Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1106 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (892)
  • Comfortable For Pet (758)
  • Attractive Design (723)
  • Long Lasting (534)
  • Durable (336)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (66)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (32)
  • Difficult To Assemble (16)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • No Cons (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 1106 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By eddie
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Bulldog
  • Staffordshire Bull Terrier
07/08/2017 5

My furkids love their Kuranda aluminum frame beds. Very durable and easy to clean

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
By Dora
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • English Bulldog
07/06/2017 4

Everything was great except the bed was way too small for my English Bulldog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By lynn
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/05/2017 4

the aluminum bed are very sturdy and the dogs love them. the only problem was that on 2 of the short sides the bolt holes didn't go through to the second side. if i hadn't had a drill press i would have had to send them back.

Kuranda Response: Hi Lynn, thank you so much for the review! If you ever have problems with the rails that were not drilled properly, we can just send you replacement rails; no need to send the beds back to us!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Nadine
From Saskatchewan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
07/05/2017 4
“Wrong order ”

Loved the bed but had to return it as I inadvertently requested the wrong size on your website. I had entered for Rottweiler and somehow got the smallest bed at the end of the order. Not sure what happened. Now it's on backorder so I'm waiting impatiently(lol) for the right size.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Kary
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Standard Poodle Mix
  • Standard poodle - boxer
07/04/2017 4
“Quality product”

The bed is not difficult to assemble, and it seems sturdy. It is light enough to move it inside and outside as needed. My older dog seems to like it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Lightweight Easy To Move
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Irene
From Quebec
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Malinois Mix
  • Maybe with a Leonberg? we don't know... 11 months, 110 pounds
07/03/2017 5
“Fantastic!”

I love that bed. Assembly very easy, solid. It is the first bed my dog can't chew!!! :-) Bounty loves it too.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By David
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
Original Review: 03/28/2017 5

I have a young Labrador Retriever that has virtually destroyed every bed I have provided. She could even chew the top covers off the std Kuranda bed made from PVC (something none of my other dogs have ever done). I want to add to make this clear, she has completely destroyed every other brand bed provided. Then I saw the all-aluminum bed offered by Kuranda & ordered one, in a last attempt for her to have a bed. After several weeks this aluminum bed seems untouched by my problem chewer who sleeps on this new bed daily. We are very pleased with the design. And I should add I have used the std PVC Kuranda beds for over 10 years & they are still going strong for my other dogs. Kuranda has a great design & this all-aluminum bed is the ticket for a serious, professional chewer. For all other dogs who might do a little chewing or scratching, the std design is great too. Here's the lesson, if I started with this all-aluminum bed from the start with this dog, I could have purchased several for the investment I have made in others.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 07/02/2017
Review Follow-up

F/U from a March '17 review...my problem chewer (Labrador Retriever) still has her aluminum Kuranda bed & it still looks new. Love the bed & given the several she has destroyed (other brands & a std PVC Kuranda), this is THE BED! Wish I had purchased this bed first & saved a lot of $$$. A ***** (5 star) product for sure, I highly recommend the all-aluminum Kuranda bed for a problem chewer - so much so I have purchased another one for a client dog. And BTW, I recommend the heavy-duty vinyl fabric for a problem scratcher & it is very easy to keep clean too.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Sandra
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Anatolian Shepherd
06/30/2017 5
“My dog loves this bed.”

Hogan loves this bed. He's up off the floor, so he gets good airflow. And it gives him a better view out the door. It was easy to assemble, and is light so it is easy to move.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Lightweight To Move Around
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Gene
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Fila Brasiliero (Brazilian Mastifff)
06/29/2017 5

I have never been more happy with a product !!! We save "last chance" mastiffs that all have issues and no matter what these beds hold up like nothing I have even seen.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Gerald
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Forest Green
06/29/2017 5
“Great Company - Great Bed”

Great product - looks like it will last a long time. And I like the availability of spare parts to repair it if the needs ever arises. This is my 6th or 7th Kuranda bed. Still have one I bought 7-8 years ago. Excellent customer service.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Good Quality
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States