Aluminum Dog Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.73 1171 Reviews. Average rating 4.73 out of 5.

98% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (943)
  • Comfortable For Pet (806)
  • Attractive Design (756)
  • Long Lasting (556)
  • Durable (377)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Difficult To Store (67)
  • Attracts Dirt/hair (33)
  • Difficult To Assemble (19)
  • Uncomfortable (16)
  • No Cons (10)

Best Uses

  • Large Pets (658)
  • Indoors (429)
  • Medium Pet (219)
  • Small Pets (204)
  • Outdoors (117)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (754)
  • New Pet Owner (54)
  • Professional Pet Trainer (29)
  • Veterinarian (7)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 1171 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Tracy
From Louisiana
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 35 x 23
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke
11/13/2017 5
“Aluminum frame bed”

The beds are really nice looking. It makes a lot of noise when our bigger dog (100lbs) is getting on it but he doesn’t seem to mind. It appears really stiff at first but overall seems to be settling quite nice. We haven’t decided to buy the cushioned mat yet because we have a destructive chewer and I almost guarantee it would me too much temptation. I would absolutely buy them again.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Lori
From Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Forest Green

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever
11/11/2017 5

This is the third bed ive purchased. The first bed was pvc plastic. And my lab puppy was able to chew off all four legs. I then purchased the aluminum bed and he hasn’t destroyed it. I purchased another bed for my other lab. I’m happy with the aluminum beds and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality bed

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • Animals Actually Use Them
By Mark
From South Carolina
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Textured Nylon (Cordura)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Australian Shepherd
  • Australian Cattledog
11/10/2017 5
“High quality”

It's very well made, the only issue I had was the leg set screws, someone didn't drill them good enough . It still only took about 30 minutes to put it together, by myself. I'm really pleased with the bed and my dogs love it already.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Long Lasting
  • All 3 Of My Dogs Love It
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Christy
From New Jersey
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Saint Bernard
11/09/2017 5

Purchased the 50 x 36 All Aluminum dog bed for our Saint Bernards. In the past they have ignored every other bed I have purchased for them, preferring the floor over the bed. I can honestly say they love this bed! Finally I have found a bed they choose to use, making me happy and saving their elbows from hitting the floor hard. I will definitely be purchasing a couple more beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Roy
From Ontario
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At a Kennel
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Royal Blue
11/06/2017 5
“Good and solid”

Ordered several beds for our boarding kennel. It’s taken years to find what seems to be a strong bed. Here’s hoping. They look good so far

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Kimberly
From North Carolina
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 50 x 36
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Borzoi
11/06/2017 5
“This is the best dog bed EVER.”

Our Borzoi puppy, Kiska, loves her Kuranda dog bed. She chewed up four $60/each crate beds before we bought the Kuranda. Kiska loves it soooo much and even with the pillow top on it -> she hasn't ever tried to chew this bed. Not a single time in almost a month. We're soooo happy because she loves this bed and happily lays on it all day long. She even hops on it when we say "Place" and gets a little treat. It's also extra super duper sturdy because Kiska gets Zoomies and tries to use it like a trampoline and it holds up to 70+ lbs. and 35 mile an hour Borzoi Zoomies like a boss.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
  • Handles Zoomies With Ease
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
Kiska in her favorite spot.
Kiska in her favorite spot.
By Sheryl
From Loxahatchee, FL
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Rotti Mix
11/01/2017 5
“Love it!”

My dogs love this bed. I got it for my large dog Dax but my 2 smaller dogs also climb up there to sleep when he's not in it.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Carolyn
From Texas
Verified Reviewer
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Outdoor Mesh (Vinyl Weave)
Color Sierra

Breeds using the product
  • Labrador Retriever Mix
  • Border Collie Mix
  • English Springer Spaniel Mix
10/30/2017 5
“So good, I've donated and upgraded ”

Second time around! This is my second purchase of Kuranda dog beds for my dogs. I bought the first 3 12 years ago and replaced the fabric once. I donated those to my local shelter and upgraded to the aluminum frame this time. The aluminum is a really nice upgrade and they look sharp. My dogs love them - especially my old 17-year-old with arthritis. I've had diggers and scratchers and these beds hold up extremely well. I've always gone with the outdoor mesh since 2 of my dogs like to swim; and I live in Texas where it's plenty hot and the dogs like the circulation beneath them. Can't recommend these beds highly enough.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Orthopedic Support
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Long Lasting
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Joey
From Arizona
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 40 x 25
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Smoke

Breeds using the product
  • Boston Terrier
10/30/2017 5
“Great bed”

This is the only bed that has survived our dog.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Indestructible
  • Can't Be Destroyed By Dog
Cons
  • None
Best Uses
By Marjorie
From California
Confirmed Purchase
Usage At Home
What I am reviewing
All Aluminum Dog Bed
Size 44 x 27
Material Smooth Nylon (Ballistic)
Color Royal Blue

Breeds using the product
  • German Shepherd
10/29/2017 5
“Indestructible (so far ”

This bed is a great product. I had purchased less expensive raised beds for use in my dog kennel only to have them completely destroyed within a month. Because of the larger tubular construction of this bed, my rambunctious dog cannot close her mouth enough to get a hold on the material. The bed is secured on one side to the chain link run so she cannot grab it and drag it outside of her run. She uses it and it is still in one piece in her run. Thank you for this sturdy, great looking product!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Chew Proof
  • Indestructible
  • Easy To Clean
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
Cons
  • Uncomfortable
Best Uses
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews