Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 1028 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (832)
  • Comfortable For Pet (702)
  • Attractive Design (684)
  • Long Lasting (499)
  • Durable (291)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (60)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (12)
  • None So Far (5)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 1028 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Bobby
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Doberman Pinscher
04/08/2017 5
“Dobermans love them!!!”

We have four Kuranda beds. 2 plastic, and 2 aluminum. Both kinds are awesome, but one of our Dobermans was able to eat part of the corner piece out of one of the plastic ones. It's still in use, but if I were to do it again, I would order the aluminum. We will be replacing the plastic ones with the aluminum very sooon. Overall, great purchase. These beds have saved us a ton of money in bed replacements.

Kuranda Response: If you need replacement corners for your PVC beds, you can upgrade the parts to aluminum. If your fabrics are still in good shape, you can also just order aluminum frames and save yourself a little money. Just give customer service a call, 800-752-5308 and they'll help you out.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Aluminum Construction
Cons
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Christina
From New York
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Dalmatian
  • Airedale Terrier
  • Jack Russel Terrier Mix
04/08/2017 4

We bought 3 beds. Our airedale, in particular, uses his bed all the time. The other two dogs use them when they don't have any other option (couch, chair, etc). Since we have purchased the beds a little over a month ago, I'm giving a 4-star rating. I would considering a 5-star rating as long as they continue to hold up as well as they have so far. Our Dalmatian is still a puppy; and he, so far, hasn't attempted to chew them.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Dog Does Not Try To Chew
  • Sturdy
By Karen
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • Rhodesian Ridgeback
04/04/2017 5
“raised dog beds”

Love this bed, solid, holds up in the weather and my dogs love it! I actually have 4 of them, best product that I have found so its worth the price, great product and very durable!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Allows Air To Circulate
By Nikki
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
03/30/2017 5

Not my first

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Jana
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
03/28/2017 5
“Love Kuranda”

Large, Aluminum dog bed w/Cordura & Smoke Reversible Fleece - 50 lb, 3.5 year old mix breed I love this bed, more importantly, Sasha Love loves this bed. This is our second Kuranda bed. Our original purchase was a Large Walnut, PVC bed w/Ballistic Nylon & Smoke Reversible Fleece. The aluminum is much more sturdy; even with 50 lbs the PVC 'gives' some. I would definitely order an aluminum bed again for any future purchases for us. The PVC bed stays at the office for daytime use; the aluminum bed is at home. Sasha Love loves her 'place' on the Kuranda bed, very comfy! Happy pup!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By David
From Georgia
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
03/28/2017 5

I have a young Labrador Retriever that has virtually destroyed every bed I have provided. She could even chew the top covers off the std Kuranda bed made from PVC (something none of my other dogs have ever done). I want to add to make this clear, she has completely destroyed every other brand bed provided. Then I saw the all-aluminum bed offered by Kuranda & ordered one, in a last attempt for her to have a bed. After several weeks this aluminum bed seems untouched by my problem chewer who sleeps on this new bed daily. We are very pleased with the design. And I should add I have used the std PVC Kuranda beds for over 10 years & they are still going strong for my other dogs. Kuranda has a great design & this all-aluminum bed is the ticket for a serious, professional chewer. For all other dogs who might do a little chewing or scratching, the std design is great too. Here's the lesson, if I started with this all-aluminum bed from the start with this dog, I could have purchased several for the investment I have made in others.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By AZRA
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
03/28/2017 5

Exactly what I was expecting. Very durable, light, and I can place it anywhere.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Gwenne
From Florida
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • Great Pyrenees Mix
03/26/2017 2
“Our Dog Won't Use It”

I thought our dog that stays outdoors would love it but she won't even try it. She is a large dog- mostly Pyrenees and was surprised she didn't use it.

By Karin
From San Antonio,TX
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25 Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Golden Retriever
  • English creme retriever
03/26/2017 5

Love the product. Love that you donate to shelters and wounded warriors

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Vicki
From Pennsylvania
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27 X-Large
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
03/25/2017 5
“It's her favorite place.”

My 6 month old German Shepherd puppy loves her bed and chooses to sit on it more often than any other spot in the living room. As part of her training she is learning to "go to your place" which is her bed, but she loves it so much she goes there even without a command. It was the trainer who recommended the product, as a matter of fact. Far superior to the lumpy mattress type beds I've had in the past. At first I found the assembly a bit daunting (fitting in the corner pieces) but once I figured out one the other three were easy.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • Difficult To Put Together
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States