05/2017 3

Love everything about the bed except for one issue; and that is the fabric rubbed the hair off my Doberman on the outside of both hocks. Unfortunately now he is licking the area. Can't trust him to not destroy a fleece cover.

Kuranda Response: Hi Diane, I am so sorry to hear about this. I wonder if the outdoor mesh would be a better option for your dog because it's very breathable and also very smooth so perhaps there would be less friction. Give us a call and we can see if we can figure out something that will solve your problem, 800-752-5308.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • Uncomfortable
Best Uses
By Lisa
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/05/2017 5

This bed has been perfect for my very active and persistent chewer! She gave up trying to eat her bed with the all aluminum frame ~ so happy with this product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Tommy
From Kentucky
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
05/02/2017 5
“Green bed”

Best dog beds made.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Thomas
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
04/29/2017 5

Lawson thinks it's awesome! Great bed!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States