Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1008 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (816)
  • Comfortable For Pet (686)
  • Attractive Design (672)
  • Long Lasting (489)
  • Durable (275)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (59)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • None So Far (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 1008 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Sonya Pace
From Mississippi
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
02/12/2017 5
“Great bed!! ”

Love the bed!! We got it for our puppy Great Dane and it'll give her plenty of room till she's an adult. It shipped fast and was easy to sssemble.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By A.S.
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Labrador Retriever
02/09/2017 5
“Great investment”

This bed is awesome. It's an investment up front, but for the amount of other beds we have had to throw away because our 2 labs destroyed them, we're ultimately saving money (and getting rid of the worry of one of them ingesting the fluff). We've had the Kuranda all-aluminum bed now for about a month. Both the dogs love it, so much that we plan on getting another one. It also travels so much easier than a traditional bed - fits in the car quite easily - and is super durable. No problems assembling, actually thought it was quite easy. Awesome!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Gregory K
From Mission Viejo, CA
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
02/07/2017 5
“One Happy Dog”

The quality of the aluminum dog bed is outstanding. My dog truly enjoys laying on the bed everyday.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Debra
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer Mix
02/04/2017 5

Pleased with the purchase and I'll need to buy a second one for my new puppy once he's house trained! Our older dog prefers to have his special fleece blanket on the Cordova, whereas I prefer the Cordova only for my 9 week old puppy as it cleans easily. Can't go wrong with this product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By joann
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
02/03/2017 5

So far my puppy has not destroyed the bed like she has the last three we had. She loves to lay on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Jena
From Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue
02/03/2017 5
“Animal Shelter Using”

Even our most awesome bed destroying k9s at the shelter can't touch these. One chewed the legs, but couldn't get past that or affect the top. We love them and appreciate the year warranty, too!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Bernadette
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Saint Bernard
Original Review: 10/31/2016 3
“Unsure ”

I'm not quite sure yet on how to rate it. I like the product...but my dog refuses to sleep on it. I have taken off the legs to see if that helps...but it hasn't. It reminds unused. I am going to try to make a cover for it since you don't sell them for the one I bought, in hopes that it will look more like his old bed. I hope to have a better review in the future.

Kuranda Response: So sorry your dog isn't adjusting to the bed. I'm glad you're trying it without the legs at first. I think you're referring the slip covers that we have discontinued but we do sell fleece pads: https://kuranda.com/fleece-pads If your dog never quite decides to enjoy the bed, feel free to call about returning the bed. You can call Beth directly, 800-752-5308 ext 103 and she'll be happy to help you out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Sturdy, Easy To Move
Cons
  • Dog Won't Get On It
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/02/2017
Review Follow-up

I put the fleece cover on it and it has made a difference. He has been using it a little more. I even put the legs back on it. He is not a faithful user yet, but he is getting more use out of it. I hope he finds it as a cool spot to lay on during our hot, dog days of summer.

How long have you owned this product? 4 months
By Dana
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cane Corso
01/30/2017 5
“Cane Corso approved ”

Bought the aluminum bed for our Cane Corso because she is a chewer. When it arrived the packing was outstanding. Very well packaged. The set up was easy and the quality of the product was excellent. She hasn't chewed it once. She loves sleeping on her Kuranda bed. It's off the floor so she avoids the cold drafts and it protects her joints from the hard floor. Sadie loves her bed and I can tell from the quality that it's a bed that will last us a very long time.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Fits In Crate
  • Protects Her From Floor Drafts
By Chris
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Newfoundland
01/29/2017 5
“A great bed even with legs removed!”

This is a wonderful bed, beautifully made and as sturdy as can be. While my 160 pound Newfie is still not fond of the height, he sleeps on it every night with the legs removed. I put a couple of blankets on it and he seems happy as can be on it. Perhaps one day he will get on it with the legs attached, but since he seems to sleep so soundly on it, I really don't care. I picked this bed because he seems to think that any bed that is cushion like is his girlfriend... This bed happily does not make him think of it that way.

Kuranda Response: Hi Chris, we have shorter legs that are available, if you wanted to adjust the height: https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/aluminum-replacement-leg Thanks for the great review; I think that might be the funniest reason anyone has purchased a Kuranda bed (that I know of), so glad it solved your....problem!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Use
By Doug
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Mastiff
01/28/2017 5

Our second bed from Kuranda, for our new American Mastiff puppy. Our first one is being used by our other AM and he loves it. Ordered online, showed up on time, easy to put together.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States