Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.75 1317 Reviews. Average rating 4.75 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1062)
  • Comfortable For Pet (922)
  • Attractive Design (836)
  • Long Lasting (632)
  • Durable (483)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (72)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (35)
  • Difficult To Assemble (34)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • None So Far (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 1317 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Nick
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Great Pyrenees
  • German Shepherd
06/02/2018 5
“Great Bed”

This is the bomb! Both our Pyr and GSD really like them for both inside and out. Wonderful construction and easy to assemble. Highly recommended.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Marjorie
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
05/31/2018 5
“Tough ”

Before this, we had a soft bed for our German Shepherd. The cover was removable but very difficult to put back on top of the cushion. When he cheeed through the cover, that was the last straw. This bed is easy to clean, seems indestructible And he like it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Phil&Pam
From Connecticut
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/30/2018 5

We looked at other "off the ground beds but the Kuranda product seemed to be a stronger unit and we were not disappointed at all. The extrusions are large and very strong and the channels that support the bedding fabric are smooth and the right size. We bought two beds, one for indoors and one for out, and once the 1 year old figured out what the heck these things were for he has utilized them almost every time he lies down. He seems to be happy, so we are happy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By marcia
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Bernese Mountain Dog
05/29/2018 5
“Perfect bed for outside dog”

I was hesitant to purchase this bed for my six month old Bernese Mountain Dog. I was concerned that he would chew it and that he would not know how to use it. I am really pleased with it though because my dog loves to sleep on it night outside. He didn't need any coaxing at all to lie down. The bed was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I would recommend it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Bunker on his Bed
Bunker on his Bed
By Melanie
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
05/29/2018 4
“All Aluminum Dog Bed”

Extremely Durable, finally a bed that my dog cannot destroy. Only suggestion is better grips at the bottom of the legs to keep the bed from sliding.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
By Karen
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Rhodesian Ridgeback
05/26/2018 5

I like it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Sara
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Siberian Husky
  • Siberian Husky
05/26/2018 5
“Finally a bed the destructive one can't eat.”

Love, Love, Love!!! Finally a bed Mr. Destructo can't eat! I'm planning on getting the bunk bed next.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Jennifer
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
05/25/2018 4

I really like these beds, I have another aluminum one that I bought some time ago that I like better. The joints are black and I prefer the black joints to the natural metal joints. Aside from that, I love everything about the beds and the vinyl is very easy to clean and durable.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Nikole
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dogo Argentino
05/24/2018 5
“Best dog bed on earth”

I love this bed and so does my champion Dogo Argentino. It is simple to clean, light to move, and stylish. I will make a large purchase of these exact beds in the future when I begin a commercial kennel.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Ashley
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Mastiff
05/22/2018 5
“Aluminum dog beds”

This is the second bed we've purchased and we cannot say enough good things about them. We now have 2 English Mastiffs, each weighing just short of 200lbs and these beds take all the abuse a giant breed can dish out. Cannot recommend this product highly enough!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews