Cat Bed Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.71 28 Reviews. Average rating 4.71 out of 5.

96% of reviewers said they would recommend this Kuranda product to a friend.

Most listed "Pros"

  • Easy To Clean (22)
  • Comfortable For Pet (18)
  • Long Lasting (18)
  • Attractive Design (16)
  • Soft (10)

Most listed "Cons"

  • Attracts Dirt/hair (1)
  • Fit-up Difficulties (1)
  • Price Point (1)
  • Thin (1)

Best Uses

  • Small Pets (19)
  • Indoors (16)
  • Medium Pet (7)
  • Travel (5)
  • Large Pets (4)

Describe Yourself

  • Long-time Pet Owner (25)
Displaying reviews 11 - 20 of 28 total.
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
By Chief
From Harrisonville, MO 64701

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
06/16/2013 5
“Our shelter cats love their beds!”

Very relaxingMother cats can spend some needed time away from kittens.For youner kittens or older cats we remove the legs.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
By Lee
From PA
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
04/21/2013 5
“My three cats love their new bed.”

My three cats love their new bed. One boy really likes it and has decided it is his. The others have to wait their turn. Comfortable bed for one and one likes to sleep under the bed.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
By Anna
From Warren, Rhode Island
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
03/16/2013 5
“I will be buying more of this product”

This product is being used in an animal shelter. It is very small and the animals were sleeping on hard surfaces on towels and blankets. They are really enjoying these beds. Bought both cat and dog beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick
By pooksikins the cat lover
From Edmonton, AB
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
02/21/2013 5
“A great Cat Bed!!!”

My cat was so very excited to get onto her new bed from Kuranda! She jumped up on it as soon as it was assembled, which didn't take very long to do either. I also purchased the 9 nest cat tower, which is not very moveable, but great for cats who like to climb, and lounge in high places! I use the small bed all over the place, and for many purposes, and it is has great durability, easy to clean, although it does attract hair and dust, and light and portable! I would definitely recommend this product for a cat owner! They'll love it,and love you for it!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Can Be Cool Or Warm
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Thick
Cons
  • Attracts Dirt/hair
Best Uses
  • Indoors
  • Large Pets
  • Medium Pet
  • Outdoor Lounging
  • Small Pets
  • Travel
By mmm
From Phx, AZ
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
Size 9 Nest
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
08/31/2012 2
“Cat Kuranda Bed”

Durable the bed is. Good for use in a larger crate with kittens since the litter box can sit underneath the bed and the kittens are small enough to have easy access to the litter box, but a adult cat would have problems getting in and out of the litter box. with the bed over the box. Not good for adult cats outside of a cage because they don't sit up high enough to even look out a window. One leg falls off everytime the bed is picked up.

Conclusion: No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Works Great For Kittens
By brentgolden44
From Chesapeake Bay, MD
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
03/14/2012 5
“Excellent product”

Use for cat beds, and they love them. Need to order one more.......

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick
By Pam at the Humane Society
From Elbow Lake, Minnesota
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
12/08/2011 5
“Great for older cat with arthritis”

We are a humane society which has some older cats that have a hard time getting up, down, and balancing on the normal cage perches. The Kuranda cat bed with the fleece covering is perfect for our arthritic cats! They have room to spread out and love the comfort of the fleece covering. We are very happy with this product as we also are of the Kuranda dog beds.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
  • Soft
  • Thick
By Sonny and Mar
From Fort Lauderdale, FL
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
Size 21 x 15 Cat Bed
Material Heavy Duty Vinyl (40 oz. Vinyl)
Color Burgundy
10/23/2011 3
“Nice, but a bit small for larger cats”

The legs are installed properly, but the screw/nut design does not allow for them to be really tight thus the legs are not rigid in place. It won't fall apart or down, but they just aren't straight/locked in place.My cat is large, and he fits OK on the surface, but a larger option would have been nice.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Attractive Design
Cons
  • Thin
Best Uses
  • Indoors
  • Medium Pet
  • Small Pets
By Cat Bed Lady
From Seattle, WA
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
09/26/2011 5
“My Cats LOVE their new bed”

I was surprised I had to put it together. Must have missed that on the website. However, it was very simple installation and I did it on my own without help. The bed replaced a cardboard box I had next to a low window so my cat could look out. Both cats love the bed and one actually sleeps on it. Several times I've seen one underneath and one above play batting each other. I would buy another.

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Easy To Clean
  • Long Lasting
By Mo
From Osage Beach, MO
Confirmed Purchase

What I am reviewing
Almond Cat Bed
09/10/2011 4
“GREAT for our animal shelter!!”

I purchased for the Animal Shelter. This is great in the cages and rooms. We haven't had it long enough to comment on the longevity of the product; but the cats seem to love it! I will be getting a few for my friends with cats, and one for my cat!

Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

Pros
  • Comfortable For Pet
  • Easy To Clean
Previous Page of Reviews
Next Page of Reviews
Shipping Icon Free shipping on all orders of $20 or more!shipped to the lower 48 States