Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.74 1232 Reviews. Average rating 4.74 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (991)
  • Comfortable For Pet (857)
  • Attractive Design (793)
  • Long Lasting (587)
  • Durable (423)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (69)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (26)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • No Cons (12)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 1232 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Lee
From New Hampshire
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
02/07/2018 5

The aluminum dog bed is great. Love it. I really like the crate bed, also, but I am concerned that once my puppy grows to her full height that the elevation of the bed may not allow her enough head room. I would order two more crate beds but have to wait to see if the puppy has a problem with the height of the cage with the Kuranda bed in it once she is full grown. Lee Spyridakis

Kuranda Response: Hi Lee, the crate beds come with shorter, 3" legs to offer as much headroom in the crate as possible. Please don't hesitate to call customer service if you have any other questions! 800-752-5308 Thank you for your review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Brandon
From South Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
02/07/2018 5

My dog loves it and hasn't even tried to chew it up. Full marks.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Theresa
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian labradoodle
02/05/2018 5
“LOVE IT”

My puppie LOVES it. So cute to see him hooping up in the bed. So easy to wipe off and vacuum off! Best bed ever, worth the investment. 5 stars!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Light And Easy To Move Around House
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Joseph
From Wisconsin
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever Mix
02/04/2018 5
“Amazing Dog Bed!”

I ordered the largest size dog bed for my 120 lb golden retriever mix. He's 9 years-old and his hips and lower back need support so I knew it was time to get him a legitimate be. It was easy to assemble. Barron loves his bed and I love that he can finally be comfortable sleeping through the night. Kuranda is awesome!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Aides With Sleeping
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Stephen
From Alberta
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Bull Terrier
02/02/2018 5

100% Yes. I'm very happy to see my dog Jerry sleep on a very well made bed that will keep him happy and his body taken care of. This bed is made in the US and we live in Canada, so I feel it was the best pick for us . Thank you very much Stephen and Jerry

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Adds Warmth
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Carrie
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
02/01/2018 5
“Durable product”

We bought the Karunda all aluminum dog bed after going thru a couple of cheap raised beds over the span of several months for our 95 lb German Shepherd Dog. We first contacted our professional dog trainer to get her opinion of the beds, as we know she uses them in her place of business, along with another brand. She said Karunda beds were hands down the most durable of the beds mentioned. We went with the aluminum frame because of his weight. The only thing we don’t like is the fabric we picked out as it seems to be on the slick side so we ended up buying a cushion to go over it, along with a baby blanket to cover it and hold it in place with elastic I sewed onto each corner. Hawkeye loves it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Put Together
Hawkeye is loving his bed!
Hawkeye is loving his bed!
So comfy!
So comfy!
By Cheryl
From Maryland
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Basset Hound Mix
  • Fox hound
02/01/2018 5
“Her Favorite ”

I purchased bed and fleece pad for my granddog, she loves it and she has a total of four different beds in the home, Kuranda is her favorite.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Alex
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
01/31/2018 5
“Great product BUT need leg height options”

This is our second Kuranda bed. Our first one (PVC) is over eight years old and will soon need its corners replaced. The aluminum bed frame is excellent and the fit is far better than our old PVC Kuranda bed. My only gripe is that a leg height options was not offered for this bed during checkout and our aging Doberman has a lot of difficulty stepping down in the morning from the standard height.

Kuranda Response: Hi Alex, the 50x36 bed comes with 7" legs which puts the bed about 9" off the ground. You can order replacement legs in either of our shorter height options; we have 4 3/4" leg (standard) or 3" legs (crate). https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts Thank you for the review!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Sheryl
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Six dogs 12lbs to 120lbs
Original Review: 10/24/2017 5
“Great bed for dogs with incontience”

Great quality bed! We have six dogs ranging from two daschounds to a 120lb Bull Mastiff and they all love the bed. Two have incontience issues, and all the other beds get beat up pretty bad from regular washings due to accidents. Even crib mattresses did not last. I think we finally found our solution!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Follow-up Added: 01/28/2018
Review Follow-up

Beds are still in great shape. Wash the reversible covers once a week and still look like new. Have purchased additional beds now that they worked so well

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Lynn
From British Columbia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
Original Review: 10/27/2017 4
“Aluminum Dog Bed”

Love the bed and so does our golden. The vinyl is a bit slippery and the pad slides when he jumps on the bed so have put some non slip padding under the pad and it is better

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Follow-up Added: 01/28/2018
Review Follow-up

Have had this bed for 4 months now and love it. Kibou runs and jumps on and off it and it doesn’t move or tip over in any way. The pads are easy to wash and dry. Our 80 pound golden puppy loves it.

How long have you owned this product? 4 months
Our 6 month old loving his new bed
Our 6 month old loving his new bed
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews