Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1146 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (920)
  • Comfortable For Pet (785)
  • Attractive Design (743)
  • Long Lasting (544)
  • Durable (358)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (67)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (18)
  • Uncomfortable (15)
  • No Cons (10)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 1146 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Jessica
From Tennessee
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Beagle Mix
  • Australian Cattledog Mix
10/03/2017 5
“Charlie's New Sanctuary ”

I ordered this bed after my dog chewed eight soft dog beds in three weeks. Sleeping on the hard floor made my two year old dog move like an old man. Plus he seemed incredibly unhappy, so I ordered the Kuranda bed. It wasn't difficult to put together, just time consuming. It would have been much faster if I had an extra set of hands. I do recommend using a drill to put on the legs though. My dog wouldn't use the bed on his own at first, but after putting something soft on top, he uses it all the time. I wish I had ordered one of the pads when I ordered the bed. Even so, my dog sleeps for hours at a time instead of getting up every hour or so; he now seems reluctant to get out of his Kuranda bed. Highly recommend Kuranda beds! Definitely worth the price!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Trying out his new bed
Trying out his new bed
By Lynda
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rhodesian Ridgeback
10/03/2017 5

Love our Kuranda beds - in fact - our Rhodesian Ridgebacks LOVE them!!! Thanks for a great product.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Zara loves her bed - thanks
Zara loves her bed - thanks
By Sandra
From Indiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Anatolian Shepherd
Original Review: 06/30/2017 5
“My dog loves this bed.”

Hogan loves this bed. He's up off the floor, so he gets good airflow. And it gives him a better view out the door. It was easy to assemble, and is light so it is easy to move.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Lightweight To Move Around
Cons
  • None So Far
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 10/03/2017
Review Follow-up

I had no idea this bed would become Hogan's go-to safe zone. I couldn't be happier with my Kuranda.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Pete
From Arkansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
Original Review: 06/28/2017 4
“Aluminum vs plastic ”

Better quality of bed than the plastic version. Especially if the weight of the pup is near the limit of the plastic model. Better/stronger hardware. Only had it for around a month so longivity is not known for the long run.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
Follow-up Added: 10/02/2017
Review Follow-up

Ok, follow up review. K bed is still holding up great. Cleaning is fairly EZ. The only problem is my Dane is not that crazy about it. I think she would like it more if I got the comfy pad for it. She would rather sleep on the carpet then the K-bed at night.

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
By Cornelius
From Michigan
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman
09/29/2017 5
“Pure Genius ”

This is the first review I have ever written. If you knew me, that’s really saying something. I bought this bed for two puppies who literally ripped apart my home. Dog beds, drywall, leather chairs, even tore the cedar siding off my house. The big guy, a Doberman, still tries to rip this bed apart. I am thoroughly impressed. This is truly the best bed any dog owner could buy. It even pays dividends when I hear him scratching away at it, looking for chink in the armor that doesn’t exist. Thank you. Pure genius is all I can say.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
By Lori
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
09/27/2017 5
“Great durable product!”

The quality of the bed is fantastic! The ease of cleaning is appreciated. Our dogs love it!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
By TBK
From Mississippi
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bloodhound
09/23/2017 5

We love the Kuranda all aluminum dog bed. We have a boarding kennel and keep a bloodhound regularly. He has shredded every other bed but this one (including a standard kuranda bed). He has tried his best to tear this one up but has not been able to yet. I am completely sold on this bed!!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Karen
From Vermont
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • American Pit Bull
09/23/2017 4

My dog is a little fearful of new things and would not stay on her new bed at first. Within a few days with a little coaching she was choosing her Kuranda bed over her old bed and sleeping comfortably through the night.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Diana
From Kentucky
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • Miniature Bull Terrier
  • Pug
09/21/2017 5

Indestructible. If my mini bill terrier can't destroy it and she has destroyed countless beds. The only downside was the cover. She was able to destroy it in no time. Now we use a felt blanket that she cannot swallow to cover the bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Allows Air To Circulate
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Happy mini bill terrier
Happy mini bill terrier
Life is good when my bed is over the warm cool air vent.
Life is good when my bed is over the warm cool air vent.
By James
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
09/20/2017 5

We ordered 3 of these amazing beds. They look great and our dogs love them. We will see how they hold up as time goes on.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Happy German Shepherd's
Happy German Shepherd's
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews