Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1146 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (920)
  • Comfortable For Pet (785)
  • Attractive Design (743)
  • Long Lasting (544)
  • Durable (358)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (67)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (18)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • No Cons (10)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 1146 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Carol
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
09/08/2017 5

I ordered a bed last year. It was the same one I ordered this time, except for color. It is the only bed my short-haired pointers couldn't destroy. There is nothing on the sides or corners they can get too. Both dogs fit on one, and they live it. I got another for patio. This is the last beds to buy. So if you think too much money than think of the cost added together of the others you have thrown away. Best bed ever. Only thing is corners faded, but easy fix..

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By EVELYN
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
  • English Bulldog
  • Chihuahua
  • Catahoula Leopard
09/07/2017 4
“Well Tested by our Catahoulas”

We have eight of them, so obviously we love the product. We will be purchasing more, we have 15 dogs. Eight are huge Catahoulas, that have tested them well. We buy the durable vinyl, and so far their "nesting" hasn't destroyed the fabric. The only thing I would change, is the height, I wish the beds were double the height, as our Hulas love to take refuge under them at times, which ends up with the beds moved all over the place. Great product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Big And Sturdy
  • Clean And Neat Appearance
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By L
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Sheltie
09/07/2017 5

great dog bed, all that was promised

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
By Gray
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
09/06/2017 5

We have two rescued pit bulls, one who loves to destroy dog beds! They both love their Kuranda beds!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Chris
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Pit Bull Mix
09/06/2017 5
“Our pits love the kuranda!”

We absolutely love the Kuranda aluminum dog bed! Our dogs are pit-mixes (shelter rescues) and are sisters - and they have to be in the same place all the time or the world will suffer from them having separation anxiety (from each) Well, despite two 2-mile walks and lots of playtime every day, they sure loved to tear apart previous dog beds and dog houses... enter the Kuranda! They love the bed, snuggle on it, and it has not suffered a single bite mark yet nor has the material torn. We are considering a couple of more to put in different rooms as they love to be near us. Best dog bed our money has bought.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Jennifer
From Iowa
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
09/06/2017 5

I have a 10 week old lab and she absolutely loves this bed!!! It's so durable and obviously comfortable as she loves to lay on it:)

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By CLAYTON
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Color Burgundy
09/03/2017 5

We have a female Red Heeler, whom I discribe as a "Mouth on four legs" She was eating up everything that we used in her crate. Beside this, she would move the padding and when moving around at night, make noses on the plastic pan in the bottom of the crate, awakening everybody. With this new bed this has all ceased and there is no evidence that she has begun any destruction of the padding. One observation: the edges of the padding on the bed are not available to her, thus denying her a place to beging chewing. I did not place the legs on the bed and I believe that eliminated the noise from her moving. Consequently, you certainly have two satisfied customers with this apparatus.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Marianne
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bernese Mountain Dog
08/29/2017 5
“Great for Bernese Mountain dogs”

Our Bernese Mountain Dog loves his new bed, he couldn't wait till I had it all together.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Terry
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
  • #2 dog in a mix lab & newfoundland
08/28/2017 5

I've spent several hundred dollars on different brand of dog beds when my vet told me about the Kuranda beds, I purchased a large one just to see if the dogs (I have a Lab and a Great Dane) would tear it like the others, and to my surprise they couldn't so I bought another one this time the xx-large for my Great Dane and a month later it's still in one peace plus they love them. I would recommend this bed to any dog owner with large dogs. And it's really easy to put together too.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
By Jeannine
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
08/28/2017 4

As you know I purchased two beds. The one dog loves it but the other is not interested at all. Needless to say it was money well spent anyway.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews