Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1102 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (889)
  • Comfortable For Pet (756)
  • Attractive Design (720)
  • Long Lasting (533)
  • Durable (334)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (65)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (32)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • No Cons (9)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 1102 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Brenda
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/27/2017 5
“Great Quality ”

The All Aluminum dog bed we purchased is great. We have two German Shepherd puppies and they have yet to destroy it, nothing else we've purchased for them survived their puppy shenanigans. They love to lay on it, we purchased the largest bed for up to 200 pounds, which they lay on together now, but we will probably order another once they both are full grown.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Cedric
From Hawaii
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • French Bulldog
07/26/2017 5

So far the bed has worked well. I have two frenchies that have chewed through every bed we got them and this has been the only one that has stood their torture. Thanks!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Jenny
From Quebec
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
07/26/2017 5

Très bien fait. Robuste, pas trop lourd et facilement lavable. Je les aime beaucoup.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Elizabeth
From Virginia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Boxer
07/25/2017 5

Very nice dog bed. High quality, was easy to assemble and the dogs love it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Lisa
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
07/24/2017 5

This bed has been amazing! The box was also opened when it arrived so parts had fallen out - customer service was amazing and expressed shipped out the missing parts for delivery the following morning. I was very very impressed. Thank you!! My puppy has started to sleep for an extra hour a day since we got the bed!! She loves it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
By Jennifer
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Birch Forest

Breeds using the product
  • Saint Bernard
07/24/2017 5
“Even Saints Luv It”

My Saints luv it. Sturdy and strong.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Air Flow
  • Made In Usa
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Craig
From Easton, Maryland
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Weimaraner
Original Review: 04/22/2017 5
“A One and Only Experience!! All Good!!!”

Just assembled our X-Large Aluminum dog bed for Maggie, our one-year old Weimaraner. This bed exceeds all expectations. First, Maggie has been in it for an hour. Goes outside, comes in and curls up on the bed. She has not chewed a thing (all other beds have been destroyed). The bed was easy to assemble...Maggie even stood by every step of the way. I might even be able to reclaim my couch!!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Our Weimaraner Loves It!
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Follow-up Added: 07/23/2017
Review Follow-up

It's been 3 months and the dog bed gets daily use and still looks like new. We end most long walks/runs with Maggie running into the house and jumping on her bed, then going down and waiting for a treat! When a enterprising young fellow in our neighborhood checked to see if we wanted any junk removed, I took out 3 old dog beds that Maggie had managed to rip apart in her youth...Thanks for a fine product! Maggie says thanks, too - https://photos.smugmug.com/photos/i-n3Nmrd4/0/ed009004/L/i-n3Nmrd4-L.jpg

How long have you owned this product? 3 months
I think the screw driver was of greatest interest!
I think the screw driver was of greatest interest!
First treat got her to sit. Second treat got her to go down. Now she is curled up watching me write the review!
First treat got her to sit. Second treat got her to go down. Now she is curled up watching me write the review!
By Charles
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 25 x 18
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Boston Terrier
07/22/2017 3
“Not for every dog!”

Nicely made; solidly constructed....Unfortunately my Boston Terrier will not go on it....She prefers the soft stuffed beds which she can completely destroy in a very short time.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
By Gary
From Nova Scotia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/22/2017 5
“Incredible dog bed.”

This is an incredible dog bed, easy to assemble and very sturdy, I had an ABS bed for the last 7 years and it is still like new. I'm sure the aluminum bed will be even better.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By kevin
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Bulldog
  • Olde Victorian Bulldogge
07/20/2017 4

I have a 95 lb old Victorian bulldog that has been unable to destroy like past hammock beds. Bed is sturdy easy to clean and he enjoys laying on it. If I could recommend one modification to the heavy-duty vinyl hammock would be some type of Center drain so not to hold water. Bed is well worth the money easy to install would recommend to a friend

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Bite And Chew Proof
Cons
  • Heavy
Best Uses
Ruckus loves his new bed!
Ruckus loves his new bed!
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States