Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 1171 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (943)
  • Comfortable For Pet (806)
  • Attractive Design (756)
  • Long Lasting (556)
  • Durable (377)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (67)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • No Cons (10)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 31 - 40 of 1171 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Beverly
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Bullmastiff
10/11/2017 5
“Great Dog Bed for my Large Mastiff ”

The Kuranda Bed is the Best Bed I have found for my 150 pound BullMastiff. The best feature is that he fits and he is comfortable. The second best thing is that it is easy to clean (no more covers to remove, etc.). You spray it, wipe it, and it’s done. I can wash the pad easily. The CON is that it’s a little difficult to put together. I had to get help. But they DO tell you that in the instructions. I have this one in my living room and am considering another one for the bedroom. I highly recommend these beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Sharing is Caring!
Sharing is Caring!
By Ajax's Owner
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bernese Mountain Dog Mix
  • Standard Poodle
10/10/2017 5
“Chew-proof and strong”

My 120 pound, just over 1 year old Bernedoodle loves his new chew-proof dog bed. He has the 50x36 bed with the heavy duty vinyl material. Immediately after set up, he jumped right up on the bed without concern. He spends about half his lazy time on the bed. I saw him attempt to chew around the aluminum frame once, and there was no damage at all. Used only indoors to date. Doesn't attract hair or dirt. Overall, this is the bed for him! He destroyed 3 stuffed beds in his first year, so I'm looking forward to this one lasting much longer!

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Big And Sturdy
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
Chew-proof and comfy bed for giant dog
Chew-proof and comfy bed for giant dog
By Michael
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
10/08/2017 5
“Amazing ”

We love our new elivated dog bed we got the heaviest duty for our 1 1/2 year old Rottweiler who plays with buckets and polled the down spout off the house so we were skeptical the bed would not last but he loves it and does not even try to mess with it. Our 8 year old son and 5 year old daughter lay on it with our dog and it holds everyone great it's also very easy to clean the heavy duty vinyal we got. Would definitely get it again but hopefully we won't need to!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Nadine
From Saskatchewan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
Original Review: 07/05/2017 4
“Wrong order ”

Loved the bed but had to return it as I inadvertently requested the wrong size on your website. I had entered for Rottweiler and somehow got the smallest bed at the end of the order. Not sure what happened. Now it's on backorder so I'm waiting impatiently(lol) for the right size.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Follow-up Added: 10/08/2017
Review Follow-up

I ended up purchasing 3 beds for two rotties. Unfortunately we have one puppy whose mission is to deconstruct all things in his pen. It took him 2 months but he's managed it. The bed is fantastic for our calmer rottie pup. No damage at all. Your replacement policy was put into effect for caps on legs and vinyl bed. That was much appreciated. These have been the best beds we have found even though it didn't stand up to the one dog. It still lasted longer than any standard bed which he destroys within 24 hours.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By MaryAnn
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
10/07/2017 5
“So happy with this...and so are the dogs.”

I am SO happy that I finally bought this bed. I had a cot-style bed for the dogs but they always chewed the nylon and I kept replacing it. This Kuranda bed with the aluminum bars seems to be the perfect nearly indestructible dog bed. So far in the couple weeks that we have had it I have caught all four of my dogs enjoying time on it. There is NOT a chew mark or dog-inflicted damage and that is exactly why I invested in this bed. It wipes clean and is easy to sweep/mop under it. Very Very happy with our purchase.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Large Dogs Fit Great
By Jessica
From Tennessee
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle Mix
  • Australian Cattledog Mix
10/03/2017 5
“Charlie's New Sanctuary ”

I ordered this bed after my dog chewed eight soft dog beds in three weeks. Sleeping on the hard floor made my two year old dog move like an old man. Plus he seemed incredibly unhappy, so I ordered the Kuranda bed. It wasn't difficult to put together, just time consuming. It would have been much faster if I had an extra set of hands. I do recommend using a drill to put on the legs though. My dog wouldn't use the bed on his own at first, but after putting something soft on top, he uses it all the time. I wish I had ordered one of the pads when I ordered the bed. Even so, my dog sleeps for hours at a time instead of getting up every hour or so; he now seems reluctant to get out of his Kuranda bed. Highly recommend Kuranda beds! Definitely worth the price!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Trying out his new bed
Trying out his new bed
By Lynda
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rhodesian Ridgeback
10/03/2017 5

Love our Kuranda beds - in fact - our Rhodesian Ridgebacks LOVE them!!! Thanks for a great product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Zara loves her bed - thanks
Zara loves her bed - thanks
By Sandra
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Anatolian Shepherd
Original Review: 06/30/2017 5
“My dog loves this bed.”

Hogan loves this bed. He's up off the floor, so he gets good airflow. And it gives him a better view out the door. It was easy to assemble, and is light so it is easy to move.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Lightweight To Move Around
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 10/03/2017
Review Follow-up

I had no idea this bed would become Hogan's go-to safe zone. I couldn't be happier with my Kuranda.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Pete
From Arkansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
Original Review: 06/28/2017 4
“Aluminum vs plastic ”

Better quality of bed than the plastic version. Especially if the weight of the pup is near the limit of the plastic model. Better/stronger hardware. Only had it for around a month so longivity is not known for the long run.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
Follow-up Added: 10/02/2017
Review Follow-up

Ok, follow up review. K bed is still holding up great. Cleaning is fairly EZ. The only problem is my Dane is not that crazy about it. I think she would like it more if I got the comfy pad for it. She would rather sleep on the carpet then the K-bed at night.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Cornelius
From Michigan
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
09/29/2017 5
“Pure Genius ”

This is the first review I have ever written. If you knew me, that’s really saying something. I bought this bed for two puppies who literally ripped apart my home. Dog beds, drywall, leather chairs, even tore the cedar siding off my house. The big guy, a Doberman, still tries to rip this bed apart. I am thoroughly impressed. This is truly the best bed any dog owner could buy. It even pays dividends when I hear him scratching away at it, looking for chink in the armor that doesn’t exist. Thank you. Pure genius is all I can say.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews