Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 983 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (797)
  • Comfortable For Pet (668)
  • Attractive Design (657)
  • Long Lasting (476)
  • Durable (258)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (58)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • Wears Quickly (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 983 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Bernadette
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Saint Bernard
Original Review: 10/31/2016 3
“Unsure ”

I'm not quite sure yet on how to rate it. I like the product...but my dog refuses to sleep on it. I have taken off the legs to see if that helps...but it hasn't. It reminds unused. I am going to try to make a cover for it since you don't sell them for the one I bought, in hopes that it will look more like his old bed. I hope to have a better review in the future.

Kuranda Response: So sorry your dog isn't adjusting to the bed. I'm glad you're trying it without the legs at first. I think you're referring the slip covers that we have discontinued but we do sell fleece pads: https://kuranda.com/fleece-pads If your dog never quite decides to enjoy the bed, feel free to call about returning the bed. You can call Beth directly, 800-752-5308 ext 103 and she'll be happy to help you out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Sturdy, Easy To Move
Cons
  • Dog Won't Get On It
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 02/02/2017
Review Follow-up

I put the fleece cover on it and it has made a difference. He has been using it a little more. I even put the legs back on it. He is not a faithful user yet, but he is getting more use out of it. I hope he finds it as a cool spot to lay on during our hot, dog days of summer.

How long have you owned this product? 4 months
By Dana
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Cane Corso
01/30/2017 5
“Cane Corso approved ”

Bought the aluminum bed for our Cane Corso because she is a chewer. When it arrived the packing was outstanding. Very well packaged. The set up was easy and the quality of the product was excellent. She hasn't chewed it once. She loves sleeping on her Kuranda bed. It's off the floor so she avoids the cold drafts and it protects her joints from the hard floor. Sadie loves her bed and I can tell from the quality that it's a bed that will last us a very long time.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Fits In Crate
  • Protects Her From Floor Drafts
By Chris
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Newfoundland
01/29/2017 5
“A great bed even with legs removed!”

This is a wonderful bed, beautifully made and as sturdy as can be. While my 160 pound Newfie is still not fond of the height, he sleeps on it every night with the legs removed. I put a couple of blankets on it and he seems happy as can be on it. Perhaps one day he will get on it with the legs attached, but since he seems to sleep so soundly on it, I really don't care. I picked this bed because he seems to think that any bed that is cushion like is his girlfriend... This bed happily does not make him think of it that way.

Kuranda Response: Hi Chris, we have shorter legs that are available, if you wanted to adjust the height: https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/aluminum-replacement-leg Thanks for the great review; I think that might be the funniest reason anyone has purchased a Kuranda bed (that I know of), so glad it solved your....problem!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Use
By Doug
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Mastiff
01/28/2017 5

Our second bed from Kuranda, for our new American Mastiff puppy. Our first one is being used by our other AM and he loves it. Ordered online, showed up on time, easy to put together.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kaven
From Quebec
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
01/28/2017 5

Super!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Linda
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Hungarian Puli - hearding group
01/25/2017 5
“Jackson loves his new bed!”

My 13 year old Hungarian Puli loves to lay outside on the balcony. He will stay outside for hours in the cold. I tried other outdoor beds for him but I was always washing beds or buying new ones. My son suggested I try the Kuranda. I read every review and finally decided it was worth a try. The bed arrived within 4 days. I unwrapped it, checked to make sure I had all the parts for the bed, collected the tools I needed to put it together and got to work. I had it together within 1 hour. No problems. My dog watched with interest as I worked. After it was together I made his bed with a favorite blanket, pillow and several big soft toys. I put 2 treats on the pillow, placed the bed where he usually lays and called him over. I explained that this was his bed with his things and his treats. I patted the bed several times and he hopped up on the bed and hasn't left since. When it rains or snows I bring the bed inside, wipe with a dry cloth then stand on end by the door. If I wipe it down it never drips onto the floor. This bed is perfect for our needs. This bed is not difficult to put together. It's logical. The parts can only go together one way. It's so easy to maintain. For us there just isn't a down side.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
  • Allergen Free
  • Allows Air To Circulate
  • Clean Under And Around
  • Cleaner Than Bedding
By Benjamin
From Wyoming
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Pudelpointer
01/24/2017 5
“Great Products!”

Love the bed, excellent quality. My dog likes it too. Aluminum much better than the regular plastic. My dog chewed up one corner of the plastic one., but not bad enough to destroy it. He won't be doing that with this one though which makes it worth the extra money in my opinion. Love the bad too. Fits great and stays in place. I should have bought one for his old plastic bed too.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Karen
From Colorado
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bulldog
Original Review: 10/22/2016 5
“Wonderful beds”

Love these beds! My bulldogs have chewed up, unstuffed or broken every bed I tried previously. They don't even try with these. They love these beds, and so do I. After ordering one I ordered two more, and I recommend them to all of my Bulldog owning friends.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Follow-up Added: 01/23/2017
Review Follow-up

It has been three months now, and the beds still look brand new after hard use by a dozen naughty bulldogs.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
They love it!
They love it!
By Cathy
From Tennessee
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
01/23/2017 5

My new Doberman puppy loves her new bed. I plan on purchasing the fleece cover to make it more comfortable. She seems to like softer surfaces.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Omar
From Puerto Rico
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
  • Bully
01/21/2017 5

My dog loves the Kuranda Bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States