Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.71 926 Reviews. Average rating 4.71 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (750)
  • Attractive Design (625)
  • Comfortable For Pet (614)
  • Long Lasting (441)
  • Durable (210)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (57)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • Wears Quickly (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 926 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Robert
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Newfoundland
11/13/2016 5
“Just what I was looking for. ”

This is a great product that is well made. I cannot imagine this bed not lasting for 15-20yrs. Might have to replace the insert before that time but the frame should last forever. I got this for my Newfoundland dog what is always outside with me and always getting dirty. I wanted something comfortable for him but I knew a normal bed would get way to dirty way to fast. This thing is great!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Erin
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
11/10/2016 4
“Pricey, but you get what you pay for”

These beds are super expensive. That said, my dog loves it so it's totally worth it. Looks great and I know it will last! I'd give it a 5 if it weren't for the price.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Expensive
Best Uses
By Spooner Gril
From Kent, Connecticut
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Standard Poodle
11/09/2016 5
“Poodles love Kuranda!”

This is the second Kuranda bed we've purchased. We have two Standard Poodles and they absolutely love these beds. The quality is terrific.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Aluminum Construction
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Terry
From California
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • GreatDane/Pit bull mix
11/06/2016 5

This is a great bed. We have a pit bull/Great Dane mix dog. So far not a mark on the bed. It has held up perfectly. I highly recommend this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Barbara
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
11/04/2016 5
“Great Durable Bed”

This is the first bed that my 85 lb. Pit Bull hasn't been able to destroy. The bed design makes it almost impossible. I would recommend the bed to anyone with a dog who chews and destroys beds. I got the idea to buy one when I saw so many in use at shelters.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Sandy
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke
11/03/2016 5

This bed is amazing and would highly recommend to anyone! We own a boarding facility and have dogs of all sizes jump on and off of it and it holds up to the test. Very comfy for the dogs and easy for the little guys to get on. Love it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Bernadette
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36 XX-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Saint Bernard
10/31/2016 3
“Unsure ”

I'm not quite sure yet on how to rate it. I like the product...but my dog refuses to sleep on it. I have taken off the legs to see if that helps...but it hasn't. It reminds unused. I am going to try to make a cover for it since you don't sell them for the one I bought, in hopes that it will look more like his old bed. I hope to have a better review in the future.

Kuranda Response: So sorry your dog isn't adjusting to the bed. I'm glad you're trying it without the legs at first. I think you're referring the slip covers that we have discontinued but we do sell fleece pads: https://kuranda.com/fleece-pads If your dog never quite decides to enjoy the bed, feel free to call about returning the bed. You can call Beth directly, 800-752-5308 ext 103 and she'll be happy to help you out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Durable
  • Sturdy, Easy To Move
Cons
  • Dog Won't Get On It
Best Uses
By Debbi
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase Usage Other
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23 Medium
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
  • Manchester Terriers
10/28/2016 5

What fantastic quality beds. After I put them together- I could see why they are more expensive than other raised beds. There's no comparison. I also purchased the warm cover and my dogs love them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Alice
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
10/28/2016 5
“Miranda bed”

I have been impressed with the beds so far. My young German Shepherd, needed an outdoor bed because he was getting callouses on his elbows and the vet recommended that I buy a kuranda bed. He chews up everything but so far so good. He seems to like it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Bite And Chew Proof
By Nellie
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
10/25/2016 5

My guide dog puppy in training surprised me by napping on the new kuranda bed immediately when it arrived.

Kuranda Response: Yes! We offer discounts to any animal non-profit organization! Give customer service a call to place your next order and we'll be happy to help you out! 800-752-5308

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Just The Right Size
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States