Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.72 1068 Reviews. Average rating 4.72 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (865)
  • Comfortable For Pet (730)
  • Attractive Design (702)
  • Long Lasting (519)
  • Durable (316)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (64)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (31)
  • Difficult To Assemble (15)
  • Uncomfortable (14)
  • No Cons (7)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 1068 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Michelle
From Florida
Verified Reviewer
Usage At a rescue/shelter organization
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green
06/06/2017 5

I am a leader of a Girl Scout troop whose girls were working towards their Bronze award. For the take action project they chose to give back to a local dog rescue who was in need of dog beds. I must say that I was pretty impressed with the durability, ease of clean, indestructibility and long lasting use of these beds. The girls raised enough funds to be able to buy 2 large and 2 medium beds! The dogs are definitely sleeping comfortably now

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Emmanuel
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
06/04/2017 5

Good Bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Aluminum Construction
  • Awesome Bed
  • Durable Easy To Assemble
  • First Bed My Dog And I Love And He Hasn't Chewed
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Michelle
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • German Shorthaired Pointer
  • Labrador Retriever
06/04/2017 5

Awesome!! My dogs love it from our oldest at 16 years old to our baby at 2.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
By Deborah
From Vermont
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
06/04/2017 5
“Kuranda Dog Bed”

The Kuranda dog bed is a real hit with my dog. I found the bed easy to set up. Thank you for the quick delivery.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Aids In Quality Of Life
Cons
  • None
  • No Cons
Best Uses
By Hilary
From Michigan
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
06/03/2017 5

We're very happy with our Miranda bed. We have two Great Dane puppies and the bed is holding up very well! I would recommend this bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Wuffenhund
From GA
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Rottweiler
06/02/2017 5
“Worth the money”

Worth the money!!! My Rottweilers jump on their beds like trampolines. After making a mad dash and landing just right, Grace broke the corner piece on the pvc bed. I bought an aluminum bed with the indestructible fabric and she can jump all she wants. She snoozes on it and plays on it. Happy girl. All my Rotties (5) have Kuranda beds. Grace is the most rambunctious so she got the aluminum one. Thank you Kuranda. No more torn up beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
  • Affordable
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
By Robert
From Texas
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • English Mastiff
05/30/2017 5

My English Mastiff loves this bed and even better has not eaten it .......................

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Worth The Price
Cons
  • Difficult To Store
Best Uses
By Pam
From South Carolina
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/30/2017 5
“Great Product”

We originally bought two of the large beds with the 40 oz vinyl for our two labs. It has been several years, and the vinyl has just now had to be replaced (two big dogs digging on the beds finally got to the material!) They are wonderful beds, and I can't tell you how many beds we went through before the Kurandas. They are comfortable, up off the ground and super easy to clean. In addition, I ordered the two replacement vinyl tops which came very quickly, and they could not have been easier to install. Fabulous product and great people to do business with.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Durable
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
By Sylvie
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Great Dane
05/29/2017 5

It is very nice, the thing I like best about it is how easy it is to clean and does not hold dog smell like traditional dog beds do.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Stores Easily
By Chase
From Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
05/29/2017 4
“Well built”

The aluminum frame of the bed is awesome! It is very well built. I paid for the extra cost of the 40 oz vinyl for the bedding and my dogs don't like it as much as the mesh of the coolaroo bed that I also have. It is more heavy duty and looks like it will last longer but the dogs don't like it as much.

Kuranda Response: Our outdoor mesh fabric option is the same as what came with your coolaroo bed. If you wanted to switch out the fabric, you could order a replacement fabric for the bed that you already have, https://kuranda.com/replacement-parts/fabrics

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Can't Tear It Up
Cons
  • Uncomfortable
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States