Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.75 1369 Reviews. Average rating 4.75 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (1107)
  • Comfortable For Pet (961)
  • Attractive Design (865)
  • Long Lasting (658)
  • Durable (524)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (74)
  • Difficult To Assemble (38)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (35)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • None So Far (16)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 1369 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Celeste
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
  • Rhodesian Ridgeback
08/03/2018 5

My Dane pup LOVES his Karunda deck, and my Ridgie pup LIKES hers because she’s mad she can’t chew anything up on it

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
By Ashley
From Delaware
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
  • Dachshund
08/02/2018 5

Our dogs enjoy their new Kuranda bed. It took them a few weeks to warm up to it but now they use it regularly.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Alexis
From Kansas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Forest Green
08/02/2018 5
“Beds used outside”

So far so good! I bought 2 beds for my dogs' outside pen. It's been so hot here this summer, even though they have a huge cedar tree that shades the entire pen, they dig some pretty deep holes to stay cooler. Now with the beds they're lounging around the majority of the time, nice and cool. When it rains the beds do hold water, but dry very quickly when tilted off. Our dogs are a border collie and an Aussie/Blue Heeler mix. Both weigh about 60 pounds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
By Marc
From Alberta
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
07/29/2018 5

Very sturdy and well made. Easy to assemble, too. Our dog has shredded beds in the past. This bed will not meet the same fate. First saw the beds at the shelter where we got our dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Easily Assembled
  • Sturdy And Well-made
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Cullen checking out his new furniture.
Cullen checking out his new furniture.
By Natalie
From Idaho
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/29/2018 5

Great quality!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By David
From Massachusetts
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Black Lab
07/27/2018 5
“My third bed”

Long lasting highest quality

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Assemble
Best Uses
By Annette
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
07/25/2018 5

Has held up to my ten month old German Shepherd. Love it

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Diana
From Ohio
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rhodesian Ridgeback
07/24/2018 5
“My dogs like your bed. ”

Plenty big and frequently used by my dogs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Sally
From Washington
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green
07/23/2018 4

I like it, but my Dog Sam not so much. I thought I ordered the indoor mesh for breathability but got the out door Vynal instead . So the only way he will lay on it is if your him foam cloth covered bed on it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

By Stan
From Alabama
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
07/17/2018 5
“We're all happy!”

After years of watching my lab destroy beds of various types, I had resolved to let her sleep on the ground/floor. Occasionally, I would throw her an old towel or blanket and let her shred it before I threw it away. But, as she has aged I have a hard time watching her struggle with stiff joints and obvious pain from lying on hard surfaces, so I decided to try the Kuranda with the HD vinyl mat. Ordering was easy, shipped on time, and assembly was simple. So far so good. Bella loves it and has not attempted to chew, although she scratches it, feverishly at times, I assume in an attempt to dig her a hole to lie in. Anyway, her scratching has not affected the bed one bit. Being elevated makes it cool and soft. I'm happy cause momma is happy cause Bella is happy cause the bed is comfy and durable. She jumped on it as soon as I finished assembly, and gave me a big smile.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Happy Bella!
Happy Bella!
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews